Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 564 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

564reviews

  • 5 Stars
    391
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    13

Suffern Crowne Plaza - Great stay

By

27 July 2016

Great location right off of the highway (I-87) which is secluded away from the main road which makes sleeping peaceful. In addition the hotel sits on the border of NY and NJ which both have malls within 10 miles of the hotel. The lobby, dining area and bar are well designed and the big fish in the make-shift pond in the hotel is a beautiful decor accessory. The value for your money is great and definitely a hotel that could be utilize for either business or pleasure needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear TroopCSM, Thank you for the 5 stars and great review! We all appreciate it. We look forward to your return visits. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gute Zimmer für sehr viel Geld

By

24 July 2016

Zimmer, Hotel und Service sind gut. WLAN und Parken ist kostenlos. Frühstücksbuffet ist sehr einfach allerdings kann man sich auch warme Gerichte kommen lassen, gegen Aufpreis. Der Zimmerpreis ist ziemlich hoch der Wohlfülfaktor ist aber auch ganz gut.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear MoritzR, Thank you for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it. We are pleased we met your expectations. Bob Wilson General manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

17 July 2016

Great service and good food. Will be staying again. Good access to local areas and road connections. Avoid staying at the back of the hotel as the road is very noisy.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear PaulShep47, Thank you for the 4 stars! We all look forward to your return visits. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

In and Out

By

13 July 2016

Passing thru on way to Pennsylvania. Clean, efficient. Say Hi to Bill the bartender. Extremely knowledgeable, proficient and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 4 stars. I will tell Bill you said Hi. We look forward to seeing again. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

NICE HOTEL

By

13 July 2016

CLEAN, ATTRACTIVE, COMFORTABLE...HAD A GREAT STAY. THIS IS A GREAT HOTEL FOR A QUIET WEEKEND GETAWAY.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 4 stars and the nice review! Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

12 July 2016

club

Stay at Crowne Plaza when visiting family. Always welcoming and I love the mattresses

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the Great review and the 5 stars! Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, spacious room and very clean!

By

12 July 2016

When we arrived the front desk staff were very friendly! The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was spacious and clean! The noise in the hall was very faint in the room, very nice compared to most hotels!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear J Lynn, Thank you for the 5 stars and great comments regarding our front desk staff! We all appreciate it. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

12 July 2016

club

Great room, comfortable bed, awesome lobby bar and bartender Bill, the food at the restaurant was terrific

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 stars! Bill is one of the hotels best assets. I will pass along your great comments to him. Thank you. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

05 July 2016

Had a very restful and relaxing experience. Thank you Lou for a wonderful check in......

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Thank you for your 5 STAR rating, we truly appreciate it!!! We are happy you had a relaxing experience. Lou says thank you too!!!!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room - easy access

By

30 June 2016

club

We found this Crowne Plaza to be conveniently located, easy on/off from the highway. The staff was very good and made us feel welcome. Room clean, neat and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 4 stars! We all appreciate it. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unresolved issues.

By

29 June 2016

I give it a 3.5. I'm an IHG member so they gave me the standard greeting, welcome, and thanks for being a member spill. I booked the room for several nights less than 12 hours before I arrived and they had the space! So that was a plus!

Upon arrival they have everything ready for me. Room key, check in information, and tickets for a complimentary breakfast every morning of my stay. I thought it was nice to get free breakfast every morning! But as the days went one I saw a majority of the guests had the same complimentary breakfast tickets, so I'm not sure what the spin on this was, or who actually has to pay for breakfast?? Anyways, breakfast was very good. Great buffet style with a chef standing by to prepare omelettes.

While I was there the hotel hosted a few weddings, engagement parties, and an anniversary. They accompanied very large groups and as the partying went on through the night, I couldn't hear a thing in my room! Slept like a baby each night. Very nice setup for all types of engagements.

I stayed in a king size room. The room was very nice and large. There was even a nice bench style sofa to lounge on. Wifi worked great!!! And there was a cool data, power, and HDMI porting area to hook up devices to.

Now the negatives: the rooms don't have a microwave. When I booked the room they said they could provide one upon request. I arrived and asked for one; unfortunately the one they brought down didn't work and I never saw a replacement come. I stopped by the front desk 3 times, but was told they were all checked out and in other rooms. Granted I did come during a time frame when several people were staying for long periods, but just put them in all the rooms. . . .

Also, unique to this location you can skip having your room cleaned and for each day you do, they will give you a $5 credit, or 500 reward points! I found out about this when I saw the placard hanging on someone else's door. I guess I missed the placard when I first arrived at the hotel. It was laying on my bed and I just grabbed all that stuff and put it in a drawer. It would be better if they tell you this when you check in, more people would prob participate in it. They did go back and check the house cleaning log and credited me for the days I didn't use it (which was already 80% of my stay). It would've have been 100% of my stay if I would've known about the program before. So I missed out on a few days/points.

Overall it was a nice hotel and I enjoyed my stay, I just felt like I spent to much time at the front desk trying to resolve simple issues. I am still waiting on a response from the hotel regarding a $14.95 charge that was on my bill Hence the 3.5 rating.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Though we are happy you enjoyed your stay for the most part, we are displeased that we missed the opportunity to make it a 5 star visit. We are in the process of ordering a few more microwaves to accommodate more of our loyal guests. We also have discussed mentioning the "Go Green Program" more often at the desk. As for the $14.95 posting error, that has already been removed and we do apologize for the error. We do hope to have you as our guest again!!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

27 June 2016

club

great stay, and would stay again. Bill the bartender is the Best!!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 stars! I will let Bill know that he is the Best! Thank you Bob Wilson
Read More
Read Less