Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2541 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2541reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1546
  • 4 Stars
    616
  • 3 Stars
    201
  • 2 Stars
    114
  • 1 Stars
    64

Great place to stay

By

24 September 2021

Found nothing that could be improved on. Excellent stay all round.

Read More
Read Less

no housekeepng

By

21 September 2021

platinumelite

Being told on check in after a long drive that there is virtually no housekeeping and guests can restock their rooms with towels etc from a room near to reception is not good enough.
We were told that housekeeping would be every second day.
We were supposed to stay for 4 nights. We returned to our room at the end of the second day and it had not been cleaned.
We spoke to reception and went to get a meal. On our return the bare minimum had been poorly done to the room.
We left the next day.
In our opinion Covid is being used as an excuse for inadequate staffing levels and an abysmal level of service.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable with excellent customer service

By

20 September 2021

club

Highly recommend. A pleasant stay. Room cleam and comfortable. Breakfast very good and staff extremely helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly staff

By

20 September 2021

club

Went back to this hotel due to its location and facilities - good rooms and very friendly staff - food choice is excellent and the restaurant staff were friendly and very helpful - always a great pleasure to stay here

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

18 September 2021

club

Excellent place to stay ..near everything..had a good time ..would visit again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as usual

By

18 September 2021

Always a great hotel. Excellent location. Great service.

Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location

By

17 September 2021

Fantastic location for exploring Stratford upon Avon. Check in was quick and friendly. Room was exceptionally clean in line with the hotels Covid policy. Breakfast offer and service was good. We ate in the restaurant on our first night but we're a little disappointed with the menu and the lack of atmosphere. The bar area and terrace are lovely but let down by slow service and cleanliness. Having doors constantly open to the outside there needs to more attention paid to cleaning the floor and removing dead flies and bugs that lined the window sills during the entirety of our four night stay. Overalll we enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely rest

By

17 September 2021

We chose this area as Stratford is particularly pretty and relaxing. We stayed her for a long weekend and enjoyed it all.

Read More
Read Less

1 night away

By

16 September 2021

Stopped in a club room.. Had a great day and night away..
Room a good size and clean.
Club lounge was a great experience.. Coffee, tea and soft drinks all day.. Evening, canapés and beer and wine for 3 hours....
Great out door area with lots of seating..
All staff doing a great job..
Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms and lovely staff

By

16 September 2021

The rooms are great size and worth the money and staff have great manners

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

15 September 2021

platinumelite

Very disappointing stay and not up to usual Crowne Plaza standards. There was no servicing or cleaning of room or en-suite during our stay. We were only informed of this on arrival at check in. There was no cleaning products or toilet brush left in bathroom. Towels etc had to be collected from room near reception. The room rates were not reduced to reflect to reflect this.
On booking we informed that I needed a gluten free diet and told this was not a problem. However, in reality the first two days of a three day visit there was no gluten free bread available. I mentioned to to restaurant manager/supervisor on first morning and was promised it would be available the next day. Alas that was not the case, the reason given ‘supply issues’. At my suggestion of buying it from the supermarket a few minutes walk away, it was available on the last day of our
stay. My husband and I have stayed at many Crowne Plaza hotels in both the USA and Europe and this was by far the worst experience.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Break

By

14 September 2021

platinumelite

Lovely friendly stay whilst seeing RSC play that is less than 10 mins walk from hotel. Already planning when to stay again

Read More
Read Less