Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 392 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

392reviews

  • 5 Stars
    238
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    10

Large comfortable rooms, with easy train connections to Venice

By

29 September 2016

We used this Crowne Plaza for three nights as our pre-cruise hotel and a perfect place to get catch the train to Venice. The hotel offers a shuttle bus to the cruise pier for 10 Euros. This is super easy and a great deal. The train into Venice is about 30 minutes and roundtrip costs 6 Euros. All very easy and about two trains per hour. There's not much around the hotel, with the closest restaurant about 15-20 minutes walk. There is a very good restaurant in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely vacation resort

By

27 September 2016

club

Easy transportation for getting to Venice. Beautiful area. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Convenience Hotel

By

26 September 2016

club

This Crowne Plaza is an excellent budget hotel for access to the Venice International Airport and/or train access to Venice itself.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for seeing Venice

By

26 September 2016

club

Right at the station for trains into Venice every 1/2 hour. Comfortable beds, clean, quiet community, good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

overall

By

19 September 2016

club

very comfortable hotel . I am highly satisfied with the services provided

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear Mr. zafariqbal, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to acknowledge you had such a pleasant stay at our hotel and I wish to sincerely thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice and warm feedback. We hope to have you back at the Crowne Plaza Venice East. Kind regards Nicola Busetto Guest Relations Representative
Read More
Read Less

ALBERGO OK

By

12 September 2016

club

Albergo di buon livello. Ristorante ok- Pulizia camere buona

Read More
Read Less

Soggiorno in paradiso

By

10 September 2016

Vogliamo ringraziare la gentilissima receptionist per il nostro check-in, il Front Office Manager per i sorrisi, la comprensione e la cordialità, il maître di sala per la colazione, per aver contribuito con la loro gentilezza a farci sentire più che a casa e rendere così indimenticabile il nostro soggiorno, in una struttura davvero eccellente e strategica sotto ogni punto di vista. A due passi di numero dalla stazione, in mezz'ora si arriva a Venezia Santa Lucia, lasciando l'auto nel parcheggio proprio intorno all'hotel, gratuito. Colazione spettacolare, pantagruelica ed assortita in pieno stile internazionale Ihg, sala fitness a due passi dalla nostra camera, club lounge pure degna di nota (peccato solo per gli altri ospiti presenti, che praticamente si erano accampati come nel divano di casa propria, mangiando e bevendo, e tenendo musica ad alto volume senza nemmeno domandare o chiedere scusa, ma questo non è colpa della direzione). Tutto perfetto, solo un capello trovato sotto ad un cuscino appena arrivati e un ragnetto che voleva infilarsi sotto le coperte con noi la prima sera. La connessione funziona perfettamente, wifi ovunque, pc a disposizione nella hall, solo nella club lounge abbiamo riscontrato scarsa frequenza e impossibilità a navigare correttamente. Aria condizionata in camera un po' troppo freschina la notte, ma visto che stavamo solo per dormire, coprendosi bene non è stato un problema. Torneremo sicuramente e sarà la nostra prima scelta in zona. La camera family destinata ai membri Club Ihg era davvero regale, il bagno aveva sia la vasca che la doccia! Grazie ancora! Come Spire Elite, ci siamo sentiti come un re!

Read More
Read Less

Air Nonconditioning and Terrible Internet

By

10 September 2016

Air conditioner was loud and didn't cool below 23 C. Brought up to the front desk and they clicked a few buttons and said it was fixed. Left for the day and didn't get back until late. Sweated through the night again.

Internet was unusable. Worse than dial up speed.

The staff was very nice and and the bed was comfortable. My issues could have been a one-off, but it was not a good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear Mr. chris292929, I would firstly like to thank you for your kind review. As you pointed out our spacious rooms offer wide and comfortable beds aiming, together with our kind and helpful staff, at granting our guest with a lovely and relaxing stay. I am sorry to notice, on the other hand, your stay wasn’t as good as you expected it to be. Regarding the Wi-Fi there unfortunately isn’t much to say, the slow connection is due to a problem we have been experiencing with our data line provider. We are working together with the provider to identify the issue and solve it as soon as possible. As far as the air conditioning is concerned I am sorry to notice there might have been a misunderstanding with the colleague you spoke to at the desk, this because I know for a fact the air is definitely conditioning and it does go below 23°C. Unfortunately, on the other hand, the AC does not work when the key is not inserted in the room and this might be the cause of the high room temperature when you came back from the city. We hope we will have a chance of hosting you again at the Crowne Plaza Venice East. Kind regards Nicola Busetto Guest Relations Representative
Posted byCustomerCare
19 September 2016
Dear chris292929, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read that you were satisfied with the comfort of the beds and acknowledged our nice staff. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the air conditioning unit may have caused you. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to avoid the same situations in the future. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Spire Elite member and hope this experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great location of hotel

By

06 September 2016

platinumelite

Clean rooms and hotel location to train is great for logistics.

Read More
Read Less

Good for Free Parking

By

05 September 2016

We chose this property at the last minute because the rate fell within our budget for the location a little distance from Venice. We were pleased at the value we received considering we could park our car for free and hop right on the train literally a two minute walk right behind the hotel. We saved the hassle and expense of parking near Venice and maneuvering our luggage through the city. The nightly rate needs to be good however because a few other details about the hotel were very disappointing. The main one was the fact that the Internet service was almost completely unreliable. Repeatedly throughout our stay we had difficulty accessing things as simple as Google maps. Finally, I figured I could use my 4G cell phone and tether to my computer to deal with some work related issues. Only at Venice area Crowne Plazas have I had this problem...not at any of the other 9 hotels we stayed on this trip ranging from Hungary, Croatia, Slovakia, and on. If it was only for this issue, I would stay here again if the rate quoted is good. A tip: There are no trains to Venice from about 10:30 am to 1:30 pm. Plenty before and after. Just don't get a lazy start and expect to hop on a train during this three hour period.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday commencement

By

04 September 2016

club

Excellent location for Venice without the crowds, well done.

Restaurant staff not welcoming

Read More
Read Less

Comodo per visitare Venezia

By

31 August 2016

club

Ottimo Hotel per visitare Venezia e dintorni.
La stazione ferroviaria di Quarto D'Altino è a fianco all'Hotel ed in 20 minuti si raggiunge Venezia S.Lucia

Read More
Read Less