Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I must say I was extremely pleased with my stay. It was during the Essence Music Festival and I loved that this hotel was in the heart of everything, but still tucked away from the business of Canal Street. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were great. I was really impressed with their gym. LOVED it. Already booked for next year. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Great Location, It was truly a pleasure staying in your hotel for the 2013 Essence Music Festival. This location was superb and the hotel was an excellent choice. My party was very pleased with our choice and we were definitely able to get to the places we needed to be in a timely manner either by walking or having a cab pulled up for our convenience. The only thing I can say that needed attention is perhaps the overall comfort of the room. The beds and all things were great; however, the room itself was a bit stuffy. One guest was always sneezing when we were in the room. She seemed very uncomfortable and on the last evening we realized that the vent in our room was very dirty. We believe that was the cause of her having trouble. I would recommend this hotel and it will be on my list of hotels for future visits to your wonderful city. 23 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Service I have to say that this was an excellent experience and the quality of service was secnd to none 01 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the staff were very nice and the bed was comfortable During our stay it was very noisy. From the trolley going by to people yelling in the hotel, the vacuum cleaner and the multiple false alarm calls over the intercom it was very difficult to sleep. Our room smelled like smoke and we requested a non-smoking room. Sorry to say that our stay was not pleasant. This was our first time to stay on this property. We stayed at the one in New York and there is no comparison. That hotel was fabulous. 28 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Dining / Lack of Bellhop support Older hotel with many upgrades. Unfortunately elevators were not upgraded. This results in overcrowding and waits. Bellhop was not availabe to check bags and resulted in long wait., Also, beware that when bellhops flag cab that not all cabs take credit cards. This resulted in a less than memoriable experience at the airport. Food was average and overpriced. A salad and soup with all of the room fees was around $42 to 49 dollars. 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff This was our second visit to your hotel, and once again the high point was the great staff at your hotel! I do not know the name of the woman who hosted the morning club room breakfast, but she was very nice, friendly, and interesting. The front desk staff was efficient, friendly, and did everything I would expect. The concierge was very helpful with recommendations for activities on the weekend. We stayed at your last summer, and I did complain that the visit was ruined by the Shriner convention and their hospitality suite across the hall from our room. Based on that experience we would not have ever returned, but your management acknowledged the problem and gave us a very good inducement to return, so we did. This visit was really great, and I have already reviewed it on Trip Advisor (I am WXinDC). We will be back. We have children and a grandchild in the area, so I know we will return to the area, and we are now really happy with the Intercontinental. Thank you for the gift certificate, and for addressing the problems we faced last time. You have a wonderful staff there. Thanks to Connie for making sure our reservations were set up right. 21 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge Level The both days we stayed at your hotel the breakfast was great and sufficient. The spread for the happy hour was wonderful. The only disappointment I had was that all the beers that were offered were light beers and non-alcoholic beers. I am not a big beer drinker so when I feel like having one , on a hot day, these brands to not appeal to me. Is this hotel a dry hotel? 17 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tv they are having issues with the tv's.The tv's dont get some channel. may be using satalite tv. 14 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Recently attended the Microsoft TechEd week long conference at the Intercontinental New Orleans. Overall stay was great. Pretty expensive, although my trip was paid for. The only things that bothered me that I would even mention was..... 1. The water pressure of the toilets was horrible and forced you to hold the handle down for 15-20 seconds to flush. 2. Lack of self parking which resulted in $36 a night valet fee. Other than those small things, the staff was great, awesome location, noise level was minimal and everything else was up to par if not exceeded that! 14 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no television the hotel lost signal for cable and was restored but not in the room I occupied...concierge, front desk and executive floor had no idea what to do w/ this situation. 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing club I paid extra for club access, compaired to other clubs at other intercontinental hotels food availibility in the evening was very disappointing. For over 45 minutes there was nothing more than crumbs availible. After waiting for food to arrive (45 min) went down to front desk to let them know (front desk was busy so told the concierge), food arrived soon after. I do think the club attendants were great. 