Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 651 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

651reviews

  • 5 Stars
    343
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    37

Nice hotel

By

22 January 2017

The staff was great, the service was great, the vallet people were great. The suite was nice, clean, and gave me everything I needed. I used the gym to get a couple of workouts in, and it served all my purposes. The only complaint I had about my stay was that the elevator was on the other side of my suites wall and I heard them going up and down the entire evening. Thankfully I was able to shut my bedroom doors and I heard it much less so it didn't cause me to stay awake. Otherwise I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. If I go back to Kansas City on business again, I will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Girls Volleyball Hotel

By

19 January 2017

club

The staff from the front door, front desk, house keeping, mainataince, restaurant, etc were all friendly and made me feel welcome. Had good choices for meals for lunch and dinner at a great price. Staff would go out of their way to assist if you needed it. If back to KC for a visit or driving thru on a trip and needed to spend the night, I would go to the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown again.

Read More
Read Less

Room too small, price too high

By

17 January 2017

club

The bed was comfortable, heat worked well, TV and wifi worked, that is all I liked. In all my years of traveling I have had a mini fridge and or microwave, when I asked about a different room with a fridge she looked at me like I was crazy, those are not standard in our rooms. What is the incentive to stay there....high price, extremely small rooms, small bathrooms, pay to park, no indoor pool, and did I mention how expensive and small the room was to have zero amenities

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Dear Sadiejo68, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience. We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. Our mini fridge and microwave unfortunately are not standard in all our hotel rooms; however they are available upon request from our front desk personnel. We also understand your frustration for the lack of amenities. Hotels targets many markets and can be classified according to the markets they attempt to attract their guests. Common type of markets include business, airport, suites, residential, resort, timeshare, casino, convention and conference hotels. Our hotel primarily cater to business travellers, convention and conferences because of our location of being downtown. Unfortunately, the items you listed we cannot change, however we empower our employees to accommodate our guests so they will become repeat guests and we have the honor of serving them again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

First time

By

17 January 2017

club

The Hotel and staff was above par, and I would recommend and use their services.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear LeftyGuitarPlr, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are happy to hear our property and staff were able to meet your expectations. We hope you enjoyed your time in the Kansas City area. We look forward to being able to accommodate you in the future for any return visits to Kansas City. Sincerely, Stephanie Gregg Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

09 January 2017

This is a nice hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it has great views. Some of the facilities were a little dated, but for the most part it was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear tajk2, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments that we will be sharing with our team. We are happy to hear our property and staff were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your time while visiting the Kansas City area. We hope you choose to stay with us again for any future visits here in Kansas City. Sincerely, Stephanie Gregg Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel!

By

05 January 2017

Crowne Plaza always exceeds my expectations! Terrific customer service and clean room! Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear lgoldsworthy, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments and we will be sharing them with our team. We are so happy to hear that our property and staff were able to exceed your expectations. We hope you were able to have a nice relaxing visit during your time here in Kansas City. We look forward to seeing you again for any future visits back to the Kansas City area. Sincerely, Stephanie Gregg Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

05 January 2017

platinumelite

Had a nice time. It was a great visit over Christmas.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Seanb85, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us over the holiday season. We hope you choose to stay with us again for any future visits to the Kansas City area. Sincerely, Stephanie Gregg Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Wedding, Dirty Room

By

03 January 2017

club

Our room was dirty. The hand towel displayed in the bathroom had make-up on it. There were chips in the bed. The woman at check-in was rude and not helpful. Had we not arrived later than anticipated and needed to get ready for a wedding held in the hotel we would have made a fus. The beds were low and uncomfortable. The bathroom sink did not produce warm or hot water. The complimentary crib and wifi were nice. The bellmen were helpful and friendly. The wait staff was friendly and attentive. The breakfast buffet was overpriced for what you received. I liked the on-site Starbucks. We will not be staying here again unless another wedding is held there.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Hello Leigh38, I know we have talked privately; however I wanted to thank you publically for taking the time to give us a review on your stay at our hotel. It has been reiterated to our staff that our guests experience, well-being, and safety are our top priorities. We need to make sure that our guests leave our hotel feeling better than when they arrived. Again, thank you for bringing your issues to our attention & our guests comments are important to the success of our organization. Hope you and your family have a blessed day.
Posted byCustomerCare
20 January 2017
Hello Leigh38, I appreciate feedback from a valued IHG Rewards Club Member. I am disappointed that your visit did not turn out to be satisfactory due to your experience at check-in and condition of the beds being uncomfortable. Certainly, this is not the impression we would want to leave for our valued guests. Please know that necessary steps will be taken to address these points you have raised to achieve 100% guest satisfaction. Once more, thank you for your review. Best Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and proper service

By

31 December 2016

Arrived late and was checkin was a breeze, room was worth it and warm. Hotel staff was friendly. Comfortable bed .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service and excellent value

By

18 December 2016

club

Comfortable bed, great service and excellent value

Read More
Read Less

Good option for Downtown KC

By

12 December 2016

While I can't rave on the hotel as being the best I have ever stayed in, the only complaint I have is with extremely slow valet service. Due to the issues I experienced with valet service, the hotel removed valet charges without me asking for them to do so, so I give kudos to them for good customer service. The hotel itself is showing its age, and the carpets could use a good shampooing (8th floor), but the cleanliness of the facility was adequate. All hotel employees that I came into contact with were polite and professional. The hotel's location is central to both the convention center and the Power & Light district. Comfortable beds are a MUST for me, as I do have back problems. I spent 4 nights at the Crowne Plaza and did not experience significant back pain, so I give them a thumbs up for having good beds. If you are a light sleeper, I suggest you request a room on a high floor. I was on the 8th floor, above the entrance to the hotel on Wyandotte, and there was a lot of street noise heard in the room. I gave the hotel a "good" rating because overall, I had a decent stay, and the beds and customer service were both above-average.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel is made GREAT by the employees...

By

09 December 2016

club

Everyone I met at this hotel, was kind considerate and guest conscious. There were employees (Mariam?) that worked doubles and seeing them the next day, they still had a smile on their face. The manager on duty Friday afternoon, went over and above to make sure we were satisfied. I also felt the people making the reservations listened to the notes made on reservations. Loved the location right across from the convention center. And the greetings the employees gave every time we entered or exited the Hotel. GREAT GREAT employees.

Read More
Read Less