Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best customer service in the world From the time I stepped out of the airport shuttle until stepping back into the the shuttle to leave, I experienced the most unbelievable, attentive customer service from every single employee at this property. It was truly amazing. All were genuine and helpful. The property itself is located on a beautiful beach with easy access to dining and shopping. The room was modern and comfortable with a great view of the Gulf (I love how my desk faced the window looking out at the Gulf). The general manager personally thanked me for staying and asked if there was anything that could have made my stay better. It was almost perfection; the only knock I have is that the standard internet was not consistent, and yes, despite the great service, that might impact my choice to stay there again...the internet and staying in contact with home and work is just too important. 02 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge improvement We had memorable stay in Cancun. Noticeable improvement to the property compared to our previous stay there in September 2012. It's about time that the property gets a refreshing facelift inline with the times. I'm especially happy to see that they got rid of the time share sales staff in what is now the lobby and bar area. The staff generally was incredibly accommodating and well trained in the art of customer service. I would like to especially take note of the phenomenal and exemplary concierge services of Adolfo. I've been to over 50 different Intercontinental properties globally and he definitely ranks in the top 5. I must commend the leadership team at that property as they clearly have demonstrated their dedication towards striving to be a leading luxury hotel in the area, the Intercontinental way. We will definitely be back. 01 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We had a wonderful time mostly due to the fantastic staff and the wonderful services they all provided. The place was immaculate, the food outstanding and then there was the BEST beach in Cancun. After walking down the beach daily you see what kind of beach some of the really expensive all-inclusives have and believe me this beach is 2-3x bigger and much cleaner. 28 February 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice Hotel Very friendly staff Great service Very nice beach Close to night life and restaurants 27 February 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! Complimentary cake and sparkling wine for my husband (his birthday), a room upgrade to one with a breathtaking view, and fantastic service overall made this short stay one that we'll never forget! 26 February 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente y personalizado y la mejor playa Viajamos con nuestros dos hijos y el hotel a diferencia de otros es excelente para visitar en familia. Dos amplias piscinas (niños y adultos), la playa de arena blanca y suave, muy tranquila para los niños (sin rocas) y para nadar. El servicio muy bueno a todo nivel, todo el personal con la mejor disposición y muy buenos tiempos de respuesta frente a algún requerimiento (se nota que no es un hotel masivo, el trato es muy personalizado). Restaurantes de muy buen nivel y variedad suficiente, no hay necesidad de salir a comer fuera, precios razonables. Si tenemos la oportunidad, sin duda volveríamos a Intercontinental. 26 February 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by With InterContinental Presidente Service Professionals that Anticpate Your Every Need - Why Stay Anywhere Else As a 'Long Time Reader of Travel Reviews and First time Writer of aTravelReview', I write and endorse without hesitation the InterContinental Presidente Cancun What a great experience - from check-in to check-out. My family {4 boys, my wife and me} sayed at the InterContinental Presidente Cancun from Feb 18th to Feb 23rd and would stay there again if we visit Cancun in the future.. In a highly competitive hotel area {evidenced by a 10 minute walk on the beach, we passed no fewer than approx. ~ 25 diff hotels}I assume each of these hotel offer guests comparable/indistinguishable amenities [pool, food, beach, concierge, room-service, valet....} However, the InterContinental Presidente distinguishes itself by delivering to its guests a superb service offering. Each and every ImterContinental employee anticpated my family's wants and needs and delivered fantastic service. I am sure I am leaving out many, many employee names who made our 5 night stay incomparable - so I aplogize in advance. The following emloyee names I do recall because each went out of his way daily to ensure our pleasurable stay. As examples, Bernardo delivered all 6 of us lunch each day -- not an easy task as we could have been scattered around the pool or the beach -- he never once forgot us or misplaced an order. Luis,the server in the restaraunt would have cappaccino waiting for my wife and me exactly how we like it as we arrived for breakfast each morning. He talked to each of our boys at breakfast and made the experience that much more personable for them. Adolfo, the Concierge remembered our 4 boys' names and went out of his way to be overly solicitous with recommendations during our stay. The manager {from Argentina} went out of his way to help my family resolve a minor room inconvenience. He profffered a solution that created immediate good-will with us and for his brand. . 25 February 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 night stay at Presidente Intercontinental Cancun Resort My husband and I both thoroughly enjoyed our 6-day/5 night stay at the Cancun Intercontinental Resort. We were greeted and checked in by friendly staff and as both of us are Platinum Elite members, we were offered Club Lounge access, which was great (they have great breakfast at the Club Lounge there and snacks/drinks in the evening). Our room had a beautiful oceanfront view up on the 9th floor, and we really enjoyed the pool and the other amenities that the hotel has. We loved the beach - it's a beautiful stretch of gorgeous white sand (the best in Cancun, so I hear!) We both really enjoyed our romantic getaway without the kids, since both of us do a lot of travel for business usually, this was a much appreciated break. We look forward to returning to Cancun with our children and staying at Intercontinental there again! 25 February 2015
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort

  • Blvd Kukulkan Km 7.5
  • Cancun , 77500
  • Mexico
  • Front Desk +52-998-8488700

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs are allowed to stay in the hotel premises.
  • Local Time

    4:45 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking