Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    12:48 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and nice Hotel with "boutique" feel The location was perfect right in the French Quarter just a bit away from the life blood of Bourbon street, but enough away to not be caught up into the hustle when you needed some respite. We were there over the Christmas Holiday and had a great time. The hotel has a boutique feel to it, in spite of being a holiday inn. The lobby and decor were inviting and the rooms were plenty comfortable for the family. It was a bit chilly for a swim, but we did notice a few people endulging in the heated pool one morning. The staff were friendly and the concierge group were helpful to give us a hint or direct us to a venue or restaurant. They helped book a tour and a few dinners and were always willing to assist. Overall a very nice hotel and location. It is definitely one I would return to coming back to NO. January 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and wonderful service It was great experience ti stay in this holtel. Very good location and got wonderful services. December 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property convenient to everything in the French Quarter Great place to stay. A little bit pricey, especially with parking figured in, but comfort, cleanliness, location and staff are all top notch. December 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Orleans Leisure Very nice experience. My wife and I flew in just before Thanksgiving for leisure purposes. The hotel is conveniently located to Bourbon Street. Bad weather prevented us from being able to enjoy the hotel pool area. I do feel that the parking fee is excessive for hotel guests. December 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service During my stay everything was very good, except the guy at the service desk. He was very agrrogant. The valet guys was very nice and polite. I was love to stay there again. But not check-in with that same guy. December 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!! had a great time and was close to everything and staff very helpful. December 14, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey The room we had was very noisey. There was a motor that would ki8ck in a run for only about 30 seconds, but kicked in several times an hour. We were across the hall from the cleaning staff storage room and the ice machine. I was also surprised there was no hair conditioner, like I have had at all other Holiday Inns. But, it is a good location, but wish the parking was less. December 6, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION The location of the hotel was great.. However, I am use to my stays with Holiday Inn and Express as a Gold member receving a welcome kit (at least a bottle of water) or some type of welcome bag and a complimentary breakfast in the restaurant or continental breakfast. Also I am use to all the rooms at the ones I have stated in having microwaves and frigs. For the price of the room I have had better accommodations at other Holiday Inns/Express or IHG properties. About the only 2 good things from this stay was nice staff, and location. December 4, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, Room, service Staff, Nov. 27th, PM, man receptionist was rood to all questions that we asked about our room keys. Room “for a Holiday inn” had no Refrigerator or Mic. In it. We always had a complementary breakfast, but not here. December 3, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay The overall trip was not that great. The room had it's good points and bad points. However, I would consider staying their again. November 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!!! Great staff! Excellent location in the French Quarter. Great,friendly staff and very comfortable room. The heated out door pool was so relaxing. We will definitely stay here again. Everything within walking distance. No noise from Bourbon Street made this an ideal vacation. Can't wait to return!!! November 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding quaint hotel This is a quaint hotel in a really great location in the French Quarter. Outstanding staff, from management to front desk, valet, bellhop, and housekeeping. Well maintained facility. Nice lobby, pool, and breakfast area. This was our second time staying here, but it won't be our last. This time we stayed in the Creole Cottage Suite; it was very large and extremely comfortable, but the "exposed beam" feature in the living room ceiling allowed noise from the suite above, but more importantly the separate bedroom was nice and quiet. Bedding and furniture was all very comfortable. November 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by charming and convenient This hotel was both charming and convenient. It was close to the many activities and festivities of New Orleans! What a fun place to stay! A very helpful staff!!!!!!!!! November 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, hospitality, and comfortable room Great location- minutes from tons of food and fun. A very comfortable, spacious room with a nice view of the pool/garden area. Valet gentlemen were very courteous and attentive. Check-in/check-out was simple and a smooth process. Amenities are basic. Would have liked the small, simple breakfast offered in other Holiday Inns especially since check-out is at 11 and most restaurants do not open until 10 am leaving a very minimal time to grab a bite, check-out, and catch a flight or head to the cruise port. Overall, highly recommend this hotel. It is close enough but also distant enough from the craziness of Bourbon Street. Very pleased and will return. November 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL FRENCH QUARTER HOTEL My mom and I stayed at this hotel a few years back so when I returned this past month, had to stay here again. It is within the French Quarter, which, to me is very important. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had booked a smoking room, but the policy changed to all non smoking after we booked and the manager was very helpful and gave us a balcony room so I could smoke outside the room, so great customer service. Just love this hotel. November 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun on the Run Met friends for a three day stay here and loved our suites and the staff was very helpful and friendly. For the price I would have expected a breakfast and I noticed that very few guests used the restaurant. Over all a great time. November 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Enjoyed my stay. Will most likely be back. only negative is ice machine broken on 4th floor (was told it would be repaired, was not) and walls freshly painted. Front Desk very friendly. November 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location 1 Block from Bourbon Street Easy walk to anywhere in the French Quarter and most of the CBD. The one block from Bourbon Street provided a nice buffer from the craziness and noise on that street. Hotel is on a historic property with rooms with vaulted ceilings and large windows. Beds where comfortable but pillows where a bit lumpy. No refrigerator in the room which would have been a nice touch. Room and bathroom were clean. Had enough rewards points for a nights stay so it helped negate the high room rate. (Avg $300/night) November 5, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CHECK YOUR ROOM & ROOM LOCATION FIRST This was our eighth (8) Holiday Inn on our trip and our third visit to the Big Easy but a first to this property . It is a very interesting looking hotel from the exterior and exciting to stay at a historic looking building with a courtyard pool. Location is in the French Quarter and very close to Bourbon Street. Valet parking was courteous and just a note that it is very close (across the street) to the hotel which would be good for in & out and worth the high cost of parking. We had booked 2 King Bed Leisure rooms adjoining. Front desk staff were accommodating but not too warm as she seemed busy at the time but we were the only guests there? Asked for an upgrade and were advised none available. Made sure to confirm that we asked for adjoining rooms and clerk said it was noted on the reservation and they were. We received rooms 351 & 352 which you would believe were close but not adjoining but that would be fine for us. When we arrived at the rooms, which by the way are a very long way from the elevators (actually 352 is the farthest room possible) due to the courtyard in the middle of the hotel we found we were actually not near each other but that we were around the corner and at the end of another hallway! What happened to adjoining? We called down to the desk and were told the hotel was booked and that was all that was available! Thanks a lot! Room 351 was a good size room and what we expected except that the "view" was a wall right outside the window that blocked every inch of view except a 3 inch narrow view of the pool at a 45 degree angle! Room 352 was a very small room - so small that there was not even an easy chair (part of the King Leisure Room Description), a chest of drawers that was in a corner with the desk that could not be opened if you were sitting at the desk as it went over half the desk or only half the desk was usable but we did have a view of an enclosed back courtyard. The washroom opened directly into the room not at the side or down a hall and was less than private for anyone using the washroom as anyone else there had to look inside the washroom! Fridges are not a part of the room but you can get one if you call down but on a first come basis. In 33 years of staying at Holiday Inn this was the smallest and worst laid out room ever, but at least I didn't look out at a wall! Both rooms had great king beds but the beds had 5 of what I would call "Golf Ball" pillows, Standard Pillows not king or queen that were wrapped into themselves to be round balls and very weird! They were not even close to the standard Holiday Inn Pillows we are accustomed to and although labelled soft & firm were actually all identical! Air is controller from a wall thermostat and great and easy to use. Rooms are surprisingly very quiet for being in the French Quarter. Washrooms were a bit small but adequate, well lit with great towels and amenities and good water pressure. Rooms and halls were very clean although in the two days we were there a small note pad page laid in the hall during the entire time. Rooms were made up promptly every day and not too early. Staff are courteous and helpful (except the front desk issue) and mostly eager to assist. The pool area is a delight and makes you want to stay there with good towels and very clean. We had breakfast at the hotel and it was very good with great service and product. Make note there is no room service at this hotel and the restaurant is basically a breakfast use area. There is no service around the pool which is quite a surprise as it cries for this service. All in all a great site with great amenities but very poor desk service some very poor rooms and views and could spoil your time in the Big Easy! Upon checkout I asked the front desk to have management (manger temporarily not available) contact me and left my card but to date no contact from them. November 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect place to stay! This was our first visit to New Orleans, and we were thrilled to find our hotel right in the heart of the French Quarter, but just far enough away that you could sleep at night. This hotel was extremely accomodating to us, as we moved rooms three times during our 4 night stay. The first night we had a lovely, quiet room on the side of the hotel that faced away from the quarter. Slept like babies. The next night we had the brilliant idea to switch to a room with a balcony. They accomodated our request with no hassle. Turned out the room was beautiful, and the balcony was perfect. That night, two or three jazz bands trumpted their way right past our room, what a pleasant surprise! We would have loved this room if not for the fact that the parties didn't stop until the wee hours (what did we expect??). The next morning we asked to be moved back to our original location, which again they accomodated. Again, we slept like babies. We finished off our experience at this hotel with the wonderful bartender opening our bottle of wine for us to drink by the pool at around midnight. It was a wonderful end to our trip - warm night, palm trees, beautiful courtyard and some wine! Highly recommend this hotel! October 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good property Excellent location. Staff were very cordial and professional. Valet parking attendants were very proficient. Roy at front desk and Eddie the bartender were very polite and helpful during my three days there. October 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is right where you want to be when staying in the French quarter! It is a beautiful hotel from the outside in! My fiancé and I had a great stay here and would definitely come back. Their breakfast was average, I'd say get out there and try other places but it does satisfy the eggs and bacon craving. The staff was really nice and gave us recommendations on where to go. Go check out the bar down the street called déjà vu. We can't wait to return to New Orleans again for another long weekend!! October 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We came to New Orleans for our 5th Anniversary and stayed at this hotel per a recommendation given to us by a friend that lives there. We were very pleased with the entire experience. The staff at this hotel is WONDERFUL. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful and there was always someone available to assist us with any needs. The room was very nice and the beds were wonderfully comfortable. We will definitely be returning to New Orleans and we have already decided we will stay at this hotel again. October 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Robert and Richard were fantastic in making us feel right at home. The gal that checked us in was very accommodating getting us a room early. All in all a great experience and wonderful location. Cost for parking is steep but the norm in NOLA October 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and helpful, courteous staff The room was spacious and beds very comfortable. The view was of the back alley and rooftops, so not the best. The room location did afford super quiet sleep. The concierge was knowledgable and able to make excellent recommendations with our specific needs in mind. As a person who uses a wheelchair, I greatly appreciated having a bed that was not too high to transfer to! I needed a roll in shower, too, but that was not available. October 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Except for the laydy in front desk det service was very good October 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People and Accomadations Booked my wedding there. We arrangement for 7 rooms all with a certain criterias. They came through likes champs. Would highly recommend this place. It does need updating, but the room was clean. The only thing was the trash truck emptying the trash across the street at 6:30 am. But can't avoid that. October 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in the French Quarter The hotel is bit dated, however the location is perfect. The staff were very helpful and friendly. October 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would come back We had 17 rooms for our group and everyone commented on the charm of the historic location and the friendly staff. Very helpful and pleasant to talk with, they wanted to be sure we had everything we needed. Would certainly recommend the Chateau LeMoyne! October 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Our stay was great. The concierge was very helpful and added to our New Orleans experience. The hotel was clean and staff was wonderful. October 8, 2013
    <<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>