Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    3:08 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location and very warm staff .. Offered me a late check for being a Priority Member February 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average service The hotel is a little bit old, the room was big and clean. The staff was ok but not very helpful. didn't help to get a taxi. February 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds. Linens' quality is good. Not sure why they dont supply conditioner. January 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel We stayed at the Chateau Lemoyne last week. And we were pleasantly surprised to get upgraded to a suite in the courtyard. It was a bit of a maze to find the room (but fun!), and the room was lovely. With the renovation, the architects took great care to use the old townhomes' features and appeal. Our room had reclaimed wooden beams and brick walls. Very unique. Even being in the heart of the French Quarter, our room was very quiet. My husband and I both agreed to upgrade our home mattress to the same bed. We have never slept so well. The staff was very accommodating, with the doors, luggage, taxis, and "where's the nearest Walgreens". This will definitely be our "go to" hotel when we stay in New Orleans next time. The only reason I gave a four star on the food, is because we only had a beer at the hotel. I really couldn't recommend the food since we didn't try it. January 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bad service in restaurant Love your location great service but I never would have thought that me Bad experience in your restaurant would occur in your fine establishment would happened to me and my guest . I would break it down to the feeling of your staff really making us feel that we were not a important customer , they made us wait for our order for at least a hour while serving the group beside our table with had at least 9 guest when we ordered before them they pushed and stole orders from us to complete theirs not speculated because our services told us and we over heard their waitress say that she stole our order from our server and to top it off they were strangling in even after got our order got to us it was tarnished with a human hair not very happy will never eat in there again January 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You need to STAY HERE!!! I have traveled much and stayed in a multitude of Holiday Inns (was a Platinum Level member for a some time). I like them and find them consistently good. BUT, this experience was the BEST I have ever had: Reservations were complicated and required several changes. They made it easy. Check in was "easy-peasy!" Staff were helpful all around! Food was GREAT (sure, it was only breakfast, but it was absolutely delicious!). This is a smaller hotel and we LOVED IT! Comfortable, cozy, friendly and homey! Close to SO many special New Orleans places! Every time we go back to the French Quarter, THIS will be our hotel. They treated us as well as the best of the other properties (and there are a ton of Holiday Inns that treat you well). Great courtyards (2), relaxed atmosphere, super people! YOU GOTTA STAY HERE!!! January 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by woderful and cozy Great service all around, very considerate staff. Beautiful bar lounge, courtyard, etc. January 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay! Our stay was beyond what we expected. The hotel was beautiful. The staff very friendly and helpful. Everyone greeted us with smiles and always asked if we needed anything. The location is PERFECT in the French Quarter. EVERYTHING is easy walking distance. I will definitely stay here again and look forward to doing so! January 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet in heart of French Quarter Superior location in French Quarter. Easy to walk anywhere in Quarter from hotel. Easy to walk to streetcar line w of Canal. A bit further to river views, but very manageable. Rooms well kept and clean. Had a suite in Creole Quarters. Nice and quiet. My biggest complaint- bathroom is very tight and small for a SUITE! Shelving is ridiculously inadequate. Hardly any room to put any necessities. Tough to maneuver in and out of. I'm surprised H Inn doesn't make some adjustment to the bathroom...??? Oh... and coffee maker did not operate well at all! Looked brand new!! That was frustrating. We were there on a holiday weekend, so staff were constantly engaged at front desk- but I didn't call to complain..... Overall stay was great. I would definitely recommend. January 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We stayed here for 5 nights in December. We had a great corner room on the second floor with a view of a nice, secluded patio. The staff here was great. When we rented bikes, they were very helpful in storing our bikes overnight and getting them out the next day. Also, whatever we needed, a taxi, extra towels and hangars, everything, was met with a smile and quick accommodation and service. We will stay here again as we come back to the French Quarter often to celebrate our anniversary or for music festivals and concerts. Oh, and the beds are very comfy and full of both soft and firm pillows. The only problem we had was with a cleaning person who did not speak English. When I told her that yes, we wanted service, but later, she just came on into the room where she got an eyeful of my husband just getting out of the shower. Ha! January 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I expected! For this location and price, I don't think that this place can be beat, but don't expect anything special. The rooms could use updating, the bathrooms are tiny and the hotel bar/restaurant have limited hours, but the staff is friendly and helpful and we experienced no problems. The price is right if you need a good place to stay in the French Quarter. January 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Second stay here. A most convenient location for the French Quarter experience. Very accessable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Parking is expensive, but is across the street and visable. January 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Room very small. We really enjoyed the Bar and the conversation with the Bar Tender.loo January 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The rooms are roomy and clean.and didn't smell like smoke. The hotel is one street over from bourbon street. Nice to have quiet to go back and sleep and you don't have far to walk after visiting the bars. January 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are not comfortable Should upgrade beds to queen size. Doubles are almost impossible for 2 people to sleep in. Bed was not comfortable. January 1, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay. There was no bell hop service. We used the cart and serviced our own luggage and room. Valet service was efficient. Bar was not up to standard. Bar tender not very friendly - wine not very good. Seemed stale but bartender said "bottle had been opened 45 minutes earlier." Never offered to "re-serve." Not a lot of people in bar and he was in no mindset to go over and beyond for those in bar. Room was clean and we slept extremely well. Considering location and the comfortable nights' rest, we would probably stay there again. However, we will go to another bar for drinks. January 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and nice Hotel with "boutique" feel The location was perfect right in the French Quarter just a bit away from the life blood of Bourbon street, but enough away to not be caught up into the hustle when you needed some respite. We were there over the Christmas Holiday and had a great time. The hotel has a boutique feel to it, in spite of being a holiday inn. The lobby and decor were inviting and the rooms were plenty comfortable for the family. It was a bit chilly for a swim, but we did notice a few people endulging in the heated pool one morning. The staff were friendly and the concierge group were helpful to give us a hint or direct us to a venue or restaurant. They helped book a tour and a few dinners and were always willing to assist. Overall a very nice hotel and location. It is definitely one I would return to coming back to NO. January 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and wonderful service It was great experience ti stay in this holtel. Very good location and got wonderful services. December 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property convenient to everything in the French Quarter Great place to stay. A little bit pricey, especially with parking figured in, but comfort, cleanliness, location and staff are all top notch. December 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Orleans Leisure Very nice experience. My wife and I flew in just before Thanksgiving for leisure purposes. The hotel is conveniently located to Bourbon Street. Bad weather prevented us from being able to enjoy the hotel pool area. I do feel that the parking fee is excessive for hotel guests. December 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service During my stay everything was very good, except the guy at the service desk. He was very agrrogant. The valet guys was very nice and polite. I was love to stay there again. But not check-in with that same guy. December 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!! had a great time and was close to everything and staff very helpful. December 14, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey The room we had was very noisey. There was a motor that would ki8ck in a run for only about 30 seconds, but kicked in several times an hour. We were across the hall from the cleaning staff storage room and the ice machine. I was also surprised there was no hair conditioner, like I have had at all other Holiday Inns. But, it is a good location, but wish the parking was less. December 6, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION The location of the hotel was great.. However, I am use to my stays with Holiday Inn and Express as a Gold member receving a welcome kit (at least a bottle of water) or some type of welcome bag and a complimentary breakfast in the restaurant or continental breakfast. Also I am use to all the rooms at the ones I have stated in having microwaves and frigs. For the price of the room I have had better accommodations at other Holiday Inns/Express or IHG properties. About the only 2 good things from this stay was nice staff, and location. December 4, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, Room, service Staff, Nov. 27th, PM, man receptionist was rood to all questions that we asked about our room keys. Room “for a Holiday inn” had no Refrigerator or Mic. In it. We always had a complementary breakfast, but not here. December 3, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay The overall trip was not that great. The room had it's good points and bad points. However, I would consider staying their again. November 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!!! Great staff! Excellent location in the French Quarter. Great,friendly staff and very comfortable room. The heated out door pool was so relaxing. We will definitely stay here again. Everything within walking distance. No noise from Bourbon Street made this an ideal vacation. Can't wait to return!!! November 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding quaint hotel This is a quaint hotel in a really great location in the French Quarter. Outstanding staff, from management to front desk, valet, bellhop, and housekeeping. Well maintained facility. Nice lobby, pool, and breakfast area. This was our second time staying here, but it won't be our last. This time we stayed in the Creole Cottage Suite; it was very large and extremely comfortable, but the "exposed beam" feature in the living room ceiling allowed noise from the suite above, but more importantly the separate bedroom was nice and quiet. Bedding and furniture was all very comfortable. November 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by charming and convenient This hotel was both charming and convenient. It was close to the many activities and festivities of New Orleans! What a fun place to stay! A very helpful staff!!!!!!!!! November 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, hospitality, and comfortable room Great location- minutes from tons of food and fun. A very comfortable, spacious room with a nice view of the pool/garden area. Valet gentlemen were very courteous and attentive. Check-in/check-out was simple and a smooth process. Amenities are basic. Would have liked the small, simple breakfast offered in other Holiday Inns especially since check-out is at 11 and most restaurants do not open until 10 am leaving a very minimal time to grab a bite, check-out, and catch a flight or head to the cruise port. Overall, highly recommend this hotel. It is close enough but also distant enough from the craziness of Bourbon Street. Very pleased and will return. November 16, 2013
    <<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>