Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Mark Hopkins San Francisco

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 709 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service The service in the club room was excellent. Waitstaff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast choices and food quality excellent. The Happy hour food choices could have been a little better on some days but was very acceptable. We were disappointed that the Top of the Mark did not serve dinner. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MUCH BETTER THAN INTERCONTINENTAL SAN FRANCISCO AT WESTFIELD I moved from IC SFO which is terrible at room size. This one ( mark Hopkins ) has roomier space and better art feeling. Service is pretty good although I did not receive a room with a view or get upgraded to a suite, but I still like the "view" from non-view room. I mean , it will be better next time if I get upgraded to a suite or a good view.Others are pretty good. Welcome gift of chocolate is pretty sweet. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Favorite Hotel In all the world, The Mark Hopkins is our favorite hotel. My wife and I stay at the Mark Hopkins whenever we're lucky enough to be able to spend time in San Francisco. The entire staff is totally welcoming and accommodating. They always treat us as if we were the hotel's only guests. The terrific folks at the concierge desk can get anything done, and they are full of astonishingly accurate advice. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right at the Top! Mark Hopkins SF is tops in my book. Great location great staff Always a great place to stay ! 30 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Loved the location and amenities. Beautiful hotel. Generally speaking, I choose less expensive hotel's so that I can participate in other activities. 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip of a Lifetime We had an amazing stay at Mark Hopkins, beautiful room great service. I cannot fault them in any way, awesome place to stay. Free water in the rooms was probably the only thing that I would change, after a long flight and taxi ride, when you get to your room a nice water free would be great.. Front desk service was wonderful, I can highly recommend this Hotel. Anna 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. They answered all my questions about where to go and how to get there. The bed was so incredibly comfortable, I have to call them and ask what kind of mattress they had! The location was very central, a very short walk to Union Square where you can get on any number of the double-decker tour buses to see the city. My stay was wonderful and I will definitely stay there again if I am in town. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great rooms We decided to "splurge" for our 35th wedding anniversary and stay at this excellent hotel. We were not disappointed. . . The facilities are historic and the staff is outstanding, everything you could ask for in a luxury hotel! We were pleasantly surprised when we received a complimentary tray of fresh strawberries and three dipping sauces from the staff to recognize our milestone, but the pleasant service we received throughout our stay was amazing! We will always remember our trip to San Francisco and the beautiful stay at the Mark Hopkins. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff The staff was beyond incredible as they were all very friendly and always ready to help. The bed was extremely comfortable, and everything was kept very clean. Also, the hotel has the bar/restaurant on the top floor with a 360 degree view of the city, which was pretty incredible, and had great live music on the weekends! 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HONEYMOON WE STAYED AT THE INTERCONTINENTAL MARK HOPKINS ON OUR HONEYMOON. ALL THE STAFF WERE VERY NICE. WE WERE GIVEN A COMPLIMENTARY BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE! OUR ROOM HAD A GREAT VIEW OF SAN FRANCISCO. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience When in San Francisco, a trip to the Mark Hopkins hotel is necessary. Whether it's a trip to the Top of the Mark for a meal or drink, or, hopefully, a stay, one will be treated well. Views, food, and staff are wonderful. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comphy i like location and rooms with views good value, close to everything. I would use a different taxi driver as he didn't know the city or how to drive 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel with fabulous views. We loved our room here with the fabulous view from the 15th floor. The room was spacious and very quiet despite the busy location. The only concern was when we went to the Top of the Mark for an after dinner drink and the band was playing very loudly to the point that we were unable to have a conversation. 18 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Looks cool from outside And the view at the Top of the Mark is excellent, but otherwise nothing special inside. Recommend having a drink in the Top of the Mark and staying somewhere else located more closely to any activities you have planned. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel A great hotel with great, knowledgeable staff, very comfortable rooms and an unbelievable restaurant/bar on the 19th floor with scenic views of San Francisco. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting San Francisco. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Conveniently located in the city and a wonderful view of SF all the way to the bay. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best beds ever! The beds were the best in any hotel I have stayed in. Not just the comfort of the bed itself, which was wonderful, but also the bedding and pillows. Room was immaculate. Service was exceptional. We are members of Ambassador Club and were upgraded to a suite and the jacuzzi tub was a real treat. I inadvertently dropped a valuable ring on the floor before we went out. Turndown service person found it and set it on the table for our return. A mistake was made on our in-room food order, but staff corrected it right away. Hotel staff gave me a ride to bus station when I checked out. Parking is expensive, but that is the case in any S.F. hotel. Valet parkers were efficient. We will definitely return to this hotel! 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place to stay in San Francisco Honestly, I really do love the Hopkins. When in San Francisco, it's my favorite place to stay. The rooms are nice, the bed is clean and comfy, and…let's face it…nothing beats the Top of the Mark. The Hopkins is conveniently located near Chinatown, a short ride on the cable car to Fisherman's Wharf (not really my cup of tea though) or North Beach and tons of Italian restaurants. But the Hopkins is also really close to Union Square and not (unreasonably) far from Moscone. Even a room on a lower floor will have really good views of the city (I always ask for, and get, a corner room). In terms of cost…well, you get what you pay for…and San Francisco isn't a cheap town. Compared to what other hotels charge, though, the value is actually quite good…in my humble opinion. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this grand hotel! I would recommend this hotel as it's perfectly located in the middle of San Francisco; it's a stunning hotel with big guest rooms and the most fabulous bar on the top floor! 12 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not as promised I booked the room on-line as ungraded unit with a king bed. When we arrived in the room, it was small with what I guess was a queen bed, might have been a double. A little disappointing. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge very helpful Researched questions and called back with information. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay Enjoyed the stay, the staff were very friendly and professional loved the Top of the Mark and the breakfast was excellent 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prime Location Good old hotel located in prime location close to Union Square. Hotel might have maintained electrical sockets well. Room maintenance is good. No free wifi is biggest disappointment 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience overall experience was excellent. staff and service was perfect. 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our 1 night stay We stayed at the Mark Hopkins Hotel for one night recently. It was lovely, the hotel and room was so nice and the check in staffer David was really friendly. Only thing to complain about is one lady at the concierge desk was rude when I asked if I could make a call. (I don't have a mobile as I'm an international traveller) I was tired and she just made me sad with her rudeness. Also the hotel buffet was delicious but extremely expensive, don't go unless you are very hungry or have loads of time to eat. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel This is a very elegant hotel with a magnificent view from the Top of the Mark bar restaurant. The accommodations and amenities are first class as is the service. The property is very conveniently located to Union Square and Powell St station and cable car. The only area of improvement is the hotel website. It's beautifully designed but needs to be more search capable/interactive. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming Hotel and great service This hotel was the perfect location to celebrate our first trip to San Francisco. Loved the charm of this old hotel. Everyone was very courteous and delightful. It made our stay all the better. The only complaint I would have would be with the A/C in our room. Thank goodness it was not all that warm during our visit. Living in the South, we are used to dropping the A/C way down and we did not have the ability to do that. However, the engineer that helped us out with a new filter and details about the system made us feel that they really wanted to make our stay comfortable. He was wonderful! Then, I received a bottle of Proseco hours later and a letter of apology from management for the inconvenience! Nice touch! We would definitely stay here again. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room I had booked an executive suite - a large and beautiful room. However, its proximity to the elevator made it too noisy to sleep. I requested another room and was upgraded to a truly phenomenal suite, so quiet one could hear a pin drop. It was really amazing. The staff was very considerate of me. The bed was superlative. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Visiting San Francisco for the first time and there to celebrate 30th wedding anniversary. We stayed in a beautiful room with a great view of the Golden Gate Bridge, the bay and Alcatraz.. Champagne and strawberries were delivered to our room by the hotel. Every single employee we encountered from front desk to doormen to concierge, etc. were friendly and did everything they could for us. Top of the Mark was fun and had the view everyone talked about. The restaurant food was good. If we have the good fortune of returning to San Francisco, we would not stay anywhere else. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The hotel staff was excellent - very helpful - and the bathroom was fantastic. I also really liked the location; it was easy to walk anywhere I needed to be, and to take the cable car back up the hill. 04 June 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 next>>
Mark Hopkins San Francisco
  • 999 California Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94108
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-3923434

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, up to 25lbs, with a non refundable USD50 fee per night. Specific rooms or floor only. Pet cannot be left unattended in guest room.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:27 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 14 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs