Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 160 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    160reviews

    • 5 Stars
      92
    • 4 Stars
      35
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Comfortable Stay

    By

    August 06, 2015

    I stayed for 4 days and 4 nights. The food was excellent, the service was great, and I have a nice visit.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and comfortable beds/room

    By

    August 05, 2015

    This is a wonderful hotel in a great location. The staff is very friendly and takes care of your needs immediately. We will definitely stay here again, and recommend the hotel to others.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    Hello, MelanieMTX! We are THRILLED that you enjoyed your last visit to our hotel. We strive to employ the best and friendliest staff for our guests, and it looks like it shows. We appreciate your loyalty, and look forward to seeing you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    A Great Location

    By

    August 05, 2015

    club

    We have stayed here several times. The staff is friendly and helpful. We love the suite style rooms. Areas for socializing and visiting with friends allow for sharing our stay with friends and family. Our experience this time was not good with regard to housekeeping in our room. As much as we like this facility, the housekeeping staff is less than responsive. Our room appeared to be clean and comfortable with lovely fresh towels upon arrival. No additional service was provided during our two day stay, even though we noted some issues.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    Hi, Good 2B Queen! Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel, and we apologize for your experience with our housekeeping department. We are in the process of training new employees, and I know that this problem will not happen again. We look forward to you next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient to University

    By

    August 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    This location is at the SE corner of Texas Tech and near restaurants. Most visits at this location have been great.
    Nice to have a kitchen where you can cook if you want and have a fridge to store leftovers.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Terrible stay. Would not stay here again.

    By

    August 04, 2015

    club

    I stayed here for 5 nights for business. On the second evening, I returned to my room to find that the hotel had let a carpet cleaning crew (not hotel employees) come in and clean the carpets and furniture. They piled all of my belongings in the center of my unmade bed, including wadding up the clothes that I had ironed for the week and threw them into the pile with my shoes, luggage, etc. The carpet and couch were wet and smelled of cleaning solution for two more days. The room never cooled down enough to allow for a comfortable sleep. The internet was out most of my stay and my TV quit working the second night. Keys did not work to the outside doors. Overall, the hotel was noisy and chaotic. I would NOT stay here again. I stay in a lot of hotels, but this probably tops my list of bad hotel stays.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Social

    By

    August 03, 2015

    club

    During my stay, I really enjoyed the Social hour.
    Excellent choices of food. Staff members were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Just wish they had airport transportation.
    I will gladly book this hotel for my next business trip to Lubbock, Texas.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor Social and amenities

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    A/C did not work correctly; room was not serviced well by cleaning staff on second day; social did not provide good and well prepared food -- burgers were raw in the center. Soda machine was without carbonation for 3 days. Key would not unlock outside doors. Overall POOR experience!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Hi, NeeR! First of all, Thank You for your feedback. Without the voice of our guests, we do not know where we can improve for your future visits, and for our future guests. We have many great changes coming to our property within the next 6-8 months. We are scheduled for a full renovation in early 2016. We have addressed the cleanliness issue, and have made the necessary changes to correct this in the future. We sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations, and would like for you to contact a Manager, directly, for your future hotel needs, to let us show you that we have listened to your feedback, and made the necessary changes. Thank you for selecting the Staybridge Suites on this last trip to Lubbock, and let us be the first call you make on your next trip.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice pit stop

    By

    July 24, 2015

    Very nice Hotel directly across from Texas Tech Univ.
    Nice friendly staff and a great breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Thank you, Jackson0328, for your great review about our hotel. We strive to attain the friendliest staff for our guests. Most of the time, our staff is the first face that visitors see, when they come to Lubbock, and we want that interaction to be memorable. We look forward to seeing you again, real soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Texas

    By

    July 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    The hotel staff was helpful and they attended to my request. The room overall was what to be expected except the pillows were not what you would expect at this type of hotel. Overall a pleasant stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Dwrokla, thank you for your recent feedback about our hotel. We love to get ideas on where we can improve the experience for our guests. We will begin a large transformation in 2016, and will undergo a renovation. So, look for great things to happen at our property in the future. We will see you again, soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value

    By

    July 18, 2015

    club

    The facilities are well-maintained and the room is comfortable and a good value for the price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Hi, Personwhostayedthere! Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We strive to create a great guest experience for our visitors, and we see that these efforts have paid off. We look forward to seeing you in the future, and start looking for many great, positive changes at our property in 2016.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Spacious

    By

    July 09, 2015

    It was nice after a long drive to be afforded a suite.
    It was very spacious and clean

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice motel

    By

    July 03, 2015

    club

    Weekend. Breakfast was too late to take advantage of.
    Very nice facility

    Read More
    Read Less