Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 735 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

735reviews

  • 5 Stars
    372
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    58

Just ok

By

July 03, 2016

This is definitely not one of the nicest Holiday Inns that I've ever stayed in. It's just ok.
Probably a great place to stay if you have small children. They have activities set up throughout the day for the kids and a pool side movie in the evening. But as the mother of a 14 yr old boy, there wasn't really anything he was interested in doing. He was not interested in seeing "Minions" or any of the other movies on the list. He also didn't want to go to the pool because there were so many small children, which is a first for him.
The hotel is old so there is some wear and tear. But the rooms were clean and the staff was nice. The lobby is nicer than the rest of the hotel. The doors to the bathroom and closet were hard to shut. The toilet ran off and on the whole time. The poolside movie was too loud the first night so I figure that's why there were complimentary ear plugs on the nightstand. But we couldn't hear it the other nights so they must have turned it down. The views are great. Every room has a view of the ocean and a balcony. The entrance to the rooms are on the back and are not enclosed. It reminded me of a motel on the back side. There aren't enough elevators. They took forever and it was hot since they are not enclosed. The last morning, we decided to sleep in but couldn't. We could hear people talking in the hallway like there wasn't even a door on the room.
Plus side is that it looked like they were starting some kind of remodeling the day we left.
The location is fantastic. It's within walking distance to several shops and restaurants. I miss the Sunspree Resort that was farther down but this one is in a better location. Although there were some problems, I would stay again because of the location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for staying wit us we are glad you enjoyed the location of our resort. Being a beach resort we do have exterior corridors. Thank you for sharing all of your feedback as we take in all suggestions. Thank you again for staying with us and we welcome you back on your future travels.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 28, 2016

Hotel and staff are great. Proximity to the beach is awesome. Hotel was clean,room was perfect.I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for visiting us, we are glad you enjoyed the location of our resort. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Vacation Time

By

June 28, 2016

club

The stay was wonderful. The only thing we had a little trouble with was the restuarant.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate you taking the time to post your review.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Amazing Views

By

June 28, 2016

club

We had an amazing stay at this hotel from the time of check in. When I went into the lobby prior to 2pm we were given early check in and complimentary upgraded to a high floor. The staff here is fantastic! We loved the view from our room and the kids enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching sea wall blvd and the waves. We very much enjoyed the stay completely!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our great gulf views. Thank you for mentioning how great our staff are, as they do a great job. We appreciate your review and can't wait to have you back.
Read More
Read Less

Great resort

By

June 27, 2016

The resort itself was lovely, and had I stayed longer I would have utilized the amenities much more. Fun pool, restaurant attached with great service and good prices. Lots of kid-friendly things to do, right on the seawall.

The 4pm check-in time is too late.

The room we received, although clean, comfortable, and nice, was not what we hoped for. With two small children, we got stuck right on the 1st floor, corner by the loud pool connected to the parking lot, no balcony. The noise by the pool lasts until 11pm, so it was a little inconsiderate to place a family there. I think if you advertise a hotel with a balcony, you should get that. The "balcony" door just opened to an open area connected to the parking lot. The hotel seemed pretty full, so to be fair we did not request another room.

Other than that, lovely and we would stay there again, just would special request or upgrade our room.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for staying with us we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we do try to accommodate all room request and do try to allow as early arrival time as possible, but due to the busy season we are sometimes not able to accommodate each request. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Pool was like a hot bathtub that smelled like catsup

By

June 26, 2016

Nice, average hotel, staff was excellent. Pool was nice looking but overcrowded and very hot. Maid forgot to leave any towels or toiletries and when she did leave them, we had to ask for more.

Rooms were small and had outside entrance. Price of hotel was comparable to a more upscale hotel. Not a great value.

Internet connection didn't work well and gave us warnings of certificate expiration/problems that might cause security issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for recognizing our staff as they do an excellent job in providing great customer service to all of our guest. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Getting older but still nice

By

June 25, 2016

Overall the hotel was clean and served its purpose. The staff was friendly and cant beat the location. The door to our room was difficult to close and one of the power outlets didn't work but again, we are all getting older.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. Our housekeeping team takes pride in providing the most comfortable room experience to our guest; we strive daily in the cleanliness of our product to exceed our guest expectations. We thank you for your patronage. We hope you will be visiting real soon.
Read More
Read Less

Expected Resort - Checked out from average hotel

By

June 23, 2016

I booked this hotel as a low priced "resort" for my family of 4 to vacation, and next time I'll spend the extra money for a resort. This hotel has some amenities that would classify it as an above average hotel for me. When I took into consideration the missing amenities, or amenities that shouldn't be considered amenities, I downgraded this hotel simply because it carries the word RESORT.
The biggest pros:
-Behind the scenes workers are amazing, always holding doors open, holding elevators and allowing your group to board before they do, room is not only cleaned but items such as toiletries organized daily.
-Pool area is a resort style setting, and offers a family movie night every night with Popcorn
-Kids Club had all the activities that my family loves, and the staff there was very welcoming
-Location of hotel offered great views of the gulf, and 2 blocks to cross street for beach access
-Location next to real resort, San Luis which has tennis courts and spa services - excellent by way - owned by Landry's.
-Location walking distance to Rainforest café and river ride, excellent for the kids - also owned by Landry's
-Short drive to Moody Gardens Golf Course - excellent
-Rooms were average size, with a small balcony that would seat 2, but no more than 2.
-Coffee available in room and by front desk.
The biggest cons:
-I was contacted by hotel staff to confirm arrival time of 3PM, room was not ready until 4PM #in their defense check-in is posted as 4PM# do not expect to check in early no matter your membership status #which also means nothing to this hotel#.
-There are not enough elevators at this hotel, wait time for elevator was upwards of 10 minutes after watching it pass a couple of times full of guests. Elevators and room access are exterior, and it's hot in Texas.
-Outside food and drinks are prohibited at the pool, so if you're hungry or thirsty, either take the stairs to get to your room, or you can conveniently purchase from the "resort" priced bar from the one waitress that works the entire pool area. Hint - the quickest is the stairs.
-Happy hour at the bar by the pool - order from the bartender - but don't expect to get an easy happy hour drink. Happy hour beer comes in a clear plastic cup if you're carrying to the pool, or you can pay double for the aluminum bottle. Happy hour well drinks - according to the bartender - don't include mixed drinks such as daiquiris, don't make it hard on them or they'll skip you for the next customer that's been waiting forever for a drink.
-The pool water was suffering - it was very cloudy. This stay was peak season, which means that everyone was lathered up in sunscreen which is the hardest on chorine pools, and it was crowded. It would cost a lot of money, but a water change out is needed ever so often #you don't see cloudy water at a real resort#. There is not a hot tub.
-The Kids Club had room enough for about 6 kids comfortably, and that would be 2 in front of TV and 4 at a table.
-The arcade room was about the same size as the Kids Club, and only half of arcade games were functional.
-There are no complimentary breakfast items except coffee and water. I did not visit the restaurant because of menu pricing, which I'm sure is to make up for the kids eating free.

Overall, we had a great vacation in Galveston, but next time I'll spend the extra money on a resort because for us and the kids the hotel is a very large part of the vacation.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for staying with us, we value your loyalty. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us and will take in all of your feedback to only better meet all needs. Thank you again for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location/not worth price

By

June 23, 2016

club

Stayed for a conference, overpriced for quality of room and hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
We apologize that the room condition was not up to standard. We take pride in providing a quality product, a well-maintained and clean hotel. We value your business and appreciate your feedback
Read More
Read Less

hard bed, loud pool

By

June 20, 2016

club

my husband and I left at 4;30 am ,drove 2 hours to get home and get some sleep. The bed was horrible, there were kids everywhere. We will now be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for staying with us, we want to apologize that the bed was not comfortable to your needs, we strive daily in providing the most comfortable product to our guest. We thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel and a great view!

By

June 14, 2016

club

The staff were great, accommodations were beautiful, the facility was clean and I would love to visit again some day. The location had a wonderful view of the beach and the location was central to most local points of interest.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for visiting Galveston and choosing our resort, we are glad to hear you loved the location of our property. Thank you again for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing, reliable retreat.

By

June 13, 2016

club

We are finding that the Holiday Inn is truly a reliable pick for those special trips to explore new areas and relax after a fun day to a quiet, clean and very comfortable room and bed. Thanks for the great service

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad to hear you had and enjoyable visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Read More
Read Less