Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 537 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

537reviews

  • 5 Stars
    269
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    14

Holiday Inn Farnborough

By

02 December 2016

Nice hotel in great location for business. I've used this hotel many time and very highly recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Dear GQUK, Thank you so much for the 5 star review, the team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. As a regular user of the hotel I am pleased that you can recommend us and glad we are in the right location for your business. We look forward to your next visit Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good night's sleep

By

30 November 2016

club

Lovely check in staff, good sized room with sofa for a reasonable price. Reasonable sized pool. Good choice of freshly cooked food at the breakfast service.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Dear DebbieIOW, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel and had a good night's sleep. Thank you for your feedback which I will share with the team. I do hope you will have the opportunity of staying with us again soon. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and friendly staff

By

30 November 2016

club

The room was very comfortable and the staff very helpful. Only one complaint, the room was quite cold. The heating was not on when we arrived and took a little while to heat up. Also, there was no radiator in our corridor, so struck cold when leaving the main hotel and entering our corridor.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 November 2016
Dear Eileen21, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review further to your stay at the hotel. I was pleased to hear the staff were friendly and you found the bed to be comfortable but concerned to learn the room was cold. Guest feedback is so important to us as it helps us to improve upon the facilities and services that we offer. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

I would recomend this hotel

By

29 November 2016

Comfortable room and great attentive staff though a little disappointed with the breakfast buffet

Posted byHotelStaff
30 November 2016
Dear Anonymous, I was pleased to note that you would recommend the hotel - thank you! I must apologise if you found the breakfast buffet to be disappointing, please do let us know what you would like to see on your next visit and we will try to accomodate your requests. Great to hear you found the staff to be attentive and that your room was comfortable. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

28 November 2016

Stay was very good, staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 November 2016
Dear Steve0707, Thank you for the 5 star review - the team and I are delighted! I was pleased to note you had a good stay with us and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Typisch Englisch

By

26 November 2016

club

Zugige ZImmer mit undichten Fenstern, Frühstück 15 Minuten vor Ende der Zeit nicht mehr vorhanden

Posted byHotelStaff
28 November 2016
Dear GL525, Thank you for your recent review further to your stay at the hotel. Guest feedback is so important to us as it helps us to improve upon the facilities and services that we offer. I do hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the farnborough area. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall good service and friendly staff.

By

21 November 2016

platinumelite

Knowledge of staff when issues arose with plumbing, internet services, and check out (computers were down) were limited though very willing to solve the issue which involved several others.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 November 2016
Dear Powerful3, Many thanks for your recent review further to your stay at the hotel. I was pleased to note you received good service and found the staff to be friendly. I was sorry to hear of the problems you experienced and I will reviewing these with the relevant departments. I do hope you will stay with us again should you need a hotel in the area in the future. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

11 November 2016

platinumelite

No problems, will use the Farnborough Holiday Inn again

Posted byHotelStaff
11 November 2016
Dear ead67, Thank you for your review further to your stay at the hotel. I was pleased to note you had a good experience with us and will stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

08 November 2016

club

Friendly staff, good facilities, clean rooms and good value for the money, can't ask for any more

Posted byHotelStaff
09 November 2016
Dear Lancs_lad, The team and I were delighted to receive your 5 star review - thank you! I was pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and do hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed in an average hotel

By

31 October 2016

club

This particular Holiday Inn is convenient to stay in for business; a safe, comfortable place near to my office. However, there is nothing special about this hotel. Its décor is a bit tired, the food offering is totally average. There is a pool area, but the lighting is not great, and leaves the place feeling dingy. The tv in the room offers only a few (free to view) channels. Tea and coffee are available in the room, but no biscuits or hot chocolate. It is a relatively expensive hotel in the area, but doesn't attempt to "delight" or 'impress' the customer, or provide a home-from-home atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 November 2016
Dear Micken2, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review further to your stay at the hotel. Guest feedback is so important to us as it helps us to improve further the facilities and services that we offer. We are currently in the process of reviewing the poolside lighting, you may have noticed a different light fitting which is a sample that we are trialling. I agree that the area now feels a bit dimmer since we fitted new LED lighting to the Reception area. Hot Chocolate and Biscuits are not currently a Holiday Inn brand standard for the bedrooms. We do have both available in the hotel and if you stay with us on a regular basis for business please make yourself known to us and we can certainly add this to your profile as a request for future stays. We are certainly keen to do anything which will delight you and can give you that home from home feeling. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

27 October 2016

club

Stayed here on business for 1 night and received the attention and level of service that I expect from a Holiday Inn.
I was disappointed that there is no lift but the reception staff did offer to have my bags taken to the room for me.
I declined but wished that I had accepted as I was in a lower floor room and whilst this was only down 8 stairs there were many doors and corridors to negotiate and this was not so easy with a suitcase, laptop bag and handbag. All of this was after negotiating all of the steps and doors from the back car park. All of course had to be done in reverse the following morning
A great point to note though is that there is a magnifying mirror in the bathroom - a lot of hotels do not have this.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 October 2016
Dear pridaka, I was so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel and that you found the levels of service to be as you expected. I am sorry you had some difficulty with your luggage so please do let us assist you next time you stay. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience for my family

By

25 October 2016

club

From start to finish the service with booking and helping with our booking has been amazing. We have just returned from our stay and every aspect was great. The room, the food the staff - especially Anna - made a special effort. Thank you xx

Posted byHotelStaff
26 October 2016
Dear Hollidays27, The team and I were delighted to recieve your 5 star review further to your recent stay with us. I was so pleased to hear you and the family had a wonderful experience and every aspect of your stay was great. Thank for for the feedback about the staff particularly Anna, I will ensure she is recognised for making a special effort. We look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less