Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2017 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2017reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1109
  • 4 Stars
    461
  • 3 Stars
    211
  • 2 Stars
    147
  • 1 Stars
    89

Undeserved No Matter What Status

By

21 September 2021

platinumelite

Not certain if all rooms are of same quality however I booked two rooms for two nights and the rooms were dirty and not presentable for a guest of any stature. I have been loyal to IHG for many years, Spire Elite now Platinum Elite however it shouldn't matter status as we all deserve much better than our experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

21 September 2021

Very nice place to stay and good value. I would recommend this place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

20 September 2021

This hotel is extremely clean and the staff is friendly. It’s only 3 train stops from the mall and the ride is only 7 minutes.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

19 September 2021

platinumelite

Easily Accessible from freeway. Comfortable and clean rooms. Shuttle service is reliable and prompt

Read More
Read Less

Wallet Stolen, No Help or Sympathy

By

18 September 2021

platinumelite

My wallet was stolen FROM MY ROOM while I was asleep. Evidently my door didn't shut completely, and after a full day of travel (checking in at 11:00 p.m.), I did not do my usual and bolt the door. Sometime during the night someone got into my room and took my wallet. I lost all my credit cards. The staff found my empty wallet later in the morning, with my driver's license still there, thank God. HR manager was sympathetic. We had to go to St Cloud to settle my deceased step-mom's estate. When we returned on Friday, the GM was not at all sympathetic, and acted as if it were my fault that someone was walking the 14th floor of the hotel after midnight looking for rooms with doors left ajar. No offers of anything to make it right, other than a discount on breakfast. Not very hungry, but should have taken at least that. I've been a loyal IHG member for about 20 years, and this is by far my worst experience. I will say the staff at the check-in desk were very helpful and sympathetic.

Read More
Read Less

Good value - near airport

By

16 September 2021

club

Arriving late into Minneapolis I was looking for a hotel close to the airport and Crown Plaza fit the bill. I noticed a couple of flight crews checking in as well so I took that to be a sign of a quiet place to get a good night’s sleep and it was. Free garage parking is always a plus in Minneapolis. While the hotel could probably use some updating, overall it was a good value.

Read More
Read Less

Great and friendly service

By

16 September 2021

The hotel is located near the mall of America and very close to the MSP airport. Parking area is currently under construction but there are still ample parking.

The employees were very nice and attentive to our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

16 September 2021

Nice people work here, had a pleasant experience. Free parking!

Read More
Read Less

Good lodging and close to everything

By

13 September 2021

platinumelite

Close to hi-way and most spots. Nice rooms and amenities. Only bad thing was parking although it was free- so not so bad. I would/will definitely stay here again. One last note staff was very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Expensive for a poorly lit parking lot down the street

By

13 September 2021

club

Pricey for the hotel and parking with shuttle. I wasn’t aware the lot is down the street from hotel and isn’t well lit. Flying back late at night. You can use the park and ride across the street to shuttle for way less money.
Sink was clogged and couldn’t use but improvised using rub tap.

Read More
Read Less

Not what was advertised online

By

08 September 2021

There was little to no parking in the garage, the front entrance had 2 broken windows that was taped up. The hallway where my room was located had 2 bags full of garbage that stayed there over night. I never saw house keeping the entire duration of my stay although I requested them to come up to my room. My bathroom did not flush properly I requested maintenance but they never came either. The hairdryer in my room was broken. They advertise free water, but i had to pay 6.00 for 2 waters at the front desk. There was no complimentary water in the room. Other than the location, I have nothing positive to say about this hotel. It’s shameful!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

03 September 2021

platinumelite

5 minutes to Mall of America or Airport. We went from parking space dropped of rental car, checked a bag and were at TSA in 20 minutes.

Room not only had a great view(12th floor) but was very quiet.

Read More
Read Less