Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1880 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1880reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1262
  • 4 Stars
    372
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    54

1st time visiting

By

31 July 2021

club

Knowing what I know now, I'd stay somewhere else. Very dated and not exactly the poster child of guest friendly room amenities

Read More
Read Less

great location a d staff

By

30 July 2021

club

The location was great and the staff was friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean

Read More
Read Less

room is clean

By

30 July 2021

The room is neat and clean, the layout is very comfortable.
with everything you need, (coffee machine, microwave)_

Read More
Read Less

Overall service

By

30 July 2021

club

The Crowne Plaza in Portland was everything I hoped for in a pleasant experience from check in through breakfast and check out. Would definitely stay there again for service and comfort.

Read More
Read Less

One night in Portland

By

29 July 2021

Overall- Crowne Plaza seemed to be the best shot at an upscale hotel directly out of down town with no issue with homeless/security, and it was, but dated.
Pros- >5min Uber ride to the down town nightlife. Parking was reasonably priced. Staff were fantastic. Bar/restaurant conveniently located close by downstairs with good drinks and food.
Cons- Bathroom fan either didn't exist or didn't work. The sink in our room was located in the bathroom rather than outside in the small kitchenette area (I know that sounds strange to list, you'd just have to experience it to understand why it was a "con"). Mattress was sub par compared to almost every other hotel I've stayed at in the last decade. I found broken glass immediately upon entry of room, but brushed it off to being understaffed while in a "party city" over the weekend. Things happen. Small room for an "Executive King" room.

All and all, a decent hotel but a little pricier than what its worth.

Read More
Read Less

EXELLENT STAY UNDER CHALLENGING CIRCUMSTANCES

By

28 July 2021

club

The hotel staff was simply excellent, working throuph the many challenges of this stage of COVID emergence. They responded willingly to questions and minor personal challenges with smiles and promptly addressed whatever the issue was, including the minor repair of an orthopedic brace. We had other stops on this trip that simply were not even in the same league as the CP staff. This is a well run facility that obviously places a real emphasis on customer service and striving for a quality experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

27 July 2021

Enjoyed a comfortable stay. Definitely will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Buscando comodidad ..!

By

27 July 2021

Me gusto el hotel , es limpio y los precios muy accesibles y lindo el hotel , el servicio de limpieza es bueno y el personal que está en el escritorio en las mañanas es muy atento y muy amable , solo tuvimos problemas con una persona que trabaja en recepción en el horario de la noche , estaba muy enojado haciendo su trabajo .

Read More
Read Less

Pams stay

By

26 July 2021

club

Excellent stay! Would recommend visit to hotel and area.

Read More
Read Less

great Hotel

By

23 July 2021

platinumelite

Took my son and grandson there twice and was always impressed by the staff and facilites.
We loved the pool and hot tub.
room service was grear!

Read More
Read Less

I will be back

By

23 July 2021

The room is immaculate clean. The pillows are soft and towels smell so good. I slept well at night. Also, I had a city view which made my stay more enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

An Excellent Stay

By

22 July 2021

platinumelite

Overall experience was excellent. I booked three rooms with my family on different arrival and departure dates and they put us on the same floor and adjacent rooms. The staff are courteous and amiable. The rooms were clean and properly stocked with amenities. The location is easy access to downtown and local restaurants.

Read More
Read Less