Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental New Orleans

  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    11:21 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 879 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is located in the heart of the French Quarter on Bourbon Street. September 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Jewe in the Quarter This is a quality destination in the Historic French Quarter. Great Service by great people made the trip even better. The staff was knowledgeable about their city and even provided me with locations to purchase unique gifts for family September 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On Bourbon St, good food, SLOW Wi-Fi, not real clean The food is good, the people friendly, the location is super. If you don't like to hear the partying on Bourbon St (and watch the elephants and the bands in the parades, and catch some beads off the balcony...) then go elsewhere. The balcony off the meeting rooms looks right down on the action and music. The Wi-Fi is real slow - but it works... There's dust in the corners and the sink wasn't clean. The meeting rooms were very nice and we had a good layout for the conference. September 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very quiet and clean Enjoyed the room. IT was quiet and very comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice. September 25, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Issues /Great Staff The friendly staff was great to work with. We had room issues with the air conditioner leaking and our final bill was not accurate. September 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed, not so clean bathrooom The location is great for getting around downtown and the fact they used the IGH rewards program was great. The only real complaint I have is the cleanliness of the bathroom. The tub had hair on the side and the toilet seat had urine stains. Yes, it was a urine stain. I got a make-up remover towel and wiped the seat off and it came right up. Just please Clorox your tubs and toilets. People don't want to think about using a un-clean bathroom. Other than that experience everything else was great. Comfortable room, nice staff, no hassle valet service, and great location. Just double check those bathrooms. September 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, filthy rooms! Great location! 1st room was filthy. Moved rooms to slightly cleaner room but with carpet stains and dust. Housekeeping did nothing for 4 nights. Do not stay here. September 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful, the rooms are spacious and up to date September 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by better than expected my wife and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel first time in no.close to activitys and bourbon st.hotel staff exelent,always smiling.make sure you have a frozen bourbon punch from the lobby bar.will return to this hotel on next trip to new orleans September 22, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by valet parking The valet parking was poor. I arrived Friday night. I needed to get something out of my car Saturday morning. There was a sticky substance all over the driver side of my car from the hood to the trunk. I showed this to the valet driver and they assured they would get it off. I detailed the car before getting on the road so I knew it was something that had happen while it was in their care. I informed the valet about this and they assured me that they would take care of it. Sunday morning upon checking out the sticky substance was still on my car (totally unacceptable). When I asked them about this before leaving they informed to to have a good trip home. The stay was okay. I was not treated like a valued customer upon check-in. The ladies was more involved in their conversation than addressing me and my needs after a long drive. The room was clean, the beds was soft. The customer service overall needs some improvement when it comes to the customers need. September 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & location Friendly and courteous service in bar, front desk, concierge Great location -- corner of Bourbon & Canal. All street car lines available within a block! Would definitely stay here again. September 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LSR Reunion My stay at the Crown Plaza was GREAT!!! I slept like a baby. The food in the area was super. The dining room & the food was great for the LSR 9 Reunion. THANK YOU for a perfect week. September 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and atmosphere This trip was for business and pleasure and the location was great. There are tons of great places to eat within walking distance and you are right off of Bourbon St. If you like gambling the casino is just 4 blocks down the street. I will be going back in a few weeks and will be staying here again! September 19, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old I was in room 4419 the room had a old smell to it and the sink in the bathroom had rust around the face bowl! September 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Great Choice Stayed here Aug. 15-18, 2014 at my dad's recommendation, for me it was an all around great choice. We found a very good room rate which is always a good thing. Hotel was very easy to find, valet was fast and very helpful. Check in was a breeze even with a full and busy lobby. Concierge was very friendly. Our room was very spaceous and comfortable and for me the bed slept like a dream. The location is beyond prime! While you are on Bourbon St. you're at an end where it's mainly restaurants which I found to be more of a quiet section. We experienced only a few very minor issues that were addressed promptly. My room key and room phone didn't work but that was fixed within an hour. I know this hotel has a few hiccups regarding house keeping and renovations but I do look forward to being a return customer. September 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, extremely comfortable bed, and perfect location Wonderful staff, extremely comfortable bed, and perfect location. On top of that, they are extremely reasonably priced. I would definitely stay here again. September 16, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not meeting Expectations I've stayed at Crown Plaza's in 4 different cities. This hotel was by far not up to the expectation that I have based on my prior experiences. If you're expecting a standard, this will not meet those expectations. September 16, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 not what I expected I was there for a conference for work, so I didn't have a choice as to where to stay. I looked online at the pictures and thought "oh how nice." The lobby and bar/restaurant was nice. However, I don't know what hotel room was featured in your pictures, it certainly was not mine. My room seemed dirty, the carpets were horrible and the room was not well kept. Your staff was not friendly and at one point I found some of the cleaning crew, sitting in front of the elevator bank on the floor, complaining about people they worked with. I will not be staying with you again. September 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Very good location for French Quarter and the street car lines (right out front door) . Clean quiet room. September 14, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but noisy I checked in and there were some minor issues, which the staff did take care of. Old hotel and right on Bourbon Street. If you wan to party great if you are on business stay somewhere else. September 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property A colleague and I stayed for 3 days at this property while we attended a technology convention. It is centrally located and is a beautiful historical property. The staff was courteous and attentive. My only complaint is my dress watch was stolen from my room while we were at the convention. It was left on the counter in the bathroom while I showered and forgot to put it on before we left that morning for the convention. When we got back that night at 10:30 it was not there. I promptly called security but they came up with nothing. I have been a Priority Club member for 10 years and never encountered anything like that before. My hope is I will be reimbursed by the insurance company since the hotel has filed a claim with them. September 13, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend The front desk staff told us they would call our cell phone to let us know if our room was ready early. We noticed they were letting other customers check-in early, but we never received our phone call. We had trouble with the wireless internet not working on our wireless devices. We ended up calling a customer service number from our hotel room to get the wireless internet to work on one of the wireless devices. We were charged for the convenience of a 1-877 number. Also, our keycards would sporatically stop working. We had to visit the front desk 5 times to get our keycards recalibrated. The front desk staff was not particularly apologetic or considerate. The pros were that it was right near Bourbon Street and that the room and beds were fairly comfortable. September 9, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I guess you get what you pay for... I stayed at this hotel as it was the location of a conference I was attending. The group rate was good, so we stayed here despite the previous reviews. The guest room was hot, humid and smelled of mildew upon arrival. Once the staff was notified, the temperature in my room did not dip below 62 degrees even though the thermostat was set on 68-70. After notification, the staff apologized, however said that there was nothing more that they could do. I asked for another room, and they said that there were no more available... Based on this experience, I will not be staying at this particular hotel again, however I might consider another Crowne Plaza property elsewhere. September 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm a hotel snob and this place was fab! Clean room, nice staff, excellent location! I have nothing bad to say about my recent stay! September 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! My husband and I were celebrating a milestone anniversary and enjoyed a wonderful experience at the Astor Crowne Plaza in the French Quarter in New Orleans. The staff including, Nina, Pat, and Monique at the front desk, and Travis at bell desk, were wonderfully helpful and took great care of us. The Bourbon House restaurant was a real treat, and the maids were especially friendly and helpful. We always enjoy our visits to New Orleans and we shall Consider the Astor Crowne Plaza to be our hotel of choice form now on! September 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable stay on Bourbon, just don't plan on sleeping well Good hotel with a good price for the weekend. The hotel itself was beautiful. The room however was a bit run down, bed was stiff as a board, and the room walls, pictures and carpet were really stained and dirty. Beside the uncomfortable beds, the biggest frustration was the door key cards kept losing their code. Almost daily had to have the keys recoded. September 5, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by charges on my credit card We used our points for 2 rooms over the labor day week end, but still charged for the room on our credit card. I have been trying to talk to someone since Tuesday, this in now Friday. September 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in NOLA French Qtr. I HIGHLY Recommend this hotel for the completeness of its location, food, nearby great music / food / attractions within walking distance, the great room size September 5, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standards Front desk staff not attentive and has poor attitude. One of the elevators didn't work, used stairs most of the time. Room AC stuck on all the time regardless of setting. Hair dryer in room did not work. Maid didn't leave full compliment of towels. Crowded sink in rest room. Ice maker didn't work on our floor. Kept having to have room key reprogrammed. September 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and perfect location, but disappointing beds. This hotel is perfectly located for anyone wanting to explore both the French Quarter and downtown. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone visiting New Orleans. The lobby and public spaces were always clean and very nice! The staff was always attentive and friendly. The outdoor pool area is perfect on a hot and sunny day! It's located on the third floor deck and has great views of downtown and the French Quarter. My only complaint is that the bed mattresses are horrible! They felt like new dorm mattresses: cheap and rock hard. I have an old injury on my rib cage that I hadn't felt in months and this bed woke it every night. I would still recommend this hotel to friends, based on location and friendly staff, but I'll warn them not to expect Crowne Plaza quality unless the hotel gets new beds. September 5, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>