Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Spent this past weekend at your hotel while attending my nieces graduation at Tulane. From the get-go everything went very well. My luggage was stored till my room became available. Once in my room everything was very nice. Love the beds. Had to jump up a little to get on them but they were certainly very comfortable. The only issue I had was drilling on a Saturday afternoon when I wanted to rest before going back to the Super Dome. It was a little on the noisy side but I understand you are going through a renovation. I appreciated the fact that the front desk was able to give me my boarding passes because a gentlemen at the computer was having difficulty. When I asked the bellman where there is another one he asked someone at the desk to help me. The staff at the hotel goes above and beyond and as I said before I appreciated the help. All in all my stay at the hotel was very nice and I hope to come back when my other niece graduates Tulane in 2 years. Hopefully, I'll come back sooner and stay at your hotel. 21 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Platinum Elite Overall great location for walking to all areas, mini bar was not stocked properly, hotel is starting to show it's age, put in a maintenance request for no cold water in the bathroom, was told it was fixed had to move to a different room at 10 pm, had a king club and was down graded to a double queen and not as nice. Was compensated for some of the inconvenience. 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location helpful staff We were 6 people (3 rms) and we were glad we choose the InterContinetal. Centrally located with a staff that really knew how to help you get around and find the right restaurants. 19 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good room OK, it was a goofd desitination but a pity that work was ongoing. 17 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by FIRST TIME IN NOLA Upon my arrival I was greeted by a friendly gentleman that arrived at our vehicle with a luggage cart, so I assumed he would be the “bellhop”. After loading our baggage onto the cart he was given a tip for the service. He then informed us that another person would bring our luggage up to our rooms. Hmm two tips issued for same service? Once registered and rooms assigned we were informed of the ongoing construction and if noise is disturbing to call the front desk. We figured no problem and resumed with our plans. The morning arrived with an abrupt burst of hammering and drilling. It was 7a and not the 8a written on the letter posted in our rooms. Life goes on, though not happy. The rooms were clean and comfortable though extremely dark. The lack of natural light into our rooms gave you a false sense of time. I was not informed that the hotel was under going renovation when reservation was made or given the opportunity to select another IHG property. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and cool rooms with great service Check in experience is pleasant, thorough and quick. Employees are very eager to help. Even though renevations are ongoing, the ability to serve the customer is not dimenished. Look forward to staying again. Great location, great service, at a great price. 12 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wasnt told its under Construction! My wife and I recently visited New Orleans for the first time to celebrate our 15th anniversary. We have stayed at other Intercontinental properties and always had a good experience. Obviously, we expected the same. We arrived to find the lobby closed. We then got a note in the room that said that construction would be between the hours of 8am and 8 pm. Construction began before that each day, with Jackhammers directly above our room starting at 8. I realize they have to stay in business but they should offer discounted rates or something. Definitely was not the experience I had hoped for on our weekend away. By the way, this is the first time I have written a review. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Thanks Derick for a wonderful stay! This hotel is one of a kind with the service unmatched. 01 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel...soon to get better Yes, there was construction on the entrance. Yes, the elevators could be faster. No, you will not find a nicer staff and better service in NOLA. 27 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend NOLA We were participating in the Cresent City Classic 10k race. The hotel was just a few blocks to the start an easy walk to the Superdome. Very close to French Quarter. Parking was easy, never had to get the car that was located in garage adjacent to hotel. Staff was very friendly and my room located on club floor was very nice. The only issue was a lot of noise coming from down the hallway and we could easily hear it from our room the first night we arrived. Also one of my pillows had a stale odor which I did not use. The club lounge had a great spread and we enjoyed the convience of having it located right across from our room. Checkout of the hotel and parking was easy. We were on the road in no time. I will definitely recommend this hotel . It is where I will stay when I travel to New Orleans. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Close to everywhere we needed to be. Had a surprise(saw a Mardi Gras parade which passed directly in front of the hotel) 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable beds and relaxing surroundings. My next getaway hotel will be an Intercontinental. This is my first stay in one of your locations and it was a memorable one. My wife and I both were impressed with the entire experience: heavenly beds for a good night's sleep, clean bathrooms (both in the room and in the lobby), very attentive personnel, nice pool facilities, helpful front desk personnel and great valet personnel. What more could you ask for in a hotel!!! 14 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction I had a pleasant stay but the InterContinental is under construction, and it shows. I didn't mind the actual physical construction per se but a few things seemed to need correcting/streamlining. There was loud jackhammer noises going on during the conference I was attending. The light sockets were loose in my room which meant my phone didn't charge one night before the plug had fallen out. I ordered room service twice: the first time, the order was forgotten and I called to check up on it and it arrived while I was in the shower. The second time, I left an order out on my doorknob at 11 PM but as of 7AM it hadn't been picked up. Still, I was staying in a hotel in New Orleans, within walking distance of some amazing bars and restaurants, so I am not crying about it. But if these are the types of things that will drive you crazy, it's worth knowing. 08 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but dark I stayed in Room 1107. Furnishings were quite nice, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom spacious and tidy with upscale fixtures. However, I have never seen such a dark hotel room! The room faces a neighboring building, and is set back under deep overhangs above and below (former balconies?). As a result, I don't think the room gets any direct daylight, and precious little indirect light; even at noon it was so dark I wouldn't have needed to draw the curtains to sleep. I'm thankful I didn't need to spend much time there, and glad it was sufficient for my purposes. 07 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short term inconvenience There is some remodeling going on, so it a little noisy. Hopefully it is just for short term. Overall everything is what expected from Intercontinental. Great location. 05 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We stayed the end of March. I was aware of the renovations as I had read the reviews. We arrived on a Friday and were put in one of the older rooms on the tenth floor. We discovered we had no running water. One call to the desk and help was sent within minutes. The problem was corrected in 15 minutes and the maintenance man was very nice and apologized for the inconvenience. This room was fine, we're not complainers and we were happy. The carpet was soiled but the bed was comfortable. On Sunday morning we were called and told we would be moved to a renovated room on the eleventh floor, corner room with balcony, and upgraded to Club benefits-free breakfast, snacks, happy hour. The new room was great-which we enjoyed for three more nights. We really didn't spend much time in the hotel so noise was not an issue. The location is wonderful. Just a few blocks to the French Quarter. Another great trip to New Orleans! 04 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need to see more of NOLA!!! Our room was great & we very much needed/enjoyed the upgrade with the covered patio, which was an added bonus for the amount of rain that occurred and number of guests visiting our room. Although the construction was loud and woke us early our first morning, the rest of the stay was more than enjoyable, albeit too brief for the sites. The bar setup was much to be desired and may have been part of the reason for the crabbiness of the bartender on the 3 occasions we visited? All other staff members were friendly, helpful and pleasant. For such a huge under taking, the construction was handled very well for the most part. It was a MUST that construction halted for the weekend! Thank you all for your kindness and we sure hope to visit again as we missed so much of what there is to see/do! 03 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under contruction I would probably not stay here again. I was on a business trip and the work going on above me was impacting my work. 01 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, but comfortable and has potential. Just no delivery The hotel was largely under construction however some things could not be attributed to that. I arrived late and ordered room service. The food was poorly prepared and not as described,and requested items were missing. The good thing was I mentioned this to someone at the front desk the following day and he promptly removed the charge. However, I was only at the front desk because my room key demagnetized every day, regardless of where I put it. Valet was ok, mostly prompt, however the price was too high. The cleaning service was terrible. My drinking glasses were removed after use and never restocked. Things never appeared really clean. But I like this hotel! Sad to see it go this way. The reception staff were super nice and very service oriented. Hopefully things will improve after remodel is complete. 31 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep with construction going on Had I known there would be construction going on, I would not have selected this hotel. I requested ear plugs and was told that the hotel did not carry ear plugs. The next day the construction was soo bad (two floors above my room, although it sounded like drilling was happening right above the bed) I called the front desk and then they provided me with ear plugs. Not sure why they couldn't have provided ear plugs in the first place. The ear plugs barely worked. They should not provide rooms that guests can not sleep in. And if they do, they should offer the rooms at a discount price. The room was cute, however it felt quite stuffy and the bed was way too squishy-like a bean bag. Some staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. The restaurant took 40 minutes to make a simple small bar plate item. 30 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful Guest service was good, had to move a couple of times, but staff was helpful and apologetic. It would be interesting to see if the crumpled Kleenex behind the nightstand in 522 is still there. It never moved during my stay. Otherwise all was well, a renovation will make that the jewel of N.O. 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely Renoviated Rooms and Comfortable beds Overall the hotel was nice. Only problem was due to the room renovation the front desk didn't know the correct room types and we were giving the wrong room type two times. Front desk did take care of us. 27 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't Worth It Booked with IHG. They said the hotel had an open pool. The pool was closed. The lady at the front didn’t even know anything about the pool. Also, went to take a shower and the shower head broke off. Had to wait on maintenance to come fix it. Then the TV wouldn't work. Called maintenance, again, he said he fixed it. But then could only catch 4 channels. By that time it was bed time. Very very bad experience for the high price. 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Wonderful!!!!! A great place to unwind, relax, and enjoy the town. Excellent service and amenities. Great area with access downtown. 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed here for Mardi Gras 2014 and even despite the rain and slow elevators we had a great time. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go so we didn't have to worry about getting the car to go places. This was my second stay at this hotel and I would definitely stay here again. 26 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room was great, the staff who did speak English were very accommodating but for such a nice hotel, the bed was horribly uncomfortable. It's time they upgrade the mattresses or at least put memory foam toppers on them. 25 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Caos al Check IN & cambio continuo de códigos de puertas Check in interminable,...fila de espera muy grande,...ninguna atención preferente a socios del programa y tampoco a los socios Ambassador,...desmotivante! 24 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre for the price This was my first time back to New Orleans since 2003; although I was at a conference, I was also hoping to squeeze in some rest and relaxation. The first point to note was the building work – it seems rather convenient that there is no way of knowing there will be drilling and construction work from 8am thru 5pm for most of my stay, so when I happened to finish early from the conference, it was hit or miss as to whether I could really relax in my hotel room. Had I known about this, I wouldn’t have stayed at this hotel. I was booked into a room that reeked of cigarette smoke; when I went straight down to reception to complain about this, I was told it was a ‘non-smoking’ room, the only problem being the fact that it smelled otherwise. They did find me another room, which didn’t smell of cigarette smoke. The service was variable. Some of the staff was exception and charming, while others were incompetent. The evening before checking out, I wanted to know if I had to come to reception, or if a bill would be slipped under my door. The person at reception told me that I would not receive a bill unless I came down to reception to check out in person. Checking in for a 6.25 am flight meant having to wake up that much earlier; I get to reception before 4am, only to be told that their audit was running and that they would email me my bill. I would like to given the benefit of the doubt to the ‘gentleman’ who gave me inaccurate information…… The gym was very ordinary; I was interested in the rowing machine, in particular, and unfortunately, trying to use it, it felt like it had not been maintained in 5yrs. So, all in all, yes, I had a clean bed, and a roof over my head, but one expects a little bit more when you are paying to stay at the Intercontinental. 20 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel under reconstruction! This hotel is under major reconstruction, and the noise level in my room was so high that I had to end several phone calls because we couldn't hear each other. The manager on duty gave me access to the Club area and a discount. The breakfast was very poor in the main breakfast room. I was leaving the hotel 4 am and was not allowed to pay my bill the evening before due to automatic billing of the room at midnight. They promised me to have everything ready for my departure, but nothing was done and "the system was down" when I came. Today, 4 days later, I have still not received the bill on my e-mail. The hotel is situated in a very central area, just few blocks from the French Quarter. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great weekend on the club level. Staff was friendly and excellent lounge hors d'oeuvres and drinks. Comfortable bed and clean suite. Will stay again. 12 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    2:12 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs