Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    2:18 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff was excellent, give us lots of tips on visiting the area. The hotel was quiet, the room and bed were very comfortable and got a good night sleep for the 6 nights we were there. Loved the location, we were able to explore the French Quarter from the moment we stepped out of the hotel without using the car. All points of interest was within walking distance. On our next trip to New Orleans we will definitely be staying at this hotel. July 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and nice pool area. The hotel has a perfect and calm location with walking distance to good restaurants, the Riverfront and the street cars. I appreciated the morning coffee in the Lobby. The air conditioning in the room was a bit noisy, and it was to high cost for using the computer in the Lobby. July 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room and excellent staff Location was great, room was clean and comfortable, staff was excellent. Only wish they had a refrigerator and/or microwave in the room. July 9, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not Pleased As I explained before, I had 3 separate reservations, I had to check out and check back in the hotel. My party couldn't get out from the east coast due to the Hurricane, I attempted to cancel the reservations at that time, I was told I couldn't cancel. Then I said, well, can I get another complimentary drink coupon since I was told to keep coming down the next morning to check out, only to stay in the same room. So, I never unpacked, it was just disorganized. July 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Weekend The hotel was beautiful. The only complaint I have is the rooms NEED a microwave and refrigerator. The staff was excellent and extremely helpful. Enjoyed the stay. July 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION Ok the good the bad and the ugly. This place is a great location once we found it. I know that sounds odd, however when researching the area via Google and making the reservation with member services I confirmed the address with them as the old address on 124 Royal Street which was also where the GPS took us. LOL We endured and found you anyway :) First impressions: The Staff was amazing, friendly and there was a high presence of armed security (not something that I was alarmed at coming from the Ft. Lauderdale/Miami area). Great bartender Darin was a wealth of information. This historical building is of beautiful architecture and it's location is top notch on Dauphine a block off from Bourbon. It was quiet and there was a lovely center courtyard and pool area. The rooms were very clean with typical Holiday Inn Amenities, the only exception was the a/c vents required cleaning and were full of lint. This is my husbands pet peeve as he investigated this when we found we could not get the air cold enough in the wee hours of the night. We have found that the air vent cleaning issue seems to be a problem across the board with most chains. His additional comment was that the smoke detector was probably originally from the 1980's it was yellowed so bad. So having said that NOTE: This is an old historical hotel and does not come with out it's quirks. My following observations did not diminish the pleasure of my stay but only act as a warning to those who are use to brand shiny new hotels. You will not find this here and if quaint is not in your vocabulary you need stay elsewhere. Yes the rooms are spacious however I would have liked to seen Queen NOT Double beds for my 6'3" husband. The beds were not very comfortable as I am accustomed to in the Holiday Inn brand, but the over abundance of pillows were there. I was traveling with two teens who did not cherish sleep with us adults and definitely did not want to share a bed together so we were always accustomed to the Holiday Inn brand offering a pullout, roll away or at least a couch. This large spacious room could have accommodated both however I understood that the local fire safety codes did not allow this. So our male teen ended sleeping on the floor with the extra supplied pillows, blankets, sheets and a comforter. There truly has to be a better solution here guys. Additionally, I think it is time to upgrade the bathrooms. Unless there is some historical value here, the sink area was pretty much built for the size of people who lived during the 1800's. Its location height could have served as a urinal for my husband. On the bright side, it would have been perfect for elementary age kids. You had to enter the bathroom and close the door first before using the toilet otherwise your knees would hit it. The bathroom door needs to be shaved up in order to make space to accommodate the bath mat. When showering you could not open the door because it would inevitably get caught up on the mat jamming up the entry and exit. Holiday Inn in general needs to get the memo that when you book four people in a room you need to supply at least the same amount of towels, wash clothes etc... This seems to be a problem across the board like those blasted shower heads I detest so much. Understand that the elevators are small due to the age of the building which makes using the luggage carts a fun experience. We also rode the elevator to the basement in error one night and that was truly an amazing experience :) Older hotels like this tend to be haunted and creepy and I rode this one all the way to the bank making my teen companion shudder as I giggled. Ok not their fault but reservations should have disclosed that there is a parking fee of $35.00 a day as it would have been nice to budget for this and there is no express checkout. So be forewarned. Other than that I would stay here again if they change to a comfortable queen bed because it was so darn convenient for walking around the quarter and using the street cars!!! PS Breakfast would have been nice however we found Café Beignet filled the bill with a reasonably priced morning meal. Also honorable mention to Jacques IMO restaurant in the college area and well worth the taxi ride!!! July 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Hotel! I've stayed at this Holiday Inn 3 times when in New Orleans. My preference is to stay here (unfortunately in December the price is much higher than another IHG brand 2 blocks away). The staff is excellent, accommodating, friendly, professional, and always willing to help. One front desk person was a little less but even that he still exceeded what I've seen elsewhere in my travels. All 3 times the room has been superb! The place is immaculate. Breakfast is very good and one staff member remembered us from previous trips. I high recommend this hotel. The only negative I was not recognized as an IHG Rewards Club member which I am at other hotels. July 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff The staff went out of their way to help and make sure that we had everything that we wanted and needed. Also it is located in the best place if you are wanting to be near downtown. July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this location I travel to New Orleans six times a year and have been staying here for the last year. Great location just a block off Bourbon without the noise of Bourbon St. Nice people and decent rooms. July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Just a block from Bourbon but quiet at night. Lots of character. July 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotal and Perfect location This was our first time visiting New Orleans and we were celebrating our 11 year anniversary. Chateau Lemoyne was a great hotel to stay at and perfect location to everything and still away from the noise of Bourbon st. We would stay here again and recommend the hotel to family and friends. July 2, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WET/DAMP This room is old. The building is old. I have a hard time trying to understand why Holiday Inn value is NOT applied to this hotel at this location. Parking is $35.00 a day. Unacceptable for a family on a budget. We did not see a breakfast offered. We actually paid $45.00 for two, coffee/eggs/biscuits/juice, and bacon. Why? June 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, questionable construction The hotel is nice. It is in a good location, it is clean, and the beds are comfortable. There aren't many outlets to plug things in, but that is to be expected in older places. My only complaint is the headboard fell off the wall. They are screwed into the wall, and the screws failed and it just...fell off the wall. Thankfully, no one was near it at the time, but it was still startling. Someone could have been hurt. When we reported it, the man at the desk goes "Did you get hurt?" We said, "No," and he shrugged his shoulders and was done with conversation. June 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Was walking distance for everything. Staff was very helpful to get around. No fitness center was a downfall. Expensive if you have a truck to park. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL THE HOTEL WAS WONDERFUL WILL STAY THERE AGAIN. THE MATTRESS WAS UNCOMFORTABLE A LITTLE HARD FOR MY LIKING. THE STAFF IS GREAT,FRIENDLY, AND HELPFUL. June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great motel Best service ever at this motel. The room I had reserved was not available due to needing things fixed. The front desk made things right so fast. Will stay at again for sure. Beds are great, room clean, and staff is awesome. June 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn I didn't really have any major issues at the hotel. It is just dated and could use an update. The hallway outside the room had a musty smell and the air conditioning unit in our room was dripping. The beds were small for the size of the room as they were double beds and I expected queen beds. I will pay closer attention to making a reservation next time. The room was nice and big and the location is great if you are there to explore the French Quarter. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Clean Rooms We greatly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was in prime location for great bars and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. For a bed "away from home" we all slept great. June 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My husband and I did not rent a car, but walked while in New Orleans. We liked the accessibility to restaurants and the French Quarters. We got in a lot of exercise this way, and yet were able to come and go and enjoy the city. We liked the historical and quaint look of our suite with the brick walls and the private patio area outside of our room. June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended! We visited from Australia and just loved it! This hotel was very lovely. The staff were so helpful and attentive - even letting us check in 