Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1352 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    786
  • 4 Stars
    395
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    33

Great value for money. Excellent location.

By

05 August 2020

Have stayed here several times and will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible.

By

04 August 2020

club

The worst service and attitude from the breakfast manager(female)., walked out an hour later, still hadn't been served. Hot beverages were a joke, really disgusting, waited on hour 15 for 2 beers to room
No one seemed to know what they were doing.
We used to love staying here. Not sure if we will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and quiet hotel

By

02 August 2020

Another great stay at Crowne plaza. Although bathrooms are slightly dated, it’s always clean, quiet and the perfect place to stay in the city. Staff are always friendly, breakfast is great and secure parking gives you piece of mind!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect service

By

28 July 2020

club

I walked into great service with a smile genuine straight away offers to upgrade my room :-)
My holiday / break away, was perfect from start to finish.
Room service was running late and I didn't have too call they called me.

Thankyou Crown Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

food

By

24 July 2020

steak meal was of low quality steak very tough
Full breakfast warm baked beans were cold sent back to be reheated

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

22 July 2020

club

I just have 1 issue our room was dusty other than that's it's a enjoyable place to be the price for the night was the best price around

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Amenities

By

22 July 2020

The staff and overall facilities were fantastic. We had a river view room that was a lovely view and the actual room was clean and tidy.

The location of our particular room was very noisy however our overall stay was great.

Staff were super friendly and helpful and room service was yummy.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

20 July 2020

club

Honestly great staff, awesome welcome in an out of hotel also had a laugh with staff.

Read More
Read Less

Love it here!

By

13 July 2020

club

We had an amazing stay. Was disappointed that the heating wasn’t working in the room. We were offered a small portable heater but would have been nice to be warmer. Love coming here. Staff are always very friendly and helpful. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

housekeepers

By

09 July 2020

club

Room was dirty,dead bugs in clean glasses, mould and dusty airvents,people inhaling that stuff.dead bugs squished on roof just left there for guests to see,pubes in bathroom sink,stained underlay blanket horrible experience I paid money to stay there where I should of stayed home where I know it’s clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable property; friendly staff

By

07 July 2020

club

Enjoyed my stay very much. Nice room with balcony and great view.
Staff were friendly and obliging.
Bed was very comfortable and room was well equipped.
Will stay at this property again and have recommended it to friends.
The Manager was outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

great welcome

By

07 July 2020

club

Upon arrival Jake was at reception and was there most of the weekend and he was exceptional, couldn't do enough for you and very welcoming.Had a lunch time function and the food was excellent and high quality.

Read More
Read Less