Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 747 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

747reviews

  • 5 Stars
    620
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great resort

By

August 08, 2016

Beautiful views of pool and ocean. Make sure to take advantage of free shuttle to area restaurants. Wish I stayed longer.

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient

By

August 06, 2016

This hotel is very convenient and right on the beach. Even during peak season the beach is never over crowded in this area.

Read More
Read Less

great oceanfront

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

Loved the oceanfront view. Great trip. Would love to go again!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
That is great to hear ccnone! And we'd love for you to visit us again too :o) Thank you for choosing us and we're so happy you were able to enjoy the beautiful ocean views. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Mgr, Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach NC
Read More
Read Less

They put the H in Hospitality

By

July 29, 2016

Great Stay.

Every person that was involved with our stay was a professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you Prevman! Our team appreciates the compliment and we're happy that you had a great stay with us. C'mon back soon :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Mgr, Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach NC
Read More
Read Less

Everything you need to relax and enjoy the beach

By

July 27, 2016

We reserved five rooms for our children and grandchildren and ourselves for just two nights because these were our only days we could all be together. We were hoping to treat our grandchildren to a fun time at the beach and were not disappointed. Their ages ranged from 23 months to 14. There was something for everyone.

The beach umbrella service, while a little pricey, was worth while because we did not have to cart our own chairs and umbrellas. The pools were a lifesaver and our family took them over. It was great to be able to just go to the third floor and eat a very nice meal at the restaurant.

The staff was accommodating, the rooms very clean. We will definitely return.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Woohoo! Thank you Wanderin75 for staying with us! Our team aims to please and we're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again soon :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Mgr, Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach NC
Read More
Read Less

excellent family accomodations.

By

July 26, 2016

club

Great hotel for the family. The beach,. pool area's and the overall hotel was a pleasant surprise.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Our staff thanks you for staying with us gppls! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing y'all again :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Mgr, Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach NC
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service from hotel manager

By

July 21, 2016

Spent a wonderful weekend at the Resort.

Started out a little shaky when the assigned room had a foul odor; however, the hotel manager went out of her way to make sure we had a reassigned room much nicer than the original.

It was a birthday weekend for my party and the manager and staff wished a happy birthday on several occasions.

Terrific service. Can't wait for the next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you for staying with us TomD1! We're glad management was able to resolve the room issue for you. And we're ecstatic to hear that you had a wonderful birthday weekend with us. We appreciate you complimenting our terrific service and we await your return soon :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Mgr, Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach NC
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 21, 2016

club

Overall the stay was good, especially the staff and general manager. A bit pricey and the restaurant staff was a bit overwhelmed and at times inattentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you for complimenting our staff and management. I apologize if the restaurant service was below par and I have forwarded your comments to management. We thank you for staying with us Farno and look forward to seeing you again :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Mgr, Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach NC
Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly Suprised

By

July 20, 2016

This is a great resort and being a Holiday Inn, it completely exceeded my expectations. The hotel is clean and set up very well. The staff is excellent and very attentive.

We were there for a wedding so we had a lot of downtime. Since the resort is on the beach, we used the chair and umbrella service and played on the beach and in the water for hours every day. It really is a beautiful resort and not at all what I've come to expect from a Holiday Inn.

The price is high but not by much, maybe $50 too expensive per night. Didn't like the fact they charged for parking. But, overall a great experience and we will stay here again if we come back to Wrightsville Beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Our team is glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations SD Badger! Thank you for choosing us and we're so tickled that y'all enjoyed some downtime sunshine with us :o) We look forward to seeing y'all again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Mgr, Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach NC
Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in Wrightsville

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

We have been staying here for over 20 years and it's the only place we will stay in Wrightsville. It's so clean, beds are very comfortable, great service, the staff is so helpful and friendly. Fantastic Food in Restaurant and by poolside. Great location, right on the beach. Just so relaxing, we usually don't take our car at all, everything we need is at the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
You said it Toni707! Our team thanks you for your loyalty over the years! And we appreciate the kudos too :o) We are so happy to have you part of our Holiday Inn family and we look forward to 20 more years! Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Mgr, Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach NC
Read More
Read Less

Recent stay very disappointed

By

July 18, 2016

I recently stayed at the Wrightsville Resort with my husband and was very disappointed. I can only afford one night per year and we get so excited about the trip. I called a week ahead to confirm if we could make a reservation for the beach umbrella and chairs and was told "Don;t worry, we never run out". We love this place since we don;t have to lug around chairs and umbrellas. We arrived at 12:30 and guess what? SOLD OUT The price of buying new while at the beach was cost prohibitive so we had no choice but to bake in the 96 degree heat. Made for an awful day on the beach. Up until now I have made probably five trips over five years and never had this happen. My husband ended up being sick from too much sun. So sad that this was the only trip we could afford this year and it turned out this way as we love this place (as long as we have a little shade)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you for staying with us Elizabethm098. I apologize for the misinformation-yes, our beach and also bike rentals are first come, first served. I'm sorry this trip was not to your usual standards but we do hope you visit us again. Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Mgr, Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach NC
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful location and facility

By

July 18, 2016

club

Was a perfect place to enjoy the beach, and the facility was very well taken care of.....would definitely visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
And we await your return RobfromNC! Our staff thanks you for staying with us and we're so glad you enjoyed your visit. C'mon back soon :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Mgr, Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach NC
Read More
Read Less