Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Beds were comfortable and nice. Slept very well and enjoyed stay. 13 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nelson New Zealand Enjoyable 3 night stay at this hotel. Good value for money, room was large and comfortable with great bathroom. There was very little noise from renovations, only complaint being no internet for 2 days. Have just spent 3 weeks staying in various IHG hotels throughout the USA and the Intercontinental New Orleans is up with the best of them. 10 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corporate rate was great! Upgrade on me was worth it! I stayed at the InerContinetal New Orleans because my company has a corporate contract there but have stayed there many other times for pleasure too! I love the location and the rooms. Balcony is great, window views are very nice too! I enjoyed a great breakfast each morning, the parking rate is a little high but the vehicle is retrieved quickly! Compared to other hotel valet parking rates the InterContinetal is average though. I suggest getting an upgrade to Ambassador Membership on your own and you will be treated very well! That is what I have done for a couple of years now, worth it. InterContinetal honors my company's rate and upgrades me with my personal membership on all stays! 09 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements of the facilities I like the renovations that are almost complete. Having the reservation desk as I enter I believe is a positive. The dining area and Pete's pub is great as usual 08 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new and clean! Everything was wonderful and we can't wait to stay again! The beds were soooo comfortable! 08 November 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will never stay here again Room keys didn't work every single time. Had to switch rooms three times over two nights in order to get one that the key would work. Only to find out after dinner the key wouldn't open the door again. A lot of apologies but still failed me. Was told that that due to my problems I was given a free breakfast. It turned up on my 'revised' bill when I returned home. Very very very frustrating experience. I am normally not that picky and have never given a review this bad, but if was such a frustrating experience that I wanted to let everyone know. They probably won't post this review since it is so negative. 07 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Orleans Gem This is a beautiful hotel in great area close walk to French Quarter without all the noise. Treat yourself to a wonderful experience. Nice big rooms. Concierge was very helpful in advising us on how to get around on public transit. Be sure to visit Edgar Degas house where he lived in 1873 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel We spent our anniversary here over Halloween & it was fantastic place to stay. Really beautiful rooms & bed was very comfortable. Easy walk to French Quarter & Riverfront. Trolly car stops outside hotel & everything was very convenient. We will definitly stay here again. 06 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction The Construction going on was very noisy. In addition they changed the room numbers on us during our stay causing much confusion we also had to move rooms due too loud neighbors and loud construction noise. The water was also out one morning The staff seem to handle this difficult weekend well 06 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms Not too impressive. Nice location, rooms are nice, the fact that the concierge lounge wasn't open after Intercontinental Customer service chat said it was. Hotel said it had been closed down for 2 months. The communication from management leaves a lot to be desired. 06 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under renovation The hotel is getting a make over and desperately needs it. Everything very dated, the backside of building where the rooms with balconies are located very dark and very dirty. Changed room to the side of building and it was nice. Only one coffee shop/restaurant. Lobby not very inviting;neither check in area. Overall, not up to IC standards. Pool and gym closed for renovations 06 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 construction and noise The hotel was undergoing significant renovation during my stay as a part of a large group. Our group was not appraised of this contingency when the contract with the hotel was negotiated. After 8 am it was impossible to sleep because of noise related to construction. The exercise room and pool were closed for renovation. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but this plus couldn't counteract the inconvenience caused by the construction. 30 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management Inexcusable not having towels in the room, particularly after calling twice. Additionally, the general manager did not care enough to return two messages left by myself to bring to his attention. Management and housekeeping should be addressed. 30 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location, comfortable room I like the location of this hotel. Close to the action, but not in it. Meaning peace and quiet in the immediate surroundings, but a short walk to many attractions. The renovations are proceeding well, and may disturb guests close to the construction, but I barely noticed any construction noise. The rooms are a good size, and very clean. The bathroom is spacious. air conditioning works well, and is quiet. 29 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction When booking It was not mentioned that this hotel is under heavy construction (in- and outside).which came along with noise. Staff is friendly and mostly helpful. 28 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience This hotel has great staff who truly care. There was some noise during construction, trolley and elevator but overall great place to stay! I can't say enough how genuinely nice each staff member was!! 23 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of Construction The room was nice and comfortable but the noise from the construction directly overhead was unbearable. 23 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The stay was enjoyable. I keep having to follow up with IHG to get my reward points, which is inconvenient, but they are typically helpful. 23 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty and noisy Our room was filthy upon arrival with food crumbs on the floor and thick dust under furniture. After asking for and getting our room "cleaned", dust and crumbs remained. We had not been made aware that the building was undergoing renovation. Construction noise started by 7:30 each morning and continued throughout the day. any relaxation was impossible. The lounge was tiny and not welcoming. Staff prepared it for breakfast by 10:00 in the evening so sitting at tables was awkward. It closed by 11:00 so a nightcap had to be pretty early. Overall, very disappointing. 23 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Vacation stay Stay was nice. Staff was excellent! Really enjoyed the stay and will use you in the future. Everyone was helpful and the rooms were clean, comfortable and relaxing. The hotel was everything you want in a hotel. 23 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental NOLA Decent value for the location. Within walking distance of several attractions. 21 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip to New Orleans Great experience while staying in New Orleans on business. 16 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crazy Construction Noise I would not check in until the construction is 100% complete. It is not worth your time or money. 16 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip and Lesiure weekend The hotel is in a great location, about 3 blocks from Burbon St. Everything is walkable. It is a very nice hotel and updated and the beds are great. The gym has nice equiment and there is a small lap pool. At the end of the day it will be one of the best in the downtown area, but it is noisy during the construction and upgrade currently underway, so don't plan to sleep in late. The free wi-fi is a bit sketchy with coverage, so opt for the paid more powerful and faster band wi-fi.. If that is a problem the front desk can help you. 15 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Nice rooms and comfortable beds central location. Staff is helpful and courteous and the pricing is decent for New Orleans. I would consider staying here again. 14 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great walk in shower and comfortable bed The walk in shower was a welcome relief after a long day out in the French Quarter. The bed was very comfortable and pillows were just as good. The room was clean and nicely decorated. I would definitely stay here again. 14 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice for Big Dollars in NOLA Price point is high for lodging in New Orleans.. Quality is very good, but construction impacted the stay. RALLY CRUMMY PILLOWS. 13 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a 5* hotel at all! I chose this hotel because it's good located, I'm the IHG Rewards Club member and the rooms are newly renovated. However from the moment of booking the room I started to think - was it a good choice. I sent email to hotel by using the contact form on their website to make sure that all rooms are renovated already and I get the “new” one. I did not receive any reply. I get off the shuttle bus on the hotel driveway, which was under renovation. The lobby looked nice, but don’t expect attention from doormen or bellmen. They looked busy with themselves. The receptionist was friendly and helpful and the room was available, even though it was quite early. When I asked about availability of club rooms with Lounge access, I was told that in this hotel there are no club rooms and lounge anymore. The room looked pretty nice, fresh and spacious, nicely decorated and furnished, comfortable bed. No complimentary mineral water in the room, even for Rewards Club members. I know it’s not a standard, but even at the Holiday Inn I got free water. Free Internet connection is a DISASTER! When I called the Instant Service to report the problem, I was connected with the outside help line, where all I heard for a couple of minutes was – hold on, all lines are busy. I called the Instant Service again, the lady told me she can’t help me. Did not even say sorry for inconvenience. Hoteliers do not know the word NO, should always try to find solution. Such solution found a very helpful concierge Michael, who offered me for free the faster wi-fi connection, which is normally extra paid. However the best signal is in the bathroom, so couldn’t really work by the desk. The hotel should work on it! I got a room by the elevator. You can hear people talking on the corridor and the elevator’s door bell. Also you can hear the toilet flash and shower running in the next room. When I wanted to heat up the room a bit, there was a bad smell (like burning hair) coming from the aircon. I ordered once a room service. The food was good and the waitress even called me later to check was it fine. Reception staff do not pay attention to guests passing by the desk - no smile, no eye contact, no greeting. Upon check out at 6 am I was told that system is being upgraded and can't access my bill. Receptionist did not have my information folio printed earlier. I left cash deposit. The Manager on Duty told me he can't give it to me back and will send me a check. He did not want to hear that I can't use this check in my country. His attitude was bad, did not even say sorry for inconveniences. I had to suggest to refund the money to my credit card. He agreed. He should come up with this idea as a manager. I stayed here 3 nights and that was too long. I always read opinions in Internet, which was not very positive, so I have been warned. But this is not the level of service I would expect from the 5* hotel from international chain. Dear hotel management – focus not only on the building renovation but also to renovate the quality of service! 11 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice I love the upgrades to the hotel! Since I'm frequently in New Orleans I will go back to the Intercontinental (had stayed mostly at sister hotel...the Indigo on St. Charles#. I received a nice upgrade to a room with a balcony and that was fantastic #my favorite type of all the rooms they have...smile) Only downside was room service...my guest's food was overcooked and one order was just plain cold....very surprising and not fun....fortunately NO is full of culinary delights and we made up for it! Would definitely recommend the "new" New Orleans Intercontinental.... 08 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Willing to address problems. I had a problem with poor service in the restaurant, on a recent stay at the Intercontinental. I was there 3 days and had 2-3 regrettable experiences with meal service and quality. Before I left, the manager of food and beverages contacted me and offered to take me to lunch to discuss the inconvenience. He also removed restaurant charges from my bill. I was very impressed with the management's desire to maintain positive guest services. Very impressed!!! 07 October 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>

InterContinental New Orleans

  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    4:01 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs