• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LAS VEGAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow dogs with a non refundable pet fee of 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each dog must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. One pet per room.
Pet deposit amount  1.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Las Vegas Strip
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay
Distance From Hotel:1.35MI
Attraction:
Town Square Las Vegas
Distance From Hotel:2.52MI
Attraction:
The High Roller
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Guests Love Las Vegas Hotel's Great Views

Characterized by urban sophistication, the Staybridge Suites® Las Vegas is the premier extended stay hotel which offers a convenient location just one-half mile from the Las Vegas Strip. The hotel's classic streamline design features rich wood and stone accents to please your senses with cosmopolitan style and a soothing ambiance. Enjoy breathtaking views of Las Vegas from each suite's curved limestone balcony with outdoor
View More

Guests Love Las Vegas Hotel's Great Views

Characterized by urban sophistication, the Staybridge Suites® Las Vegas is the premier extended stay hotel which offers a convenient location just one-half mile from the Las Vegas Strip. The hotel's classic streamline design features rich wood and stone accents to please your senses with cosmopolitan style and a soothing ambiance. Enjoy breathtaking views of Las Vegas from each suite's curved limestone balcony with outdoor seating.

Business travelers looking for Las Vegas, Nevada hotels near Nellis Air Force Base and the Las Vegas Convention Center. We keep you connected while you visit Las Vegas with the suite's free high-speed, wireless Internet access. When you need to depart from McCarran International Airport, you can ride our free shuttle.

You can see some of the most exciting attractions in the area from the floor-to-ceiling windows in the suite's living room. Get to know the predators of the deep up close at Mandalay Bay's Shark Reef, just one-half mile away. The hotel's free shuttle also provides stress-free travel to the NYNY Hotel Casino.

From the free, hot breakfast bar to the outdoor pool retreat with two whirlpools and cabanas, you'll feel pampered at this Las Vegas,NV facility. If you need to unwind, enjoy a drink at the Sundowner Reception by one of the outdoor gas fire pits, or work off your stress in the on-site Fitness Center. Your stay becomes an experience when you visit us.

View Less
Features
This Las Vegas hotel's convenient location provides direct access to all the best activities on the famed Las Vegas Strip, Freemont Street, Hoover Dam and the well-known Las Vegas shows and casinos.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly Good value to sleep family of 5 per room. Nice to have full kitchen and have access to restaurant on site. Shuttle service to town also very convenient August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and Clean This place was immaculate, The grounds, the pools, the hotel lobby and best of all... the rooms. Pristine. The staff was very professional for the most part. Be careful with the Shuttle Driver though. Twice he made us feel as if we were bothering him with our mundane questions. The convenience store was a great surprise with everything they had for sale. The problem was the prices were outrageous. $12 plus for a 6-pack of beer was worse then most Casino prices. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SAD AND ASHAMED MANAGEMENT has no idea how to handle CUSTOMERS, The front desk staff is all under trained and under staffed. They all know nothing of customer service at all. I have been with Holiday Inn AND I spend over 150 nights a year and also own in Orlando and in WI at Club Vacations. I was never greeted and because I was not there to buy or take a tour it made NO different to them who or what I was. One café on the property and was under staffed everyday. They have an I don't care, Because of the Management and I know that because they treated me that way. The Golden Nugget gave me VIP, breakfast and drinks for a better price. I was Treated like VIP for the week. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed my family and I thought the beds and pillows for the bed were pretty uncomfortable,also the shower heads were extremely poor quality along with the shower/bath tap mixer. Also a baking tray and or pizza tray in the kitchen would be a great addition as there was nothing to use other than a glass pyrex dish. Room had a musty smell that could easily of been fixed with a cheap room freshener. Pretty cheap fixes that would of gained the resort a lot higher points score. Staff in bar area extremely helpful. Would be a great resort when all rooms are fixed up to the standard of the other rooms we were shown for time share. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable In trying to check in and having to wait for almost 2 hours from check in time. The manager never once offered a free show or dinner ticket for the inconvenience and frustration this caused. My daughter and granddaughter slept on the pull out sofa and the mattress was worn out and the springs were popping through the mattress. The blow dryer blew up. all of our key cards were deactivated and we could not get into our room after dinner the first night. It took someone to come and replace them about 15-20 minutes. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great off-strip destressing environment Arrived with a colleague for a conference and booked a two bedroom apartment. Check-in was smooth, the TimeShare upsell/meeting/discount was expected and not as obnoxious as at other places. A bit strange was having to sign to decline house-keeping, and yet still receive it the last few days, but nonetheless pleasant. The on-site restaurant is small and intimate, the little shop carries everything of need, plus the atmosphere is similar to a European Bungalow Park, adding to the relaxation after a hectic day at a huge conference. The ability to cook your own meals and be completely self-sufficient (dishwasher, washer & dryer, oven, stove etc) is wonderful and prevents one from going stir-crazy in Las Vegas when there's a 20 minute traffic-jam of taxis to get to the conference venue. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size units The suites were very roomy but the unit we stayed in faced the street which was very noisy. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend vacation I wanted to stay at a place that was more like home than a hotel which is why i bought into the holiday inn club vacations. When ever i run out of points i still rent the resort with my priority club membership because i just don't want to stay anywhere else. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall - place is clean, friendly and has a perfect location to the Las Vegas strip. - Only concern is no elevators and you must carry your belongings up to your room. For some the 2nd or third floor could be a problem. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Vegas 6th Aug The room , location and food for breakfast was very convenient for a family August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect vacation in, yet away from Vegas We wanted to see the sights of the strip in Vegas, including shows, etc...but on a visit to Vegas three years ago, staying on the strip for me personally was too much all the time of the strip atmosphere, We chose to stay off the strip so we could take advantage of the Las Vegas atmosphere but,, at the same time, get away from it all and just have normal quiet quality time with our family.. We were able to aocomplish this with our stay at your hotel. The pool was never crowded and filled with young people partying and drinking and it took us 30 seconds to walk from our hotel room to the pool, not 20 minutes like at a hotel on the strip. The staff were more than friendly and the rooms were clean, spacious, updated and very comfortable Thank you for everything!! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place Would stay anywhere they have a Resort, loved the friendly atmosphere, staff and amenities. Would recommend the resort to family and friends traveling. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The resort/room was beyond my expectations Overall the resort was beautiful. Nice size rooms the garden tub was huge fresh towels everyday nice kitchen a washer machine and dyer was a nice touch to the resort August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place good place for vacation. it's very close to most of the actions in las vegas. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value self catering, close to Strip Stayed in 1 bed suite which was more than adequate size for a family of 4, with King size sofa bed for the children in living area. Full Kitchen was very clean and sufficiently stocked. Nice to have suite cleaned daily. Quiet pool near to suite, with a choice of larger pool next to restaurant/bar. On site grocery store could have been better stocked with more supplies for guests. Overall stay excellent value for money. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST IN VEGAS I only stay here in Vegas. Easy to get around town with the shuttle and in walking distance from the strip. It is always clean and everyone is friendly. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check out time The only thing I did not like about the Holiday Inn Club Vacation Resort is the check out time. 10 am is to early for check out, you guys should at least make it 11. The check out time will discourage a lot of people from staying here! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff services the staff there is excellent if we needed anything they brought it to us we didn't have to wait on anything August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vegas with kids This accommodation is great for family's that want to stay very close to the strip but leave back to the comforts of home. The shuttle to the strip in the evening was great as then we did not have to drive and could enjoy Vegas! Check in was long but OK - they gave water and a paper for IHG members, but they try to get you to sign up to the timeshare tour, if you say no they are ok with it. Pools were nice and a large Target just up the road for groceries. Overall a nice stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A family-friendly property close enough to everything My family stayed in a two-bedroom suite for one night. The rooms are spacious and clean. The well-equipped kitchen and in-suite washer/dryer are very useful. The hotel also provides a starter kit of coffee/tea and detergents/fabric softener, which made our life a lot easier! More supplies are available from the on-site market in case you run out. The Strip is only a block away from the hotel, and the airport is about a 15-minute drive. In case you don't have a car, the hotel provides shuttles to major casinos/attractions in Las Vegas. All in all, a very pleasant stay. Definitely will consider staying there again! August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Expect Any Customer Service When I made the reservations for this property, it was because my husband and I were going to surprise my brother-in-law celebrating a milestone birthday, and he and his wife were staying there. When I made my reservations, I requested an early check in since the celebratory party was going to start at 4pm, and also to have my room close to theirs. I made my reservations months in advance and I was told that my account would be noted. Upon check-in, I was told that the room wasn't ready and they took my cell phone number and would call when it was. That was at 1:30pm. At 3:30pm, we were still waiting so I ventured back up to the counter and explained that I had requested an early check in, needed to get ready for a party, etc. The clerk stood looking at the computer screen like a deer in highlights, then disappeared into the backroom for about 5 minutes. Obviously, they get this a lot and that the standard is, "let's pretend that we are trying to help the customer tactic" because she returned to apologize and to tell me that my room was not ready and was still being cleaned. While I was getting dressed in the public restroom, another customer asked if I was waiting to check in and I explained the situation. They had been waiting since 12:30pm. It is obvious that this property lacks the professionalism that I have experienced at other "vacation club" properties. You can ask all you want and they will not be honest with you. They hold a hard 4pm check in time, regardless. It was amazing how my phone rang precisely at 4pm, along with several other customers who had been waiting hours to check in, telling me that my room was ready. When you check-in be aware that you will not be treated like anything more than a sales number. Once you are checked in, someone will be standing directly behind you eagerly chomping at the bit to escort you over to the pitchman to join their club. While the room was nice enough beyond the horrible pillows and dead earwigs in the corner, I would suggest you seek out someplace else to stay that will make you feel like a valued customer. Holiday Inn, do you have the professionlism to post this negative review for customers to see? I rather doubt it since this is a true account of your lack of customer service. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice resort Had a great stay here, apartments were really nice, clean and comfortable. Staff were really helpful. Didn't like having to lug four suitcases up three flights of stairs though as we were tired and it was really hot!!! Internet was temperaments las well but overall a great experience. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Highly disappointed. The unit was very nice and roomy However- the wireless has to be reconnected and joined everyday or everytime u return back to room. The dishwasher was broke took 6 days to repair. The kitchen sink water didn't work. The toilet ran after each flush. The safe didn't work. I called the mgr and got no where. I ordered lunch at the gold mine bar. The waitress ignored me int I got up and walked over to her. I ordered a chicken wrap which had three tiny pieces chicken and all lettuce. The staff here are terrible. I called for housekeeping they said u hafta pay or clean it yourself. They only give u one roll of toilet paper at time. Terrible place we cut our stay three night short July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, for a free night's stay I enjoyed my free one night stay at the Desert Club Resort. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I dislike this hotel They were not any attention at all. I have never in my whole life had so many problems and lack of attention like experienced in this hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VACATION RESORT IN LAS VEGAS SECOND TIME OUR FAMILY REUNION STAYED AT THIS RESORT. WE LOVED IT MORE THAN BEFORE BECAUSE OF ALL THE UPGRADES AND REMODELING THAT HAS BEEN DONE. THE ROOMS ARE COMFORTABLE, CLEAN, AND MODERN. WE APPRECIATED THE WONDERFUL AND GRACIOUS SERVICE THAT WAS PROVIDED. WE LOOK FORWARD TO RETURNING TO DESERT CLUB RESORTS WHENEVER WE RETURN TO LAS VEGAS. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a Vegas family trip We stayed here as a team hotel for sports tournament. It worked out just fine. The resort is a little dated but comfortable. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful decor and spaceious rooms Check-in was fast and easy with friendly staff. Got a 2BR room with patio facing swimming pool and near fitness center. Room is beautifully and spacious with all amenities. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows great service Delux One bedroom suite was very nice, well stocked and maintained. All of the Staff was wonderful. Close to the strip. Remodeling was very impressive. Great improvements. Grocery stores a little out of the way. Will recommend to others. . July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the time sharing agressive sales pitch Normally I don't write hotel reviews, simply because as a platinum member I visit too often hotels all over the world and my experiences with IHG are very good. The resort in Vegas is different however. The resort is great and the room is nice. There is however one experience that ruins your stay. I stayed with my family and we wanted tickets for a show. We asked at the reception and they brought us to another desk. This desk deals with time sharing and we were tricked in a very agressive sales pitch of several hours and when we decided not to buy, we were litterly kicked out the building. This was a terrible experience and we couldn't get it out of our system during our 2 days of stay. We just wanted tickets for a show. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Reception View from Hotel looking at Las Vegas Strip Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading