Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 154 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    154reviews

    • 5 Stars
      90
    • 4 Stars
      33
    • 3 Stars
      15
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Poor Social and amenities

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    A/C did not work correctly; room was not serviced well by cleaning staff on second day; social did not provide good and well prepared food -- burgers were raw in the center. Soda machine was without carbonation for 3 days. Key would not unlock outside doors. Overall POOR experience!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Hi, NeeR! First of all, Thank You for your feedback. Without the voice of our guests, we do not know where we can improve for your future visits, and for our future guests. We have many great changes coming to our property within the next 6-8 months. We are scheduled for a full renovation in early 2016. We have addressed the cleanliness issue, and have made the necessary changes to correct this in the future. We sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations, and would like for you to contact a Manager, directly, for your future hotel needs, to let us show you that we have listened to your feedback, and made the necessary changes. Thank you for selecting the Staybridge Suites on this last trip to Lubbock, and let us be the first call you make on your next trip.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice pit stop

    By

    July 24, 2015

    Very nice Hotel directly across from Texas Tech Univ.
    Nice friendly staff and a great breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Thank you, Jackson0328, for your great review about our hotel. We strive to attain the friendliest staff for our guests. Most of the time, our staff is the first face that visitors see, when they come to Lubbock, and we want that interaction to be memorable. We look forward to seeing you again, real soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Texas

    By

    July 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    The hotel staff was helpful and they attended to my request. The room overall was what to be expected except the pillows were not what you would expect at this type of hotel. Overall a pleasant stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Dwrokla, thank you for your recent feedback about our hotel. We love to get ideas on where we can improve the experience for our guests. We will begin a large transformation in 2016, and will undergo a renovation. So, look for great things to happen at our property in the future. We will see you again, soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value

    By

    July 18, 2015

    club

    The facilities are well-maintained and the room is comfortable and a good value for the price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Hi, Personwhostayedthere! Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We strive to create a great guest experience for our visitors, and we see that these efforts have paid off. We look forward to seeing you in the future, and start looking for many great, positive changes at our property in 2016.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Spacious

    By

    July 09, 2015

    It was nice after a long drive to be afforded a suite.
    It was very spacious and clean

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice motel

    By

    July 03, 2015

    club

    Weekend. Breakfast was too late to take advantage of.
    Very nice facility

    Read More
    Read Less

    A Good IHG Experience

    By

    June 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    Overall a perfectly comfortable hotel stay. Comfortable, clean rooms with latest amenities. Hotel staff was friendly, polite and attentive. Hotel is very clean in common areas. Breakfast buffet could be better (perhaps some whole wheat bread/bagel options and butter as well as margarine).

    Read More
    Read Less

    I won't stay again ...

    By

    June 19, 2015

    club

    Iron was faulty
    Exterior Doors wouldn't open with keys
    old hotel (there are much better facilities for the money in Lubbock)
    Went to have breakfast in the morning, and the front desk clerk looked to be hosting her entire family (kids - at least 4 of them) and adults. She was sitting with them, hugging, eating, etc. All the while I couldn't find any plates and there was no coffee. There were also people waiting in the lobby for help while this was going on. Nah - I"m going elsewhere next time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Hi Dave0000000000002! I want to apologize that you experienced our door lock transition. Last week, we had new door locks installed at the hotel, and you must have experienced the old lock system on the outside doors. We understand that our property is due for a renovation, and will be receiving one in 6 months. While we do make friends with guests that are staying with us for an extended period of time, that is no reason to not provide the best customer service to our guests. This situation has been addressed, and will not happen again. If you would like to contact someone in management, we would like to discuss your recent stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Comfortable Stay

    By

    June 18, 2015

    club

    We had another very pleasant stay the this Staybridge Suites hotel. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff is friendly and professional. The rooms are spacious and the A/C works very well. When we visit Lubbock, it usually involves a visit to Texas Tech and you cannot beat this location, right across the street from campus.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Thank you, Rocman, and we look forward to seeing you again, soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Points room

    By

    June 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    It seems like it was a room reserved for points or discount users. I spent points for the room. I spend quite a few nights in ihg properties and it seemed like the room was just worn out.
    - the floors creaked
    - the shower curtain had mold/mildew on the bottom
    - we asked the front desk to have the room cleaned later since we were in the room when the staff came to clean it, they never did.
    - the hot tub didn't work, we asked to be notified when it would be fixed, it wasn't done before we left
    - the convertable bed was horrible
    - breakfast was not well maintained, little or no fruit, coffee was out, and had to ask for some things
    - the elevator is slow, grinding, scarry
    - was not recognized as a rewards or platinum member

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2015
    Hi, Mario! First, we would like to thank you for your loyalty to IHG properties, and we look forward to seeing you again at our many other brand hotels. Second, I want to apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered on your recent stay at our hotel. Although some of the issues that you experienced are structural, the other issues have been addressed and corrected by our housekeeping, breakfast and front desk staff. We strive to employ the most friendly and courteous staff. We are excited to announce that we will be undergoing a complete renovation in early 2016, and some of the issues that you had will be corrected with that project. We hope to see you again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great help at breakfast

    By

    June 03, 2015

    club

    Every I went down for the breakfast buffet, there was always a nice gentleman employee who helped me get my food. I appreciated it very much.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 05, 2015
    Hi, Mikee50! I am so glad that you found our Breakfast Attendant helpful and friendly, during your recent stay. We take pride in hiring the most friendly and courteous staff. We look forward to seeing you again, soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good for visiting college students

    By

    May 19, 2015

    club

    We have stayed here several times over the past 8 years with both of our kids attending the University. It's nice, convenient, clean and affordable. Always very friendly and convenient to dorms and the neighborhood, where my kids lived while in school.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close