Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 574 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

574reviews

  • 5 Stars
    300
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    18

The service was exceptional and the stay was comfortable and relaxing.

By

15 May 2022

platinumelite

The location is very ideal when on business in Johannesburg or en route to other destinations. Convenient if you need to do some shopping with the Rosebank mall linked to the hotel. Loved the service of the staff and the rooms are quite spacious. The parking is very secure and easily accessible.

Read More
Read Less

Quality time

By

12 April 2022

platinumelite

I enjoyed every moment , the place is good , the reception and check in was awesome , James was on duty and wow , he knows how to welcome and make guests comfortable
I loved the room , it was super

Read More
Read Less

Nights in Rosebank

By

29 March 2022

platinumelite

Nice hotel with friendly and efficient staff. Nice rooms and bathrooms. Good restaurant and nice area to have a drink with friends in the evening.

Dinner menu good. Breakfast a little expensive for what is offered. Better selection of jams would be nice, not impressed with coffee machine. Quality of juices average.

Overall very nice stay with easy access to shops and restaurants. Front desk staff great

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable quite rooms

By

26 February 2022

platinumelite

This time I got a room on the 8th floor. Its amazingly quiet and peaceful up there. Holiday Inn has also done really well on comfortable beds, getting up in the morning for work was really hard. This is my second home.

Read More
Read Less

Clean & Comfortable

By

22 January 2022

platinumelite

I had a great stay at the hotel in Rosebank.
Friendly & helpful staff - especially the manager of the front desk and the cleaning staff.
In fact from the security guard to the waiters - everyone was very friendly & helpful

Read More
Read Less

IHG Joburg Experience

By

18 January 2022

platinumelite

Stayed at holiday inn Johannesburg - Rosebank for 6 nights with my family. We booked 3 room. The stay was good. Very clean rooms, very friendly service, nice view from the rooms and great location of the hotel with easy excess to the zone mall and Rosebank mall. The breakfast served was not that great. But overall a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

18 December 2021

club

I ENJOYED MY STAY IN THIS PROPERTY I WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK.

Read More
Read Less

boas acomodações, e serviços atenciosos

By

06 December 2021

club

é um hotel recomendável, para hospedagem em família, lazer e negócios, de boa localização, com pontos de distribuição de transportes, bem próximos, e serviços comerciais, como bancos, e shoppings.

alimentação saudável, bom serviço de lavandaria, bom atendimento, em todos os serviços.

zona segura e com ruídos de cidade aceitáveis.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

21 November 2021

It was an all round great experience from the room to the staff to the food.

Read More
Read Less

Non-Acceptance of Dollars

By

11 November 2021

I am an Ambassador Spire Elite. On checking in, the hotel refused to accept my payment in US Dollars. I took a walk to the nearest bureau, but it was closed. I started looking for other bureaux until I found Ned Bank where I was in a queue for 2 hours. The teller said the computer system was “hanging”. I got back my dollars and the search for another bureau continued. I found one where they told me Rands had finished and they asked me to leave my dollars and phone number with them so that they could call once they had enough Rands, but I refused because it was weird. I eventually found ABSA Bank where I sold my dollars at a high commission. By the time I returned to the hotel it was 3 hours. Contrary to my request for a room, which is away from the elevator, I was put in a room right next to the elevator. The shower room creates a big pool of water in the entire toilet/bathroom area when showering. In response to my complaint, the hotel provided extra towels for me to mop up after showering everyday. The sewer-like smell of fecal matter fills the entire room from time to time - I kept the hotel window all the time. After 4 days, I was taken to another room, which although it was better, extra towels were still needed to address water spillage. Water must be conserved and I think that what’s happening at the hotel must be stopped.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

11 November 2021

club

I had a great stay. I was disappointed with the breakfast - way overpriced.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but very compact beds

By

10 November 2021

club

There were few things needs to address. The locket in the room wasn't working. Quality of linen on the beds was very ordinary
Shower was in the bathtub which was difficult to get in
And your breakfast was simply waste of money. Extremely poor variety and selection. I will never choose to opt for breakfast again. Kindly have a survey and take note of what your competitors are offering in the breakfast

Read More
Read Less