Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bekki Gehlhaar Super helpful and friendly staff :) Lovely, modern and clean room. Bed very comfy and sparking bathroom! Pleasantly surprised! Only downside was that I requested a view over the quays and ended up with a view of a demolition site! Bar closed too early, disappointing for a weekend and considering the bars round the quays close early too! Saying that, the town centre is a short taxi ride away. Charged to park in a car park £7 overnight! Saying that, would definitely stay again as the hotel and staff made it a lovely stay! Fantastic breakfast!!!! :) August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Business Hotel Great hotel for business travelers. The wifi service is the best I've found in Manchester. Hotel is very clean, staff are graciously responsive. Easy access to the MetroLink. Booth's store right next door - lots of good, ready to eat food. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MINI BAR BE WARNED DO NOT USE THE MINI BAR FOR YOUR OWN MILK ETC, IF YOU ACCIDENT;LY TRIP ANY OF THE DRINKS IN THE BAR YOU WILL BE CHARGED. WE DID THIS AND GOT CHARGED FOR A TONIC WATER WE DID NOT USE. THE MANAGER REFUSED TO REFUND THIS MONEY, OTHER GUESTS IN THE Q AT CHECKOUT FOUND THE SAME PROBLEM. NOT GOOD. WE SOMETIMES NEED TO STORE MEDICINES IN A FRIDGE WHEN AWAY. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gobsmacked I rarely bother to do this but I was genuinely amazed by this hotel for the price. I hope it never gets increased because I will not be wanting to stay anywhere else in Manchester for the foreseeable future as long as this place is available at this price. I really can't fault it atall. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manchester weekend break Nice/ New hotel located in an area of Salford which is being developed / regenerated. Tram stop close by for a quick trip into the city centre. Front desk staff extremely helpful. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel - Great city! Having last visited Manchester during the 1980s I only had my son's reccomendation to go on. The hotel was everything we hoped it would be; comfortable, quiet, clean and the staff were excellent. Food too. Whether you are away for a weekend with the family or on corporate business, I can truly reccomend this hotel. The metro link opened up the city to us and was inexpensive and very clean. We cannot wait to get back to Manchester. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in fine location We booked this due to proximity to football stadium for birthday trip. Friday overnight; 1 night stay with breakfast. The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. Comfortable beds. The room we had was fine for our needs. An overnight stay. The check in staff were efficient and courteous. Air con available if needed worked well. The breakfast was a small buffet style. Fruit, juice, fry, toast, tea. Fine for what we had. It's close to tram station, supermarket and restaurants. Only down side was the TV remote would not let us change channels but we weren't there to watch TCV so didn't rate it. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grand job Did the job- good clean and comfy. Some things do develop on would be a disabled room with twin beds. Being their with my disabled father we took a room not totally suitable to him as we wanted 2 single beds. Try and offer if possible earlier check in - we were on the road early for the utd match and would have liked to been able 2 check in at say 12. Just a few ideas - otherwise did the job. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay. From arriving to leaving, the staff were friendly & helpful. The accommodation was comfortable & covered all needs. My daughter & I would certainly recommend this hotel to people in the future. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Long Weekend/shopping break Our break at the Holiday Inn Media City Manchester was brilliant from start to finish and would highly recommend it to anyone,food and accommodation excellent,handy for Trafford Centre and tram service to centre of Manchester. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay and very good value. Slight negatives were unavailability of the restaurant on a Friday night and waiting for a workman to complete a conversation with the receptionist. However many good places to eat and drink in the immediate area and room on 16th floor was very comfortable and good value. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice Great location with plenty of alternative eating places and an upmarket supermarket nearbye. Great staff.. Really good rooms; totally modern unlike many Holiday Inns in UK. Free wi-fi- really unusual for holiday inn. Restaurant and bar a bit soul-less. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Really impressed Having stopped in the Holiday Inn at Manchester Airport the previous week, which was extremely poor on all counts, I wasn't expecting a great deal, but how wrong I was. The hotel was immaculate, the room large, modern, very clean, the curry on the Weds night in the bar, plus a small beer, for £10 was a bargain and very tasty (as a curry cook myself I was expecting something very boil in the bag, but it was packed with flavor and well presented). Friendly staff, superb location, tram stop a few hundred yards away, a very good Booths supermarket nearby - and very competitive pricing. Top notch, well done. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unusually poor experience, at my favourite Holiday Inn I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and it is usually my favourite venue for the Holiday Inn brand. I am a Platinum Member, so often stay in IHG hotels. My first complaint is that I was given a room with twin beds, although my profile request is for a double bed. It was the hottest day of the year and the Air Conditioning was not working. This would be acceptable in a hotel with windowns that open, but unacceptable in a hotel with sealed windows. After two attempts and four hours, the thermostat was replaced. I went to dinner, and on my return, whilst the AC was running, it was not chilling the air. I had an extremely uncomfortable night. Despite my 3 calls to reception, I was not offered a replacement room and ultimately it was a poor experience. In the morning I was asked how my stay was... I told them and was told they were very sorry, but no gesture of points or partial refund was made. It won't put me off, because my previous 3 or 4 stays at this new hotel have been excellent... but when things go wrong, I hope they will be more attentive to the needs of the customer than on this occasion. So despite my low rating on this occasion, I would still recommend this hotel. The staff are friendly, the facilities excellent and except on this visit, I have had a good experience. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but breakfast a let-down In general, we really enjoyed staying in this hotel for the 2 nights we were in town for business. The location is great, there are plenty of places within yards to eat and drink, and there is a Booths right next door to get essential supplies. On the first morning though, we had breakfast in-house, at a cost of £10 and wish we hadn't bothered. Choice was limited, what food was out there was poor quality, fried eggs only (no scrambled, poached, boiled or omelettes) etc and the whites weren't cooked. As vegetarians, we couldn't eat most of the 'buffet' as it was so meat-focused, plus neither the cheese or yoghurt from the continental selection was vegetarian (looked on labels). We felt this represented poor value for money - and didn't have the option of just paying say half the price for a continental option as in most hotels either. We left for work -hungry - and didn't go back the next morning. Overall though - the staff could not be faulted for their professionalism. The room was clean and well maintained. Plenty of plugs etc which sometimes hotels don't think of! We enjoyed ourselves, we'd recommend it - and we will definitely stay here again. We'll just eat out! July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in the heart of MediaCity I had a great stay at the hotel which is in the heart of MediaCity. Superb breakfast which is served a plesant restaurant on the mezzanine floor. Room was modern and spacious. Free wifi which was easy to use for me, but colleagues had issues with their browser access on the company issued laptops which our help desk needed to sort out. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff Our experience was very positive from our arrival right up until check-out. The hotel has a very contemporary feel and a relaxing atmosphere. It is spacious so even when it's very busy it still feels comfortable and relaxing. The showers were brilliant and the beds comfortable. The staff were always friendly and helpful. In particular Jess who checked us out and Sadie who went out of her way to chat with us and help with our travel arrangements to the Etihad stadium. Breakfast was excellent as was lunch which was very reasonably priced. An impressive standard of hotel at an affordable price. Thank-you June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent all round, price, value for money, hotel spotlessly clean, and friendliness of staff would highly recommend. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely place I choose Holiday Inn because it was close to my conference venue in Salford, UK. I enjoyed my stay there. The food is very tasty. Staff are good looking and are always there for help. It was quiet such that I could concentrate on my research work. I had sweet dreams after taking shower and going to the comfortable bed. Thank you Holiday Inn and you will be my choice next time. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Media City We had a one night stay at this hotel for a concert at the Lowry theatre. The hotel is excellent - very clean, modern & welcoming. Staff were all friendly & helpful. We had a an executive room on the 16th floor, very spacious and all needs catered for - free wi-fi too. The views are good, but I think probably the odd numbered rooms have a better view of Manchester (we had an even number). Breakfast was fine - a large choice and able to order eggs as you want them cooked. The only con was that there are no opening windows, I am inclined to get a stuffy head & nose with just air con. Overall a lovely hotel & highly recommended - we will definitely return on our next visit to Salford. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not what we expected On arrival we noticed quite a few large flies in the entrance hall and at reception, no one seemed bothered, and later in the bar, after ordering a meal there seemed to be even more flies, the bar man said he would see to them. bedroom was ok. not what expected for an executive room, bathroom small, shower.and toiletries rubbish aircon quite loud and squeaky floor thought we were in a very old victorian hotel not one that is relatively new.,,,,,,. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really nice hotel, lovely stay! We had a two night stay in this hotel, because we were attending a gig at the Etihad Stadium. The hotel is in a lovely area, fully redeveloped and a pleasure to stroll around. Our stay was on a weekend and the area was really peaceful, but still with things to do, there are bars and restaurants near by. A tram stop is minutes away from the hotel. The hotel itself is immaculately clean, and very well presented. the staff were all friendly and very helpful. We had a room on the 15th floor, with a wonderful view at night. the only downside is the drinks are a little pricey and the bar opening times a little changeable. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on this. This area is out of the city centre, but a short tram or taxi ride and you are in the centre. I would recommend this hotel if you like lovely surroundings and a nice pleasant, modern hotel! Parking near by a plus! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Stopped fri 31st may to visit lowry and imperial war museum.nice hotel,friendly staff,room and bathroom good-slight niggle bed sagged slightly in middle also pipes in bathroom made a noise when the toilet was flushed,reported it to reception staff who noted it down.So overall,a good experience,will visit again at some point.Convenient tram system into city centre-no need to move the car. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Nice quiet surrounding which I love it.. Excellent location to old trafford.. I was early for check-in, but the staff was more than happy to help me with an early check-in.. The room was really nice, clean, with very comfy bed.. The only thing that they need to take note will be e poor reception on wifi.. But overall for me? Excellent stay! June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Competent but Impersonal Relatively new hotel but disappointing decor and impersonal feel; almost 'institutional'. Although clean and fittings in good condition the room simply wasn't comfortable. Sorry I cannot be more positive given the pleasant and helpful staff. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good service Stayed for one night on a business trip so spent limited time in the room. The room was well decorated and very clean with everything I needed. Only negative was that the bed dipped a bit in the middle and that the shower was not very powerful - I have experienced the same problem with showers in other Holiday Inns too! The staff on reception were very polite and helpful so could not fault the service. Breakfast was fairly standard for this type of hotel. Overall a good experience staying here and would return again if back in Manchester. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly good hotel in excellent position A tidy, clean hotel in a very good location. Staff excellent and very helpful. Beds too hard - uncomfortably so, but shower very good. Lifts slow/inefficient. Breakfast a little average for a supposed 4* hotel, but palatable. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Rooms I have stayed in many Holiday Inns around the world, and this one is certainly among the top 3 for the comfort and size of the room, the bed was excellent. The only thing that I found disappointing was the TV, as it got stuck on the menu and the remote would not work correctly. I will most definitely stay here again. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a difference a week makes! Returned due to Sir Alex Ferguson retiring and having to attend Old Trafford, so despite previous experience decided to give the hotel another go and glad I did! Polar opposite experience to my previous visit, great welcome, room, food and staff (they were great both times anyway). I'll be back. May 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but lousy food The room had good wheelchair accessible bathroom facilities but virtually zero clothes hanging space. The hanging space that was provided was sufficient only for one shirt and one pair of trousers and there was no accessible shelving. The food offer was pathetic and I am only glad there was a selection of proper restaurants nearby. This hotel is only marginally better than cheaper IHG brands and not worth the additional cost. May 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>