Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 There is construction going on I went there and i was impressed until a jackhammer woke me up 8 am in the morning. When i went to talk to the staff, they just said... yes we know. 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgeable staff and great room. This hotel is currently under construction. Fortunately we were only there one weekday as the noise made sleeping in tough. There is no club area and no restaurant at the present. The lobby is beautiful and the finished rooms are lovely. The staff was friendly and very helpful. 22 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with Service Room completely dark in the day time. The window faced another guest porch. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed enjoyed the stay. completely satisfied with everything, will stay stere again 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully renovated Beautiful clean room, friendly staff, great location, awesome food from the restaurant. Loved the private balcony. Won’t stay anywhere else while in New Orleans. 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms This hotel was under construction but the room I stayed in was renovated. It was a beautiful room. Very well appointed. I look forward to seeing the hotel when the construction is completed. Staff was great. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel near French Quarter Refurbished room is very nice, comfortable bed, efficient check and check out. Near enough the French Quarter to be accesible but far enough away to get away from the noise. Will be interesting to see what the hotel looks like after the renovations are complete. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's the staff that make the difference, they give this Hotel Passion. INTERCONTINENTAL NEW ORLEANS We stayed here for 4 nights in May during a tour between Los Angeles and Las Vegas. This was my first time to New Orleans and I researched and I knew that the Hotel was under renovations So I also knew to ask for a renovated room and that most the loud work was over. The Suite we got on the 12 floor was on the corner and simply put superb, the room was extremely spacious it was lovely with all the amenities we could desire with a lovely lounge, plush pillow top bed , and the mattress on the bed was so vast and comfy I could have just stayed there with an excellent bathroom. We were greeted by very friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble, I was allocated to a non renovated room on the 7th floor but told them that this would not be acceptable and to move me up which the shift supervisor did immediately. I liked the young lady on the front desk, she was new, but spoke of the hotel with real passion and explained the renovations and her excitement for the new refurbishment was infectious. It's because of this and all the other wonderful staff we met, I could forgive a few of the renovations inconveniences. The Hotel is located within a quick walk to the French Quarter, and a 10 minute walk in the opposite direction takes you to the National WW2 Museum and the Superdome. Being a Platinum Ambassador we had Complimentary WIFI and satellite TV. There was some renovation going on at the time, which closed the restaurant But as I said the wonderful staff, and great club allowed me to over look it. Once the renovation is completed, this hotel will be a wonderful place to stay, and I would return here if I was ever back in New Orleans 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Beautiful hotel, great location. 12 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar room, unfortunate service The front desk staff did not recognize me as platinum ambassador for the entirety of my stay. Even after further inquiring, the staff was able to verify that I was indeed ambassador status online, yet still refused to recognize any ambassador benefits simply because I was not updated in their system. I purchased ambassador status solely for use in this hotel and was very disappointed to have wasted my resources now. The hotel itself is very comfortable and the renovations they have completed and are continuing to perform are great, but I was still disappointed in the service. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No furniture on balcony While the guest room met my expectations with regards to InterContinental standards, I was disappointed that there was no furniture on the balcony. It impacted my impression of my overall experience at the hotel. 08 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel near french quarter very good location if you want to be able to walk to the french quarter without staying in the french quarter. hotel was being renovated inside and out during our stay, so there was a lot of construction going around. the hallways and room ceilings seemed to be a little tight and too low, but maybe because it is in the downtown area. 07 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel remodeling Unfortunately I did not realize the hotel was doing a major remodel project, so very noisy and the restaurant and bar had temproary space, 06 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant Poor value. Staff knows it too. They stay away as much as possible. Kitchen is slow and food was borderline tolerable but at a significant mark up. Which is unfortunate since the facilities are lovely. 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations looking good Perfectly placed hotel with a great resteraunt and helpful staff. Renovations are still underway when I wrote this - but I think for 2015 it should be completely done. Looks great. 02 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel short on towels The hotel is centrally located. They forget to give newspapers in the morning when I signed up for the rewards card. There was only 2 large towels and 1 bathrobe :-( The concierge was wonderful! Except for the problems above, the hotel was excellent. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In Transition The hotel was undergoing major renovations, but even so the staff remained extremely courteous and attentive and the place still looked very nice. I am looking forward to a return visit with the renovations complete - and hopefully a Club Lounge to attend. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great staff This was a great value for the excellent staff and outstanding room. 29 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Room Stay was decent except for the inconvenience of the construction going on which can not be helped. The location is central which is key for me considering I am there on business. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The price should not remain the same in my opinion while construction is going on. It should be reduced by a third. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop Over Great relaxing stay. Was greeted by the front staff upon arrival. Treated to fresh fruit water and chocolates in the suite with the bed already turned down. Really appreciate all the little touches that the ICH does, especially for the ambassador members. Will be back again for sure. Thanks for another wonderful stay 27 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Good Experience Inattentive and demotivated staff is evident along with the lack of knowledge of the Ambassador program. It was very disappointing to arrive at the hotel and learn that the front desk clerk was unaware of my Ambassador reservation and denied my promised room upgrade. If it wasn't for the manager on duty (Anthony) and the front office manager, I would not even have checked-in at this property. The breakfast food quality and service at the restaurant was extremely poor and pricy. The messy and confusing hotel renovation contributed to the unpleasant guest experience. I hope that the "rebirth" of this hotel applies both to the facilities and the staff. Being a loyal Ambassador Intercontinental guest for many years, I have to say this is the worst property that I have ever stayed at. For the rate that I paid, I would have stayed at any competing chain and enjoy my vacation. 