Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of top 10 Holiday Inn properties I haven't stayed at this Holiday Inn in a few years, but I didn't forget how great this place is compared to others. The staff here is tremendous and went far beyond the typical hotel staff response. They acknowledged us for a birthday in the group and being an elite IHG member. The pool and poolside bar was nice - water was very clean. Saw someone out cleaning the pool the next day as well. The food in the restaurant is actually quite good - miles above typical hotel restaurant quality food and reasonable prices. The front desk staff (two or three women) working July 26th in the early evening should be commended for the superior customer service. I can see why this resort receives awards. Hopefully they take care of their staff there. If I'm forced to find a con it's that the room décor probably needs a refresher and reminds me of your typical HI. I'm sure if they are properly planning it's in line in the next 5 years for some type of renovation/upgrade to furniture and fixtures, but it's also not that bad at all. You won't regret a stay here. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent experience I had a wonderful time in my 3 days at Holiday Inn. The food was excellent and the grounds, hotel and people that worked outside were great. The only bad experience I had was the second night at dinner where there was not enough staff in the restaurant and 2 tables that came in after me had been served and had eaten before I even got my dinner. The waitress that served us for breakfast was still there at 8:00pm that night for dinner and the management staff was helping wait tables. They were still polite and pleasant but we were actually in a hurry that night. If that's the only bad experience anyone could have for 3 days, I'd say that was fantastic. I didn't have to go off the grounds for anything the whole time I was there. I would definitely go there again and recommend it to everyone! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Get Away My family really enjoyed themselves at this property! Nicely kept and very clean! Breakfast was really good and the staff was friendly. The indoor pool was really nice for my 2 year old! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Overall a good experience. Katie at front desk was WONDERFUL!! I run a service oriented business and she is a perfect example of how to provide customer service with a smile! She went the extra mile to make our registration and stay relaxing. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star Service, very family friendly We always love coming "home" to the Holiday Inn at Wrightsville Beach. The location is perfect of course, but it is the staff that makes it so special. They are all very happy and pleasant, and eager to help, from front desk to the restaurant staff to the housekeeping and pool staff. The General Manager is amazing, making sure all of her guests feel at home. During this most recent visit, there was a young child lost on the beach and we were amazed at how quickly the hotel staff organized to help in the search efforts. (Happily, he was found.). Anyone considering a trip to a beach in North Carolina should stay here! It won't disappoint. Thanks for the memories! July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 smoking problem people smoked out on the next door balcony and when we called the service desk to report it nothing was followed thru with. People continued to smoke and it kept us from enjoying our stay. Lady in gift shop not too customer friendly. Bike rental should be $15 for overnight as well in case want to ride in the late eevnings July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view Had a girls weekend away, and stayed in an oceanfront room on the 7th floor. What a fabulous view!! The room was very comfortable. We didn't find the closet though until the second day of our stay. It is hidden behind the wall mirror!! Good use of space, but wish I had known that our first night. The staff are very friendly, kind and pleasant. The ability to swim in the oceanfront pool ANYTIME of the day or night is fantastic, and we took time to use the hot tub late at night, when the pool was empty!!! I love a nice nighttime swim. The cost is high for a somewhat older and dated hotel, but the view is divine and the service is excellent, so I will definitely be coming back. I highly recommend this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive...but also Very Nice! My wife, 3 kids and I go here every year for her birthday (July). It's a very nice place for the kids and we also love it. The 'Gabby Tuck-In' is so fun for the young kids. The Gabby Tuck In is a dress up parrot that comes to your room at your chosen time and gives the kids milk and cookies and takes a picture with the kids - then the kids get the picture on a postcard a few days after returning home. It is expensive and I believe a little overpriced but because of our own tradition and the consistancy of the hotel quality, we still choose to frequent the hotel. I do wish breakfast was included with the room which is why I rated the Breakfast Choices lower. Overall it's an EXCELLENT experience, I just wanted to point out what would make it even better. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast by the sea... We LOVE the Holiday Inn at Wrightsville Beach (used to be called the Sunspree and kinda wish it were still). It's a beautiful island, beautiful beach and a really nice hotel. One of the best parts is enjoying breakfast outside just a few steps away from the surf. The staff bends over backwards, the rooms are comfortable and, if oceanview, with a spectacular view of the sea. Lots of great things to do in Wilmington (20-25 min away) such as the Railroad Museum, the USS North Carolina Battleship, and boat rides on the Cape Fear River. We've vacationed there (and specifically at the Holiday Inn) for several years and it's perfect for families like ours (two boys, 14, 12). Enjoy! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 best hotel/resort in wrightsville! my husband and i stay here every time we visit wrightsville beach. we have always enjoyed our stay, but our last visit was beyond amazing! we mentioned we had just returned from our honeymoon, and the staff was kind enough to surprise us with a beachfront suite upgrade! it didn't end there... when we returned from the beach one day during our stay, we found a fruit and cheese plate as well as a chilled bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room! what a nice surprise! overall the staff is super friendly and helpful (alison at the front desk is a sweetheart!), and the hotel is very clean, relatively quiet for such a large hotel, and extremely accommodating. the beach and pool area is a great place to relax, and the food is really good too (we usually do the breakfast buffet which has lots of options). We will be returning very soon! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kind helpful staff with elderly handicapped mother The staff was friendly and helpful. Over the three days we were there we felt like we were developing relationships with the staff. The front desk brought the parrot out for my mother to see. The bell men were terrific in obtaining the BEACH WHEELCHAIR and helping with the transfers. The pool guys made my 82 yo wheelchair bound mother feel special and were always available to help (special notice to Connor!!!). Even the housekeeping staff opened doors and held elevators and smiled. The staff at Oceans moved chairs as needed and placed us in the shade or by the window. Thank you everyone. The culture of sincere kindness makes your hotel special. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Ocean Side Property We had a wonderful 4-night stay with Ocean Side Views and Balcony. The room and bed were very comfortable, the staff very friendly and courteous, and the food was very good at Ocean's restaurant. The beach was great for long walks and sun bathing. Loved the pool - the water was a perfect temperature, much cooler than the ocean in July. Thanks to everyone at the Holiday Inn Resort in Wrightsville Beach! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 15 Was just fine, was okay, probably stay there again, sorry to not use dinning or breakfast, grandkids loved the beach and play area. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time visit Great experience at the Wrightsville Beach Holiday Inn Resort. Although the room rate was high, there are only three hotel properties on the beach, so we had little choice. But it was a great location, comfortable room, super view overlooking the ocean. Nice amenities; free shuttle to other island locations; restaurant okay (breakfast buffet with omelet station was good). We would return. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking not allowed anywhere here.... We were very surprised to learn that if you stay here, you cannot smoke anywhere on the property. The balconies were marked as no smoking on balcony. There were non-smoking signs everywhere you looked, even on the beach! July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service but ............ Great but ...............room was right across the elevators. It was impossible to sleep well and rest properly! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay! The hotel is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. I love that there is a restaurant on site (the pizzas are excellent) and a bar/grill by the beautiful pool. Room was nicely appointed and the beds were super comfortable. My only complaint is that the pool/beach towels are thin and rough. Bring your own towels! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a trip!!! We stayed at the Wrightsville Beach location this past week as a family vacation. My wife, my three year old daughter, and I had such a wonderful time and the staff was fantastic. We used mainly rewards points, and our stay was truly a reward. Anne Marie and her staff consistently went above and beyond to ensure we were satisfied. It honestly felt as if we were the only people staying at the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing, first class trip. All in all, very satisfied, and we look forward to a return trip. Oh, almost forgot, the hotel restaurant, Oceans, had the best food in the area, along with the best atmosphere. Right on the ocean with outdoor seating. Truly amazing. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Wonderful unexpected enjoyable Vacation The staff and hotel went out of their way to make our vacation pleasurable..I hope to re-visit the hotel again next year July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Quiet, beautiful resort on the ocean. More than one would expect from a Holiday Inn property. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome hospitality awesome employees Can't wait until next year we will definitely return everything was awesome. The employees seem to enjoy that their job, makes for a great atmosphere. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by not your typical Holiday Inn This Holiday Inn is more like an expensive NYC hotel. The staff and service is wonderful and the views are perfect from all rooms. We will return every year! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We just spent 4 nights at the Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach and had a great time. The staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. The proximity to the beach is fantastic, the pools were great and my kids had a great time. We enjoyed the food at the restaurant downstairs and really loved that kids eat free! We will definitely be back. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel Came back again for family vacation. Great location and family environment. Easy access to beach and good indoor and outdoor pools. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Dinner in the restaurant was very good. Kid activities and programs afforded much needed "date night". Movie at pool was unique. Proximity to Wilmington a plus for site seeing. Facility is showing it's age...in need of refreshing. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Foldout Bed and Resturant service We enjoyed everything except, the fold out hide a bed was so uncomfortable you could not sleep on it. Had to request roll out beds. The service at the restaurant was very very slow. It seemed to take for ever to get your food even when the restaurant wasn't busy. It seemed as though the waitress would disappear and go cook the food because the only time you saw them was when they delivered the food. It seemed like they were cooking the food or taking a break unless they were delivering some ones food. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shangri La in Wrightsville Was just there over the 4th of July Weekend. In the midst of our holiday, Hurricane Andrew came through. What could have been a real downer turned into an enjoyable experience largely as a result of the hotel and staff. They were great about creating activities to keep the little ones busy when we were not glued to our windows and the weather channel. The demeanor and friendliness of staff rivals that of some of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. Unlike many beachfront hotels that ultimately fail at one thing or another, this one gets it right on all fronts. This was our second stay there and we plan on making it our go to hotel whenever we want to go to the beach. For a family, I would strongly recommend a one bedroom suites. The fold out couch and a cot accommodated this family of four perfectly. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever! As always this hotel feels like home. My favorite part was waking up to a surprise visit of gabby to my floor! Loooove gabby and the general manager! This time I brought my newborn baby and I'm sure he had a blast too! A bit disappointed on the prices for chair/umbrella... This is and should be complimentary in all high end hotels worldwide! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location in Wrightsville Beach For a weekend or holiday at the beach, this property cannot be beat, esp. if you have kids. Rooms are nice, not luxurious, and the ocean view rooms overlook pool and you can sit on your balcony and listen to live music. The pool cafe has great food. The breakfast buffet is priced great and has the basics plus made-to-order omelets. My only complaint is with the ventilation. Last year, the A/C leaked and the carpet was wet. This year we had to move rooms because the room would steam up if the A/C was set above 60 degrees. The staff at this resort are some of the friendliest I've ever encountered. The pool is nice and clean and they rent chairs/umbrellas for the beach. You can usually find pool seats and go back and forth from beach to pool.Great selection of in-room movies too! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bar, comfortable bed and great service very nice place..will deff use holiday inn resorts again July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hurricane Arthur They were excellent in keeping the guests informed about the weather, conditions and any restrictions. Even though the hurricane was an inconvenience for swimming activities they opened an available ballroom and provided movies, games, popcorn and other activities for some weary cabin fever children (and parents). They were very accommodating considering it was an event out of their control. I highly recommend this resort as both family and adult friendly! July 8, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>