Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations looking good Perfectly placed hotel with a great resteraunt and helpful staff. Renovations are still underway when I wrote this - but I think for 2015 it should be completely done. Looks great. 02 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel short on towels The hotel is centrally located. They forget to give newspapers in the morning when I signed up for the rewards card. There was only 2 large towels and 1 bathrobe :-( The concierge was wonderful! Except for the problems above, the hotel was excellent. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In Transition The hotel was undergoing major renovations, but even so the staff remained extremely courteous and attentive and the place still looked very nice. I am looking forward to a return visit with the renovations complete - and hopefully a Club Lounge to attend. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great staff This was a great value for the excellent staff and outstanding room. 29 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Room Stay was decent except for the inconvenience of the construction going on which can not be helped. The location is central which is key for me considering I am there on business. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The price should not remain the same in my opinion while construction is going on. It should be reduced by a third. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop Over Great relaxing stay. Was greeted by the front staff upon arrival. Treated to fresh fruit water and chocolates in the suite with the bed already turned down. Really appreciate all the little touches that the ICH does, especially for the ambassador members. Will be back again for sure. Thanks for another wonderful stay 27 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Good Experience Inattentive and demotivated staff is evident along with the lack of knowledge of the Ambassador program. It was very disappointing to arrive at the hotel and learn that the front desk clerk was unaware of my Ambassador reservation and denied my promised room upgrade. If it wasn't for the manager on duty (Anthony) and the front office manager, I would not even have checked-in at this property. The breakfast food quality and service at the restaurant was extremely poor and pricy. The messy and confusing hotel renovation contributed to the unpleasant guest experience. I hope that the "rebirth" of this hotel applies both to the facilities and the staff. Being a loyal Ambassador Intercontinental guest for many years, I have to say this is the worst property that I have ever stayed at. For the rate that I paid, I would have stayed at any competing chain and enjoy my vacation. 24 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience...Until I got yelled at by an employee I've stayed at this property before and it was amazing. It is currently being renovated and I can't wait to see the finished product, although I'll never stay there again. Our room was located on one of the newly renovated floors and was beautiful. It had a big balcony with patio furniture but with just a view of an office building next door (no big deal). Our sink was clogged and I called down to the front desk and someone was up there in a matter of minutes and fixed the problem. The engineer was nice and did his job quickly. No problem there. We went to leave and walked into the motor court to find chaos, which is normal at check out time at the end of a weekend. Bellman were assisting other guests with luggage, new guests arriving, other guests waiting on their cars from valet. Busy Busy. There was no clear "cab line" so we asked one of the bellman for a cab. He directed us to the street (in the pouring rain) to hail a cab. I thought this was odd but since they were busy and we had a flight to catch, no problem. We did as instructed and sure enough, we hailed a cab. He agreed to take us the airport and then proceeded to pull into the motor court out of the rain to load us. That's when it all went wrong. A Different bellman stopped us from getting into the cab and Yelled "you have to wait in line". I tried to explain that there was no line when we walked out and we were directed to the street to hail a cab. This meant nothing to him and was met with an even louder rant, "I have a line, you have to wait in line". The bellman who directed us to the street shrugged when I pointed to him and the "yelling bellman" yelled (very close to my face) "you should have talked to me! not him." I have no problems waiting in line or following protocols. I do have a problem being yelled at by an employee of a hotel of which I am a paying customer and following the direction of another employee. He didn't apologize and when the next cab came, I took it and did not listen to his rants (because he tried again). To make matters worse, I sent an email to the GM of the hotel. I got no response. I then submitted a complain via the IHG website and I got the following response: I am sorry to hear about your distressing experience at our InterContinental New Orleans. I definitely understand your frustration. I informed the General Manager of the hotel regarding this issue so that can be avoided in the future and am confident they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services. In order to show our concern for the matter, I have added 10,000 points to your IHG Rewards Club account that will be available in the next 10 days. I am hoping to serve you again soon. I don't want points. I want to know that management is aware of what happened and I want a more heartfelt apology. This response seems very, "here is 10,000 points now go away." If this is how both the management of the hotel and IHG customer service runs their business, I will never stay at any these hotels again. My hope is this review will trigger further action. I Guess we will see. (the excellent for memorable experience is b/c i will never forget this incident) 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by InterContinental - NOLA Convenient location with nice rooms and good staff and amenities. Would definitely stay at this hotel in the future. 23 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room - Value lacking Nice Room - Value lacking. Food, coffee, parking extremely overpriced. 23 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under renovation! On my recent work related trip to NOLA, i booked a club level room- at the club level price. When checking in, I was told the club level was under renovation and would not be available. It would have been nice to know when booking that what I was expecting wasn't available. The front desk provided two breakfast vouchers good from 6:30 to 10:00 am, and two cocktail vouchers, from 7 to 10pm. Completely useless, as meetings started early and ran late. The overall experience at the hotel- Very comfortable rooms, not noisy, could use a little better lighting in the room itself. Courteous front desk staff and valet team. Renovations are to continue until the fall of 2014, but that's not indicated anywhere on the website. call first. I would book here again, as this is one of my company's preferred hotel chains. 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness The first night we arrive, when sitting at the desk. I noticed that the carpet had not been vacuumed neither the trash emptied. That left me a little concerned about the housekeeping staff and the upkeep of the rooms. I feel like all guests deserve the best. 16 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok We were supposed to arrive July 3th but because of the storm our flight was canceled. So are travel agent contacted the hotel and advised them we would not arrive until the 4th. Ok we got there after being stuck in ATL from Thursday until Friday. IIt was a party of 5 , 2 rooms. Our room was ready but my sister room. Solomom was not ready and she had to wait over a hour for a room. we were already running late for the Prince show at the super dome. Ok she gets in her room, the carpet has stains,, safe and phone broke so she goes down in person and reports it. They stated the engineer would be up to fix it. NO one every came the entiire stay from July 4th-8th., Our room was never cleaned until we went down, the first day, someone just left towels and the next day I went down and they cleaned it when we got back from the Sunday night show. To top things off they told the travel agent we could not have our money back from the thursday night that we missed. (however one of our rooms was not ready so of course you gained money) and to make things worse, when we returned home, my sister got a charge on her card for $500 for the damages in the room. I have been attending the essence festival since 1997 and always stayed at another hotel. I heard good things about this hotel so we gave it a try. Last time. The rooms are great, staff is freindly.My wife have one guard ask her the room number and last name as she was sitting downstairs watiting for me I which we felt was odd and it was another man sitting there, he never asked him his name, just was he staying in the hotel, he said yeah. I should have asked him his name. 14 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Great hotel, but was under mass construction when visiting. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST IN NEW ORLEANS MY WIFE AGREES WITH ME THAT THIS HOTEL AND STAFF ARE THE BEST IN NEW ORLEANS. WHENEVER WE CAME CLOSE TO ANY STAFF MEMBER WE WERE GREETED WITH A BIG SMILE AND A WARM HELLO. WHAT SETS THIS HOTEL APART ARE THE LITTLE THINGS. WE NOTICE THEM BECAUSE WE HAVE OPERATED A B&B SOME YEARS AGO. ALL HOTELS CAN CHECK YOU IN AND CHECK YOU OUT BUT IT'S WHAT IS IN BETWEEN THAT MAKES A MEMORABLE STAY. WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS. GREAT JOB, GREAT HOTEL. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness of staff the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Was able to direct us where we wanted to go. Always willing to help whatever need that we had. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel One of the best hotels in New Orleans! I stay here quite often for business, and I always have a great stay. Courteous and helpful staff, comfortable rooms and a great fitness center. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Had a wondeful experience at the InterContinental in New Orleans. The hotel is close to the river front and the French Quarter. It is a lovely hotel, with excellent customer service and very nice rooms. Rooms are decorated very nicely and are very spacious. Housekeeping does a fabulous job making sure the hotel and the guest rooms are spotless. The beds are comfortable and no problems at all with controlling the temperature in the room. Staff is very customer service oriented, and it is worth it to upgrade to the Club Level, if possible - many nice amenities if you are able to do so. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheapish features - The refrigerator that didn't keep things cold - WiFi that was free but almost unusable .5Meg and could not get it to auto connect each day; also easily slips into the pay rate if you are not careful -Coffee maker that is in the wrong spot because the outlet does not work and very little room exists to operate the device - The TV remote could not be found so I was forced to operate the TV manually - During our conference the constant remodel sounds were extremely distracting (drilling, hammering constantly) 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Rest On Vacation Ever I must say that regardless of the insanity of site seeing and extreme walk throughout the New Orleans ares, I always looked forward to a good and restful sleep in your most comfortable beds. Your living areas were an excellent place to kick back and have great talks with our friends, who also enjoyed the comfort of your hotel. It was a total pleasure to stay at the your place, thank you ever so much. 02 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not made-up The majority of my stay was typical of the great experience of staying at an Intercon. That is until the last day. Returned to the room around 3PM, the bed had been made but no towels and the room had not been vacuumed. Left the room and stopped by the reception to ask for towels. When I returned to the room later the towels were in the sink and the person that delivered the towels and been snooping around the room leaving the closet doors open. I never used the closet, so it was not a case of me forgetting to close the door. Need to step us housekeeping and security. 01 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Beds, and nice new rooms I still think parking should be added to room costs versus asking me to pay more. It bothers me to no end that I have to pay extra. I'd rather pay more for my room than have a hotel charge me more to park my car in their garage. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Construction and rennovation a bit much Booked two nights in New Orleans. While room was OK there was no mention of current rennovations and construction going on at the hotel. Would hear random tapping although we were away from elevators. Closer to elevators there was jackhammering and such. Presume their were no guests there as it was fairly loud. Main entrance closed so coming and going was a little bit cumbersome in lobby area. I'm sure the renovations will be nice but just be aware. Would have liked to have known this before booking. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff & Care Stayed at the Intercontinental for a business trip and had an excellent stay. Room was recently updated and very comfortable and clean. Gym was in good condition and had 4 treadmills, ellipticals and weights. Concierge was very good. There were 4 elevators but getting from the ground floor up around 5-6 pm was a bit of a wait since the hotel was full. Still there's no problem being patient. Left some small bags in my room and they were turned in and I was able to get them back in a very timely fashion. Everything was returned in the shipment which was great. I would stay at this Intercontinental again. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prefect Location Great Accommodations I took advantage of a special offer from Groupon when staying at this hotel. Had a questionable moment when checking in...apparently sales personnel did not communicate with reservations. Good thing I had my receipt with me. Once checked in, my stay was fabulous. Even though the hotel is in the process of renovations, everything was fantastic! I highly recommend staying here, I know I will again. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Great Location We recently stayed at the InterContinental New Orleans and experienced understated luxury and comfort. The staff were delightful and helpful. The food and ambience of the restaurant was what you would expect....sumptuous and scrumptious! The rooms were comfortable and spacious nicely decorated. We will definitely be back and look forward to the renovations that are now underway. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want the convenience of the French Quarter without the noise yet the charm of the CBD. The best of both worlds with the St Charles street car line right outside your door. 19 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Expensive Parking... Recently stayed 2 nights and was told on 2 separate occasions on the phone that our convention parking rate was $34.95 (including taxes, fees, etc.). Most of our family and friends were all parking next door at Premium Parking for $25/night, but I thought that it would be worth paying the extra $10/night to valet park at the hotel. Upon checkout- was billed $45/night (total of $90). The front desk refused to honor the price, even though I called the day before check-in and confirmed the price. So instead of paying $50 total (directly next door), I paid $90 for valet parking and on the last day, it took over 1.5 hours to get our car out of the valet. It was a busy morning and we were not allowed to "call ahead" the valet that morning. My family and relatives (waiting on us) sat outside with our luggage for a ridiculous amount of time...Also called ahead and reserved a fridge for the room, but when I got there- the front desk said that is not guaranteed, only request, and of course they were out of those too...was not happy at this hotel other than it was clean and convenient. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great room and bath. Whenever I visit the great city of New Orleans again I will be sure to make my reservations at the InterContinental Hotels & Resorts. Everyone was so helpful, made me and my family feel special. It was a wonderful experience for us all, this being my first time in New Orleans. My thanks to all that made our stay so pleasant. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed great service Great service and comfortable bed along with and excellent view of the roof top and pool area. 18 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience for an intercontinental Elevators mal functioned, dirty q-tips in the bathroom. Only two pillows per bed. Staff didn't care about elevators. Construction going on in the entrance. Valet parking 40 dollars and wouldn't receive phone calls. One and a half hour wait to get my vehicle. Very poor for a high end hotel chain. 18 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    9:59 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs