Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 618 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

618reviews

  • 5 Stars
    323
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    36

Dining Experience Not Great

By

20 September 2016

Each time my wife and I would go down for breakfast or lunch, the wait to be seated and then served was long. We observed that at times there were only 2 sometimes 3 waitress who were multitasking to seat people, serve people and to collect the payment for the bill.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear ReverendDoctor, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments. We apologize that our property did not live up to your expectations. It is our properties mission to make sure every guest leaves with a positive perception of our hotel and city. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience we're truly capable of. Sincerely, Stephanie Gregg Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

19 September 2016

club

Great location! Within walking distance to the power and light district. Also had some beautiful views of downtown Kansas City.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear joshua198332, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are happy to hear our location worked out well for you and we hope you enjoyed your time while visiting our city. We hope you choose to stay with us again for any future visits to the Kansas City area. Sincerely, Stephanie Gregg Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed with stay

By

19 September 2016

club

Hotel is dated and the bathrooms are tiny. Lots of noise in the hallways makes it hard to sleep or relax. TV reception is poor. Overall hotel needs to improve service and update their look. The shuttle does take you to local areas which is nice but does not make up for the standoff-ish staff and dated small rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Great service

By

17 September 2016

Overall my stay was very good. All the staff that I encountered was extremely helpful from check in to check out, especially Theresa..
Great location .
Wayne

Read More
Read Less

good

By

15 September 2016

club

comfy bed and great location. my go to spot in kc. right by the power and light district. great room service and all around amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear Natty123409w9, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope our hotel and staff were able to meet your expectations. We are happy to hear you were able to get a good nights sleep in our comfy beds. We look forward to being able to provide you with the same quality of service for any future visits to the Kansas City area. Sincerely, Stephanie Gregg Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

average

By

15 September 2016

During reservations I interpreted executive king as a king suite. I was wrong. During my prior visits I guess I just got lucky and had king suites. This visit was a little disappointing as it was just a king bed on the executive level.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear JC5264, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are sorry to hear the request for a king suite was not available for your most recent stay. We hope our property and staff were still able to meet your expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again for any future visits to the Kansas City area. Sincerely, Stephanie Gregg Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Bed comfortable

By

13 September 2016

club

Bed was very comfortable , especially the pillows.
Staff was friendly, there were a few incidents such as charges posted to another attendee's credit card, but eventually that was cleared up by a Hotel manager.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and nice

By

13 September 2016

club

The hotel staff was great and the hotel was spotless.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Manager's Reception and Great Location

By

13 September 2016

platinumelite

Great location in the heart of downtown KC. It is within a short walk to the Power

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear jason1000, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear our location worked out well for you and hope you enjoyed your time in the city. We are happy to hear our property and staff were able to meet your expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again for any future visits to Kansas City. Sincerely, Stephanie Gregg Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

KC Crown Plaza

By

11 September 2016

Staff did not seem experienced or prepared to give room service. great location and very nice staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear SPWS, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback. We will be sharing your comments to use as a training tool with our staff. We hope our staff was still able to provide you with good service and were able to take care of your needs. We hope you consider to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Stephanie Gregg Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

05 September 2016

platinumelite

great location probably not the nicest hotel out there but isn't bad at all

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Dear jjjjjjjjjjjjjjj1234, Thank yo for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback. We hope our property and staff were able to meet your expectations and we hope you had a relaxing time while visiting the area. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Stephanie Gregg Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

great atitude from all staff members

By

03 September 2016

stayed in the crown plaza for my brothers wedding,everthing went so well from arrival to shuttle service, bartenders,waiters, to valets. definatly stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Dear Rusty R, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear our property and staff were able to meet your expectations and we hope you enjoyed your time while visiting the area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Stephanie Gregg Guest Services
Read More
Read Less