Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation since the beach was overrun with seaweed, we stayed at the hotel pool for our mini-vacation and loved it!! except for the pool being a little cloudy from all the sunscreen...it was a very nice hotel and pool for my family's enjoyment July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I was exhausted when I arrived. Lovely young woman made checking in a great experience. and my satisfaction continued. Room was cool and clean. I left in a much better state of mind. thank you July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Resort Feel The staff here were friendly, but the hotel itself was not worth the money we paid. We came to Galveston on a budget and mostly to check out Moody Gardens. When I made my reservations by checking their website, I had no idea I was singing up for a motel feel rather than a "resort." The hotel is open on the back side, it is not closed in so as soon as you step outside your room you're hit with the hot, humid air, thus the "motel" feel. The bathroom is outdated with plain tiles and rust in the bathtub. The bathtub would not drain properly so we had to call the front desk and ask them to fix it (which they did in a very prompt manner). I just feel like this should not have been an issue. When housekeeping cleans the tubs, they should notice that it's not draining and should put a work order in immediately before the next guest comes and has to deal with it. The AC unit was very loud and annoying. My husband even mentioned that it woke him up at night every time it came on. The wifi signal was very weak in the room. There is no hot tube in the pool area (even the lower end hotels have hot tubs). The Jetty restaurant's breakfast had eggs that tasted like powdered eggs (not real eggs) and cheap fruit (no strawberries, watermelon) and was no better than a free continental breakfast but we had to pay $10/ person. Kids under 12 eat free but only from a very limited menu which did not have anything my daughter wanted. The service at the restaurant was poor...I asked the waitress for one thing, then had to remind her for it over 5min later, meanwhile my supposedly cinnamon "infused" French toast (couldn't even taste a hint of cinnamon) were getting cold. She also did not have a very inviting attitude. When I booked my reservation, I asked if the Arcade Island and the Rainforest Adventure Ride (website states it's "on resort") cost money and she said no. Turns out, you do have to pay extra... each arcade game costs between .50-.75. And there is a fee for the river ride, which is located down the street, not at the Holiday Inn Resort. When I mentioned several of these issues and my disappointment with the overall stay to the front desk at checkout, I was not offered any consolation. All he did was say I'm sorry over and over and make excuses. He even went as far as saying that the tub issue was probably something the previous guest put down the drain. It doesn't matter if someone put something down the drain...if housekeeping was cleaning the tubs correctly, they should have noticed it wasn't draining and had it fixed!! Also, if you are planning on spending any time on the beach...it's disgusting right now! It's covered with seaweed and not enjoyable at all! We will not be coming back to Galveston for recreation and if we do have to come back, we will certainly NOT stay at this Holiday Inn! I wish we had spent a little extra money for a nicer hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service When I went to check in I was greeted for my membership stays and offered a variety of upgrades on my room. They were so pleasant. Had a few drinks from the bar out by the pool and the girl who was bartender was awesome. She was so friendly to everyone. Room was clean. It had a refrigerator and microwave though I did not use either, it was nice to have if I would have needed. Hotel was right across from the beach and conveniently located by many places to eat. Only complaint would be that the internet was very slow; however, I have learned that this is becoming more and more a problem at most hotels and at least I did not have to pay for the slow internet like I have had to do elsewhere. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better accommodations on island than HI Resort We arrived at 7PM and were told our room number, but that it was still not ready, and come back in about 15mins to complete check in. This was absolutely unacceptable to me (and to my 4-year old who was ready for bed). It clearly states in lobby that check-in is at 4pm, so I asked to cancel my reservation without penalty (and had already called another hotel and placed a room on hold). The clerk made several trips to back office to speak with manager to try and resolve the situation (manager never came out to speak to me). Long story short, as soon as I wanted to cancel they said they had a room ready for me (different room number than original check in). I still wanted to cancel, but they were still going to charge me (also unacceptable). We were then told a third room number (not sure why it kept changing) and agreed to stay (b/c who is going to pay and not stay?!) and they dropped our AAA rate another $20 and offered us free breakfast (which was really only offering me free breakfast b/c my 4 year was already free). Tired and ready to check in we finally get a room that seems clean and ready, but clothes were still in the dresser and crumbs all around the microwave. Once my little one was asleep, I planned on using internet only to find a very weak signal, and couldn't stay connected for more than a minute at a time. Noise level outside (and we were on 5th floor) from pool was quite loud until about 10:30. I brought a white noise machine for sleeping, and it didn't do much to cover sound. Had a hard time getting little guy to sleep with lots of screaming/yelling outside, but was expected since pool is open until 11. In a nutshell, there are lots of accommodation options on island, spend your money elsewhere. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Time To Galveston, Tx First of all, I expected alot more for the price. I was very dissapointed with the rooms, small, grout in bathroom was dingy and looked to be 25-30 yrs old. We had a small refrigerator and micro and if you plan on staying for a while, you be better off looking for a place with a kitchen, no complementary nothing! What really dissapointed me was the fact that, if you want to relax by the pool and have a drink or a snack, bring your wallet not your cooler or chips, they will rush out to you and tell you, " we do not allow any outside food or beverages in the pool area". I have stayed at Bigger, Better Resorts around the United States and have NEVER had a problem with bring snacks or canned beverages to the pool area! This is just another way, to get your money and after you pay that much per night to sleep in a hotel room( exactly what it is), you would think they would let you actually relax and try to save some money, nope! I do plan to go back to Galveston, the people were friendly, and we did have a good time at the beach, but I will definatly not stay here again! July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if events at the seawall blvd. If there is an event at the seawall blvd., as fireworks for 4th of July, forget of parking as everybody will park there and the lack of security/control will make guests park faraway in a parking lot from the neighboring Hotel and same lack of security. Response from front desk was that they were working to solve the issue and that the other hotel's back parking lot (600ft away) was the only option. Also, should clean carpets in rooms at least once a year. In our room the carpet stained hands just to touch it. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Expensive!! In my opinion this was a very typical average room setting. Without stating the obvious, I felt that the room I received was way overpriced. I cannot in good conscience recommend something this expensive to my friends or family. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation The hotel is really nice and having balconies overlooking the beach is great. The bar always has entertainment and upbeat. The staff was nice and the hotel was kept clean. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for visitors who have tranportation and do not need WIfi Room was clean and up to date. Air mattress provided for my son. Pool area and bar were nice. Transportation was very unreliable. Solved the problem for our stay after our cruise by renting a car. Internet connection was a nightmare. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service as always We were greeted with smiles and kind words of welcome This hotel is outstanding, everyone from front desk, restaurant, & housekeeping always greet with a smile. The staff in B'Jiggers make an evening entertainment enjoyable. Really like the updated Fitness area and new look to the front desk. This hotel is a credit to the IHG Group, the employees know what true Customer Service means. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay When we arrived, everything looked nice and clean, and was this way the entire time we were there. even though the entry from the back looks a bit drab, the rest of the hotel is very nice. Food was excellent ( we ate the breakfast buffet twice and a late dinner once - the ribeye and baked potato with asparagus was very good) July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noise outside our room My only complaint is that our room was located on 7th floor above roof where a/c, etc are. The noise was deafening and we could not hear the ocean. I realize this would be impossible to correct. Also, I think the compressor on our a/c unit may have been going out as it came on July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and overall good experience The hotel is a little pricey, but overall a good experience. Very friendly staff whom provided great service. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great rooms and Outstanding Staff I have been to several Holiday Inn properties and this property by far has been the best as far as staff, amenities and location. Hands down some of the best staff and employees I have had the ability to meet and interact with while staying away from home. The location was excellent and the hotel staff knew exactly hoe to assist you in partaking in all the events and dining offered in Galveston. They would offer services to assist in making your stay comfortable and enjoyable, without even being asked. Truly went out of the way to make us feel welcomed. So close to the beach with a great beach view from all rooms. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great view and great time spent! Lovely accommodations all around!. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room had a wonderful view of the ocean. The process of extending an extra night was handled quickly and professionally. Yes, I would recommend. I am thankful for a wonderful experience. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 217-219-702 A LITTLE SLOW OUT OF THE GATES,,,,BUT GREAT OVERALL OLDER BUILDING,,, BUT UP KEEP IS GREAT,,, THANKS ESPARZA FAMILY July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Beach View Holiday Inn Express in Galveston isn't on the beach but the view and private balcony makes up for it. I enjoyed the spacious and comfortable room and the staff was very courteous. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Location! I stayed in this hotel because of the location (on the Seawall) and the price. It is not a resort (even though it says that in their title). The room was nice and clean. I did have a problem with the TV . I had to turn it on and off and then on again for it to work. (I had to watch TV because it rained the entire time I was there.) Another issue I had was the doors to the hotel were in an open air hallway (like a motel). The staff was very nice; anytime I saw staff in the hall, they always said hello and always asked how my stay was going. I would recommend staying in this hotel because of the location and price, but not because of the amenities. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds but a bit overpriced Facility was very nice, ideally located to the beach with some very good restaurants near by. Easy access. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Getting Worse Each Trip 3 bad things: 1. If you are going to make an issue of "OUR FREE WI-FI"...you need to make sure it works, called desk, offered to move me to another room; that was to much trouble for me as I had "unpacked" 2. NO HOT WATER.....If you need any explanition on that, then I can't help with this review. 3. No COFFEE in room. You carry "Coffee & maker in each room" when I made resverations. It was not there...do I get a discount?? Or maybe the staff made an error there was De-caf?? I like regular coffee...not there, and again I checked out at 04:30. COULD NOT GET A ZERO BALANCE RECIEPT?!?!?! I still don't understand that. I have one more reseravation at this hotel this year.... headed back down the road to the Express. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, a bit expensive Great beds, shower head for short people, wi-if would not stay connected. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Very great area close to the beach and restaurants June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, but that's about all Overall, the hotel was a good value and location. The Queen beds were quite comfortable. Our room had no Wifi, so after calling for two days, and getting no answers/results, we decided to move rooms.2nd day in the new room had no maid service. 3rd day in the room upon returning from Schlitterbahn at 7:30, the room was still being cleaned so we had to eat out on the balcony. We were very close to the pool, so the noise was very loud until around 11 each night. The first and second nights had car alarms going off multiple times, so my sleep was very poor. Overall, I felt like the service wasn't great and when we called with certain issues, I got a different person each time and no one really following through with any concerns. I would say that it was a fair to average stay at best. Probably couldn't recommend this property in the future. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Holiday Inn in Galveston on the Beach was a great place during our vacation the views were great, Our room was clean and comfortable had good coffee, nice microwave and the balcony over looking the pool. The Bar was wonderful the service was the best. The staff was all helpful. Thanks so much!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and great place to stay We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend here. A great location, good food, enjoyable time dancing to live music, laying by the pool with wait staff stopping by frequently for cocktails, and the best staff I've ever seen. I must commend Holly, at the front desk, for going above and beyond to help us. Every person greeted us with a smile, asked how we were doing, and if we needed anything. The rooms are nice and clean, not luxurious, but perfect for a casual feeling. The rooms also have a small refrigerator and microwave for those leftovers and late night snacks. We have stayed at the luxury hotels in Galveston and prefer staying here for the casual and relaxing feeling. Keep in mind however, that this is a family hotel and there are children. Even though our children are grown, and it was just my husband and I, we still enjoyed our stay and the children didn't bother us and were fun to watch in the pool. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View and Comfy beds/linens Hotel was good, updated furniture. Quick service when safe got accidentally locked. Breakfast/ staff was slow, sloppy and waitresses had nothing to do but sit on their cell phones and twiddle their thumbs. It took way too long for breakfast. I would not go back to their restaurant but hotel and staff were great. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The staff including outside and the front desk was great! We where there on a Sat. When we where at the pool there was a lot of kids and they was acting crazy! I wish the staff could had one to calm them down. Need more bar help around the bar. Once you got your drink you had to order another one because it was taking almost 30 min to get your next drink. On a good note the beer was ice cold. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by beach resort the electrical outlets did not work. There was excessive dust on the walls, and on the head boards. The room reeked of cigarette smoke and was suppose to be a non-smoking room. The a/c did not cool well. The beds were full size and Queen size was reserved. The bar had a band and they played until late in the evening and it was excessively loud. The front desk staff were really friendly and courteous. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view from balcony The availability of tickets to the various attractions, IE. Moody Gardens, Pleasure Pier, etc. The Staff answered our questions about the Island and the attractions that are available. The historic district was very interesting coupled with the history of the Island. We will come back when we don't have the grand kids and can enjoy the adult version. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>