Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    1:04 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 830 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Comfortable Bed and Staff is extremely Nice! The location is EXCELLENT and the staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the area and very kind people! The bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home! August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to stay while in NOLA Great staff, from the GSR's to the front desk, and kudos to the amazing housekeeping staff. August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than we thought.... We were on a trip to Pensacola, FL and decided to make a stop in New Orleans to finally visit the city and also to make the trip more comfortable for the kids. It was really amazing, I read some reviews about the current remodeling and was a little bit doubtful. But we have to say that the staff was great, better location is impossible and also is on a easy access to leave the city. August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location right on Bourbon street and Canal This is the 3rd year in a row we stayed at the Crowne Plaza. We love it more and more each time. We love the location, the staff, the cleanliness, beds, and staff. We will defiantly be back more often. August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review Hotel was very nice and we were able to find things easily. Staff friendly and helpful. Had a problem with room, no air and musty. Someone came within 20 min to check air. Said they would send someone to spray. We never saw that person till a few hours later when we came back and called. The air still did not work so when we called we asked to change rooms. The staff checked ot the new room and then we moved. The rest of the stay was fine and the new room was fine. Also thought they should provide free coffee and pastries, that would have been nice in the morning. August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent stay The hotel met expectations in every way except automobile parking. August 13, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disaapointing stay at Crown Plaza NO Being a platinum member, I booked this hotel using reward points. I chose this hotel above the Holiday Inn, expecting the Crwon Plaza would offer me a better experience. However, we were disappointed in our stay: rude and very expensive valet service, very cool reception at check-in, dirty sheets when we arrived in the room (brown stains), a very small room, noisy throughout the whole night. There was some kind of 'sex-toys' conference ongoing in the hotel; I was travelling woith my children, so you can imagine this is not the sort of thing you want to see. And on top of this, my creditcard was charged wrongly after check-out. I tried tho call the accounting service at the hotel numeruous times, but no reply. So I had to write an email to IGH customer service to get this rectified. Overall, a disappointing experience and certainly not up to par with Crwon Plaza standards! August 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Parking was frustrating. Waited 45 minutes to get my car parked and just over an hour to get it back. August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Conferencw Good stay, convenient location. Check in time can be improved at front desk and valet parking. August 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen servicio Muy buen trato y servicio por parte del servicio a habitaciones, el hotel aunque ya es un hotel de instalaciones antiguas, se muestra limpio y acogedor. Buena vista de la calle bourbon desde su restaurante. Las habitaciones limpias aunque el servicio de internet no es del todo bueno. La cama es cómoda y el clima agradable August 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by French Quarter Crowne Plaza Overall hotel was somewhat okay. The location of the hotel makes up for the issue we had at the hotel. I was never greeted as a IHG platinum reward member. I requested the two rooms together and I was told it just just a request. When I show the front desk rep my IHG mastercard all of the sudden the front desk rep changed her tune and found two adjoining rooms. One of the rooms the faucet was broken and both TV remotes didn't work. I told the girl at the front desk she told she will handle it, but when we returned to the rooms the faucet was not fix the remotes were not change. Instead of going to the front desk I went to the bell hop desk the rep at the bell hop desk was amazing he made the call to the custodian and the issues were resolve ASAP. I would give this hotel one thry in the future just for the great service the bell hop rep provided. August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Crowne Plaza and Red Dress Run Aug. 2014 Very nice and courteous staff. There was a big crowd in town for Red Dress Run and the hotel was fully booked for the event. It was a lively bunch but the staff took it all in stride. The bed is a little hard for my taste but I have a memory foam mattress so I really like soft beds. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Thanks. August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay for leisure or business. Staff was excellent. Easy to get around and see New Orleans. August 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Service My overall experience was ok at this particular hotel. However, at some point during my stay, the front desk staff was not as polite and attentive. I requested a refrigerator when making my initial reservations and 2xs actually during my stay at the hotel and never received it. The toilet seat in my room was broken (not bolted down securely) and never was fixed during my stay even though I put in a request to the front desk. The check-in lines were extremely long and rooms were not ready during check-in at 4pm. The ballrooms where the conference was held (Grandball Rooms A-D and the Aster Galleries) were extremely cold to the point of making the attendees uncomfortable. The valet service was long at times as well. It appeared that the facility was understaffed during my stay even though a statewide convention was being held there. One aspect of the hotel that I did like was the bell service. They were very attentive and worked fast to accommodate my needs. Also the staff at the Dickie Brennan Restaurant was great as well!!! August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in New Orleans I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in New Orleans for a convention. I was well pleased with everything. The staff, services, etc. Great visit!!! August 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Great Rooms The Crowne Plaza hotel is more than I expected. Excellent service and rooms. Sleep like a baby. The hotel is in a great location in the French Quarter and Bourbon street. August 9, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good experience Hotel parking (valet) was a nightmare. Check-in line was unbelievably long for four hours. They didn't even come one day to clean room. Room service was terrible. Held on for 10 mins to place order and finally hung up and called back. Took over an hour to arrive when told 35 mins or less. My keys stopped working every evening and had to go have them reprogrammed daily. No gift shop or place to get coffee or food, except a restaurant for a full meal. Never again will I stay there. I waited over 45 mins for my car in valet the day I left. Had discounted rate for parking through our conference, but charged full price so I had to wait in line AGAIN to have that fixed. Unbelievably POOR experience!! August 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again Room was not what I expect from Crowne Plaza. AC couldn't be adjusted, door lock hanging by one screw, hot faucet in bathroom broken. Staff very unfriendly!! I've stayed in much nicer for much less in area. Will not stay at this property again August 9, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 problems and some solutions and enduring problems The toilet overflowed but it was fixed quickly by a plumber and a male house keeper who got on his hands and knees and cleaned the floor with towels so he would not wake the other guests with a water vacuum. Excellent. Also Eric the car parker took excellent care of my wife who needed the car parked. However ALL was not that good. We went out to dinner with a friend and brought the car back. Both my wife and friend had to search for 10 minutes and finally found car parkers in a room off the entrance hall, laughing and fooling around [Eric was not with them]. When one finally came to park the car, the young man started SHOUTING at me that I should be in some nonexistent line. Normally I would have called for the manager immediately but my wife was quite tired and so I let it go until now. The young man was a perfect jerk and should be fired but I did not see his name since he was nearly jumping up and down. This gives me pause about recommending the hotel . August 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Event manager Very happy with my stay. I would utilize this hotel again. August 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had a great stay with this hotel. I came with a church group of women. I liked the hotel very busy place. The only thing was a musty smell ,but that did't bother us. We bought things to make our room smell good. August 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is very clean. If you arrive early, and the room is available you are checked in immediately. There is proximity to restaurant , stores and nightlife. Entire family stays are welcome. August 7, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service and checkin I requested an early checkin. I know that it is based on availability. The room was not available when I tried to check in...at 4:30pm. There was only 1 staff member at the desk, so we had to stand in line an hour!! After waiting an hour with 2 small children I refused to accept that my room was not ready. So they assigned me a different room. Overall checkin was a very poor experience and I would never stay at this hotel again because of it. August 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade We were upgraded to a suite which was very nice. This is the perfect location in New Orleans. August 7, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not My Best Experience This was a disappointing experience. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past and usually enjoy my stay. One of the two rooms I reserved was not ready. I was asked to check on the room later and when I did the young lady at the front desk was rude when I asked her to check on the room. August 5, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overcharged for Parking.... Booked room for my sons to stay for my daughter's wedding. Checked in Friday...son parked truck Friday night then took it to wedding Saturday afternoon. He didn't bring truck back to hotel, but we were charged ($76) for two nights of parking....I called and emailed the hotel to have charges reversed, but got no response. It has been over a week, so I guess they are just ignoring me. I'll never stay here again and advise friends who may be going to New Orleans to avoid this place. Can it be that hard to reverse charges for parking? I hope they don't treat all of their guests the way I was treated. August 5, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Bad Experience 1- The pool was green 2- HORRIBLE front desk service, very unprofessional (even the manager on duty) 3- They charged my credit card twice at check in. 3- Room- Our toilet broke, the air only stayed on 73, keys stopped working, towels were old. 4- Valet parking was a disaster with payment (They called me after check out to figure out their mistake and is still not resolved) 5- Took 3 hours to get correct room type to accommodate all: I made reservations two months in advance for a 2 queen suite to accommodate 6 adults. None were available at check in, but they did not communicate this while checking in. Get to the room to realize it was a King suite (not going to work). Call them, stay on hold for 5 minutes then finally walk down there. They then give me another room. Get to new room to realize it is a regular room with 2 queens?? Why?? Go back down stairs and then they inform me no suites are available... How does that happen? So now we have to split up a big party on 3 different floors. Finally get to our rooms at 6:30 from a 4 o'clock check in. (Not to mention I let them know I was there at 11 am waiting at the green pool for my room). In the meantime, I had to push my 6 o'clock dinner reservations back to 7:30. Thankfully I was able to!!! The front desk was not apologetic at all for their mistakes or for lack of communication. They kept telling me my room was a preference!! I NEEDED a suite to accommodate 6 grown people it was not a preference it was a NEED! Just to throw in- one of the valet drivers was telling me that the hotel has been declining and has been having many complaints. My relaxing birthday weekend was chaotic and stressful and didn't go as planned. THANKS August 4, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't leave things in their care I needed to keep some freezer bottles frozen for our return trip home. Since the room didn't have a way to do that, I left them with the bellhop who gave me a claim ticket so I could collect them before we left. Well, if I had known it would take more than 45 minutes to find my bottles--which they never did by the time I had to leave to catch my flight, I would NEVER have left them with the staff. I had to buy new freezer bottles when I returned home. NOT a good experience all around with this hotel. Also, I have no idea where the valet parking personnel park the cars, but it must be in another city. The service is ridiculously SLOW. August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Different levels of employee integrity Starting positive. Your front desk personnell are A . They show a level of patience not found easily in your industry. Many different employees displayed this at any given time. Your front line lounge attendants could use some tips in customer service. I understand people can be frustrating but finding ways to be "nice" to folks and trying to improve things like the pace of service would only benefit them. Your valet service needs to be held accountable for there actions. If they are an independent group or contracted out through you this should not be used as a reason for there behavior, but as a reason why this should be an even easier decision to implement accountability measures. Taking customer vehicles for joy rides and/or releasing the wrong vehicles to the wrong customers is theft, plain and simple. August 4, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff and room not cleaned From the minute we checked in through 2 days later when we checked out the front desk staff was rude and uncaring. They seemed annoyed when we asked questions and had a poor attitude toward helping. This was in complete contrast to everyone else we dealt with in your wonderful city. Our room had not been cleaned on our second day when we arrived at 3:00 in the afternoon for a short rest. We left the room again at 4:00 and told the staff that the room hadn't been cleaned but we were leaving again for 1 1/2 hours. Returning again at 5:30, we found the room still hadn't been cleaned. At that time we needed to shower to I called housekeeping for dry towels. No one answered after several tries so I called the front desk. I told the clerk that housekeeping didn't answer but she transferred my call anyway. I called back to the front desk and explained this a second time and she transferred my call again. Housekeeping didn't not answer yet again so I called the desk a third time asking where I could go just to pick up fresh towels and she transferred my call a third time to housekeeping who of course didn't answer! I decided to go down to the front desk in person to try to get towels but luckily I encountered a housekeeper in the hallway and was able to get fresh towels (we would gladly have reused towels but they were still wet from the night before). Upon check out the next day, the clerk never asked how our stay was but we told her anyway and she didn't have the courtesy to respond. This was my fourth trip trip to NOLA but my first and last time staying at the Crowne Plaza. I look forward to returning to your wonderful city but will find another place to stay. By the way. 3 treadmills in the fitness center were broken. August 3, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>