Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    12:28 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, bed, great service, great breakfast. Pleasant staff Very pleasant stay. All staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Great breakfast, Would definitely stay here again. January 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed It I really enjoyed the stay. I would stay here again if given the chance too. January 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I travel a lot and have stayed at many different IHG properties. I must say that this property and its staff made this a wonderful experience. When we checked in Bridgette greeted us at the front desk with a large smile, recognized my Platinum Elite status and gave us a room with a great view. Bridgette also took time to show us a map of New Orleans and explained in great detail choices of restaurants and other things to do and see in the city. Another staff member working the front desk, Monique was also very pleasant and helped us with any questions we had and always greeted us with a smile.The room was very clean and even had a memory mattress. We also enjoyed the fact we didn't hear any outside noise which is common place in many hotels such as hallways or the room next door. The Social Evening Reception was underway, when we arrived, and the friendly warmth of the hotel extended there as well. Lorna welcomed us as we had some wine and were pleasantly surprised by the variety and abundance of food items to select from. In total we spent three nights and I wished we could have spent more nights there. We will definitely stay there again and will tell our friends of this great hotel, centrally located, and the wonderful staff coupled with great service. January 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always excellent!! We have been here on several occasions and we consistently have a great stay. A very personable staff makes a huge difference and they do a very professional job in extending great Southern hospitality. We will be back!!! January 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My family stayed here over Christmas (9 people for 6 nights). We booked two of the 2-bedroom suites, each with a small living/dining area and kitchen. Requested upper floors to minimize street noise. Perfect arrangement for 2 couples and/or families with children. We would stay here again, but I've listed specific comments below. Pros: Excellent location-very safe, walked everywhere (French Quarter, WW2 Museum, Arts District, Harrah's Casino) and just 2-3 blocks to all streetcar lines. Lots of restaurants nearby (Harrah's buffet-adults only-is a real bargain!) Free hotel breakfast varied and good-coffee, tea, muffins, coffeecake, bagels, toast, waffle maker, variety of eggs or pre-made omelets, sausage, sometimes bacon, fresh fruit, cereals, hot oatmeal and condiments. Read some 'fussy' reviews about the breakfast, but my whole family thought it was great, and it saved us a lot of money. Come early-it gets busy after 8:30 a.m. You can also take it to your room! The Tues-Thurs 'light' suppers from 5:30-7:30 are a nice extra. Usually a salad or sandwiches, sometimes cookies, one hot offering (wings, soup, etc) and free beer, wine and soda! We made lunch our main meal, came back for the supper, then went out again for evening activities. Rooms were clean, well furnished, towels replaced and beds made M-F. Nice pillows, sheets and fluffy comforters. Kitchen well-equipped. Friendly, courteous front desk staff-Monique was great. The concierge Mona is lovely and made wonderful suggestions and can book tours-a real 'plus' for small hotel. Our parking was onsite underground and secure. Cons: Parking is expensive anywhere in NOLA. Hotel charges 'market' prices, but we lucked into a free parking special-so check for one when you book. Spaces are a little tight, but manageable. Can only speak for our rooms but some of the mattresses were well 'used' - the springs in one 'collapsed' but management brought us a replacement right away! Website implies each suite has a sleeper-sofa, but not the case. One of our suites only had a regular couch. This was a problem since we had 2 adults and 3 teens planning to use that suite, and with only double beds, one ended up sleeping on the couch with extra pillows and blankets. I think Staybridge should put sleeper sofas in every suite! If you are planning on a sleeper sofa, confirm that your room has one!! We did not experience elevator delays or shortage of luggage carts (as mentioned in some reviews) BUT the weekend was full b/c of cruise ships. Sunday breakfast tables filled and there were waiting lines. So, if you come over a weekend it may be crowded. December 31, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and pet friendly We stayed in a studio suite with our 2 kids and 2 small dachshunds. The staff were all very friendly and the room was very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location, very convenient to French Quarter. The breakfast was ok, scrambled eggs were a little dry, and the social on Thursday night was a nice time to relax before dinner, except they didn't have enough of the wings they were serving that night for everyone...We had a great time as a family, and it was nice to be able to find a hotel with so many amenities so close to everything! December 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the perfect place if traveling with young kids! We came with our 1 and 3 year old and stayed for 9 nights. This is perfect for kids. Daily great breakfast, free laundry, walking distance to lots of kid attractions and the French quarter. Staff is great, made us all feel welcome and great with kids. If we come back to NOLA we will definitely be staying here again! December 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Staff was friendly and inviting. The location was about a 10-15 walk to the French Quarter, 3 short blocks from Canal St., and directly across the from Harrahs hotel and casino. Staybridge is my hotel of choice if available when I travel so I've stayed in quite a few. The rooms are clean but smaller with the Kitchenette and tv just a step behind when compared to other Staybridge's locations. Good hotel. You won't be "knocked off your feet", but you'll be satisfied. December 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good with just minor issues Our room was fine and we even got to use the freezer and make a fresh meal after going fishing with my son during a father/son reunion one of the days. The issues were minor. We were there during "santa claus bar crawl weekend" which meant finding parking was near impossible. The concierge recommended the "Fulton Street Garage" (6 blocks away!!) which was supposed to be a special rate but that only applied for cruise ships. So essentially we walked 12 blocks (6 each way) for nothing. Saturday evening I had to personally stand guard on the only space left across the street so my son could park nearby the hotel and avoid dragging luggage for blocks. The hotel has its own parking BUT it's on the opposite side of the main entrance. This would have meant driving 6 blocks (due to closed streets and bands for Santa Crawl) and an hour just to go around the block. While not the hotel's fault - - the attempt to help us made things worse when we wound up in Fulton Street Garage. We were exhausted from the parking ordeal on both Friday and Saturday. On another more minor note, staying on the 4th floor means hearing all the noise that takes place below. The corner location, while convenient to other parts of NO can get noisy. For the reasons above I could not grade this a 5 star experience. The parking information given was incorrect and caused inconvenience. The rooms themselves were fine. Breakfast was fine. I'd probably try to find something with easier parking next time I visit even though I did not have a car - it makes it easier for guests visiting me. December 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money After staying at Astor Crowne Plaza I moved to Staybridge and haven't regret a second. This is a great place. I have been greated with big smile, my room was good and I was offered an upgrade. Next time in New Orleans - only Staybridge! November 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Stay... excellent clean , convenient and great value. Staff was extremely nice and welcoming November 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall almost excellent Pluses: cleanliness, hot breakfast, early evening eats, pleasant staff, convient location to Fr qtr and river Minus: downtown emerg vehicle sirens during the night Overall: Hands-down best value November 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Stay! Walked to Superdome for Saints game and Walked to Burbon St after. Harrahs casino is also a block away. Great location for Fun! November 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The bed was one of the best I have ever found in a Hotel. The staff was very helpful and professional. We were only two blocks from the casino and three from the French Quarter. There was easy access to paid parking beside the Hotel- where you can come and go as you please. The free Breakfast and afternoon brunches were really good and a lot of fun. The separate living room and bedroom was large and very clean-you also have a Kitchen . Don't know why you would stay anywhere Elise. November 13, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smell of smoke Room 1601 was to be a non smoking room. I called and asked as soon as we opened the door. Was told it was a non smoking room. Everything had to be washed and cleaned after we got home due to smoke odor in the room. November 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was awesome Very clean hotel,big rooms,most important the staff was awesome very friendly and without attitude a pleasure to deal with November 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proximity Was in New Orleans for a business event at the Convention Center, plus we wanted to visit the French Quarter and other tourist locations. This hotel was centrally located for our needs and the staff were very friendly! November 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean and Centrally Located Really nice and central with staff that are warm and welcoming November 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Hotel I have stayed at this hotel for the past four years each time I travel to New Orleans. I love this hotel. It's clean, friendly and serve the best hot breakfast. If you want a hotel close to the casino, walking distant from the mall and bourbon street chose this one. October 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. Great location Close to the French quarter and to the exhibition center... October 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good except for a few glitches Check in first night took awhile; would be good to have more than one person check in 1st night: 8th floor corner room; view was great, room itself was great; mattress on bed needs to be replaced as it has a HUGE divot on one side, did not sleep due to; also room was noisy due to water pipes-heard every shower, toilet flush Monique gave us keys to check out 3-4 more rooms- we needed a quiet room; 1st one was on lower height of bld and on street side; 2nd room we checked had a queen bed and she thought it was a king; third room was way up but had a strong cleaning odor to it- we decided to stay in the room we were in Monique called back around noon- she had a room 2 floors above- we moved our things up- room was great Monique was outstanding breakfast area very clean, good number of items on buffet area coffee not so great mid week dinner provided was very nice and good-worked great as we were exhausted from traveling and did not want to go out liked having fresh cold water in lobby computer area was very nice great value- we didn't use kitchen area in suite but very nice to know it was there would def stay in a stay bridge suites again location was good October 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Convenient to all local attractions by walking or streetcar. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nicest surprise was good complimentary dinner in addition to great breakfast (both on real plates with real utensils, not the usual paper). October 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room I was pleasantly surprised . Spacious room, comfortable and spacious October 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 ARRIVAL LUGGAGE CART ONLY 2 CARTS ARE AT THIS HOTEL. NONE WERE AVAILABLE WHEN I ARRIVED. AFTER WAITING 15 MINUTES FOR SOMEONE TO FIND ONE IN THE 18 FLOORS, A MAINTENANCE WORKER BROUGHT A LAUNDRY CART AND HELPED MY FAMILY AND LUGGAGE TO OUR ROOM. SOLUTION: GET MORE CARTS FOR THIS LARGE HOTEL. October 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Great Location My husband and I along with another couple stayed here for his birthday. We could not have been more pleased! We were able to check in early, park our vehicle, and walk to all of the destinations we wanted to go to easily. Since this hotel is located about two blocks off if Canal Street, it was very quiet. For the price, the location, and the size of the room, we will defiantly stay here again! October 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a great price This is by far one of the best hotels we've stayed with in New Orleans. Great service, comfortable clean rooms, great FREE breakfast, nice pool, and much much more. We will be staying here from now on when we visit New Orleans. I would recommend everyone try it atleast once!!! October 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Great hotel in New Orleans. Within walking distance to so many different things. Monique at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very nice and the breakfast was awesome. Easy access to parking. I would definitely stay here again. October 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to all attractions, but wear your walking shoes! We enjoyed our stay at this property. The room was very spacious. Only complaint was we were told it was a room with one King size bed, but it was actually a double bed. That was a huge disappointment, but that is all they had. We enjoyed the social time offered Monday - Thursday. Very enjoyable. The food and adult beverages offered were tasty and the price was awesome (free!) The lemon water in the lobby was a nice touch after a long walk on a hot day. The hotel location is perfect if you like to walk. You can walk to the French Quarter and to the WWII Museum with no problem. Over all a very enjoyable stay and the front desk staff was GREAT! September 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a GREAT time. can't wait to go back I really enjoyed my stay at Staybridge.....I am looking forward to coming back! The rooms were very comfortable and home like and the complimentary breakfast was very impressive. I will be back for Spring Break. September 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great hotel. Good location to downtown,French quarter and public transportation. Extremely nice front desk staff. View of river from room, comfortable bed, good food at breakfast and managers reception. Recommend to all travelers. September 24, 2013
    <<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>