06 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overbooked??? We stayed there two nights. The first night the hotel was overbooked and the staff talked us into staying in a room that had been converted into a conference room. We had to wait over 2 hours for all the beds to be delivered. Only half of the "suite" was ready for guests. We had only one shower between 8 of us. The staff gave us access to the breakfast in hopes that we would be happy. That breakfast had run out and they would not replenish anything for us. The second night seemed to make up for the first nights big mistake. They gave us the presidential suite. It was very big, yet dated. The second night was much better but the experience as a whole was still upsetting. We aren't ready to even think about another trip to New Orleans or to the Intercontinental. 02 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Orleans We arrived late due to our flight. We found our room key was ready for us. They already had the room upgraded being an Ambassador member. Pleasant stay, friendly staff. No complaints 02 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Im not gonna say who was, but I changed room 3 times. Although I paid more, I didn't get balcony room that I wanted. First, 'She' gave me non balcony room. Second, 'She' gave me a balcony room which located in fifth floor. The room doesn't have a wall between other room. I went there at 3:30 pm first time, and the rooms were not ready somehow. I went back there at 4:00 pm, but the room was not ready still. What was going on? Is it possible? Finally, I got a real balcony room. I have stayed this hotel since 2011, but this service was really disappointed. I love this hotel. Everything is good. From my overall experience at the moment, the rate is 2.4/5. Location, food, price were excellent. I hope Intercontinental New Orleans needs to check front desk's service again. 01 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Low Standards for an Intercontinental We stayed at the New Orleans Intercontinental and were disappointed at the standard. We felt it fell well short of the standard expected of the INTERCONTINENTAL brand. The issues which disappointed were: One of the bedlside lamps not working - surely this should have been picked up by housekeeping as lights would have been needed to service the room. We had to ask for additional shampoo and shower gel even though the originals were obviously empty - again I would have expected housekeeping to pick up on that. When we closed the door of the TV cabinet it quickly became obvious why they'd been left open - a missing hinge on one of the doors meant it was half hanging off when open. On our first morning we went for breakfast and the service was really disappointing. We had to wait to be seated even though the restaurant wasn't even half full. Our server didn't appear to be particuallry interetsed in the customer but covered the basics - didn't give a choice of bread for toast, we had to ask for more coffee, didn't check if there was anything else we required. As a result of the poor service we didn't eat in the hotel again Have to say we didn't bother raising these issues at the time as we were only in New Orleans for a few days and had better things to do with our time. These issues were not what I would have expected to come across at any INTERCONTINENTAL hotel 29 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice New Orleans Hotel Very nice New Orleans hotel on the trolley line. Close to French Quarter, Bourbon St and Canal St. 24 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location Overall, the Intercontinental was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. There were only two issues that I had (although I did not speak to management about it) were (1) the shower head is basically just like a hose (there is just one big stream and (2) our room was under some sort of overhang and in a corner so we never got any natural light in the room. 20 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mouse in Bedroom The hotel was charming and the staff was nice. However, on my 3rd night I mouse showed up to bunk with me. As a woman, I think I am pretty good at not freaking out when faced with animal life around me, including roaches and spiders, but I absolutely cannot stand mice. I ran straight down to the reception and they quickly helped me move to a new room at the club level (though there was absolutely nothing special at their club level, my original room with the mouse was actually much nicer). I sincerely would have been much happier with a free night or a even a fruit basket than with another equal room in the same hotel (and yes, I could not relax after that, even in a new room, as where there is one mouse, there will likely be others). :( 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice place to stay. Friendly staff, my home away from home. Works perfectly for me. 14 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for the price and with upgrades next year will be even better Overall hotel fine. Carpets in hallways a bit dated and some furniture in rooms a bit worn but everything else fine. For the price about right. I'd say 3.5 to 4 star. Front desk staff efficient and just business like warm and fuzzy. Porters outside great. Concierge helpful. Coffee shop/bakery on 1st floor nice and convenient. Coffee mediocre. Housekeeping was excellent even when we slept in late and had them clean afternoon/early evening. Not the usual IHC quality for but again for this price range night-a fair price/value. Late check out 2pm offered since Priority Club was great. Great location to access everything in NO. Would stay here again. 09 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay away The front desk staff was great and helpful, beyond that this property is not worthy of the brand Housekeeping actually cleaned the room and then left it without towels, the explaination given was that they "ran out of towels"..really? One night when they came to do the turndown, i asked if they would come back later; I was told no because I am off soon and there is no one else..really? Turndown service was only done that night on a 3 night stay. had some packages shipped to the hotel, and when I asked about them I was told they were at concierge and I could pick them up. I went down to do that and was told I had to wait. After about 20 plus minutes I had to go see a manager and he had a bellman bring it to me. Incredibly he was more worried about his tip, then even apologizing for a close to 30 minute wait. Not what I expect from the brand. 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff We stay at the Intercontinental for Jazz Fest every year for the past 10 years. This year we had a total of four rooms with our group. The rooms are always clean, well appointed, and the beds are very comfortable. The staff here is fantastic! Everyone has a smile on their face and a very pleasant greeting every time you see them. Their attention to details is wonderful, making sure that any request we had was taken care of quickly and correctly. I must give kudo's to Aravind for making our stay perfect every time, Gregory for making check in and out a breeze, and Merlyn for her great service in the Club Lounge. If you are looking for a place to stay while in New Orleans, I highly recommend staying at the Intercontinental. Great Service & Great value, Great location!! 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service! Thank you all for making our stay a truly memorable one. Can't wait to get back there for Voodoo Fest!! 03 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Those are my most significant criteria when considering a stay at a hotel, clean, comfortable and convenient location. This hotel met all of those. 01 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location My wifi slow. Kudos to housekeeping .but .this is the second intercontinental hotel that the carpet in the room looks old . 23 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I stayed back for 2 days after my conference which was for 3 days but found that the housekeeping staff stopped providing toiletry supplies after the initial 3 days, and only came in and made the beds!! I did however pay for the extra 2 days that I stayed. Also, the shower head in the bathroom was so small--(-possibly was replaced recently), that it was impossible to bear the force of the water. On complaining about this , they made some adjustments that made it even worse. I wish they would have just changed the shower head to a larger one! Hence my start to an enjoyable day was ruined and I resorted to sponge baths the entire stay. The Brunch at the Verandah Restaurant was being advertised on the Info. board continuously ans we were told by Front desk staff too that it was still on till 2.30pm, but when we went in we were told by Restaurant staff that the Brunch had been cancelled for some time now!! Would not go back to stay at this hotel nor attend any conference here either. Just felt that this Hotel did not have any Quality control or Accountability issues. 21 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lost items The hotel is very nice, although expensive for my taste (it was French Quarter festival weekend). We liked the location a short distance away from the French Quarter. I think $36 a day for parking is a lot, and the valet service usually took 15 minutes or so to get our car. When we returned home I could not find some small items -- flashlight, tool, power cord. I think, but can't be sure, that they fell out of my suitcase and behind a cabinet in our room. I called and asked if such items had been found, and the operator said nothing matching my description had been turned in. I told her that they might be behind the cabinet where they would not be noticed and would appreciate it if someone would go look there. I never heard anything back. 19 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation needed, room seemed to be cleaned “fast-track” The room itself was old and definitely needs refurbishment. The staff was neither friendly nor unfriendly; they simply behaved “average” (and therefore in my opinion “poor” compared to staff at other InterContinental Hotels & Resorts). What was far below the standard of any other InterContinental Hotel I ever stayed, was the preparation of my room at arrival: The bathrobe was missing (what did not really bothered me as I was not planing to use it) and there was packaging material of a pair of socks lying on the floor of the closet. Both of this could only lead to the conclusion that the room was not thoroughly cleaned and prepared after the previous guest(s) had left. The location of the hotel is good if you are attending a conference at the convention center as it is in walking distance. I'd recommend this property only if IHG is the hotel group of your choice and you want this location-pro. 16 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay during NCAA!!!! We were recently at this property in New Orleans for the NCAA Final Four and from the moment we checked in to the moment we had to leave we were made to feel very special. The service and staff were incredible. We were upgraded to a suite and were able to utilize the intercontinental club lounge for breakfast and afternoon cocktails and snacks. The beds were as comfortable as being at home. The housekeeping staff were very responsive to our requests and provided excellent service as well. The location is great in relation to nearby sites but not so close that you are disturbed by noise. Our last night there we found a little whole in the wall restaurant named Daisy Dukes which is open 24 hours a day and deliver to the hotel. Without a doubt we will stay here again and would recommend this hotel to our friends and family. 15 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Far below the standard of any INTERCONTINENTAL hotel I have ever stayed at Old room furnishings, old linens, torn bathrobes, dirty drapes, room balcony with trash, poorly stocked in room minibar. Did not meet my expectation. 13 April 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    7:01 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs