Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    10:39 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and best breakfast room server in town We stay in a lot of Holiday Inns and really enjoyed our stay at Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. The valets really went above and beyond and the servers in the restaurant were fantastic-- even taking time to bond with my superhero-loving son and preventing a toddler meltdown. Our room was fabulous and we loved the French Quarter location. My only caveat is that the bed by the window was a little uncomfortable. Still, we definitely plan to return! April 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Group Meeting It was a great experience and better place to stay. The Hotel is very accesible to downtown New Orleans. The staff provided excellent customer service and guidelines on how to access historical landmarks. March 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness Every time when we returned to our room after a day of sightseeing, it was always immaculate. Beds were made up neatly and bathroom was cleaned nicely. Loved the inside courtyard. March 29, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Comfortable... We had a balcony double queen bed room looking out onto Dauphine St., the balcony is shared by two other rooms...making it feel less safe and secure. This hotel is in a great location but the rooms are less than sub-par. The decor is completely outdated and the room was dirty and dingy feeling. The bathroom was small and we had to nearly climb over the toilette to get in the shower! The pool is outdoors and was semi warm. The valet attendant was great! He was very friendly and helpful! The front desk staff were also nice. If I return to New Orleans I would not choose to stay here again. March 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right in the middle of everything! Wonderful staff, wonderful location! Great rooms! We really enjoyed our stay. Had our wedding here in the courtyard as well. I think we made the best choice by booking it here. Everything was done professionally and they catered to our every need, not to mention it was beautiful. We will stay here again! March 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding French Quarter Choice My wife and I arrived at the hotel very early on a day where many people were checking in for a convention. Renee at the front desk was extremely polite, friendly and helpful, despite the long line of arriving guests. There was not a room available that met our request, but Renee was able to find an even better room and upgrade us. In addition the room was available immediately so we didn't have to wait four hours until official check-in time. She seemed to always be cheerful when we saw her at the front desk during our stay. Our suite was fantastic, with a view of the courtyard of this historic structure (built ~1845). We didn't have an opportunity to try out the pool, but the pool area was perfectly clean and well maintained. Everything in the hotel was absolutely clean and there were people cleaning the lobby, etc, frequently. Even though only one block off Bourbon Street, the hotel was quiet. The bar was also very nice and Eddie the bartender was helpful with local knowledge of places to dine, etc.. Dining room served standard HI fare. Service was quick and efficient. I can't remember our server's name from the day we ate breakfast at the hotel, but like every employee we encountered, she seemed to like working there. I highly recommend this hotel. March 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all My daughter's wedding was at the hotel everything turned out beautifully. We could not have been happier. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our guest enjoyed their stay at the hotel we liked the bar when we came in a night and the restaurant for breakfast. The hotel was in walking distance of everything in the french quarter. March 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 3 days in the French Quarter This hotel is walking distance to everything, 1 block to Bourbon St., 2-4 blocks to the major parade route, and about a half mile or so to the French Market. Our stay was great here. We did not eat or drink here since there is so much more that hotel food nearby, but I am sure they are good. The hotel was clean and QUIET even with everything that was going on outside. My check-in experience was excellent and would like to point out the desk clerk y the name of Anna who always had an answer for anything we asked. The only downside to the entire experience was that the price went up each night we were there, but understandable since it was Mardi Gras. I would stay here again. March 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and the staff was attentive to our needs. We could walk to Jackson Square and to the Paddleboat Cruise and even to an evening Mardi Gras parade. We ate at great restaurants all within walking distance. Our stay at Holiday Inn served us well and contributed to a wonderful visit to New Orleans. I would stay there again. March 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Very clean room and bath. Housekeeping did excelent job.All the staff warm and Friendly.Walking French Quarter very easy from Hotel.Didn't eat at hotel but had drink in small comfortable bar. March 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and great location My husband and I have only wonderful things to say about our stay at this hotel. The location was great and your staff couldn't have been any nicer. We will definitely be staying here again. March 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Balcony Very Good Location. only 1 block from the famous Bourbon St. All staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Recomend the balcony room to view the 'goings on' in the street. Very Entertaining. February 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect We had a fantastic stay, booked two rooms asked for adjoining rooms and actually got them!! Had a balcony room which was wonderful for morning coffee, and evening entertainment, watching the people walking down the road. It was Mardi Gras time after all! And it was close enough to walk everywhere and quite enough in the evening to not even know what was going on only one block away! Would definitely recommend to anyone and will be coming back! February 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I liked it. Surprisingly Not a big fan of Holiday Inn but I like the NO property. It is way to easy to slay in a dump(done it before) boutique hotel. They run a clean facility and offer good service. Is it the best place? NOOO. But it is a very safe, clean hotel. Staff was nice also.I will stay again and again and again till things change. February 24, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Average Value We loved the location. Right in the French Quarter and everything within a few minutes walk. The staff are really friendly and did everything to make our stay pleasant. There are problems; the breakfast is so average and the inclusive breakfast option is so mean - 20 dollars - that its almost impossible to eat without incurring extras if there are two of you. They also got our order wrong twice but that may be a language problem!! If you have time, eat elsewhere such as Huck Finns where there is more of a buzz and some good food. The hotel was okay but it was a pricy option - overall an average experience - a shame because the staff are great and the location could not be bettered. February 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Three days in New Orleans. Although the lobby staff were helpful and welcoming, the expensive rooms I booked for myself and Daughter ( who flew in from her home in England ) were less than average. My bathroom toilet bowl was loose, as was the water tank which moved, rattling its lid when used ! Not a comfortable sitting experience. The room looked tired, the bed clothes inadequate for the freezing conditions that greeted our stay. Wind blowing through the closed balcony doors cooled the room too. The absence of available hot drinks ( after breakfast time ) in the lobby was a negative too in winter time. Not a place I would stay in again, sadly, an expensive poor value stay. February 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location and very warm staff .. Offered me a late check for being a Priority Member February 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average service The hotel is a little bit old, the room was big and clean. The staff was ok but not very helpful. didn't help to get a taxi. February 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds. Linens' quality is good. Not sure why they dont supply conditioner. January 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel We stayed at the Chateau Lemoyne last week. And we were pleasantly surprised to get upgraded to a suite in the courtyard. It was a bit of a maze to find the room (but fun!), and the room was lovely. With the renovation, the architects took great care to use the old townhomes' features and appeal. Our room had reclaimed wooden beams and brick walls. Very unique. Even being in the heart of the French Quarter, our room was very quiet. My husband and I both agreed to upgrade our home mattress to the same bed. We have never slept so well. The staff was very accommodating, with the doors, luggage, taxis, and "where's the nearest Walgreens". This will definitely be our "go to" hotel when we stay in New Orleans next time. The only reason I gave a four star on the food, is because we only had a beer at the hotel. I really couldn't recommend the food since we didn't try it. January 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bad service in restaurant Love your location great service but I never would have thought that me Bad experience in your restaurant would occur in your fine establishment would happened to me and my guest . I would break it down to the feeling of your staff really making us feel that we were not a important customer , they made us wait for our order for at least a hour while serving the group beside our table with had at least 9 guest when we ordered before them they pushed and stole orders from us to complete theirs not speculated because our services told us and we over heard their waitress say that she stole our order from our server and to top it off they were strangling in even after got our order got to us it was tarnished with a human hair not very happy will never eat in there again January 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You need to STAY HERE!!! I have traveled much and stayed in a multitude of Holiday Inns (was a Platinum Level member for a some time). I like them and find them consistently good. BUT, this experience was the BEST I have ever had: Reservations were complicated and required several changes. They made it easy. Check in was "easy-peasy!" Staff were helpful all around! Food was GREAT (sure, it was only breakfast, but it was absolutely delicious!). This is a smaller hotel and we LOVED IT! Comfortable, cozy, friendly and homey! Close to SO many special New Orleans places! Every time we go back to the French Quarter, THIS will be our hotel. They treated us as well as the best of the other properties (and there are a ton of Holiday Inns that treat you well). Great courtyards (2), relaxed atmosphere, super people! YOU GOTTA STAY HERE!!! January 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by woderful and cozy Great service all around, very considerate staff. Beautiful bar lounge, courtyard, etc. January 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay! Our stay was beyond what we expected. The hotel was beautiful. The staff very friendly and helpful. Everyone greeted us with smiles and always asked if we needed anything. The location is PERFECT in the French Quarter. EVERYTHING is easy walking distance. I will definitely stay here again and look forward to doing so! January 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet in heart of French Quarter Superior location in French Quarter. Easy to walk anywhere in Quarter from hotel. Easy to walk to streetcar line w of Canal. A bit further to river views, but very manageable. Rooms well kept and clean. Had a suite in Creole Quarters. Nice and quiet. My biggest complaint- bathroom is very tight and small for a SUITE! Shelving is ridiculously inadequate. Hardly any room to put any necessities. Tough to maneuver in and out of. I'm surprised H Inn doesn't make some adjustment to the bathroom...??? Oh... and coffee maker did not operate well at all! Looked brand new!! That was frustrating. We were there on a holiday weekend, so staff were constantly engaged at front desk- but I didn't call to complain..... Overall stay was great. I would definitely recommend. January 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We stayed here for 5 nights in December. We had a great corner room on the second floor with a view of a nice, secluded patio. The staff here was great. When we rented bikes, they were very helpful in storing our bikes overnight and getting them out the next day. Also, whatever we needed, a taxi, extra towels and hangars, everything, was met with a smile and quick accommodation and service. We will stay here again as we come back to the French Quarter often to celebrate our anniversary or for music festivals and concerts. Oh, and the beds are very comfy and full of both soft and firm pillows. The only problem we had was with a cleaning person who did not speak English. When I told her that yes, we wanted service, but later, she just came on into the room where she got an eyeful of my husband just getting out of the shower. Ha! January 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I expected! For this location and price, I don't think that this place can be beat, but don't expect anything special. The rooms could use updating, the bathrooms are tiny and the hotel bar/restaurant have limited hours, but the staff is friendly and helpful and we experienced no problems. The price is right if you need a good place to stay in the French Quarter. January 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Second stay here. A most convenient location for the French Quarter experience. Very accessable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Parking is expensive, but is across the street and visable. January 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Room very small. We really enjoyed the Bar and the conversation with the Bar Tender.loo January 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The rooms are roomy and clean.and didn't smell like smoke. The hotel is one street over from bourbon street. Nice to have quiet to go back and sleep and you don't have far to walk after visiting the bars. January 2, 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>