Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 281 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

281reviews

  • 5 Stars
    224
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

Good value and good event center

By

09 August 2022

The event center was perfect for our conference. I enjoyed the clean room and luxurious shower. The event rooms were able to have the individual temperatures changed to keep people from freezing. The staff was helpful all week long.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Experience

By

04 August 2022

Everything was quick and fast
We didn’t have to wait for anything

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed grate service.

By

28 July 2022

The service was wonderful and we will be back in a few weeks

Read More
Read Less

Yes

By

24 June 2022

I had a good time plus there was ten of us and we used conference rooms very clean employees were nice thank you for me staying there I will be staying in more your hotels needs a better breakfast for diabetes

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing facility and staff

By

17 June 2022

It was not a good experience. We had to change the room twice and even then, we got stuck with a bathroom whose door didn't close due to a construction defect. I have not seen a problem like in 30 years and all I can say is that IHG hotels won't be on my list.

Read More
Read Less

Speedy and Friendly Check In

By

14 June 2022

The Front Desk Staff were very friendly and check in was very quick. The room was perfect for the purpose of my trip, Towels were well stocked in the bathroom and the beds were very comfortable. There was also plenty of parking available even with an event going on.

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

09 June 2022

Poor customer service,front desk will not acknowledge you and make you feel bad for asking for coffee for your room at checkout front desk clerk had 3 chances to greet and thank me for my stay but again no acknowledgment.

Read More
Read Less

Hallway was unimpressive

By

07 June 2022

club

The room was nice. The staff were nice. Overall, it was a nice hotel.

BUT -- at least on the second floor -- the hallway between the elevator and the rooms was warm and humid. It wouldn't be surprising to me if I learned the air conditioner was off or broken. Also it seemed like 1/3 of the sconces lighting the hallway were broken or flickering. I didn't look into it, but I think one of the sconces was replaced with a sconce of a different type?

It was strange to walk between the well-kept, nice, cool lobby and the well-kept, nice, cool room and have a hot, humid dimly-lit hallway with flickering lights.

All that said, everything else was great. It was just strange to have that one aspect be so different than the entire rest of the experience, especially with the price of the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

19 May 2022

The hotel and room were clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Always good stay

By

29 March 2022

platinumelite

This is a great location I always stay here when I'm in the Houston area have never had any issues. Very good customer service from the manager to the lovely lady at the front desk the bartender is even great.

Read More
Read Less

Rude Front Desk Staff,

By

09 February 2022

Hotel does not value Spire Elite, or repeat customers. I had never got a room upgrade without asking. When I asked they said there were none left I immediately booked a room on my IHG app while the front desk and then had her cancel.

When I asked for the email address of the Hotel manager they said they were not allowed to give the address out. They gave me a clunky generic Gmail address to the hotel that got kicked back. The front desk employee was rude and disrespectful with a lot of "attitude". When reservations get emailed I found the hotel manager's email on it. I emailed the manager he made no attempt to apologize for his rude staff, or the fact they refused to give me his email address. Check-in today and same rude of employee at front desk with half her shirt unbuttoned. talked over me, was very disrespectful.

Read More
Read Less

Great room,rates a little high.

By

13 December 2021

I really would have like to have had breakfast or a vulture.

Read More
Read Less