Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    1:53 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 709 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Theressa was very helpful during a very busy time for this hotel. Service and assistance was great. Check in was expeditious with a busy time, was completed with a smile and a lot of courtesy. Concierge services were very good in a very busy time. Lounge service was good and courteous servers. June 5, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday weekend This hotel was in an excellent location, it was definitely very close to Bourbon. I did have a few minor issues with my room: the A/C wasn't working well (the room was very warm), the toilet was very old looking and out-of-date, and lastly I had an issue with the bedding the mattress cover had some nasty looking stains on it. I did call the front desk and they took the mattress cover off and roll the sheets. Overall, it was a fair experience minus the minor issues I ran across, I still had a great weekend and I would stay again just not in room 4444. June 5, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience This was quite possibly the worst hotel experience I have had. Arrived Friday night and the air conditioning was barely working. Tried to contact the front desk and no one answered. The air conditioning was completely out Saturday night. We were given a discount for Saturday; but not Friday. And when we checked out we were told that no discount would be given for Friday because we didn't tell them that day. Getting our car was another debacle altogether, it took over an hour to get our car and leave! Would love to hear from management about this, but I doubt they will care! I won't stay here again!!! June 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back! The hotel is beautiful! the staff was amazing!! Especially Patricia and Keriston! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the AC wasn't working properly for a portion of our stay. June 5, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No A/C - You have to be Kidding My girlfriend and I along with another couple (who stayed here at my recommendation) stayed Friday-Sunday, May 30th-June 1st. The A/C went out sometime on Saturday during the day and didn't come back on until Sunday mid-morning. You'll see responses from the hotel in other negative reviews about how they had unforeseen problems with the A/C. Keep in mind that the A/C was out for the entire hotel so there was no escaping it by moving to another room etc. Unforgivable in my book. Spending a night in New Orleans humidity is no picnic. We were not contacted by hotel staff to at least give us a head's up that there was a problem. I called down to the Front Desk to ask for someone to look at the problem in our room only to find out that the A/C was out for the entire hotel. Speaking to the manager he informed me that they would credit 50% of the night's rate. I would gladly trade a minor discount for not being miserable all night long. Whether the system was poorly maintained, had no redundancy, or whether or not the hotel lacked maintenance staff to quickly repair is irrelevant. Ask yourself this: Would you rather risk a stay where one A/C problem affected the entire hotel with no relief and no contact from the staff, or would you rather stay somewhere else? Answer that, then book a room at another hotel in the Quarter. June 5, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up To Crowne Plaza Standards I arrived on Friday and stayed until Monday recently. Friday was a pretty normal and fine experience. Saturday: The air conditioning in the ENTIRE hotel went out. I understand that that can happen from time to time. I called the front desk and was placed on hold, rudely. I decided to go downstairs and inquire in person. The front desk staff was absolutely rude and kurt, to everyone that was there asking about the same thing. We were all told that it would be fixed "within two to three hours," it was not. They did give us 50% off of the room eventually. Sunday we needed to switch rooms because the air was still out in at least half the hotel - 18 hours after the "two to three hours" and gone by. They eventually gave us 1/2 off the room for Sunday night as well but it took nearly an hour to get it all done. The staff seemed unpleased to be there and lazy. The only friendly and seemingly-alert employees were the housekeepers. But for them, I would have sworn of this hotel chain forever. June 5, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room key upon check in room key did not work. Went to front desk to get new keys and still didnt work. took over an hour to get into room after 3 different security guards came up to address problem. (One actually questioned us about why we wanted to get in the room!!) AC did not work properly all weekend and was not addressed by staff June 5, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre At Best My girlfriend and I stayed here for a friend's wedding. While none of these things were "huge" issues, I figured they read the Hotel 101 book on how a "4 Star" should operate. Obviously not. Check in was a breeze, maybe 2 minutes, but that's where everything went downhill. They have 5 elevators for the main tower, and after waiting 15 minutes with the other guests, we took the stairs. Upon getting to the room, we noticed that there was trash in nearly every can, and we didn't have any soap to clean up with. Annoying, yes, but not the end of the world. The room was a decent size with two queen beds, so that was nice. We wake up the next morning and it was HOT. Like, 78+ degrees hot. Hot enough that you would sweat coming out of a cold shower. The air conditioning system for the whole hotel froze. I understand that things happen - but when we inquired with the management, they said "We have a crew on the roof now, it should be fixed within two hours". Perfect!! Out of curiosity I go up to the roof - not a single repair technician is present. I had a backup room in the process of being booked, but cancelled because I actually believed the A/C would be fixed in two hours. In New Orleans, two hours equals 18 hours. Trying to find a distraction, we decided to explore the city. Unfortunately, we had to pass up 3 elevators full of house keeping staff because a service elevator is way too logical of an idea. They did give us a whopping $50 discount for our stay that would rival the comfort of any medium-security correctional facility. Our bellman's name was Bull, and he was the one thing I didn't wish terrible things on. He even invited me out for a beer once his shift ended. Bull, you rock. Long story short: I currently work at a 4-Star hotel and would never suggest this establishment to anyone. I was happier being surrounded by underage drinkers and distorted music than being in my room, all because it wasn't as hot as Judge Judy's defendant stand. June 4, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I was almost happy Upon arriving at the hotel, I was impressed. It looked very nice and fancy. The room was nice and clean. We were all happy. Then the 2nd day, the hotel staff did NOT clean our room. The most they did was give us more towels upon request and emptied the bathroom trash. We were told staff would come back in and clean the room that evening but they never did. We returned to the room with the beds still unmade, trash still in the room trashcans. Basically the room was exactly how we left it. To make matters worse, the air conditioning went out. So we had to sleep in the hotel in a hot and humid room. VERY uncomfortable. At one point we all had to hang out in the hallway to get a good breeze. Leaving the room was not an option until later because of all the rain. June 4, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience for a 4 star hotel. I would rate our experience at Crown Plaza as below average. To start with, our room was dirty with obvious crumbs on the floor. I asked housekeeping to come by to vacuum it. Then we discovered that my daughter's bed was not made correctly. The blanket was under the sheet. We tore the bed apart hoping that it would get made properly on the second day and unbelievably it still got made incorrectly with the blanket under the sheet. The room was very narrow and much smaller then other wedding guests who paid the same price as us. Then the air conditioning did not work very well. It only cooled our room to 78 degrees. The hotel was having problems with the air conditioning on the 2nd night of our stay. I'm not going to stay at the Crown Plaza again. I will give one positive review of the hotel, and that's the restaurant at the hotel. Friendly waiters and very good food. June 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed 5/23-27 for our family vacation. We had total of 5 rooms, one of rooms was dirty and was relocated to another after complaining. In another room, the electrical panel fell down on day 2. My room was clean and nothing fell apart but it was extremely small, for the cost I expected more. But that wasn't a deal breaking because we did not spend much time in the room. The location is great; walk out side down you're on Bourbon St. Overall good experience! June 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Awesome Service We enjoyed our recent stay at the Astor Crowne Plaza! We will definitely book another stay here! June 4, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No AC & Rude Staff I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza in New Orleans. The hotel's ac was out and the staff didn't tell me about the issue when checking in. I called downstairs to figure out the situation, and the receptionist hung up on me. I went downstairs to talk with the clerk at the desk and she rolled her eyes at me and was very rude. I asked to speak with the manager and he was also just as rude. He did give our whole party 50% off our room, but he didn't diffuse the situation or correct the employee. I was embarrassed by the situation especially since several guests with the same issue were in the lobby. I would have been satisfied if the hotel would have told us about the issue while checking in. I would have been satisfied if the staff would have been polite and handled the situation better. I will never stay in this hotel again! Even with the discounted room, I'm still bitter and beyond annoyed by the Crowne Plaza. June 4, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning and lighting The air conditioningbsystem was not working or almost not working and the room was therefore a bit uncomfortable. Futher, the lighting in the bathroom was awful. Please check the lighting in room 1346. Also- I had breakfast in the connecting restaurant and it was barely mediocre. I have stayed in this hotel several times in the past and it was always a nice stay. Please try to improve. June 4, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but needs a lot of updates The location was excellent, but the rooms are in need of a lot of updates. June 4, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement. My room was right behind the elevator bank, so there was lots of noise from the elevators themselves, and people getting on and off of them, at all hours of the day and night. The view from the window was of a brick wall. The air conditioning in the entire building broke the last night. EVERYTHING was stained - the carpet, furniture, walls, sheets, bathroom floor, tub... some upgrading and TLC are needed. When I checked out, the front desk staff person said, "you don't need to do anything." I asked for a receipt and was told it would be emailed. After three days, I called to request one. Still waiting... June 4, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding disaster Came here to spend a few nights for a wedding and nothing went right, dirty room, broken furniture, and worst of all no a/c for two nights! Do not recommend staying here for the expensive price you will pay. June 4, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Where is the cold? 3 night stay: no AC, no cold water, no ice in the ice machines. I would get out of the shower and never dry off. June 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Stayed May 2014. Hotel had a door leading to Bourbon Street which was awesome. Almost didn't stay due to bad reviews, but so glad I did. Checked in about 4:00 on a Monday and had no wait. Room was great. Bed's were comfortable. Didn't use the valet but chose to self park for $25.00 at a parking garage on Iberville Street which was just around corner from hotel (only because I like to be able to get to my own car fast and not because I thought the hotels was bad). I will FOR SURE stay here again the next time I go to New Orleans. June 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaner bed and bath linens My first impression of the room was not a pl one. One of the hand towels was very dirty. It looked as if someone wiped up a coffee spill and hung the towel up asi If it was clean. Also, the bed linens had stains as well. No mini refrigerator in the room either. Clean bed and bath linens are a must. June 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter Excellent location right on Bourbon Street. Easy on the pocketbook and good quality for the price. Staff was friendly. Elevators work well - hardly ever a wait. I would stay here again. June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is a really nice place and excellent location. We will always stay here in the future. June 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked for us Upon a late (9:00 pm) check-in after a 16 hour drive for a 3 night stay, Jasmine was absolutely wonderful! Very friendly, accommodating and helpful. I feel fortunate that she was there to greet us. The room was adequate for our needs. Four rather tall adults in one room is always a challenge. As far as roominess, this hotel had bigger rooms than most in New Orleans. The room was clean enough, although I did find a dried up contact and a cover for a razor on the bathroom floor. Service was iffy. We needed extra towels the first night and had to call twice for them. Once we had them, the housekeeper took them all away in the morning. We called for more the second evening and three sets of extra towels were delivered, twice by the same gentleman. The first day of housekeeping looked like all they did was remove all towels and make the bed. Nothing was refilled. I had to ask for extra coffee. The second day of housekeeping was SUPER! The pool area was littered with lots of towels but otherwise fine. The pool is small, but again, it is in the French Quarter so that is to be expected. The location is great if you want to explore the French Quarter. June 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful friendly staff The wife and I had a great stay. We were there for six days and enjoyed every minute. May 31, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room service I write a long dissatified review and while I was reading your terms, it disappeared. In our four day stay, we had a stopped up toilet and it's mess, bugs in the room, temperature for two days without being fixed, and extremely poor response by your cleaning staff. Without repeating myself, it was a horrible stay that could have been remedied by a good cleaning and a/c staff. I will not stay in a Crowne Plaza or recommend yours to anyone. May 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room I had read bad reviews after booking my room at the Crowne Plaza and was pleasantly surprised to find the room was immaculate. No wet/dirty rugs, clean bedding, sparkling bathroom, well controlled temperature, friendly and helpful employees. May 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just an Okay Stay Staff was not very friendly. Our A/C did not work when we checked in and had to ask a second time hours later for someone to come help. Our bags were taken to the wrong room when we first got there. After checking out I wasn't given a receipt and had to go back to ask for one and the front desk lady seemed annoyed that I even asked. Rooms were fairly clean, but probably would not stay at this hotel again. May 30, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service This is the worst hotel experience I have ever stayed in. I rented two rooms one room had mildew and the room smelled and the air conditioner was broken, in the other room the toilet was stopped up and the air conditioner was broken when they came to fix it it started leaking on the floor and it carpet was wet. When we would ask for extra towel it would take two or more hours to get and the room service I food was burned and while leaving during check out it took 20 min before my truck was brought around then where they parked it for us to load up I was blocked in for another 15 mins. May 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant Hotel Experience I had read some negative reviews of this hotel, so was a bit concerned about staying here. However, everything was great - pleasant staff and a very nice room. I did not experienence problems like other people who have written reviews. One item to note: it does take a long time (20 minutes) to get your car from the valet service.... but it isdowntown New Orleans and it was rush hour and the valets were working very hard. I would definitely recommend this hotel. May 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Burbon Street Smell I had a great time in this hotel. The one issue has nothing really to do with the hotel itself but Bourbon St. in general. When my wife and I were down stairs in the bar and lobby there was a distinct aroma. That was the same unpleasant smell that engulfed Bourbon and most of New Orleans. I was told by many sources prior to going to New Orleans to be ready for a pungent and unpleasant odor and I was unfortunately, not let down. If your going to stay anywhere in NOLA stay at this hotel, but just remember that if you smell something it is probably the city not just the hotel. May 28, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>