Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 3490 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1464
  • 4 Stars
    760
  • 3 Stars
    506
  • 2 Stars
    431
  • 1 Stars
    329

Comfortable, elegant hotel

By

23 July 2021

platinumelite

Staff is friendly and helpful. Very clean and good security.

Read More
Read Less

Road trip

By

23 July 2021

club

This hotel has a great location and is extremely clean with a very friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again if we visit New Orleans again. Derrick at the front door went above and beyond for us, so friendly and welcoming!!

Read More
Read Less

Weird mattress but great place

By

23 July 2021

club

Other than the fact that the mattress had a ditch in one of the sides which we were able to avoid by sleeping on the other side of the bed, it was great. Pillows were soft, sheets were clean and the bathroom was fine. The location is prime for the French Quarter and seeing the sites.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and Great Atmosphere

By

22 July 2021

My family and I highly enjoyed our stay here while in New Orleans. Staff were friendly and vey accommodating for all our needs. We were at first disappointed that we might not get to utilize the pool during our stay as their was some issues however the issues were fixed fairly quick and that was not the case! Location was great as well as we enjoyed being within walking distance from multiple shops and Bourbon Street. Would recommend and stay again if given the chance.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay, perfect location

By

22 July 2021

Nice hotel, house keeping by request due to COVID. Nice location if you like the city/party atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

22 July 2021

Overall great hotel, friendly staff and a great location. Only complaint was the cost of parking or lack there of for this hotel. However there is self parking just a few blocks away that is far cheaper and with all the walking we did around Jackson square we passed this location atleast once everyday.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected.

By

22 July 2021

platinumelite

I expected the Crown Plaza to be better. The room looked old and worn. No daily room service, unless you call and ask for it. Not enough soap, coffee cups, plastic drink glasses, towels for a few days without automatic guest services. There should be towel bars to let the used towels dry, if they aren’t being replaced, which is fine. The bathroom fixtures were old and (minor) but the toilet seat didn’t fit properly. Guess this is the trend, but I did expect more amenities and cleanliness

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

21 July 2021

platinumelite

Enjoyed my stay at crown plaza because of the location.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location for French Quarter with great atmosphere

By

21 July 2021

Everything about my stay was fantastic, from check-in to check-out. Very clean, welcoming lobby. Room was clean, bed comfortable and view of Mississippi River good. Staff always available, with a smile, to help with all needs. Always felt safe when returning from our fun in the French Quarter. Will stay here the next time we visit.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

21 July 2021

club

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and cozy.

Read More
Read Less

Great location near French Quarter

By

21 July 2021

club

The rooms are clean, after dark security insure only hotel guests are in the hotel. Using the room key to enter the elevator to get to the guest room was a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Never again!

By

20 July 2021

club

Nothing! They were suposed to have the room set up romantically with a bittle of wine. I was told this would be no problem and it was never addressed with staff. The staff was rude and it took for ever for them to answer the front desk phone. There was no room service and the rooms were not teneded to. I had to ask for new linens and made my own bed. Very disappointed with the accommodations becuase there were none! This was supposed to be a romantic getaway in New Orleans and the hotel was not very helpful or seemed liked they cared to be there. I also callled for a week and a half trying to get hold of the front desk before arriving and everytime I called no one answered the phone. I kept going back and forth from reservations to reservations supervisors and they could not contact the front desk on several occasions.

If the service and staff was better. Honestly there was no where to get a dinner unless you waited fir up to two hours in a line at the restaurant conected to the hotel. Ut would have been nice if the rooms would have been turned down on a daily basis. I wish they had communicated better with reservations becuase my requests made prior to arriving never reached the hotel staff. I was also told I was going to have a ballcony room and they said they didn't have one available when I arrived at the hotel. The valet service was a joke they charged me an extra $20.00 leaving becuse I picked my car up at 2:04 pm on our late check out due to trying to grab lunch before leaving. I told them we were trying to get there by 2pm but we were 4 minutes late and the valet staff did not care to listen all they wanted was a an extra $20.00. I felt like I had no choice but to pay them. I feltlike the hotel lacked leadership and customer care.

Read More
Read Less