Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2412 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2412reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1245
  • 4 Stars
    689
  • 3 Stars
    259
  • 2 Stars
    123
  • 1 Stars
    96

Cold room

By

17 December 2021

On arrival we were allocated a room on the 7 floor, it was like walking into a refrigerator, we put the a/c on high to heat room but only blew out cold air, there was a small oil radiator which was insufficient for the job.
We were moved after reporting problem to reception and staff were very helpful rooms are in need of renovation.

Read More
Read Less

Checked out by reception

By

15 December 2021

Went for breakfast and someone at the desk had checked is out . After breakfast couldn’t get back into room as someone had checked ius with my knowledge

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

15 December 2021

club

Room 209. Bathroom tile grouting, black mould present. Walls were needing painted, room was cold on arrival, and heating did not appear to be working. I requested a change of room, which was given immediately. I imagine that the staff are well used to this problem, as according to other reviews a lot of the rooms are “tired” and have heating problems. Breakfast experience: there was plenty of choices and what was on offer was hot.

Read More
Read Less

Airport Pre-flight

By

14 December 2021

I always enjoy a preflight stay at Glasgow Airport. I feel the staff do their best within the limitations of the property.
The rooms are a little on the small side, but they are clean and well appointed,

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport

By

13 December 2021

Perfect hotel for a good nights rest with easy access to airport

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

10 December 2021

Apart from slightly chaotic fire alarm.Enjoyable stay clean room and nice breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Location is good

By

09 December 2021

The hotel seems to be running down. Staff at the reception desk(one girl) very unpleasant gave me a bad first impression. Staff in the restaurant talking too much between them and not aware that customers were needing their attention.
Location very good. Very close to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Rewards rooms are very basic

By

09 December 2021

This room was reserved using Rewards points. The room was basic, the only advantage being very close to the airport terminal. TV provided only basic freeview channels and reception had to be called to find out how to connect. No alarm or any other functions on the TV.

Read More
Read Less

Home at Glasgow Airport

By

08 December 2021

A hotel I have used for many years from the days of the Ranfurly Classic Restaurant and the CLUB BAR, to its current status, always modernising, improving and welcoming Guests

A great meeting point, a home a step away from the airport terminal. Rooms warm and comfortable, Bathrooms functional, however could be the next makeover.

Public areas great, welcoming and relaxing.

Staff add extra sparkle all year long.

Hope to visit many more years to come.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid this hotel is so run down

By

08 December 2021

club

Use to love the holiday inn glasgow airport. The rooms are so fun down and dirty. They all need deep cleaned. This hotel should be closed until they can enforce the wearing of face covering too. Room 206 and 306 are both shockingly unhygienic.

Read More
Read Less

Heating didn’t work

By

08 December 2021

The heating in our room didn’t work it was only blowing out cold air, the two tiny oil heaters in the room done nothing, we complained and they tried to get us another room but when I asked if we could get a refund as we just wanted to leave I was spoken to like a child I was told that they would come with me to make sure the heating wasn’t working(Someone had already checked for us) once I held my ground and told them that it had already been checked they told me they couldn’t process a refund and I’d need to contact someone else

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

08 December 2021

Check in was efficient, room was of the standard you would expect from any hotel room, bed was comfortable, shower was great. We had breakfast

Read More
Read Less