Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1294 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1294reviews

  • 5 Stars
    715
  • 4 Stars
    307
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    66

Uniquely Configured Clean Hotel Near Long Beach

By

March 31, 2021

club

I'd recommend this Holiday Inn for anyone staying in the Long Beach area. The executive rooms were very clean, modern and comfortable as were the bathrooms. Staff was courteous and was able to accommodate my family with adjoining rooms with differing configurations despite our late reservation. Great experience and a very good night's sleep. No problems with nearby airport noise. Only complaint was that the kitchen closed early, but we were there on a Sunday evening and covid restrictions likely limited food service anyway. I'm sure that will change in the coming months.

Read More
Read Less

My new favorite place

By

March 30, 2021

club

Perfect, cozy atmosphere and the nicest staff love that it always Give you a home feel

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

March 30, 2021

club

Great staff at the hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean rooms. Close and convenient to the locations I needed to visit. When I came back at night, there were some shady characters hanging out. I didn't see any stay at the time, or security. It could be intimidating for families if they aren't used to the area.

Read More
Read Less

The pillows

By

March 29, 2021

platinumelite

Your pillows are my absolute favorite. The make it easy to recharge and start my day after a night of sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Best stay

By

March 29, 2021

club

I loved the staff. The staff was very polite and attentive The room was very clean. They were very spacious. Comfortable beds and soft pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Affordable, Comfortable

By

March 29, 2021

The stay was good but not great. Check in and support from staff from my scheduling was great! We checked in late night and night staff was very welcoming.

The room itself was less than satisfactory. For 30$ I could’ve stayed at another chain hotel closer to relatives, but my father and I decided on something new a bit further away. Room looked nicer and more modern in the photos. The bathroom was beautiful and spacious (almost as big as the room weirdly enough). However there was trash in the bin’s bathroom upon arrival. Nothing too crazy but still something to note as we are all Covid conscious and sanitation is at large.

The furniture was old and very beat up. Bed was clean and proper as expected. However lounging in the room is a favorite of mine as it’s always interesting seeing how different hotels set up their rooms. I’m quite fond of it. The best up mini desk, the outdated tv

Read More
Read Less

Great Peaceful Stay

By

March 24, 2021

club

Great place to enjoy a relaxing night in a peaceful room.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

March 19, 2021

club

Overall experience excellent..comfy and clean! I always stay here when I'm visiting this area because I know what to expect. People are always super friendly and its always in tip top shape.

Read More
Read Less

nice comfortable room

By

March 18, 2021

It was wonderful having a large comfy bed, coffee maker, refrigerator, TV with lots of available channels, hairdryer, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, soap, fluffy towels, and a very roomy and quiet room. It was especially welcome to have the nice hot water for a much needed shower after a long day of flying.

Read More
Read Less

Great Safe, Comfortable Value and Wonderful Service

By

March 17, 2021

club

My wife and I had to make and emergency trip to Long Beach, CA, and used the IHG app on our iphones to find this hotel. We checked in late, and many service men and women were in the lobby ahead of us. The office personnel checked them in extremely quickly, and we got the same quick, courteous, check in service. Since the restaurant was closed, the desk clerk helped us find a superb local breakfast restaurant. We will be back and will stay there in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Relit like home on Holiday

By

March 17, 2021

Very friendly staff, great accommodations, the parking situation was pretty awful.

Read More
Read Less

Jessie

By

March 16, 2021

platinumelite

Great Location!
Great Location!
Great Location!
Great Location!
Great Location!
Great Location!
Great Location!
Great Location!
Great Location!
Great Location!

Read More
Read Less