4 hours early :) The proximity to Bourbon Street is excellent. It's only a few steps away. Everyone who stays here should check out 'Bourbon Cowboy'. What a great bar that was! :) June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and ease We prepaid for our room and were able to check in early. The staff was friendly and knowledgable about the surrounding area. A big plus is having your car stored across the street for a fee with 24 hour valet access. Rooms were very clean with nice amenities. Don't drive if there is not a need, many residents are horrible drivers. Take a cab, they are affordable. The pool area is such a nice place to relax after a long night. Comfortable chairs and clean area to enjoy. Concierge was very helpful. They have a bar and restaurant but went other places so can not comment. June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is an exceptional value! What can I say? This hotel was great! Fantastic location one block off Bourbon Street and walking distance to virtually anywhere in the French Quarter. Spacious, comfortable rooms with top-notch housekeeping, front desk and valet services - all done with the kind of unique New Orleans flair! I must mention Robert, the outstanding concierge who provided directions and helped us make reservations to ride the Natchez Steamboat. He's perfectly suited for the job he does. Had an omelet in the Café Bienville that was also quite good! You couldn't find a better spot to experience the French Quarter and New Orleans and when I return, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else! June 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Nice older hotel. Employees were very courteous and recommended some great restaurants. There was a problem with the air conditioner that we didn't realize until 11:30 PM. Had thermostats turned as far down as it would go and the room temperature never got below 72 degree F. Makes for a very uncomfortable nights sleep. Other than that we were satisfied with the location to things we wanted to see and do. Would stay here again and will insure air conditioner works before settling in. June 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Orleans Experience The hotel is wonderful and personifies the New Orleans experience. Great Service, wonderful room, ours had brick walls and very tall windows and doors, so very beautiful. Would stay here again. June 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing. I have never had such a good hotel experience. The staff was friendly, attentive, and helpful. The concierge knew the best food places in town. He really made our short trip amazing. Every restaurant or activity that he directed us to was top notch. The front desk was also helpful and respectful. The only reason I did not sleep well during my stay was from bad dreams from our ghost tour (and that is not up to the hotel)! Otherwise, our stay was awesome. June 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Orleands wedding Very comfortable room in the French Quarter. Everything was in walking distance. Would have liked a breakfast for what we paid. Leak in roof that was never taken care of after letting them know there was a problem. Liked the vault use. Damp smell in hallway.. Nice /clean outside pool. Did not use the restaurant. June 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay 5 Jun '14. The overnight parking charge was a bit expensive, otherwise, I would recommend this hotel to friends. June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with good views and pleasant staff. The courtyard is very pretty but the saltwater pool is not heated and only gets 3-4 hours of sunlight each day. The front desk person said the pool was heated when checking in. The room was comfortable and sleeping was fine. It was noisy in the morning because of nearby construction. The room had a musty odor but air fresheners solved the problem. There was only one outlet which made it difficult to charge electronics. The bathroom was adequate but small and opening and closing the door from inside was awkward. There wasn't hair conditioner supplied. The latches on the doors to the balcony were difficult to operate and need updating. Still a very nice stay and would stay there again. June 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, typical noisy air conditioner Great location, basically quiet except for one night when other occupants became a bit noisy. Also, the air conditioner would cycle on and off during the course of the night and often with a loud 'clunk' not unlike many other hotel air conditioners. We also used valet parking which is rather expensive but somewhat typical for the area. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Everything about our whole stay was fantastic. We were there for our 40th wedding anniversary. I emailed Todd for romantic suggestions and upon finding out the reason for our stay upgraded us to a suite. All the staff were very pleasant and very eager to please even with the simplest thing such as hailing a cab. The hotel was full of genuine atmosphere true to the French Quarter. It was a step back in time complete with the original construction of the hotel, courtyards and even the turtle pond. I will highly recommend this hotel to everyone I know and without a doubt the place I will stay again. It is a bonus also to be a block away from Bourbon Street to avoid the noise. Thanks to all the staff! June 8, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>