Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1129 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1129reviews

  • 5 Stars
    687
  • 4 Stars
    269
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    30

Horrible

By

15 May 2022

Horrible Experience I was recommended this hotel by a CO worker their experience was a little different than mine but overall my experience was not great I will not be staying at this facility when I return.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff! Hot Coffee!

By

03 May 2022

when checking in at 11pm, the staff was very friendly and welcoming! The coffee in the foyer was hot and delicious! Pool was fun for kiddos! Only wish they had a hot tub! But def not a make or break it! ;-)

Read More
Read Less

Pretty good

By

02 May 2022

Only stayed for one night, but location was perfect. I felt safe, which is a huge deal for me. Would have liked a microwave, but the refrigerator was great.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel with restaurant and bar

By

26 April 2022

Did not get to try out the bar and restaurant as they were closed at times I was at the hotel but they looked nice.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn : Battle Creek Review April 1 and 2, 2022

By

10 April 2022

club

Where do I begin? Booked a room online, no problems. No problem when checking in. Room was nice, appeared clean but outdated and small. The king bed was too firm. Necessary to sleep on two pillows, though fluffy but squashed near flat.

Now the part worth mentioning. The walls are paper thin and we could hear everything that went on in both rooms beside us. And I mean everything!

Night number 1: To the right, a huge party with many loud people, music until after 1am. The large sign at the elevator sign quiet time is after 11pm but who reads signs?

To the left, apparently a couple. Do not hear them until after 11pm. Sounded like he hurt her and she complained loudly with profanity. Hours of this. We heard the name Michael, at about 2:30am. He had a low voice and we couldn't understand much of what he said but he was very loud. Maybe on honeymoon? I'm telling you, I've never heard anything like this in ANY hotel or motel, anywhere.

Next day on the elevator, another traveler said she heard the ruckus with profanity also. Woke them up also. She said she called the front desk and was told they would take care of it but the noise and disturbance continued.

Night number 2: No party tonight but the other neighbor continued where they left off the night before. Fussing, cussing, shrieks. furniture squeaking, even a speaker-on phone call to someone around 3am. Noise lasted several hours. We really didn't feel safe to call and complain because they may find out who called the front desk (because of the paper thin walls), and what are they going to do about it anyway?

Our room was not serviced while we were out. We needed new washcloths, soap, shampoo, and coffee pods at a minimum. I went down to the front desk to secure these items and was told that "Holiday Inn doesn't go into an occupied room to clean or resupply items, and the guest is to ask for them if needed". No one advised us of this policy.
Well, I'm here to get these items and they can't find the key to get in the room that the items are in, but they were able to find 2 clean washcloths off a service cart. I was told they would bring the coffee to my room and wanted to know "caffeinated or decaf"? I told them regular coffee not decaf.
In about 20 minutes a clerk brought me 2 decaf pods and said to take these until they could find the key to the supply room. Another 15 minutes another knock at the door. She had a box with a few coffee pods in it and said she found the key but couldn't remember regular or decaf. I reminded her that she brought me decaf, (I'm thinking surely she remembers this at 8pm?). I told her I wanted regular coffee so she asked for the decaf back. Then we traded and I got my 2 regular coffee pods. When we first checked in we had 2 of each types of coffee in our room so why would she want the decaf back? We never got more shampoo or soap. Small items but this was very annoying.

We prepaid for breakfast for both mornings. Big mistake! The woman who took our orders (we met other family that morning for breakfast) forgot to turn in our order and finally after 45-50 minutes she asked if there was anything else we needed. Yes, our eggs and meat, along with our coffee refill which we had not received! Terrible service! She kept complaining that her boss didn't show up and her regular job was a cook, blah blah blah. Not more than 3 tables with customers at any time while we were there so there was not any excuse for this poor service. There was a guy who finally brought us our food and I never saw her go cook anything.

Never again will we stay at a Holiday Inn! We do not recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

20 March 2022

platinumelite

Location was perfect for our visit plus everything to do was near by, the only thing that is missing is a shuttle for the casino maybe this is something for this Holiday Inn to look into. Overall this Holiday Inn is Excellent Thank You!

Read More
Read Less

Will never stay again

By

22 December 2021

club

Upon arriving at the hotel with my 10 year old, there was a group of people out side smoking weed. Told the manager, she said there wasn't anything she could do an brushed it off. My towels were dirty (hair on them), the air would not stop running cold in the room. Worst stay and didn't feel safe there with my child

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Management Team

By

15 December 2021

During my stay, it was obvious that management and cleaning staff take their jobs seriously. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Super clean hotel

By

07 December 2021

platinumelite

I travel extensively and this was one of the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Trip to Battle Creek

By

05 December 2021

platinumelite

Quiet hotel except for room heater otherwise a quiet clean facility.

Read More
Read Less

Great, friendly service

By

05 December 2021

Although my room had a issue with the fire alarm, how the evening manager handled the situation was very professional. What could have been a inconvenience turned out to be no problem at all. Her self and staff where very helpful. WONDERFUL STAFF!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

02 December 2021

club

Room was comfortable and clean. It was a very nice stay..I liked the bath and body shampoo/conditioner/body soap and lotions.

Read More
Read Less