Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 543 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

543reviews

  • 5 Stars
    283
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    32

Excellent Front Desk Staff

By

20 April 2016

club

The young ladies who welcomed us on our arrival were very friendly and helpful in getting us settled and suggesting places to eat.

They continually greeted us throughout our stay also.

We had a very enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
Dear byucpa85, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your wonderful 5 Stars review of our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our Front Desk Staff was so helpful and welcoming. Please let us know the next time you are in the area. We would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, clean and comfortable

By

18 April 2016

club

Convenient walk to Sprint Center for concert. Free breakfast with advance booking was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
Dear goodnews4u, Thank you so much for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your 4 Stars review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Quiet Hotel

By

18 April 2016

platinumelite

Although there was a lot of construction going on around the hotel, my room was very quiet on the 21st floor. The hotel is a bit old and dated but very clean and staff was helpful with everything

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Dear Crammy, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your five stars review, your feedback is important to us. We are thrilled to learn you decided to give us a try and were not disappointed, our prime and perfect location is one of our greatest assets despite the ongoing construction. It is also great to hear you enjoyed the comforts in your room friendly services provided by our team. I will be more than happy to share your lovely comments with our team! Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay!!

By

17 April 2016

If you are visiting Kansas City look no further!! Crown Plaza Downtown makes you feel very special!! The staff is so friendly and professional. Room service was on time and the food was hot! Rooms were so spacious! Even had a walk in closet!! Soaps, lotions and shampoo was amazing!! Very good quality! You're close to so many things to do. The van will take you to some places also so you don't have to get your car out. It was so nice to get a thank you card, bottle water and a fancy chocolate waiting for you in your room!! This place is a must stay!!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 April 2016
Dear DSHAYES29, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for the wonderful review! Your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled you had such an amazing stay and can't wait to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Warm Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Bed

By

15 April 2016

club

excellent service from the moment I arrived. A/C unit needs some work - start and stopping does not make for ideal sleeping.

Lounge area food and services was awesome. Server was outstanding, friendly. Actually found a Gatorade for a member of my team even though it wasn't offered.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear boomer620, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your 5 Stars review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled to learn you had excellent service and you were able to enjoy our Executive Lounge. Your comments will certainly be shared with our team. I am positive it will make their day. Please let us know the next time you are in the area, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Individual dedication to his job

By

15 April 2016

club

I would like to particularly compliment your evening maintenance person. An issue reported shortly after arrival (noisy A/C unit) had not been resolved by the time he reported for work, nor had he heard about it, but when the issue was called in again, he jumped into action. Many accolades and compliments for this man jumping into action...with urgency, yet kindness, consideration, and resolve.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear irsharp23, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are so thrilled to read such a kind review about our evening maintenance staff - I am tracking down the individual that responded to your call about the AC to personally share your accolades with him and our team. Please let us know the next time you are traveling to the area. We would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

13 April 2016

club

I had to wait too long just to check in at 10 pm. She didn't call for another agent for 20 minutes. The rooms are dated but clean. The gal at check out was amazing. Valet was fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear MrsA93, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. While we are pleased to learn you appreciated our prime location and our valet staff, we are disheartened to know you were disappointed with your check-in experience. On behalf of our team, please accept our sincerest and humble apologies for the inconvenience you experienced at your check-in. We apologize that our desk was not manned appropriately at the time you arrived and it caused much inconvenience during your check-in. Your comments are valuable to us and it will be discussed with our front office manager and team, so we can avoid the same incident to repeat in the future. While we understand that we have disappointed you, we are committed to providing an excellent service to our guests, we sincerely hope that you will consider providing us the opportunity to make up for this past stay. Should you consider our property in the future, please let me know. I will be pleased to welcome you back and oversee your stay. It will be my pleasure to assist you and make sure you will have a memorable stay. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great executive lounge, not the best staff

By

13 April 2016

I called to check if my room had a fridge and the front desk lady immediately told me they don't have any fridges in the rooms. I also asked about the hours for cocktails in the executive lounge and she told me I would get that info when I checked in. I hung up on her and called back when I wasn't so mad. I asked the same lady to check if I would have a fridge. This time she looked up my reservation and told me I would have a fridge and then she told me the hours for the executive lounge. Upon checking in, I had to wait 15 minutes and was never greeted as a Gold Elite member.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear msbdance8, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown for your recent visit. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Gold Member, we appreciate your loyalty to our IHG Brand and our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased you enjoyed our Concierge Lounge, however we are disheartened to learn your initial experience with our staff was unpleasant and then you had a long wait to check in. On behalf of our team, please accept our sincerest and humble apologies for the inconvenience you experienced at the time of your call and at check-in. Your comments are valuable to us and it will be discussed with our front office manager and team, so we can avoid the same incident to repeat in the future. While we understand that we have disappointed you, we are committed to providing an excellent service to our guests, we sincerely hope that you will consider providing us the opportunity to make up for this past stay and replace your impression about our property. Should you consider our property in the future, please let me know. I will be pleased to welcome you back and oversee your stay. It will be my pleasure to assist you and make sure you will have a memorable stay. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Upgrade due to Priority Club Membership

By

12 April 2016

Had called to confirm reservation and made sure Priority Club membership was recorded. The very nice woman I spoke to upgraded our room to a suite and was very pleasant. We were also able to use the Executive complimentary services with dinner Hors d'oeuvres and breakfast which was great to not have to try to locate places to eat. Room was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Dear ageren145, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our guest service agent was able to help with your reservation and upgrade your room to one of our spacious suites and give you access to our Executive Lounge - It is definitely a perk. Please let u s know the next time you are in the area. We would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, comfortable bed, great food

By

30 March 2016

club

Hotel staff was very friendly, great location, helpful hotel shuttle, great food

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Dear kms husker, Thank you so much for your review of the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

poor sleep

By

28 March 2016

club

loud room, temperature would not stay consistent. Food was not good at all. Difficult to sleep, and concentrate.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 March 2016
Dear jcasey1907, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. On behalf of our team, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. We are disheartened to learn you left our property very disappointed. We understand how important it is to get a good night's rest to be at your best the next day. If you'd allow me the opportunity to follow up on your stay, we would love to make things right by you, please reach out to me directly at ablair@cpkansascity.com. Should you consider our property again, feel free to contact us. It will be our pleasure to assist you and oversee your stay. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back and make sure you will have a pleasant stay. Warm regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Excellent downtown KC experience

By

25 March 2016

platinumelite

Knowledgeable and courteous staff in a downtown hotel that is well taken care of.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 March 2016
Dear DaveJr13, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled to learn you had a great stay and that you appreciated our knowledgeable and courteous staff. Your comments will certainly be shared with our team. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another excellent downtown KC experience. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less