Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1839 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1839reviews

  • 5 Stars
    717
  • 4 Stars
    419
  • 3 Stars
    277
  • 2 Stars
    249
  • 1 Stars
    177

Not a good experience

By

26 March 2017

It was a bad experience from the start. It was not the way we wanted to celebrate our engagement. The location was great but the staff was rude. It started at check in. Our reservation was for 2 nights in a 2 bed suite. My future mother in law was traveling with us so we needed 2 beds. The young man at the front desk gave us a 1 king bed suite. I told him that we reserved a 2 bed suite and he told me I did not. He said the computer shows a 1 bed suite and the computer is never wrong. I still have the reservation email showing a 2 bed suite reservation. This puts my future mother in law sleeping on a sofa bed in the living room. There were no sheets or pillows for it so we called housekeeping to request some. They showed up at 6:30 the next morning. On the morning of the last day we decided to stay another night since despite the hotel problems, we were having fun in New Orleans. I asked to be moved to a new room with 2 beds though for the price I was having to pay. The guy at the desk said it would not be a problem. We could move sometime after 3 in the afternoon. Sounds good. When I called in the afternoon to see about moving, the guy I had talked to was gone and nobody had any idea about what was going on. Poor communication between staff. So even after everything happened, we were stuck in the same room again. The front desk supervisor did try to help us some. She found an available room on our floor for my future mother in law stay in on the last night. I had to pay for it but she did discount our room a little for us. We went over there expecting a great celebration for our engagement and unfortunately it was down graded by our hotel.

Read More
Read Less

wonderful room

By

26 March 2017

very nice hotel very quiet and relaxing . very large flat screen tv at least 55 in. every thing about room was great.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay to see the sights

By

26 March 2017

club

This was a wonderful hotel. My only issue is the parking. Very difficult to get in at the time of arrival. Leaving took 45 minutes to retrieve car.. Aside from that , the hotel and location were great. Derrick and the rest of the staff were great. Nice restaurant on site. And a short walk to many others.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel/great location

By

26 March 2017

club

I had an excellent time here and in New Orleans. The staff could use some work but the updated rooms are beautiful. Everything was clean and comfortable. It was great being right there in the middle of everything.

Read More
Read Less

Nola

By

26 March 2017

club

Room was small and unclean with no windows. Staff was pleasant but not worth the price for what you get.

Read More
Read Less

A View Room With No Windows, Really?

By

23 March 2017

Yes, you read the title correctly… I booked an upgraded room that stated “Parlor View” suite, when I get to the room, there is not a single window in the suite. When I went to the desk the staff attempted to explain what “Parlor View” meant, it meant the area where the TV, sofa and coffee table were located was known as the “Parlor” and that I have a view of it from the bedroom. OMG?!?!? She was serious! I raised some dust with IHG soon after the manager was calling me offering a different room, one with a window. But the entire time they kept insisting I received the class of room I booked, and that “parlor view” suites don’t all have windows, they changed rooms only to make me happy.
Well at least New Orleans has good food!

Read More
Read Less

SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY.

By

23 March 2017

Where do we begin?

Our stay at the Crown Plaza was nothing short of true genuine SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY.

First, I would like to especially recognize Mark, Alvin, Rosey, Kevenesha and Sydnee ! Or the Fabulous Five, as they are to us!

This group went beyond to make our stay AMAZING!
There was a slight hiccup with a (not so friendly front desk agent Max), however the FAB5 made up for his lapse in judgement.
Location was great good food ( Deanies & Willi Maes Scotch House) and perfect for strolling through the Treme, Frenchman Street and of course Bourbon.

Also attached to the Bourbon House, also worth the experience. Get a Bourbon Punch, it’s worth it!

Our rooms were clean and comfortable and SOUND PROOF. Which is ideal when you are next to spring breakers.

Overall, the Crowne is my new hotel of choice whenever we come to New Orleans Baby!

Read More
Read Less

very uncomfortable bed

By

22 March 2017

club

The hotel was very beautiful, unfortunately we had a room on the third floor on Canal street; it was very noisy. Our room was an adjoining room and several times the patrons on the other side were loud and drunk and were pounding on our door several times, to gain entry to their room, because the person inside could not aroused by their knocks We did not use the restaurant because the menu was limited (i do not like seafood) and was expensive.

The mattress was the very uncomfortable, it was the worst part of the stay

Read More
Read Less

Love the Location

By

22 March 2017

The location of this hotel is wonderful. Although we went when there was a cold snap and the heat was not working properly, they did offer to accommodate us. We will chose this hotel on our next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

22 March 2017

The hotel stay was not entirely poor. The front desk staff was nice, the rooms were ok, and the location was great. What drove the poor experience was sitting on the busy sidewalk with all of my luggage waiting an hour and a half for valet to get my car. It was so bad that other customers began following the valet staff to the parking area a few blocks away so that they wouldn't have to wait. Did I mention that valet was the only option and it costs an additional $50?

Read More
Read Less

Ok room, bad maid service

By

21 March 2017

Maid entered the room even though the "do not disturb" sign was on the door. She left my clothes on the floor, took them from the bed and threw them on the floor.

There was no designated bathroom floor towel. They were regular towels indistinguishable from the rest. Which was weird and raises concerns about how sanitary the towels are.

The reception team was friendly, but they had troubles finding my reservation. The concierge sent me to the wrong place when I asked about the whereabouts of a money exchange. Truth be told, he had no idea.

The hotel restaurant isn't actually the hotel's, the staff was always in a hurry, as if me ordering more than one item was inconveniencing them in some way. I had to yell "miss!" to the server so she would come back because I didn't finish my order. The breakfast was sub par, uneatable. No variety whatsoever.

If you just want a room in the French quarter and you do not care a lot about the details then this is the place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Stylish and busy with a great view.

By

20 March 2017

platinumelite

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza in the French Quarter in March for a quick weekend getaway. We have stayed here before and know that this hotel is clean, upscale, and in a convenient location. Parking is rather pricey, but this is hard to avoid in this area of New Orleans. The staff was friendly, as usual at IHG properties. However, my husband and I frequently stay at various IHG properties, and we look forward to the fact that we are usually offered room upgrades, drink tickets or some small welcome gifts as Platinum rewards members, but were not this time. This was an unusually busy time and we used a reward night to pay for this particular stay, so I feel that this explains the slightly different experience. Still an overall great stay.

Read More
Read Less