Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 725 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

725reviews

  • 5 Stars
    280
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    61

Most uncomfortable stay in the bay - Dust rooms

By

22 July 2016

club

I wish I had something more positive to say about this place. The staff was super friendly, and the lobby/common areas were clean. The rooms however, those were a nightmare. When I drew the curtains a cloud of dust hit the room and kicked off massive allergies which kept me up all night.

The best are old, noisy and very bumpy.

The carpet is old, smelly and VERY dusty. You can smell the dust off the carpet by just standing in certain areas of the room.

Had to hit the bar and drink myself to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. I have met with our Housekeeping Manager on the cleanliness of the rooms. Dusty rooms are not acceptable and we will make immediate improvements so this type of deficiency does not continue to happen. We are renovating our rooms this year, including carpets and beds. We hope you will give us another opportunity later this year after the renovation is complete.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs updating

By

18 July 2016

club

The hotel needs to be updated. Rooms do have a stale odor and the air conditioning is loud. Construction around the hotel makes it difficult to go elsewhere to dine. On the other hand, the service and staff at the hotel are friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We are renovating our rooms this year and hope you will be back later this year to experience a more pleasant stay.
Read More
Read Less

Unexpected stay

By

10 July 2016

club

My flight was cancelled and the airlines made arrangements for my stay. I did not have my luggage - no change of clothes or toiletries, so I was happy to see a robe in the closet and complimentary toiletries in the bathroom. The room was clean and the bedding luxurious. I had a pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
We thank you for taking the time to write about your comments. We are sorry to hear your flight was cancelled, but glad that your stay with us was pleasant.
Read More
Read Less

A wonderful Hotel close to the airport, with good shuttle service

By

07 July 2016

This Hotel has been here a long time, but they have kept up with the changes of the industry I use this hotel all the time when flying from San Francisco . I am an IHG member and I have always been treated as someone special.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
We sincerely thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member. We are renovating our rooms this year so you will continue to see changes when you come back. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Water pressure in bathroom not adequate

By

29 June 2016

club

The overall stay experience is good. But the facility in the bathroom is somewhat inadequate, like lacking of toothbrush and paste unless I asked, and water pressure of shower is less than satisfactory. No slippers as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
We are sorry to hear the bathroom water pressure was not satisfactory. We do have complimentary items that guests may forget to bring with them available upon request. We do not have these items in the rooms. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will be back.
Read More
Read Less

Very disappointing

By

28 June 2016

club

Visiting from Australia. Arrived from Honollulu late in the evening. Had planned to stay 4 nights ! Stayed one and was happy to leave due to room standards.
The staff was friendly and nothing negative against them.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
We are sorry to hear you had a less than satisfactory room with us. We are renovating our guest rooms this year and hope you will give us another chance. Thank you for noting our friendly staff.
Read More
Read Less

Good service, poor premises

By

28 June 2016

club

Stayed here for a 5 days. I was disappointed with the overall appearance of this property as it was not to my expectations of a Crowne Plaza.
The property was shabby and out dated. We were originally checked into what appeared to be a smoking room - it smelled really bad and we had to change rooms. This should have been checked before allocating it to customers.
The staff were excellent and very accommodating, in particular the concierge staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear emma1111, We are sorry to her you had a less than satisfactory stay due to the condition of the hotel. We are scheduled to renovate our guest rooms this year. The smell issue has been addressed with our Housekeeping Manager. We regret this impacted your experience and hope to have another chance to provide a more pleasant stay in the future.
Read More
Read Less

My problem was the cleanliness

By

23 June 2016

club

The room was nice looking enough. The couch was uncomfortable and the bed was not very comfortable either. There was construction outside banging away our entire stay (not the hotels fault but extremely annoying all the same). The biggest problems was that it was dirty. See the pictures. This is from our first room we stayed in. The elevators were dirty. The room was dirty and the bedding on the sofa bed had not been change and had stains as well as hair on them. Not the best experience for an expensive hotel. The staff was friends and they changed out room the second day of our stay. to a room a bit cleaner but still below expectations for the price and it being a Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. We are scheduled to renovate our guest rooms this year as well as our public areas. The items you have mentioned regarding the cleanliness has been discussed with our Housekeeping Manager. We regret that this impacted your experience and hope you try us in the future after our renovation.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay SFO Crowne

By

23 June 2016

club

This hotel is good for one night stays only.
Not good for multi night stays.
The rooms are small and uncomfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
We are sorry you found the rooms not to your satisfaction. We are renovating our rooms this year and hope to have another chance to serve you.
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza

By

21 June 2016

club

Really nice hotel, pleasant staff, very comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
It was great to see your very nice review of our hotel! Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will be back!
Read More
Read Less

空港近くでスタッフがフレンドリー

By

20 June 2016

club

いつも利用するホテルが満室だったため利用。歴史あるホテルでスタッフの対応もプロフェッショナル。駐車場を別料金で支払したにもかかわらず作動しなかったが、翌日に清算された。全体的な印象は良好。

Posted byHotelStaff
26 June 2016
私たちは、あなたが私たちのスタッフはフレンドリー見つかっ聞いて喜んでいます。私たちはあなたの親切なコメントに感謝し、あなたが戻ってなることを願っています。
Read More
Read Less

Convient location and clean rooms

By

20 June 2016

club

The Crowne Plaza SFO is very conveniently located and easy to access. The rooms are clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 June 2016
Glad to hear our location worked well for you. Our housekeeping manager was delighted to hear about the clean rooms! Thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less