Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 620 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

620reviews

  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    23

Love The Helpfulness Of Staff

By

24 April 2017

club

They were able to assist me with my request. I liked the way the room was appointed the decor is really on point up to date.

Read More
Read Less

Consistently Good

By

22 April 2017

platinumelite

I am a repeat customer and travel to work in California on a weekly basis and have the pleasure of staying at the crown plaza the front desk staff is awesome always helpful and accommodating big thanks to ROSE and the bar staff JAVIER and JESSIE no matter how busy they get they take care of me promptly. I can't forget the the room service staff are quick and super friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Relaxing Stay

By

21 April 2017

The Service and Employees were warm and friendly from the moment we pulled in up front of the hotel. from the valet to the young man you helped me into my room with our bags. Room service was clean, fast and the food was wonderfully presented and tasted even better! Our stay was relaxing and we rested well. Thank you to the staff at Crowne Plaza Hotel Palo Alto!

Read More
Read Less

Great bar food

By

21 April 2017

Nice pleseant stay. Disappointed i was placed on the first floor where you could hear everything from the parking lot. But luckily it was quiet at night. Nice large room.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet

By

20 April 2017

Stayed on a Friday night. Checked in with one other person in lobby. Did not see another person until we checked out the next morning. Very quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and meets expectations

By

19 April 2017

The stay was short but comfortable. The staff was very courteous and checkin was expedient.
Given future trips, I would highly recommend this Crowne Plaza to any IHG rewards members and people looking to stay at IHG hotels.
I did not have a chance to try the pool or fitness center area but on passing glance it was clean and well-maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

15 April 2017

We were planning to stay one day as my grandmother was staying at Stanford Hospital. We had to travel up a day earlier and needed to add a day and attempt to do an early check in so my mother can get rest from the all nighter. The hotel was understanding and extremely accommodating. Because of them, we were able to enjoy our stay as much as we could given the circumstances.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

13 April 2017

club

Overall lovely appearance, staff helpful and friendly. Not as clean as it seems. Bathtub water didn't work well, even after 2 or 3 attempts to fix it. Still not fixed correctly when we left. But they had their excuses. No microwave in rooms so don't bring popcorn or anything you want to heat up in your room. I probably wouldn't stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Food

By

12 April 2017

club

Staff was so courteous and friendly. They engaged in conversation with us while we enjoyed a nice stuff drink for the evening. We laughed together and talked about family and the surrounding area. Food was amazing and perfect to our request. Enjoyed every moment of our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

11 April 2017

club

Super friendly staff, especially Steve who remembers who I am each time. Room on ground floor opens to a small priavte courtyard by the pool so you don't feel couped up like other hotels. Great bar and restaurant. Monday's there's food trucks and music out front, so solo travelers like me can socialise.

Read More
Read Less

great value and location

By

10 April 2017

Great location in central Palo Alto, strong value compared to other area properties, nice amenities for business traveler, very friendly and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

10 April 2017

Excellent service from all of the staff. Air conditioner in my room was noisy. Breakfast buffet was too expensive for what you get but was clean and fresh. I would recommend to my friends.

Read More
Read Less