Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 393 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

393reviews

  • 5 Stars
    188
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    24

It's decent!

By

25 July 2016

club

I arrived at approximately 2:15 to check in, but was told there were no rooms ready. I waited in the hotel lobby which was clean and very modern for about 45 minutes until normal check in time, at which point they gave me a room in the hotel's secondary building/annex.

The room is a bit outdated but was clean, which is fine for me. The internet service was reasonably fast and allowed me to work and then stream Netflix in the evening before going to sleep.

The annex rooms are all outside-facing, and mine just happened to be a street facing room. The door was not sealed for weather and you could see light entering between the door and the frame. This also allowed a lot of noise to enter the room from the street and from a group of people who decided to spend a few hours drinking and talking in the hotel parking lot. I called the front desk and they said they would send security, but as the noise continued for nearly two additional hours I'm not sure if security ever came.

Overall I would say this is an average hotel. I did not eat at the restaurant or use the pool or any of the other amenities. I stayed a total of two nights and while I will probably try another hotel next time I'm in the area, I wouldn't mind if I had to stay at this one again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable , good service

By

17 July 2016

i was only at the hotel for 1 evening. I wanted to write, because the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. If you are a IHG member with some status they really go out of their way to please.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is always motivating to hear that our guests appreciate the friendliness and helpfulness and that they also acknowledge the continuous efforts. I will be sure to share this with all of the staff to let them know they were so appreciated. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lack of FREE Contenental Breakfast

By

15 July 2016

I was surprised that this hotel "Holiday Express Long Beach Airport" did NOT have a continental breakfast. The reason I choose this Holiday Express because everyone was telling me how great the continental breakfast. One more thing the washer & drying was down. (Not working)
If you're planning on staying, bring money for the restaurant on the 7th floor.
Everything else was great especially Gina at the desk area.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Thank you for your wonderful 5-STAR review and for staying with us. We're glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us especially the service provided by our staff and their friendliness. I will personally pass your kind and encouraging comments to Gina and our entire team. We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back. In the meantime, we remain at your service. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

12 July 2016

club

During the July 4th weekend this was the only inexpensive hotel left that was closest to LAX. I wished that the breakfast was included and/or kids eat free. For 2aduilts/2children hotel stay/parking/breakfast we could've stay near LAX (our destination) the same price. Other than that, all was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am delighted to know that we made of your stay a pleasant one at very reasonable price. We regret that we fell short on your expectations that we don't serve complimentary breakfast. Again, thank you for your kind review and we look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel in highly accessible location.

By

12 July 2016

club

My wife and I stayed here while attending my 45th High School reunion dinner. Go Lancers. We love this place and it brings back nostalgia. It is our go to place.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We gladly noted that the services and facilities of our hotel corresponded to your expectations and that you have spent an enjoyable stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
Read More
Read Less

IMPRESSIVE!

By

07 July 2016

This hotel is great. I arrived to a great parking lot with plenty of open spaces near the entrance. All glass entryway into a stunning lobby. I was greeted right away by the concierge on the left. Side note: One of the ladies at the concierge desk helped me out printing a document from a usb drive, she was super quick, and made everything look easy...turns out it was her FIRST DAY...this hotel obviously hires the best of the best. Check in went without a hitch. My room...WOW. Best furnishings, quiet, comfortable, keurig coffee maker with 3 flavors, and a great view. I'll be back for sure.
Thanks for a great stay!!

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

06 July 2016

Good Nights Sleep
Quick stop over in Long Beach. Convenient to the highway.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Thank you for taking time to write us a review and share your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Real Estate Broker

By

05 July 2016

club

the location was good. the furniture was new, but the wall and doors needed repairs or updating.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Thank you for providing us a valuable feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. While we are thrilled that you enjoyed much of your stay, we regret that not every aspect of your stay was ideal. Kindly be assured that your comment will be looked into opportunity to improve. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly comfortable airport hotel

By

30 June 2016

platinumelite

I stayed here because I had a flight going out of LGB in the morning and found the hotel to be surprisingly comfortable! It seems weird at first since it's next to a very busy highway and the outside is quite noisy due to the highway and airport. The rooms in the main tower section are also a bit small due to the circular shape of the building. However, the renovations, furniture, and decor really make you feel comfortable and relaxed, despite the shortcomings. The rooms are even much more nicely decorated than a lot of other upscale business hotels that I have been too. My one gripe with the hotel is that the restaurant area closes kind of early and the food at the lounge is very overpriced if it isn't happy hour. The moscato was also so sweet it tasted like straight up grape juice. Other than that, I was very impressed with the Holiday Inn brand with this stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay with us and very pleased that our newly renovated guest rooms was to your like. I am sorry with your disappointment with our food lounge pricing. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

22 June 2016

club

It was okay, not excellent. I was very unsatisfied with the food and room service. The food was worse than McDonald's breakfast and charged me a lot and messed up my order. Not worth it, should've ate out.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport. We are disheartened you were disappointed with our food and room service. On behalf of our team please accept our sincerest and humble apologies. We feel really sorry we failed to meet your expectations at this time. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target areas that needs improvement to ensure that the next time you stay with us we will meet and exceed all of your expectations. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

18 June 2016

club

A great place to stay if you are planning to go on the cruise.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay with us and fully appreciate the true awesomeness of sharing your wonderful experience with us to the travel community. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Long Beach. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Great Service

By

16 June 2016

club

My stay was just overnight and I had no problems and the staff was very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
I am so pleased the staff did their job leaving such a positive impression. The whole staff of the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport always strives to go above and beyond. Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to always make your stay as pleasant as this one. We look forward to have you on your next visit to Long Beach. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
Read More
Read Less