Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great rooms and Outstanding Staff I have been to several Holiday Inn properties and this property by far has been the best as far as staff, amenities and location. Hands down some of the best staff and employees I have had the ability to meet and interact with while staying away from home. The location was excellent and the hotel staff knew exactly hoe to assist you in partaking in all the events and dining offered in Galveston. They would offer services to assist in making your stay comfortable and enjoyable, without even being asked. Truly went out of the way to make us feel welcomed. So close to the beach with a great beach view from all rooms. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great view and great time spent! Lovely accommodations all around!. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room had a wonderful view of the ocean. The process of extending an extra night was handled quickly and professionally. Yes, I would recommend. I am thankful for a wonderful experience. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 217-219-702 A LITTLE SLOW OUT OF THE GATES,,,,BUT GREAT OVERALL OLDER BUILDING,,, BUT UP KEEP IS GREAT,,, THANKS ESPARZA FAMILY July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Beach View Holiday Inn Express in Galveston isn't on the beach but the view and private balcony makes up for it. I enjoyed the spacious and comfortable room and the staff was very courteous. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Location! I stayed in this hotel because of the location (on the Seawall) and the price. It is not a resort (even though it says that in their title). The room was nice and clean. I did have a problem with the TV . I had to turn it on and off and then on again for it to work. (I had to watch TV because it rained the entire time I was there.) Another issue I had was the doors to the hotel were in an open air hallway (like a motel). The staff was very nice; anytime I saw staff in the hall, they always said hello and always asked how my stay was going. I would recommend staying in this hotel because of the location and price, but not because of the amenities. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds but a bit overpriced Facility was very nice, ideally located to the beach with some very good restaurants near by. Easy access. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Getting Worse Each Trip 3 bad things: 1. If you are going to make an issue of "OUR FREE WI-FI"...you need to make sure it works, called desk, offered to move me to another room; that was to much trouble for me as I had "unpacked" 2. NO HOT WATER.....If you need any explanition on that, then I can't help with this review. 3. No COFFEE in room. You carry "Coffee & maker in each room" when I made resverations. It was not there...do I get a discount?? Or maybe the staff made an error there was De-caf?? I like regular coffee...not there, and again I checked out at 04:30. COULD NOT GET A ZERO BALANCE RECIEPT?!?!?! I still don't understand that. I have one more reseravation at this hotel this year.... headed back down the road to the Express. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, a bit expensive Great beds, shower head for short people, wi-if would not stay connected. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Very great area close to the beach and restaurants June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, but that's about all Overall, the hotel was a good value and location. The Queen beds were quite comfortable. Our room had no Wifi, so after calling for two days, and getting no answers/results, we decided to move rooms.2nd day in the new room had no maid service. 3rd day in the room upon returning from Schlitterbahn at 7:30, the room was still being cleaned so we had to eat out on the balcony. We were very close to the pool, so the noise was very loud until around 11 each night. The first and second nights had car alarms going off multiple times, so my sleep was very poor. Overall, I felt like the service wasn't great and when we called with certain issues, I got a different person each time and no one really following through with any concerns. I would say that it was a fair to average stay at best. Probably couldn't recommend this property in the future. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Holiday Inn in Galveston on the Beach was a great place during our vacation the views were great, Our room was clean and comfortable had good coffee, nice microwave and the balcony over looking the pool. The Bar was wonderful the service was the best. The staff was all helpful. Thanks so much!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and great place to stay We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend here. A great location, good food, enjoyable time dancing to live music, laying by the pool with wait staff stopping by frequently for cocktails, and the best staff I've ever seen. I must commend Holly, at the front desk, for going above and beyond to help us. Every person greeted us with a smile, asked how we were doing, and if we needed anything. The rooms are nice and clean, not luxurious, but perfect for a casual feeling. The rooms also have a small refrigerator and microwave for those leftovers and late night snacks. We have stayed at the luxury hotels in Galveston and prefer staying here for the casual and relaxing feeling. Keep in mind however, that this is a family hotel and there are children. Even though our children are grown, and it was just my husband and I, we still enjoyed our stay and the children didn't bother us and were fun to watch in the pool. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View and Comfy beds/linens Hotel was good, updated furniture. Quick service when safe got accidentally locked. Breakfast/ staff was slow, sloppy and waitresses had nothing to do but sit on their cell phones and twiddle their thumbs. It took way too long for breakfast. I would not go back to their restaurant but hotel and staff were great. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The staff including outside and the front desk was great! We where there on a Sat. When we where at the pool there was a lot of kids and they was acting crazy! I wish the staff could had one to calm them down. Need more bar help around the bar. Once you got your drink you had to order another one because it was taking almost 30 min to get your next drink. On a good note the beer was ice cold. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by beach resort the electrical outlets did not work. There was excessive dust on the walls, and on the head boards. The room reeked of cigarette smoke and was suppose to be a non-smoking room. The a/c did not cool well. The beds were full size and Queen size was reserved. The bar had a band and they played until late in the evening and it was excessively loud. The front desk staff were really friendly and courteous. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view from balcony The availability of tickets to the various attractions, IE. Moody Gardens, Pleasure Pier, etc. The Staff answered our questions about the Island and the attractions that are available. The historic district was very interesting coupled with the history of the Island. We will come back when we don't have the grand kids and can enjoy the adult version. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Staff and Concierge I was in Galveston to attend my great-niece's wedding. I stayed at this hotel from Friday through Sunday. I arrived very early (10:30 a.m.# on Friday; went by the hotel to asked about a check-in time. The Front Desk told me normal Check-In Time is 4:00 p.m. but I could pre-register and they would call me when they had a room ready. I left to go have my nails done and while I was at the nail salon the hotel called to say they had a room ready for me and I could check-in anytime. The hotel room was overpriced for the rate I paid, but it was cool, clean, and comfortable. I never did hear any noise from adjacent rooms; I did hear music and singing from the pool area even though I was on the 7th Floor. Concierge Desk was awesome and extremely helpful and transported our family group #often loud and roudy) to and from various restaurants and to the cruise ship location. A special shout-out to Ed at the Concierge Desk; Thank you so much for your helpfulness to our family and the wedding party. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great service The staff were so friendly , and we're very helpful, one of the best stays I have every had at a hotel , would go back and stay there again, June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Room Assigned/Unfriendly Staff Value of hotel for reward points charged is not aligned. Way too many reward points required for a sub par hotel with poor customer service. I will avoid staying at this hotel in the future and will make sure coworkers are aware of the unsatisfactory experience I had. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price We attended a 2 day conference at the Galveston Conference Center. This hotel was one of the options provided by the conference presenters. It was close enough to walk, but shuttle service was provided. The driver was friendly and arrived on time. The front desk employees were cheerful and helpful at check in and provided us with suggestions for dining. The room was clean and comfortable with a good working A/C unit. Our room overlooked the pool, however the ocean view we requested was obstructed by the A/C units on the rooftop in front. The hotel was clean and quiet. Only complaint I have is that the hallways to the rooms were in desperate need of a fresh coat of paint. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay in the Galveston area. It is right on the beach and within walking distance of several attractions. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I could not check in until after 4pm because the room was not ready. Then it was not the room I reserved so I had to switch room. Staff was not friendly or helpful! June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable location at the Beach Generally a good hotel. It could use some updating in the rooms. No complaints, and the staff was very nice. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Descepción en la habitación Lo primero que ve uno al abrir la puerta de la habitación es la ropa de uno en el closte, el cual no tiene puertas. Realmente es desagradable esto y mas para un hotel del nivel de ihg. La fachada de atrás del hotel esta en mal estado y también es descepcionante esto. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing !! We have no complaints at all with our stay . Everyone was so accommodating . June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience It was extremely loud until well past 11:00pm. The beds were uncomfortable once the pool finally closed (after 11pm) and it got relatively quiet. The hotel restaurant was playing 80's heavy metal music (think Judas Priest's "Breaking the Law") which is fine in other situations but inappropriate and unpleasant with a small child and an elderly parent. I've never stayed at a worse place. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good value We stayed in two rooms at the property. Both were clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly...so much so, that we'd have to say the level of customer service of all hotel employees stood out as the best part of our stay here. Food and beverage prices were reasonable. We will definitely stay here again. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view but pricey We love this hotel and used to stay there whenever we could. We love sitting on the balcony and watching the Gulf roll in. However, prices have jumped up sharply. We are now planning stays at other hotels on the Seawall that are just as nice, have nice balconies, and have significantly lower prices. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not what I expected... Room was small yet adequate. Felt like the resort was overpriced compared to other properties in the area… Location was good. room was ocean view. Just wasn't what I expected. Internet was very slow. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are incredible I don't think I have ever had soo many staff ask me if I needed help, welcomed me, greeted me each day. It was just the best. The room was very nice. I had a balcony looking over the bay. Great people watching time. I was able to make the room COLD (loved it!). The staff at breakfast were excellent. Everyone went out of their way to please us. The breakfast was really the clincher. Hot food, freshly made. Only once did I wait for something, and that was at the end of the meal session - for fruit. It must have been a popular morning for fruit. :) When they refilled the fruit section, they came straight to me at my table and offered me first dibs. Kudos to all your staff for making it a great stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice perks, clean room/bathroom and great service by friendly staff! Had a wonderful experience in a 'Room with a View' on our recent stay in Galveston. The room smelled fresh and clean the moment we opened the door ... everything was immaculate! LOVE the gorgeous view of the ocean ... can't beat this property for that great feature of all rooms facing the gulf. Reception staff were all very friendly, as well as the technician dispatched to open our room safe, who arrived within 5 minutes of calling the Front Desk ... impressive! We thoroughly enjoyed the newly-added perks of sno-cones (provided during the day) and s'mores (provided in the evening) compliments of the hotel and made fresh poolside. Very nice!! Keep it up!! These little extras only strengthen my desire not to stay at any other hotel during our visits to Galveston! June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>