Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 499 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

499reviews

  • 5 Stars
    257
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    14

Good location for business purposes

By

07 August 2016

club

Friendly staff, good location and great use of the swimming pool and sauna.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff , comfortable bed

By

02 August 2016

club

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Food good, Service could be a little faster. Overall very good

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear Paul000117, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you felt your overall stay was very good, in particular the food and the friendly staff. I have noted that you felt the service could of been a little faster and will pass this onto our Food and Beverage Manager for his review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

02 August 2016

The hotel looks good from the outside you walk upto the reception desk and then it seems as they have forgotten about how to book you in.
Forgot to tell me about Wifi which was very poor and some parts of the hotel none at ALL, not good if you are on a Business trip and need to answer emails etc.
Room Service OK but could do with a better selection of food not everyone wants to eat in the restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear Fred1234, Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience of the hotel. I am pleased that you were able to appreciate the beautiful façade of the hotel however, it is disappointing to hear that your check-in did not go smoothly. I apologise for the poor WiFi connection but am pleased to inform you that we have just had a high speed internet upgrade throughout the entirety of the hotel. I do hope that you return to the Holiday Inn Farnborough in the future. Kind Regards, Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

31 July 2016

club

All of our needs were attended to. A great place to relax. In future will be staying at a Holiday Inn instead of others.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Dear Kid curry, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I was delighted to hear that all your needs were attended too and you found the hotel a great place to relax. We look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A pleasant stay.

By

25 July 2016

All as expected. A nice clean comfortable room and a good service.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear uiuhfcnlashflsrt, The team and I were delighted to receive your 5 star review further to your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to hear the stay was as expected in a nice clean comfortable room with good service. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

18 July 2016

platinumelite

Staff and service very good with a good location for my business trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Anders84, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I was delighted to hear you had a good stay with us and that you found the staff and service very good and that the location was perfect for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit. Kind Regards, Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

This hotel listens to its customers!

By

16 July 2016

Some months ago I gave a rather critical feedback here regarding the breakfast service and the management and team have reacted on it. Staff are very friendly now and very attentive! The breakfast room is very clean and well organized. Great job done - it was a pleasure to be at this hotel again now.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Globetrotter75, I was delighted to receive your recent review further to your stay at the hotel. The team and I were so pleased you had noticed the changes we have made and glad you found the breakfast room to be well organised with friendly and attentive staff. Please do share any further feedback on your next visit as guest fedback is so important to us. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location Good Sleep

By

10 July 2016

platinumelite

Hotel located in central area, staff courteous, will certainly be back

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear ead67, I was delighted to learn you found the hotel to be in a good location and that you had a good sleep. Thank you so much for the 5 star review, it is much appreciated! We look forward to your next visit and thank you for the recommendation. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One Night Stay

By

05 July 2016

club

We arrived at the hotel to find that they were in the middle of decorating, however this did not cause any problems, booking in was quick and painless, and when we had a problem the reception staff were quick to help.

The restuarant were able to offer wheat free bread and were quick to check that other parts of the menu were suitable.

All staff members were polite and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Akelayeti, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! The team and I were delighted. I was pleased to note that we catered for your dietary requirments and that the staff were polite and helpful. With such a large building we are often painting and decortaing to keep the hotel looking it's best. We do try to keep this to a minimum so not to interfere with guests stay. We do hope you will have the opportunity of staying with us again very soon. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

03 July 2016

Clean, quiet. Food is good, comfy bed.
Very good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

ok

By

03 July 2016

ok stay at a town centre venue. Good nights sleep and very quiet but staff need to regulate the drinking of guests at the bar to prevent nasty incidents ecsalating

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear goodendd62, Many thanks for writing a review further to your stay at the hotel. Your feedback will be shared with my team for their review and action. I will be following up personally with the Bar Manager to ensure all team members have received the correct training. I do hope you will have another opportunity to stay in the Farnborough area again soon. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

01 July 2016

Simple and clean hotel with basic amenities. Staff was friendly and the localization of the hotel was great. The building had a nice historic feel to it.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear zepedrog, Thank you for your review further to your stay with us during a business trip. I was pleased to note the staff were friendly and you found the hotel to be well located for your needs. I do hope you will stay with us when you are next on business in the Farnborough area. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less