Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 409 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

409reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    25

You gotta check this place out!

By

28 July 2015

platinumelite

Best nights stay in KC EVER!
Staff amazing, warm and friendly.
Accommodations immaculate and comfortable.
Great location, close to everything KC has to offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear JJAX, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City for your recent stay. I am THRILLED to hear it was the best nights stay in KC EVER!!!! I am so pleased to hear our staff was so amazing, warm and friendly and that your room was immaculate and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Kansas City. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

25 July 2015

club

Parking ramp closed due to construction, room phones were not working allegedly due to construction, avoid this hotel until the renovation is completed!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear JH8181, Thank you for choosing the our hotel for your recent trip to the area. Your comments and feedback are very important to us. It is our mission to ensure every guest leaves our hotel with a positive opinion of our hotel and our city. After reading your comments, I am disheartened to learn that you left our hotel with a less than stellar opinion due to the construction. The exterior projects are expected to be complete by the end of this year. We have made every effort we can to minimize the disruption to our guest by limiting the construction to Monday - Friday from 9 AM - 5 PM. We also recently upgraded our entire phone system and replaced the entire system on the back end to better and more efficiently assist our current, past and potential guests. During the conversion from the old system to the new system there may have been a short downtime. We have addressed and fixed any issues that came up. I apologize for this occurrence and assure you it has been addressed. Thank you again for staying with us, I hope you will give us a second chance and would love to welcome you back so we can show you a true Crowne Plaza experience. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Great Staff

By

24 July 2015

platinumelite

I stay at this hotel frequently with work. At current time, there is some construction being completed that presents a mild inconvenience. However, I have always enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff are extremely nice and helpful. The Concierge room at this hotel is among the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear nwp2013, Thank for your choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your continued loyalty to our hotel and the Crowne Plaza brand. Your feedback is very important to us. I am so pleased to read your comments and know that even during our exterior projects you continue to choose our hotel and our staff is extremely nice and helpful each time you visit. I am also thrilled to know that you find our Concierge Lounge among the best. We look forward to continuing to welcome you back each time you visit. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel Service In KC

By

21 July 2015

platinumelite

I was in KC for business and leisure. This hotel is in a great location. There are a lot of great attractions in walking distance. The staff here both at the front desk and service staff were so great...friendly and helpful. I really have to give special thanks to the ladies in the breakfast room. Great service ladies! Oops! forgot the valet guys too. They offered great ideas for eating BBQ in this great city.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Dear CarolR59, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown for your recent business/pleasure trip to the area and thank you for your 5-Star review. Your feedback is very important to us. I couldn't be happier to read your comments and pass them along to our management staff to share with our team. I am so pleased our staff was so friendly and helpful and our valet attendants were able to give you good suggestions for BBQ in the area. Really, you can't go wrong anywhere you go. :) It's all delicious. Thanks again for staying with us, please let us know when we can welcome you back for another great stay! Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Under Construction and Badly needed upgrades

By

21 July 2015

club

This hotel is undergoing some renovations. I'm willing to wait until it is completed. The rooms are in dire need of upgrading too. I love the location, but that's about it.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Dear wazu, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Kansas City. Your feedback is very important to us. I am pleased to read that you loved the location, but disheartened that your love of our hotel ended there. We are continually making improvements to our rooms and public spaces and we have tried to minimize the guest impact of our construction as much as possible. I would love to welcome you back once the project is complete and hear what you think. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Swaety

By

20 July 2015

platinumelite

I know it was during a heat wave, but there is no excuse for my room to have the AC on full blast (60 degrees) and still feel like 75 with humidity in the room after sunset. there must be a way to not have this be such a big problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Dear JDLG, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown for your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us. On behalf of the Crowne Plaza team, I apologize for the temperature in your room even with the AC on full blast. Our maintenance staff is diligently working to make sure all units are properly maintained and working well. Thank you again for staying with us. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Overall great facility

By

20 July 2015

Very comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2015
Dear philrs, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas CIty Downtown for your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us. I am thrilled to learn your stay was clean and comfortable. and you would recommend our hotel to anyone. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay. Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Remodeling Needed

By

20 July 2015

This particular hotel is undergoing some remodeling. It was quite noisy (noise began before 7 AM).

The rooms and hallways need to be replaced. The carpeting to these two areas are dirty, dingy and old. The sliding doors to the closet in my room were off the rails and could not be moved to close them.

I recently stayed in a hotel that was built in the mid 1960's and the rooms are fabulous. All furnishings are modern and look inviting.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Dear Tiger Lily, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to the area and thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us. I am disheartened to read your comments and learn that you left our hotel unsatisfied by your stay. I would love to learn more about your stay. Please reach out to me personally at ablair@cpkansascity.com at your convenience. We have limited the construction on our building to Monday - Friday, 9 AM to 5 PM to minimize the guest impact as much as possible. On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize for any noise beginning before 7 AM and I will be looking into that further. I have also passed your comments on to our management staff regarding the comments about the carpet and your closet door to avoid any future guest issues. Thank you again for staying with us. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

KC Crown

By

19 July 2015

I would recommend. Great place and close to everything. Good food and clean rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2015
Dear fergkpt, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your review, your feedback is important to us. We couldn’t be happier to learn about your experience at Crowne Plaza during your last stay. We are overjoyed to know you had such a fantastic stay with us and that you would recommend us. Your lovely comments will certainly be shared with our entire team, I am positive they will be thrilled to hear from you. It’s our pleasure and our mission to welcome and assist our guests throughout the stay. Thank you again for staying with us and your review. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you again for another great stay. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice Space

By

19 July 2015

club

Nice and extremely convenient to the convention center and activities at that space.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2015
Dear WooA, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your review, your feedback is important to us. We couldn’t be happier to learn about your experience at Crowne Plaza. Your lovely comments will certainly be shared with our entire team, I am positive they will be thrilled to hear from you. Thank you again for staying with us and your review. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you again for another great stay. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Friendly, customer-Service Focused

By

16 July 2015

club

Our stay was very comfortable. The front desk staff was professional and genuinely enjoyed assisting us with our questions and needs. We highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2015
Dear regsrex, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown for your recent stay and for your 5-Star Review. Your feedback is important to us and I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and would highly recommend our hotel. Our staff is amazing and I am so pleased you were able to point that out to other travelers. Again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great visit. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

very nice hoter

By

14 July 2015

platinumelite

The hotel was clean. The hotel staff were very polite and attentive. I had a little prob. with m room but they quickly changed me to another room

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2015
Dear oklahomabuckeye, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and your 5-Star review. Your feedback is very important to us. I'd like to apologize for the little problem with your original room but I am very pleased to hear our staff was very polite and attentive and were able to quickly change your rooms. Thank you again for staying with us. We would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less