Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1778 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1778reviews

  • 5 Stars
    971
  • 4 Stars
    368
  • 3 Stars
    191
  • 2 Stars
    139
  • 1 Stars
    109

Old Hotel

By

17 September 2021

Check in was OK, was not recognized as a Gold Rewards member. Pool was open which was a plus. Room and furnishings are dated. Breakfast (wasn't really as it is just a coffee shop with a few items) wasn't staffed properly and an order (fast food type) took 30 minutes.

Read More
Read Less

Kansas City

By

16 September 2021

Great staff and overall excellent. The rooms could have been cleaner. . Breakfasts was a little cold .

Read More
Read Less

Brown splatter spots on the bathroom wall and toilet

By

16 September 2021

When I walked into my room I noticed brown splatter on the bathroom wall and toilet. There was also long strands of broken off hair all in the bathroom and the throughout the room. It was disgusting. I found a leftover bobby pin near the coffee maker and accumulated dust on the bed stands and dresser. There was left over hair attached to the hangers. I asked to be switched to another room and though it was more clean than the first room, the toilet was dirty and this room had curly hair instead of long straight hair. I will never return.

Read More
Read Less

Great Nights Sleep

By

16 September 2021

Amazingly comfortable beds. Convenient walking location to the free city tram and Power Light District. Will definitely stay here again..

Read More
Read Less

Servicio Excelente

By

15 September 2021

Excelentes instalaciones y muy buena atención de todo el personal.

Read More
Read Less

Top notch hotel experience

By

15 September 2021

I loved the view from the 27th floor. The bed was super comfortable and the temperature of the room was perfect. The hotel staff were kind and courteous. Overall a great 2 night stay.

Read More
Read Less

Will always stay here when visiting KC

By

30 August 2021

Most comfortable bed ever. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Looking forward to coming back

By

28 August 2021

Overall a good experience was had. We did have a few MINOR issues, but in the grand scheme of things,they were handled well.One issue upon checking into our room, we found that although there were 3 of us (2 adults and an adult child) the King Suite with pull out couch did not have bedding for the hide a bed anywhere and there was only one towel and one bar of soap in the room. It was as if they didn't know we were coming. I called the front desk and it was HOURS before we got any service, in fact my son had to go request everything again in person.
ANOTHER thing was the tub was VERY SLOW DRAINING...after a call down to the front desk and waiting for almost an hour, it took my husband going down in person to get someone up there immediately. However, once that happened, the repair man was quick and very polite. He tried to get the job done (but it didn't quite work out, it still was running slowly after he had left)

When we went to check out, we spoke with the Manager Kibrom Berhe, who was extremely professional and helpful and apologetic. He did what a "Good" Manager does, they make it right...(folks this doesn't mean you get a free vacation or your next trip is free...it means they make it not "sting so much" they give you a bonus and a little bit to smile about for the day!!!!)

This is an older hotel, and could use some updating to maintain it's 4-star rating. The hotel industry has been hit hard during this pandemic, as have many industries. I am hopeful that this particular hotel will come shining through the other side!!!! I should would LOVE to come back !!!!

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

27 August 2021

club

Only complaint was lack of bath towels. 2 queen beds but only 2 towels??
The fact that beverages were not allowed at pool area made for a thirsty pool visit And pool towels were tiny had to use several to wrap in
The staff though really helped us get to Union Station and answered all our questions!

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding experience

By

26 August 2021

Our overall experience was great! Loved the location, so close to the FREE electric streetcar. We were able to use the streetcar to go to north part of downtown for dinner. Great experience. The staff was very friendly at check in and check out. Very much appreciated. Looking forward to our next visit!

Read More
Read Less

PLEASE CLEAN THE ROOMS!

By

26 August 2021

The hotel is nice and location is amazing but not CLEAN. Nothing like finding pieces of pretzels and a baby cup on the sofa and floor when you check into your room. They also need to clean all the floor in the bathroom. You could see the dirt piling up in the corner behind the door when closing the bathroom door. For an extra touch, it was topped with toilet paper.
Someone else was given a key to our room as they were assigned to it as well on check-in too. When discussed all of the above with the manager, he said sorry and comped 2 cocktails at the lobby bar.
We are in a pandemic so cleanliness should be a priority!!! Keep running it this way and the property will go down hill fast.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Stay

By

25 August 2021

club

They didn’t clean the room nor did they have staff notify us of this. Nor did they have bags to take soiled towels. And the manager was not understandable at all.

Read More
Read Less