Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1451 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1451reviews

  • 5 Stars
    790
  • 4 Stars
    341
  • 3 Stars
    146
  • 2 Stars
    96
  • 1 Stars
    78

Rooms need update. Staff needs hospitality training

By

May 23, 2022

This location is nostalgic but is desperate need of updating, especially the bathrooms. Front desk staff need hospitality training. We did not feel very welcome during our stay. The little snack was empty and we were not offered our complimentary drinks and such even our highest loyalty rating.

Read More
Read Less

Concerned

By

May 18, 2022

Clean hotel. Never had issues with Holiday Inn prior to this stay. Arrived on a Sunday for departing flight on Monday. The restaurant was closed on Sundays and Mondays. Marketplace in the lobby had no beverages and the food was minimal. Nothing for the morning to eat or drinks, not even coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Would Have To Think About It

By

May 09, 2022

They charged for outdoor parking, I never saw a security truck or anyone walking around to make sure our cars were secure. I was lucky to get parking which wasn't underground. I changed rooms, not because someone was assigned my same room but because my room smelled of cigarette smoke. I'd recommend this property for the bar at the top. The view is amazing.

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

May 09, 2022

the check-in was excellent, friendly staff, and very professional. bed was comfortable, room was clean,breakfast was good. Overall a great one night stay for us. would return if in the area again.

Read More
Read Less

Another great experience

By

May 06, 2022

The hotel is just that, a hotel. Served my needs, and staff was great! Would have been nice to have the restauarnt or workout facilities open... unfortunately everyone died or retired from COVID so I get it :)

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and that's it.

By

April 29, 2022

Bathrooms are too small for any average size person. No breakfast or dinner onsite you have to go the sister property next door.Same with the gym. Hallways were airless and hot. Comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 29, 2022

Very nice experience at the Long Beach airport location. The staff was very kind and helpful, checking in was a breeze. They offered me a free taxi because I thought I was unable to use their free shuttle service but in the end I used the very nice shuttle service to the airport. The hotel is very nice!

Read More
Read Less

Long Beach

By

April 25, 2022

platinumelite

The main thing I would like for this hotel to fix is the shuttle services that they don't offer, however, it's the first thing on the things to-do list is shuttle services to the Aquarium. It was the main reason I choose this hotel to save money on transportation and especially on the location of the Aquarium.
Additionally, the check in process by Ryan was not efficient for my fiance as he changed the whole reservation to his name so when it was time for me to check in, I wasn't even in the system. I appreciate Yvette for switching it back to my name so I can recieve my loyalty check in points and overall night points.

The rooftop restaurant has a nice view. The room and hotel are outdated and can use some touchups.

I'm glad I was able to spend QT with my fiance.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best Holiday Inn

By

April 21, 2022

This property needs updating and cleaning. The carpets were so dirty that when I went into the tub to shower I could see my dirty foot prints on the tub. The carpet was fraying, the chair in the room was stained, it was old and fraying on the armrests, the furniture was extremely old and dated, the window was filthy on the outside, There were gaps in the doors leading into the halls. Light fixtures were missing. Sockets were filthy. There were gaps in the light switches . Holiday Inn is my preferred hotel and I will not stay at this one again, nor recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Elite Member

By

March 15, 2022

I was not too happy at check in. The front office supervisor Yvette was doing great checking in other customers in front of me that I was so pleased with our service so I moved to her line in order to be check in by her. However at my time to be check-in I was not recognized as a IHG Elite Member nor greeted as a guest. I took this as a racial issue. I might be wrong but I was very disappointed by her service. I really want to hope that this was a mistake on her end. The hotel was lovely and everyone else was nice. I just wanted to be treated fairly. I am a loyal member of the brand and deserve better service than what was given to me and my family. Also I notice that the bath towels was not and IHG towels. As a IHG Spire Elite Member I pay attention to details. IHG is my home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Some areas need improve

By

February 22, 2022

platinumelite

The hotel is pretty good and near the airport. But there are a couple things need to improve.

1. The Wi-Fi is very weak, I cannot use my iPad to do anything!!
2. No breakfast is OK, but they should provide coffee in the lobby in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed

By

January 28, 2022

The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The room had no hot water for showers. I informed the desk and they said it was checked but again no hot water. Cold showers for thee nights. The third night I needed to get clean wash cloths but the front desk said they had none. It took 40 minutes to get washcloths to take a cold shower.
The restaurant was closed, which I could understand due to co-vid, but the web page said the breakfast area was open. It was not. I decided to get some microwavable meals for diners so as not to have to go out and eat. No microwave in the room, no ice machines for drinks. I will not stay there again.
Very disappointed glad I only had to deal with it for three nights.
If it would not have been such a hassle for my expense reporting process I would have checked out and gone somewhere else
Bobby

Read More
Read Less