Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    4:22 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average place, Average Stay, Uncomfortable Location Though the Holiday Inn Express in this location is fairly new, it's location is next to an abandoned hotel in "post Katrina" condition where we unfortunately and sadly viewed a homeless person entering for the night. Also, the housekeeping staff in their zealousness to clean our room in the morning used the key pass to get in while we were still in bed from a great night in the French Quarter at the Saenger Theater. With a quick knock and swipe of the card they were coming in. Good thing we had that security latch over the door. Lastly, the area lacks places to eat. Most are still abandon from Katrina. It's still a good place to stay in a pinch for sleep and comfort for a decent price. Hopefully, the area will continue to recover and this will became a wonderful location to stay. November 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversay Weekend made Spectacular Was very impressed with this property and the staff and services received at the this hotel. Everyone was very friendly and accomodating. This was our first time in NOLA so staff assissted with directions recommended eateries and more. They even topped our anniversary night off with a special romantic surprise gift for us. I could go on and on about the wonder service we had while visiting this hotel. Will def be back!!! November 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Hotel was very clean and room was cozy. The staff was extremely helpful and polite! I would surely stay there again! November 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A diamond in the rough! First and foremost, the front desk attendants on all 3 shifts I interacted with were amazing! They were friendly, helpful, and a true asset to this location. The room including the bathroom were clean, and the linens were spotless. The room was in good repair with everything working properly and only a couple minor items that didn't affect my stay (i.e. small crack in the sink that didn't leak, and a shower curtain that was too short to stay in the tub that didn't really matter because the shower head was the typical Holiday Inn version that was perfectly directional#. Even though the neighborhood is getting a bit run down with many vacant businesses, there are some top notch seafood restaurants within a 5-15 min. drive and near some of the corporate spots such as NASA Michoud #15 min.# and downtown #20 min.). November 6, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fix HIE Bullard St New Orleans I dont typically write reviews but this place compelled me to do so. I am a gold member and stay with Holiday Inn express exclusively and let me start with the disclaimer that this result is not typical. First off the rooms are nasty. Probably mostly because of the area being close to NO and being used and abused but they are what they are. Stains on everything, shotty patchwork repairs, furniture and fixtures damaged or not working and my two pet peeves which are other peoples body hairs kept seeming to show up wherever I went in the room and a nasty bathroom. Stayed two nights and after the first night i woke that morning to shower and there was no hot water pressure. I had to be in a wedding in a couple hours and couldnt shower. I called the front desk to ask for another room and she said they were booked up and couldnt move me to another room but she would have maintenance come up to fix it, which he promptly did but an hour later it still wasnt fixed. I called the front desk again and told her the situation and she was kind enough to move me to another room thank goodness. Room two was generally worn out as the first one was but the shower did work, so i got to shower. I came back that night late after the wedding reception and noticed the room was hot, so i tried to turn the AC on and it was broken.... lovely. Luckily i had a fan i carry with me for work in my car. I passed by the front desk on the way down to report the broken AC and the receptionist was kind enough to add some points to my membership for the inconveniences which offered some solace to what was a regrettable experience as far as Holiday Inn Express is concerned. October 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Orleans Trip We stayed here for two nights on our first trip to New Orleans. The hotel is right off I-10 on the far east end of New Orleans in a decent neighborhood. It was just far enough from the highway that I could not hear ANY road noise, that's great! I would have no problem with staying here again should I ever be in the area again. Two quick comments - the shower curtain was either too short or hung too high - it barely fit down in the tub as you showered. I could see on the corner of the door that it was showing water damage from the curtain touching it. I stayed in several Holiday Inn Express Hotels on this trip and this was common in all but one of them. The other being the pillows on the king size bed, they are tiny little square pillows about half the size of a normal one - too small! They "look" nice on the bed when you first walk in but actually using them was almost silly. Thanks! October 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience three day stay in NOLA was excellent, due in large part to the staff at Holiday East. Jamie, at the front desk, and the Lady that managed the dining room were wonderful. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and safe. Three German tourists had a great vacation! October 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Holiday Inn Express East is located right off Highway 10 providing quick excess to New Orleans French Quarter (15 minutes), Airport (25 minutes) and Slidell (20 minutes). We chose this location due to the proximity to tour locations. Check In: Fast and Accurate Upgrade: Depends on Availability IHG Rewards: Acknowledged Bedding: The new HIE bedding was not available at this location, very firm. Housekeeping: The staff left dirty washcloths and forgot to leave coffee packets and cups. Front desk was notified. Water Pressure: Good Television: HD with plenty of channels Wi-Fi: Very Fast at 10+ Megs / Solid Connectivity HVAC: Very good with continuous fan mode Travel: You will need a vehicle at this location with no nearby eateries. Pool: Very small outdoor pool / No hot tub This area is still feeling the effects of Katrina with a nearby damaged hotel ready for demolition (fenced) and multiple vacated boarded up restaurants. Overall however, this HIE has nice curb appeal. Safe Travels! October 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I don't think I have ever been to a hotel with more friendly staff than here. You truely have a great employee, Jamie. We gained a new friend! The rooms are clean and comfortable along with the rest of the hotel. Keep up the good work. October 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service I arrived early and was greeted very nicely. I asked for an early check in and within moments was granted such. The staff was very kind and their hospitality was great. They had a hot breakfast bar the next morning and the room was comfortable. October 15, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for the Price Aside from the fact we looked out our room window to see an abandoned boarded up hotel across the parking lot the area wasn't that bad. I had never been to New Orleans but needed a decent priced room fairly close to the French Quarter and downtown for a wedding. The room was clean although it smelled like someone had been smoking in it. Our hot water didn't work the 2 nights we were there and we told the staff. It never got fixed (bad timing on everyones part and I don't blame the staff) but they took $30 off our room. The water pressure was pretty sad too, so not even a quick cold shower. The staff was incredibly helpful and nice, the hotel itself was clean and well kept. Its about $30 for a cab to get down town but to not have to pay for parking and getting free breakfast Ill take the cab fair and the hotel. :) October 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The room had a comfortable bed and average breakfast when comparing to other holiday inns that are similar. Would like to see breakfast items improve at all holiday inn express. Suggest early am made to order breakfast available for an hour just to see if feasible . Otherwise great stay. October 9, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in bed I must have killed about 20 ants, they just kept coming. September 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel We always stay here when we visit family in NOLA. The staff was very friendly and amenities great. We used the fitness center and it was very clean. September 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 12 Weeks I have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express for 12 weeks for work. The desk and food staff are so friendly and I believe genuinely care about my comfort and well being. They work with me with late schedule changes. They all have great personalities and ask about my family and work. Kia, Jess, Jessica, Jamie and Corian are really special people and IHG is lucky to have them. August 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! The staff here is top notch! Friendly faces with good attitude! Breakfast was good with normal Holiday Inn options, but breakfast lady was very friendly and smiling. Not in the best area for food choices.the only reason i gave this hotel low Room Comfort and value is because the rooms are smaller than usual and everything was pretty tight and hard to move around in , but were nice with everything in good repair. room was also very clean. August 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was pleasantly amazed by the location and cleanliness of this hotel. The rooms were spacious and superbly clean. The staff was very attentive and responded immediately to my needs. I also found the location very convenient and the parking is free. August 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the staff is on point the staff here does whatever it takes to make your stay more comfortable. August 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Orleans Small pool but warm and no hot tub to relax after traveling all day. It was close to the sites that we wanted to get to like Bourbon Street. I would recommend this as it is easy to get to and many places to eat in the general area. August 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service in the City!! I stayed at this property for an extended period of time taking care of business as well as personal matters. I have never felt more welcome/comfortable at a hotel. The breakfast is great, conveniently located 10 minutes from downtown, management is wonderful, and the staff are like family! Whatever request you may have no matter how ridicilous, they make every possible effort to get it done. Miss them already! July 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All needs were met, comfort, service and food. We knew the hotel would be great by the service at the front desk to the priority care that was extended when checking in. Room, food and staff were great. July 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location! My husband and I stayed here for three nights while on our honeymoon. The room was clean and we liked that they offered smoking rooms. It was maybe 10 minutes from downtown so that was great too. I really don't have any issues with this property! (The pool was a little small but we didn't use it anyway.) July 26, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water Pressure The room was neat and clean, but the water pressure for the shower/tub was way too low...recommend increasing water pressure to shower/tub outlets July 25, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice, staff friendly, but nothing has been done to this area since Katrina Until housing in this area is either torn down, fixed up, and inhabited by owners and/or renters, rather than the current mixture, this blighted area is not where one might want to stay. Additionally, except for a few fast food companies (very few), this is not an area for any sort of dining experience, except less than desirable. The staff was very friendly and amiable to accommodate their guests, but there is a certain fear factor than comes with staying in a place that resembles the "slums" in all directions. This hotel and the the Comfort Inn next door are absolutely doing their best and are the two brightest stars in this "heaven". I feel certain that once this area is re-furbished and business and residents move back, this hotel property will begin to have very positive comments. I stayed one night and spent the next four nights at another IHG property. June 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM ARE REAL NICE AND COMFORTABLE I WOULD RECOMMEND HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS. THE ROOMS ARE NICE AND SUITES ARE EVEN BETTER WITH SPECTACULAR PRICES. THE STAFF WAS PLEASANT AND COURTEOUS. June 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Services I always enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express. The staff and management are doing a great job. Great customer services. June 13, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Middle of Nowhere I had a very frustrating stay at the HIE. The biggest issue (NOT their fault) is that they are located an hour's bus ride vs. a $40 cab ride away from the French Quarter. Even City Park was a $30 cab ride. And taxi to/from the airport was about $70 - no airport shuttles service this location. Again, location is not their fault but it was very frustrating. Also, most of the businesses nearby seem to be closed - there is a Chinese restaurant if you are in a bind... There are things that the hotel staff could control, however - they were not knowledgeable about the buses that came near the hotel (they knew about one only, but there are others), they were not knowledgeable about City Park/museums/cemetery tours/other activities, and so on. The last evening, the night staff set up a taxi to take us to the airport early the next morning... so we thought, until the morning staff person informed us that she could not do this - and she waited until we came to check out, instead of calling our room to warn us, even though she acknowledged seeing out names and "taxi - 6:30 AM" in the ledger. We also got an erroneous $58+ charge on our credit card, although they did issue a refund without too much hassle. :/ One suggestion I have is to run a sign-up sheet for guests who want to share taxis. This would have been nice. This was not a great HIE stay. June 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service We spent two nights at Holiday Inn New Orleans East. I was very pleased with the excellent customer service we received. Jess and the another young girl who was working at night on Thursday, 30 May; were very helpful. The lady at the breakfast area does a good job as well. Thanks again. I will definitely stay there again. June 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NoLa 5150 Triathlon We stayed there prior to the triathlon and the staff was great. They were very helpful in finding a good place to eat and things to do. Plus it was really close to the race start. Great staff!!! Or room was kind of small June 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bama Grli Staff were so nice . Clean everywhere and would recommend this to any one traveling.Thank you for a enjoyable stay.:) May 31, 2013
    <<prev2 3 4 next>>