Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    9:10 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT staff and room amenities We got in late and was helped by nite clerk Mark. He was the best! Our room was very comfortable and the beds were superb. The area was great for walking distance to FQ. This was a great Staybridge experience. August 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect.. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was perfect, the staff was very friendly and attentive, the suite was very clean and modern, and free Wifi was a great perk. Some of the downsides were the outdated exercise equipment with frayed cables in the workout room within the hotel, the lack of dumbbells, and the pool area with no clean towels at 8 o'clock in the morning which is the time that the pool is scheduled to open. The evening reception was good also, except it is scheduled to end at 7:30 p.m; we arrived at 7 p.m. on the first night of our stay and there was no food left and none was restocked. We were sure to get there earlier for the rest of our stay. Lastly, during the evening reception there was no access to the juice dispenser, so the only options you had were the wine or the soda machine. It would been nice to have access to juice if you don't drink either wine or soda. They did however, make tea and coffee available all night long. Finally, if you have an early check in or late check-out, they will hold your bags for you free of charge and assist you with transportation needs. Overall, I would stay here again and I would recommend it, especially for families. August 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay at a reasonable price in a great NOLA area We enjoyed our short weekend in New Orleans at this hotel. Location is great, lots of things within walking distance and the staff were all very friendly. We would definitely stay here again. August 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location clean room Hotel was clean with large rooms and friendly staff. It was in a good location. Only negative was poor WiFi. August 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great My fiance and I visited New Orleans for the first time. All I can say is it was great no complaints. They even called me to let me now my room was ready and I could come check in!!!! The front desk person was very sweet and courteous. We are already planning another trip back! August 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but, They need more Luggage Carts One of my favorite Hotels but on the day we left we had to haul our luggage (and we had a consideable amount) down to the Lobby without the aid of a luggage cart. That wasn't easy as it involved multiple trips up to our room. Recommend the Hotel buy more carts and put signs on them asking patrons to return them to the Lobby when they are finished using them. August 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price Had a very nice stay at the Staybridge in NOLA. Facility was clean, the staff was friendly,and the price was very good compared to competitors. Location was perfect...we never needed our car. One downside was the cost to park the car each night. Next time I will park in a local lot for less. Other downside was the small pool area. (And the pool looked like it could use a serious cleaning.) August 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here every time I am in New Orleans The hotel was great!! The room was extremely comfortable and we had an excellent night's rest. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel pool was small but very relaxing. The hotel provided a large breakfast with several different items to chose from. Parking is convenient and right across the street from the hotel. The hotel was easy to find and has a great location near many attractions. I will stay at this hotel each time I travel to New Orleans! August 14, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long stay - no cleaning I stay at the hotel for 6 nights in July 2013. The hotel is OK for the price. The only problem we had is that they never cleaned the rooms or changed the towels. To stay for 6 nights in a hotel without cleaning service is not OK. If I had known that, I would have chosen to stay on a self-catering apartment. I did complain on a daily basis at reception and they always had the same reply: "We will send somebody straight away". That never happened unfortunately. Camila, United Kingdom August 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay ever! I brought my Drill Team to New Orleans for a parade & competition, we stayed 2 nights Aug 5 & 6th at Staybridge Suites & everything was great! The clean comfortable rooms are like home away from home, helpful friendly staff, decent breakfast, free social evening reception tues-thurs, nice pool, everything's in walking distance including Harrahs Casino! We absolutely loved this hotel & will stay here again for the Mardi Gras! 100% RECOMMENDED!!! Warning: Our van was too big for the hotel parking, so we parked in lot across the street & got a boot with a $90 removal fee plus $35 per day to park "just beware" August 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We liked staying here and we got the room for a great price. It was a HUGE room with a king bed, kitchen, full size refrigerator and a small stove top for just the two of us. If we had known, we would have gotten groceries before getting into the city and made a few meals. The complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus as well. I would stay here again. The location was just outside of the French quarter so you didn't feel trapped in the small streets. August 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room. Spacious. Breakfast was free. Awesome. Great Room. Spacious. Only down side was the cost of parking. But being downtown, it's expected and no different than other hotels in the area. Just consider the extra cost when booking the room. At least they provide a place for you to park. August 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost great Great looking room but the microwave turntable did not work. August 8, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Nice large rooms, but poorly managed This was a good value for 6 people and a small dog, and the location was very good. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but we were disappointed in the maid service. When we got to the room I noticed one of the toilets was not very clean, and the whole bathroom smelled of mildew. We were able to get the shower curtain changed and the bathroom re-cleaned the next day, and that resolved that issue, but apparently that was our daily maid service. So when we got back from the French Quarter and wanted to take showers that night we didn't have any clean towels. We called and asked for some, but they didn't show up. The next morning when we were trying to get ready to leave, we still didn't have any towels and called again. I finally decided to walk the halls in search of a maid cart, and when I finally found one five floors down she would only give me 2 towels; and made it very clear that I was lucky to get any from her. All in all a good place to stay, but management needs to put processes in place that will keep the little things - that can have a big impression - from being missed. August 8, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Room was clean and comfortable. Loved the mini kitchen which had micro, stove, dish washer and frig. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel is walking distance to Bourbon Street, French Quarters and French Market and 2 blocks from street car. Free breakfast is a typical breakfast but was good. Swimming pool was enjoyed by both adults and kids. Nice sitting area by pool, Exercise room is small but decent and clean. Staff was great. Corrine and Brittany suggested restaurants and gave directions to where ever we needed to go. Only disappointment is I had to call for clean towels and the garbage to be picked up but they came right away. August 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience at a hotel! The service from the desk staff was wonderful! The young lady at the front desk (I think her name was Andrea, but not entirely sure) was helpful with all of my questions and very welcoming. The room was enormous, especially for the great price I paid. I had a room overlooking the front of the hotel and it was fantastic. I continued to stay at hotels all week long as I went East on a road trip, and I have to say that this was the best experience by far! August 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great place to stay. Very nice staff. Located near French Quarter and Super dome. Near great restaurants. August 5, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointment Well, how can a Hotel management think, that 17 floors of Rooms will fit into this small breakfast room? Every day full, every day almost fighting for the food, noisy and no atmosphere at all. The only highlight in that Hotel is the always helpful and friendly Concierge Myra August 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience overall This hotel was clean and reasonable, but we could not get in our room until nearly 45 minutes past the guaranteed time of 4pm. August 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended This hotel was an excellent choice for me and my family. From the time we arrived to the time we left, we were very impressed. From the hotel staff, to the cleanliness of the rooms we could have not chosen a better place to stay. We arrived too early to check in, but the staff let us store our bags until it was time for us to check-in. August 3, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room horrible service The room I had was really nice but some of the people with me had several problems and had to move rooms. Breakfast was horrible. They were out of a lot of things and u had to cook ur own waffles. I could have done that in my room considering I had a suite. Would not stay here again unless I had to. August 3, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Way too hot The room was nice but the hallway was cooler than the room. The room would never get cool the entire weekend. I called to the front desk, they said they would send someone and I never saw anyone, but didn't stay around and wait. The phone in the room was inoperable. I had to call the front desk from my cell phone. August 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great location We really enjoyed our stay, even it was only for one night. Great location between French Quarter and Cruise ship terminal. It was nice waking up and being able to see the river and our Carnival ship from the room windows, great view. Nice clean room and courteous staff. For breakfast, get there early as items do go fast. Good food though. July 31, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service from Corrina Corrina is a great asset to this hotel and hope she is recongnized. She went above and beyond in a genuine way. Its so hard to find outstanding customer service such as this these days. July 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Family stayed here on a recent trip. Spent many nights in hotels throughout the south. This was the best of them all. Staff was great beginning with our upgrade as a IHG member. Front desk clerk addressed us by name each time we passed the desk. Food was excellent, room great, location perfect, and free parking was icing on the cake. Would stay here on any future trips to NOLA. July 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Hotel was very nice. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. July 26, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Observations about our stay and the parking Two complaints: The room smelled like some kind of room deodorizer was used to mask the stench of cigarette smoke, and it was most definitely not a pleasant odor. We were only there for one day, so just suffered through it. The main complaint I have is the front desk did tell me to park across the street at the public lot, and to display the ticket on my dash. I followed instructions, but the next morning, I went to car around 7 to put something in car. Unbeknownst to me, when I opened the door, the wind blew the parking ticket over, and when I returned to car around 8, the attendant was standing there, and informed me my car had been booted for improperly displayed ticket. I could tell he had just done it, and assumed when he actually saw my valid ticket, he would remove the boot. But no, he charged me $31.50 to remove the boot. Aside from the extra money for parking and the inconvenience, this was very embarrassing, since there were lots of people leaving at the same time. So, be careful with your ticket at this parking lot. My complaint about the hotel is that even though the front desk gave me good instructions on parking, the clerk failed to mention to make sure the ticket was visible at ALL times. Anyway, GRRRR!!! So frustrating!!! July 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service I recommend this hotel for anyone visiting New Orleans, It is close to everything you would want to do while visiting and the staff is exceptional. Monique, at the front desk, went above and beyond making our stay enjoyable. As we would leave and return, she would always greet us and would greet us by name. This made us feel right at home. If we needed anything, a staff member was there to meet our needs in a timely fashion, The hotel rate was reasonable and the free breakfast and snacks were good. The common areas were also kept clean. The only downside was the $33 a day parking fee which I felt was steep but parking was hard to find anyway. The staff needs an "atta boy" as they were very nice and accommodating. Thanks again Monique!!!!! July 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay!! Everything about this hotel is outstanding :) The front desk, housekeeping, maintenance workers, and of course the breakfast was great. Also, I can't forget to mention that the location in perfect. You can park and walk everywhere or catch the Red Car trolley for transportation. I stayed here May 26, 2013 and again July 12,2013 for the weekend. July 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff & Location We stayed at the Staybridge in the French Quarter for 4 nights. Staff and housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. Front Desk staff (Ronnell) was extremely helpful, courteous and provided great feedback on local sites and attractions. It is not a new hotel but it is very comfortable, clean and located in a central area in the French Quarter. What was convenient for us was the location of a supermarket couple blocks (Rouses on Baronne & Girod) from the hotel. We got our lunch and snacks there since we did not go out to eat each every time. July 17, 2013
    <<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>