Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Aug 2015)
(e.g. 29 Aug 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and Quiet Clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff. The peace and quiet we requested was honored. We were able to visit family nearby. Just great service from every staff member. We will definitely return. Thank you all at Holiday Inn La Jolla for a great 12 days! August 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms This facility is under renovation, adding additional rooms, but we still had a nice stay. We were able to walk to shopping and local restaurants. Each room has a different configuration and is unique. The windows have wood plantation shudders - a nice touch. The rooms really are beautiful. The front staff was really not that friendly and helpful. I wasn't created very warmly. Also, when I needed to have a document faxed, she seemed put out and wasn't eager to please. August 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Homey experience We recently stayed here with our two granddaughters. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The pool was great fun. The staff is fabulous. Our granddaughters loved Juanita, who helped make us feel at home and helped out in every way we asked and more! Thank you! August 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice ambiance, comfortable bed and great service Enjoyed the professionalism of front desk service staff named Lanie. In sum, a satisfied family staying at Holiday Inn Express at La Jolla, CA. August 2, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short Vacatrion For being a holiday inn I expected a bit more, I drove right by the hotel and did not even saw it, they had small signed and all under construction. I like their complimentary valet but did not like that I had to do valet or park on the street. there was no vent on the restroom, they close the pool too early, the front door of the room was very dirty, this hotel looked very old style. It was very clean inside the room, peace and quite-full within the hotel property, hotel seemed to be in a bad neighborhood. Breakfast was good, they serve full breakfast. If you don't mind the construction look then it a ok place to stay the night. July 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amazingly quiet for all the construction Looks a lot like the Holiday Inns my folks and I used to stop at. Clean and the staff was wonderful. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, however. July 27, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by La jolly not a good experience I had called in advance and requested 3 additional nights under the points system and was denied by the hotel GM. I was not informed that this hotel is under major construction and the parking was horrible! I was not recognized as a platinum member or offered an upgrade on my room. Breakfast selection poor and some foods were not available. July 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, room, pool My daughter, granddaughter and I were in LaJolla celebrating 2 birthdays. We had a great experience, wonderful town and were quite pleased with our room. The only downside was the construction, which detracted from the overall appearance of the hotel but it did not diminish our enjoyment of your facility. The staff was great. We would stay here again. July 23, 2015
  • 2015-08-27T12:05:12.527-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_202, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_SANLJ, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>