Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1160 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1160reviews

  • 5 Stars
    635
  • 4 Stars
    280
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    57

Frustrating Stay

By

31 March 2020

club

The parking is a travesty! No internet connection in the room! The carpet in the room is so dirty that it left marks on socks, shoes, and slippers. There are some curious breed of flies in the room that do not seem to go away but multiply daily. I am not likely to recommend this place for long time stay.

Read More
Read Less

Water

By

30 March 2020

club

Should offer free water. Instead of charging for it

Read More
Read Less

So so

By

18 March 2020

Not the best Holiday Inn I don’t like the fact there were no automatic doors due to always caring a ton of stuff (work purposes) there was a couple humping above me I couldn’t get to bed as son as I would of liked.

Read More
Read Less

Easy to fall asleep

By

10 March 2020

For a hotel addition being done less than 200 ft away, I rarelly heard anything that would make me aware that it was happening. The bed was comfy and 2 types of pillows were on the bed - two soft and two firm. For the room is was in, I noticed the bathroom had not been remodeled as others have had.

I arrived early the day after a sold out night. I had to wait for a room as expected. The front desk staff offered me a room with just a king bed, where as my reservation was for 2 beds. Because I had be waiting so long, they offered to send up a roll away so that I could get into a room sooner to relax. This was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Not bad

By

10 March 2020

club

We stayed while undergoing major construction so would recommend looking into that first, otherwise guest room was great.

Read More
Read Less

Close getaway

By

10 March 2020

Perfect, absolutely love this place
They were very polite staff present and handling checking in and checking out
The appearance of everything was nice

Read More
Read Less

Decent sleep but not much else

By

07 March 2020

platinumelite

No welcome greeting at entry, outside grounds need repavement, desk seat inside room was ripped. Come here for the sleep at not much else.

Read More
Read Less

To many questions

By

06 March 2020

I spent more time doing this survey for you than in your bar

Read More
Read Less

Professional staff. Great teamwork.

By

28 February 2020

club

So nice to get staff help w/a smile. After I checked out, I had to return to the hotel to retrieve some personal items that I had forgotten in a dresser drawer. All of the employees were great,

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

25 February 2020

Was here on business for a week. The hotel and rooms are modern and clean. Penthouse Vue Restaurant and Bar provides a good meal and view of the surrounding area. My only negative point is the parking lot was under construction. But once complete will be very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Beware The Airport Holiday Inn in Long Beach, CA

By

25 February 2020

platinumelite

A good locking hotel, well appointed and a very nice staff were the pluses. The big minus, however, was the fact that construction was going on and we were not informed of this.

Construction means that there was the almost constant sound of a jackhammer outside of our room. Early in the morning. On the weekend. And we were on the 8th floor!

This ruined our day.

So if you do choose to go to this hotel, at the very least call in advance and ask about construction. Hopefully they will tell you the truth.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

25 February 2020

Convenient for business with a good restaurant but they ask for long reviews...

Read More
Read Less