Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2183 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2183reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1420
  • 4 Stars
    399
  • 3 Stars
    175
  • 2 Stars
    109
  • 1 Stars
    80

Stay on my cross country journey

By

17 September 2021

club

The hotel itself LOOKS really nice. The location of the hotel is also very nice. But the hotel itself was not nearly worth the value that you will be charged. I’m a Navy Submarine Sailor so I generally am not very picky when it comes to accommodations long as it has space and it’s clean. Unfortunately, those basic necessities were not met and it was vey disappointing to say the least. Not a place I would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Indy crowne plaza

By

15 September 2021

Bed very firm, clean and great employees. Parking too steep.

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Indy

By

15 September 2021

platinumelite

First time staying back in downtown Indy due to safety

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

11 September 2021

Everything was fine. Close to restaurants, downtown Indianapolis and minutes from the concert at Lucas Oil Stadium.

Read More
Read Less

Unique and Beautiful in great downtown Indianapolis location

By

08 September 2021

club

Give this unique and clean downtown Indy hotel a try; you will be glad you did. Great family amenities and clean, comfortable and quiet guest rooms. Lots of common areas to relax or meet and greet, depending on your needs. The whole train station motif, in this national historic place makes for a stay you'll treasure.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Mattresses

By

07 September 2021

club

I woke up with a horrible backache that still has not gone away

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, quiet room.

By

05 September 2021

club

Very good experience at this Crown Plaza, and would recommend it to others.

Read More
Read Less

Cool hotel and great service

By

02 September 2021

platinumelite

Cool hotel with a train inside! Very clean and friendly staff!

Read More
Read Less

Worth it for a train car room

By

02 September 2021

The only thing to recommend about this hotel in particular was the availability of staying in a train car room. This was unique and fun for my child. We visited the children's museum and decided to stay the night. However, after having had the experience once, I would elect to return home same day if we chose to visit the museum again. I also prepaid for breakfast at reservation and no one at the front desk knew this about my reservation. We ended up leaving without breakfast. I am waiting to see if this issue will be resolved after reporting this complaint. Unsure if this issue is with the hotel or the reservation system I used but I wouldn't recommend doing any prepaid breakfast option.

Read More
Read Less

What a welcome relief in this difficult time

By

01 September 2021

club

We felt so welcome from arrival to check out. The room on a train was WONDERFUL! Everything was sparkling clean. Staff were AMAZING; friendly, helpful, knowledgeable! I would not hesitate to recommend this lovely, historical, well presented establishment! Breakfast, though a bit pricey was great and again staff were wonderful. Thank you for a great experience even in the midst of a pandemic!

Read More
Read Less

Distinctive Property, Great Location, Valet

By

30 August 2021

club

This was a lovely one-night stay. Property is truly distinctive with a pool under former railroad trusses. We booked two king rooms alongside the indoor pool. It was lovely and lively. Not too much ambient noise in our room from pool-goers. The location is ideal for those who want to visit nearby dining and attractions. We are active and walked to excellent restaurants nearby, the canal park and the Slippery Noodle. There are buskers and homeless on nearby streets, but we didn't feel that this was a risky area.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

29 August 2021

club

Staff was very helpful. No complaints! Parking is quite convenient. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less