24 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience...Until I got yelled at by an employee I've stayed at this property before and it was amazing. It is currently being renovated and I can't wait to see the finished product, although I'll never stay there again. Our room was located on one of the newly renovated floors and was beautiful. It had a big balcony with patio furniture but with just a view of an office building next door (no big deal). Our sink was clogged and I called down to the front desk and someone was up there in a matter of minutes and fixed the problem. The engineer was nice and did his job quickly. No problem there. We went to leave and walked into the motor court to find chaos, which is normal at check out time at the end of a weekend. Bellman were assisting other guests with luggage, new guests arriving, other guests waiting on their cars from valet. Busy Busy. There was no clear "cab line" so we asked one of the bellman for a cab. He directed us to the street (in the pouring rain) to hail a cab. I thought this was odd but since they were busy and we had a flight to catch, no problem. We did as instructed and sure enough, we hailed a cab. He agreed to take us the airport and then proceeded to pull into the motor court out of the rain to load us. That's when it all went wrong. A Different bellman stopped us from getting into the cab and Yelled "you have to wait in line". I tried to explain that there was no line when we walked out and we were directed to the street to hail a cab. This meant nothing to him and was met with an even louder rant, "I have a line, you have to wait in line". The bellman who directed us to the street shrugged when I pointed to him and the "yelling bellman" yelled (very close to my face) "you should have talked to me! not him." I have no problems waiting in line or following protocols. I do have a problem being yelled at by an employee of a hotel of which I am a paying customer and following the direction of another employee. He didn't apologize and when the next cab came, I took it and did not listen to his rants (because he tried again). To make matters worse, I sent an email to the GM of the hotel. I got no response. I then submitted a complain via the IHG website and I got the following response: I am sorry to hear about your distressing experience at our InterContinental New Orleans. I definitely understand your frustration. I informed the General Manager of the hotel regarding this issue so that can be avoided in the future and am confident they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services. In order to show our concern for the matter, I have added 10,000 points to your IHG Rewards Club account that will be available in the next 10 days. I am hoping to serve you again soon. I don't want points. I want to know that management is aware of what happened and I want a more heartfelt apology. This response seems very, "here is 10,000 points now go away." If this is how both the management of the hotel and IHG customer service runs their business, I will never stay at any these hotels again. My hope is this review will trigger further action. I Guess we will see. (the excellent for memorable experience is b/c i will never forget this incident) 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by InterContinental - NOLA Convenient location with nice rooms and good staff and amenities. Would definitely stay at this hotel in the future. 23 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room - Value lacking Nice Room - Value lacking. Food, coffee, parking extremely overpriced. 23 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under renovation! On my recent work related trip to NOLA, i booked a club level room- at the club level price. When checking in, I was told the club level was under renovation and would not be available. It would have been nice to know when booking that what I was expecting wasn't available. The front desk provided two breakfast vouchers good from 6:30 to 10:00 am, and two cocktail vouchers, from 7 to 10pm. Completely useless, as meetings started early and ran late. The overall experience at the hotel- Very comfortable rooms, not noisy, could use a little better lighting in the room itself. Courteous front desk staff and valet team. Renovations are to continue until the fall of 2014, but that's not indicated anywhere on the website. call first. I would book here again, as this is one of my company's preferred hotel chains. 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness The first night we arrive, when sitting at the desk. I noticed that the carpet had not been vacuumed neither the trash emptied. That left me a little concerned about the housekeeping staff and the upkeep of the rooms. I feel like all guests deserve the best. 16 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok We were supposed to arrive July 3th but because of the storm our flight was canceled. So are travel agent contacted the hotel and advised them we would not arrive until the 4th. Ok we got there after being stuck in ATL from Thursday until Friday. IIt was a party of 5 , 2 rooms. Our room was ready but my sister room. Solomom was not ready and she had to wait over a hour for a room. we were already running late for the Prince show at the super dome. Ok she gets in her room, the carpet has stains,, safe and phone broke so she goes down in person and reports it. They stated the engineer would be up to fix it. NO one every came the entiire stay from July 4th-8th., Our room was never cleaned until we went down, the first day, someone just left towels and the next day I went down and they cleaned it when we got back from the Sunday night show. To top things off they told the travel agent we could not have our money back from the thursday night that we missed. (however one of our rooms was not ready so of course you gained money) and to make things worse, when we returned home, my sister got a charge on her card for $500 for the damages in the room. I have been attending the essence festival since 1997 and always stayed at another hotel. I heard good things about this hotel so we gave it a try. Last time. The rooms are great, staff is freindly.My wife have one guard ask her the room number and last name as she was sitting downstairs watiting for me I which we felt was odd and it was another man sitting there, he never asked him his name, just was he staying in the hotel, he said yeah. I should have asked him his name. 14 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Great hotel, but was under mass construction when visiting. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST IN NEW ORLEANS MY WIFE AGREES WITH ME THAT THIS HOTEL AND STAFF ARE THE BEST IN NEW ORLEANS. WHENEVER WE CAME CLOSE TO ANY STAFF MEMBER WE WERE GREETED WITH A BIG SMILE AND A WARM HELLO. WHAT SETS THIS HOTEL APART ARE THE LITTLE THINGS. WE NOTICE THEM BECAUSE WE HAVE OPERATED A B&B SOME YEARS AGO. ALL HOTELS CAN CHECK YOU IN AND CHECK YOU OUT BUT IT'S WHAT IS IN BETWEEN THAT MAKES A MEMORABLE STAY. WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS. GREAT JOB, GREAT HOTEL. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness of staff the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Was able to direct us where we wanted to go. Always willing to help whatever need that we had. 03 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    2:11 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs