Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service in a spectacular setting. I have stayed at the the Presidente Intercontinental many times, and it has become a 'preferred accomodation' for many of us, even when on vacation. It is an exquisite location with a nicely-sheltered white coral-sand beach and cordoned swimming area, close to boutiques and markets.Particularly impressive is the consistently very good food and friendly, courteous staff. Highly recomennded for business or pleasure! 23 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Setting and Staff This was our third stay at this hotel and again we were very pleased with all it amenities and service. The updated appearance of the building and its fittings, along with the new addition of the quiet pool area, and the excellent beach make the hotel a fine destination within Cancun. Its ready access to the local bus network makes it easy to capitalize on everything Cancun has to offer, especially if you are not looking for an all-inclusive resort. All staff were helpful, welcoming and ensured all our needs were met promptly. The beach cafe food provided healthy and interesting options, as well as good value for money with very attentive service. We also enjoyed a dinner at the main restaurant, again with excellent service and interesting menu choices offering a variety of Mexican options in particular. Management clearly works hard to maintain and build on the fine standard of service by moving around the property and interacting with staff. We were appreciative of the hotel's accommodation of our need for a very late checkout. Thank you to all staff for such an enjoyable week at this hotel. 22 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and superb location I stay at many hotels on business and pleasure and see many different levels on how they treat their guests. The Presidente Intercontinental, where we have stayed numerous times, has become 'preferred accomodation' for many of us, on business and vacation. It is an exqisite location, with a nicely-sheltered coral-white sand beach and cordoned swimming area. Shopping, entertainment and adequate transportation are all nearby. The service and food quality are both of consistently high quality, the staff all friendly and courteous. 22 April 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Successful renovation This is a very old property but after the mostly finished renovation it is back to what a resort Hotel should look like. Personell rose to the occation, service is friendly and efficient. Rooms are very nice but on the small side, specially the bathroom arrangement is more like a business Hotel. Beach services are first class, dinning on the beach is unique. Unfortunatly in the morning the waiters are more focused on getting a tip (it is a breakfast buffet) and despite the expense is not very complete as far as choices are concerned, specially for european tastes. Printing "Service not included" on the buffett bill is downright bad taste in my opinion. The IHG "rewards" Cub continues to be a joke, a bottle of water for staying here two nights once a month the past 2 years? "Room upgrades" are not true either. Unless you are an Ambassador (not worth the money) I really do not feel rewarded for staying here at all. 22 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Cancun Great Hotel! Food and service are excellent and the hotel has one of the best playas in Cancun! 22 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavenly Cancun Hotel From the moment we stepped into this hotel, we were warmly welcomed. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and the property is just unbelievably amazing. Choosing to lie by the pool or on the most amazing private Carribean beach was the hardest decision we had to make. This property rocks! 21 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, dining and facilities The staff always seemed to glad to see us and to make sure we had a great vacation. The restaurant in particular was a delight: the food always fresh and delicious, whether breakfast, lunch or dinner. We made a point to come back, however late, to enjoy dinner, with a view of the beach and the ocean. We enjoyed talking with staff and they always went the extra step to make the experience memorable (Luis, Jesus, Leocovis (?), Grecia, Yessica, everyone there!) The Room was impeccable, and I travel alot for business, so I can be picky. The view was superb, the amenities first class and the room always spotless and well appointed. The overall location and the beach are incredible: soft white sand, gentle ocean, palm trees for shade, great beach service. The only thing we might quibble with at all was that the jacuzzis integrated into the edge of the pool might have been a few degrees warmer, for our taste. Loved the little towel animals each day. They went out of their way to find us and make sure we got our Easter Bunny towel sculpture for Easter, as well. They actually had a small problem on Easter Sunday when we checked in, confirming that my reservation was prepaid, but they put us right into the type of room we had requested, and then worked eveything out Monday morning, without any need for further involvement by me. Humberto the concierge went out of his way to make sure that tour arrangements I had made previously were confirmed. My fifteen year old daughter and I had a wonderful time and we would definitely love to return. 21 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were really impressed! My family and I (my wife and 11 year old daughter) have just returned home from staying at the Presidente Intercontinental Cancun hotel. We were really impressed! Apparently the hotel has recently been refurbished and now is modern and welcoming. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and unlike many 5 star hotels that we have stayed in before...beautifully clean! The hotel's make over has produced a 'beach chic' feel that attracts a good quality of guest and family, adding to the relaxed and comfortable vibe. We stayed over Easter and many of the guests were families, taking time out to enjoy being together in a safe and pleasant environment that the hotel creates. The staff are very professional, caring and helpful and the hotel seems to be very well run. In fact we made friends with several of the staff who were keen to please and make sure we had an enjoyable time. As people, the staff (certainly the ones we met here) were warm and genuine. The hotel is also very safety conscious with several security guards on duty throughout the day and a lifeguard on patrol of the children's pool. We were also surprised at how calm the sea was on the beach of the hotel. Due to the normal direction of the wind and the hotel's position in a natural bay, this hotel is protected from the stronger winds that cause the waves to crash onto the beaches that are found closer to the centre of Cancun. The water is clear, the sand is fine and it's great for small children to paddle and play very safely. This wasn't mentioned as a feature on the website but it really is a gorgeous beach setting. This hotel is also fortunate to avoid attracting the students at Spring Break. Several of the big hotels had loud DJ's playing music and were hosting pool games for the spring breakers but the Presidente wasn't affected at all. It is far enough away not to get caught up with any unwanted party guests, but near enough that you can walk to these areas if you want to remind yourself how lucky you are to be in this quiet and calm hotel! Only...(really the only) possible negative was that the party district of Cancun - which is about 15-20 minutes walk away, does seem to have some open air nightclubs and in the early morning, on one or two mornings when the wind was in a certain direction, you could hear a faint thud of the music. Not the hotel's fault (or in fact any of the hotels fault!), not enough to get upset about but a very light sleeper might be mildly disturbed if they turned off the air conditioning (which generally drowned it out). This hotel is probably the furthest hotel away so any other hotels must therefore be even more affected than this one. I add this comment just so you realise this is a real review and not a plant! Tips: - get a pool facing room if you definitely want to avoid faint music - eat out in the various restaurants that Cancun has to offer (especially Harry's for a funky, trendy atmosphere or Natura for more of a back packer experience). The hotel staff were happy to help getting reservations if needed. - Order an iced coffee from the pool / beach bar. - Look out for the resident beard dragon lizard that sunbathes by the pool! The kids love him. - Don't buy things from the local shops, walk 5 minutes further to the super market in Cancun central and save a fortune! Overall, the hotel is really relaxing, professionally run and well worth the money in comparison to the other all inclusive style hotels that we saw. A big thank you to all the staff at the Presidente Intercontinental Cancun. We miss you! 20 April 2015
  • 2015-04-24T11:14:25.306-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_448, tr_448
  • loc_en_US, sid_CUNHC, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort

  • Blvd Kukulkan Km 7.5
  • Cancun , 77500
  • Mexico
  • Front Desk +52-998-8488700

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs are allowed to stay in the hotel premises.
  • Local Time

    1:22 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking