• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LAS VEGAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow dogs with a non refundable pet fee of 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Each dog must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. One pet per room.
Pet deposit amount  1.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Las Vegas Strip
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay
Distance From Hotel:1.35MI
Attraction:
Town Square Las Vegas
Distance From Hotel:2.52MI
Attraction:
The High Roller
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
An Amazing Las Vegas Experience Characterized by urban sophistication, Staybridge Suites Las Vegas is the premier extended stay hotel, located just one-half mile from the Las Vegas Strip. The hotel's classic streamline design features rich wood and stone accents to please your senses with cosmopolitan style and a soothing ambiance. Enjoy breathtaking views of Las Vegas from each suite's private balcony. With a location right near the I-15, you can be anywhere in the city in about 15 minutes. We keep you
View More
An Amazing Las Vegas Experience Characterized by urban sophistication, Staybridge Suites Las Vegas is the premier extended stay hotel, located just one-half mile from the Las Vegas Strip. The hotel's classic streamline design features rich wood and stone accents to please your senses with cosmopolitan style and a soothing ambiance. Enjoy breathtaking views of Las Vegas from each suite's private balcony. With a location right near the I-15, you can be anywhere in the city in about 15 minutes. We keep you connected while you work and play with free, high-speed Wi-Fi. Our friendly and free shuttle is ready to take you to McCarran International Airport or New York, New York on the Strip. You can see some of the most exciting attractions in the area from the floor-to-ceiling windows in the suite's living room! Get to know the predators of the deep up close at Mandalay Bay's Shark Reef, just one-half mile away. From the free, hot breakfast bar to the outdoor pool retreat with two whirlpools and free cabanas, you'll feel pampered at this Las Vegas, NV property. When you need to unwind, please join at the Social or work off your stress in the on-site Fitness Center. Your stay becomes an experience to remember when you are with us.
View Less
Features
This Las Vegas hotel's convenient location provides direct access to all the best activities on the famed Las Vegas Strip, Freemont Street, Hoover Dam and the well-known Las Vegas shows and casinos.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Las Vegaas off the strip I wanted a property away from all the Vegas noise, this property was just that. I spent the majority of my time outside of the room. Did not use the kitchen but thought it was nice in the event I needed it. The washer/dryer was great, didn't have to take dirty clothes home. I thought the room felt really lived in. The couch in the living room looked old and worn. The bedroom decor was outdated (drapes and bedspread). The bed was probably the worse hotel bed I've ever slept in. Felt very worn (lived in).. I didn't use any of the properties amenities. Location was extremely close to the strip (drive). Didn't walk to the strip so I can't give a fair estimate of how long it would take. The hotel does have a shuttle. Although it was 100 degrees during the day I attempted to use fireplace late one evening and it did not work (may have been off for season). This appears to be the place to stay if you have families(pools, no gambling, activities) October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good No elevators to upper level rooms. Otherwise, great. October 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing Stay We booked this though Holiday Inns Vacation Clubs as a Latitudes package for our 20th wedding anniversary. We also booked a second room through the IHG website to accommodate friends. The Orange Lake booking center was difficult to deal with and argumentative. This was the case when multiple calls were needed to correct an error they made. Also when our travel plans changed by a day they were unwilling to move our tour date to help accommodate our travel plans. The value was poor based on what we paid for our Latitudes package. The second room we booked for the same days was significantly less than what we paid for the package. Should have read the small print because some things we were told about the package weren't true or deceptive. Both rooms had multiple issues. None of the electrical outlets would hold a plug. Shower handle in one room was broken. Fireplace didn't work in another. One of the mattresses was worn out. Restaurant & Bar service was slow and inadequate. Bar didn't have basics like tonic or soda water. Food service took over an hour for a simple BLT and hamburger. Complaints were received with indifference. The shuttle service to Bally's was inadequate and takes you to a location within a couple of blocks from the hotel on Flamingo Blvd. vs. the Strip. Putting green around the putting green pool was a joke. Positives were the front desk and preview center staff. Lily and Rick in the preview center were great to deal with and I would do business with them in the future if we chose to buy a vacation package. Marian from Texas in the gifting center was fantastic and very helpful. Had a great last day in Vegas when we got back from the Grand Canyon thanks to her help. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 star I'd stay here again. The shuttles service was so helpful, and they brought ice and extra towels right away, and were very helpful with anything we needed. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by INSPECT EMPLOYEES WORK They need to inspect the housekeepers and maintenance things are being rigged and half cleaned which in my book is very poor quality...You may have very good features and furnishings but beneath those the main frame needs some working..... October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect resort This resort exceeded all expectations. It is 1 block (within walking distance) from the strip and very safe. My girlfriend and I had not problems walking at 2 in the morning. There is a shuttle that will drop and pick up. The resort is clean and the staff is the best I have ever met. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by plenty of room. Conveniently located next to strip Stayed here because a family friend recommended it. Was pleasantly surprised by the amount of room we had. Six people stayed in our suite and were more than comfortable. Full kitchen with refrigerator that we took advantage of. Have compliementary shuttle to the strip too. Would stay here again. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise We were on a three week vacation to the Four Corners and LV. Decided to try this Club based on its location to the strip. We got a real pleasant surprise. It was GREAT. Loved our 2 BR unit - well furnished, 3 TVs, fireplace, dishwasher, washer/dryer, the works. Enjoyed our stay and if we ever return to LV our first choice will be this Desert Club Resort. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Room Located just across from the new High Roller, this resort offers everything yuo need for a nice vacation in vegas. It is Just a block from Ellis Island - and Metro Pizza (not to mention BBQ and a fine cafe). Shuttles will bring you to the strip or downtown. there are plenty of tubs and pools around the property. Laundry facilities in the room. The one BR is more than adequate for 4 adults (two on the sleeper sofa. Nice Patio to sit out when the weather is nice. Convenience store on the premises - and a shuttle will take you shopping. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great,Clean place to stay. Very family oriented. Large Condo's, and close to the Strip. Prices reasonable,,, 5 Stars October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded My Expectations You always here from the booking agents how great the facilities are and you go in expecting things to be just that great. Well, this is one of the few times it was what they said and more. There are so many hotels/resorts in Vegas you never know what to expect and staying at this facility took all the worry out of the equation. Plus, while it is rather close to the strip (10 min walk), there was free transportation service that was available that made it even better. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great black out curtains!!! very comfortable room with privacy....loved the balcony overlooking the pool September 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing stay I stayed here 3 different times. The first two times were great. I had no issues or concerns. We had numerous concerns during our stay. First, our room was not ready when we wanted to check in. Of course it was after 4 pm. and the room wasn't ready. I then proceeded to the front desk and talked to the front desk associate. I told him that the room I booked was different from last time. I stated that I reserved the up graded villa and I paid the premium price for it but instead I was given the standard villa. All the rooms were booked so they couldn't give me another room. He then told me that I was suppose to mention that I wanted the newly renovated rooms not the non renovated rooms. I told him "Like, how am I suppose to know that" I am a customer "I am not suppose to know, what is renovated and non renovated on the property" I was very upset. I also told him that the room smelled like cigarette smoke. It was a disgusting odor. I then asked for a manager. He informed me that there was no manager on the property, that they have gone home for the day. I was like on a busy Friday night there is no manager. I can't believe this. He told me that there will be a manager the next day in the morning. I left and went back to my room. I was getting everyone ready to go out for the night. I then discovered that the iron board was broken. It did not stand up on its own. So I brought the iron board down to Max at the front desk and told him "who signed off on this room" Why do I have a broken iron board and a room that smells like smoke. He had no idea, of course. Then I went to my room and used the iron board. I then discovered that the iron was spilling this white stuff all over my clothes. I was very upset. Later that night. i couldn't sleep because the people above me were making to much noise and every time they moved on the bed. I could hear them. I woke up in the morning and decided to take a shower. I pulled the faucet handle and what do you know. The whole handle came off. This was the last straw. I went to the lobby with the handle in my hand and I asked for a manager. The Operations Manager comes out to talk to me. I give him the broken handle to the shower faucet and told him how bad my entire stay was. He listened to me and that is the only thing he did. He fixed all the concerns. But what is crazy to me is that all the concerns that I had and not one mention of I am sorry, what can I do to make it better. Let me get you into another property. Not even "hey, I'll take $10.00 off your stay or even $1.00. I wouldn't care if it was even 50 cents off. Nothing was mentioned about that. I thought that was crazy. This was by far the worst experience I ever had at a Las Vegas Hotel, ever. I always believe this. If you don't take care of the customer, someone else will. Most important these days with social media, Yelp and everything online. One bad visit with a person can reach thousands of other people. I really can't believe my visit at this resort. I really hope no one else has to go through this. One more thing. To top it off. They wanted me to go to a time share presentation. Are you kidding me, why would I want to be apart of something like this? I appreciate your time and have a great day. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds very comfortable, friendly service I love the atmousphere at this resort and have had many friends and family members stay here as well and they all loved the resort. September 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average Not really what I expected. Check out at 10am and no extensions were given. Some guest toiletries were not replaced everyday. Towels were sometimes forgotten to be replaced. Always have to wait around 10 mins just to talk to someone in the front office by phone from room phone. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pool I loved the staff and the pool. We were not too far from the strip, which was nice. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GGreat stay in Las Vegas Overall the staff was kind and genuine. The resort was clean. I will definitely decide to stay again. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family room for vegas Stayed overnight only as a couple - no kids. Room was like a mini apt. Full kitchen, small attached living room with pullout sofa, tv and fireplace, small bedroom with king bed September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hoover Dam Visit WE really enjoyed the comfort and location of the Holiday Inn to everything we needed. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff was very helpful and accomodating I would choose to stay at this resort hotel every trip to Las Vegas that I make for business or pleasure. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The amenities of the resort were fine. There was never a wait for a taxi of more the 3 minutes. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experience in the IHG Group The accommodations at the resort were outstanding. The villa was spacious and very comfortable and we were able to cook our own meal rather than fighting the crowds on the Strip in Las Vegas. The only concern we had was the accessibility of the villa at first due to my wife's need for wheelchair access. When I explained the problem the Customer Service Representative at the front desk quickly solved the problem September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday stay Great rooms every thing you need. Close but not too close to the action. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One-stop Shop This hotel has everything you need - great staff, excellent room, bus service to the strip, quiet, balcony, pool, and perfect to just wander around. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Vac. No elevator made it hard to go to the 3rd floor. And the shuttle was slow when u call them to pick u up @ your room. Other than that it was good. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Quality Experience The room was very comfortable impressive set up the price was affordable offered plenty of amenities great customer service the location was perfect. The experience was overall high class and great the only thing i would further suggest is some type of breakfast people are very comfortable with breakfast at the hotel and that would push the competition further out of reach if a breakfast of some sort was offered September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vegas weekend Excellent location, easy walk to all of the casinos, very clean and quiet resort September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena estadía Todo muy bien, solo que desde la habitación se percibía el ruido del piso de arriba. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Nice surprise I stayed in Vegas for a work training. The training was at another hotel. I couldn't get a room where the training was because it was above my allowed amount. I booked at the Holiday Inn Desert Club Resort. It was a brand I trusted, but I didn't know what to expect. I drove from home and arrived in Vegas at 3:30 p.m. Check in is normally not until 4:00 but I went up to the desk anyway. The staff was excellent! They were so friendly and accommodating. I was actually able to get into my room 30 minutes earlier than I had expected. A huge plus for a weary traveler. I was asked if I had an issue with stairs. I was told no and asked if possible I would prefer a top floor unit. The staff for more than happy to grant my request. When I got to my room I was stunned. It went well above and beyond what I had expected. The room was like my own little apartment/condo. Had all the comforts of home including a full kitchen and a washer and dryer in the unit! It was nice to be able to cook meals for myself instead of eating out the whole time I was there. When it was time to check out I was really sad to leave. The staff had been lovely and so nice. I checked out at 6:00 a.m. to get on the road. The lady that assisted me with check out was so nice and pleasant at 6 a.m.! I will keep this place front of mind when I head to Vegas again! September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Back to Basics I opened the door to see trash on the floor, apparently left by someone too much in a hurry to look in the room as they shut the door. The remote control and bedside tables had dried something on them. There was long black hair in the bathroom. I'm a bald red-head, so am pretty sure it wasn't mine. The carpet is so old, you can't tell if it is clean or not (except the cigarette burn holes, which were surely clean). The same was true of the furniture and bed spread. In the context of the rest of what I saw, I actually kept my socks on or used the slippers provided in the sealed bag, only sat on one of the dining room tables and pulled the bedspread completely off and left it there. I even thought twice before grabbing the handles on the curtains to close them. The hangars can't be removed. Aside from being annoying, it also told me they are used to people stealing them. As a result, I didn't feel my stuff was secure so kept the "privacy please" sign on so not even the cleaning staff would come into the room. Not my kind of place. Maybe if I was planning on partying and making a mess and didn't want to concern myself too much with taking care of the room, a place like this would make me feel more comfortable? September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for business travel, too Two colleagues and I stayed at the Holiday inn Resort Club while attending the CTIA SuperMobility show. The property was very convenient to the Sands Convention Center, where the conference was held, and the value was extraordinary. If any business travelers want to avoid the big, expensive casino hotels and have access to resort facilities, you couldn't do better than this facility. September 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites Hotel Entrance Reception Entrance View from Hotel looking at Las Vegas Strip Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading