Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 277 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

277reviews

  • 5 Stars
    140
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    15

Good for a few nights

By

29 September 2016

We stayed at Salzburg for 2 nights in september. The gym was well equipped for my needs, although it was a bit too far away from anyone for my liking and you had no reception down there. The breakfast was average compared to other holiday inns I had stayed at but it was enough. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were hoping to have dinner at the restaurant however it was booked out due to a large group. Having a list of other options would've been good. Room was clean and tidy and suited us.

Read More
Read Less

Guter Service und sehr gute Gastfreundschaft

By

26 September 2016

Wir (13 Personen) waren gut und zuvorkommend in diesem Hotel aufgehoben. Der Service war perfekt.
Einzig die Sauberkeit in den Zimmer und in den Nasszellen hat noch grosses Verbesserungspotential.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast BuBu42, vielen lieben Dank für Ihre 4* Bewertung über Ihre Gasterfahrung bei uns im Holiday Inn Salzburg City. Schön, dass Sie bei uns zu Gast waren und Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben. Besonders Ihre wertschätzenden Worte über unsere Mitarbeiter und deren Service freuen uns sehr. Ihr motivierendes Lob teilen wir gerne mit unserem engagierten Team. Zugleich möchten wir uns für die Rückmeldung über die Sauberkeit bei Ihnen bedanken und uns für die Unannehmlichkeit bei Ihnen entschuldigen. Unsere Hausdame hat sich diesem Punkt bereits angenommen um unseren Service noch weiter zu verbessern. Wir würden uns freuen Sie wieder einmal bei uns in Salzburg begrüßen zu dürfen und senden Ihnen sonnige Grüße nach Zürich. Herzlichst C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Salzburg.

By

14 September 2016

club

From the outside the hotel looks like any other Holiday Inn and the surroundings nothing special.
Upon arriving in reception we were greeted by the nicest staff of any hotel i've stayed in in a long time.
The check-in was quick, the room was very nice, clean and comfortable.
Location to the city center and atractions was good, not in the center but close enough for a short walk.
Bed was comfortable (even with our 5 year old between us!).
We visited the bar in the evening and enjoyed it, the Barman was very good and friendly.
If anything the only down side was they seemed very short staffed. Only the Receptionist and Barman overseeing reception, Bar and serving in the resaurant, and this was Saturday night.
The best part was breakfast, excellent choices, hot and cold, eveything you could want, and again, very nice staff.
We will definatley stay the next time we go to Salzburg.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear Family, Thank you so much for your fantastic 5* review and recommendation of our Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We are more than pleased you enjoyed your holiday and felt very comfortable in our hotel. More than, it is wonderful to read your little one slept very good between you. Furthermore we are very happy to know you had a great experience with our warm and welcoming guest-service through our lovely team. They love their job to serves every guest a honest service-quality. Your valuable praise will be shared with our team-members and we do hope to welcome you back soon in this beautiful city of Sound of Music, Best wishes to San Diego, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel mit gutem Service und allem, was man braucht

By

08 September 2016

Das Holiday Inn Salzburg überzeugt durch ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis und zuvorkommende Mitarbeiter. Das moderne Design und die komfortable Ausstattung der Zimmer machen den Aufenthalt sehr angenehm. Das Frühstück ist für Hotels dieser Kategorie sehr reichhaltig und schmackhaft.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast vinc17, vielen lieben Dank für Ihre lobende Bewertung über Ihre Erfahrung bei uns im Hotel und die damit verbundene Weiterempfehlung. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Gold Elite Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen und danken Ihnen für Ihr Vertrauen. Es freut uns sehr dass Sie sich bei uns sehr wohl gefühlt haben und wir mit unserem modernen Ambiente und unseren zuvorkommenden Mitarbeitern zu einem angenehmen Aufenthalt beitragen durften. Ihre motivierenden Worte teilen wir gerne mit unserem lieben Team und freuen uns schon heute Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Sonnige Grüße aus Salzburg C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good option for Salzburg stay

By

07 September 2016

club

Nice place to stay when visiting Salzburg, especially as American tourist. A good 15 minute walk to city center or bus/train terminal (we did both), but also public transportation (hop on bus) stops fairly close by. Restaurants and brewpubs about 5 minute walk.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Dear guest jwsc, Thank you so much for your fantastic 5* rating and great review about your experience in our Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. Thank you for your trust in our hospitality. It is wonderful to read you fully enjoyed your time with our hotel-service and this beautiful city with all its sights and culinary art. We would be very happy to welcome you again in our Mozart-Town! Best wishes to South Carolina, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just a Hotel nothing extraordinary

By

06 September 2016

A Hotel... A Holiday Inn... got what I expected, clean, tidy, reasonable, everything as expected but nothing outstanding. I've been in better Holiday Inns but don't let my review put you off a reservation it was a decent place.
There were two bus routes into the city, both were just a couple of minutes walk from the Hotel, and only 5-10 minutes into the city so it was certainly a convenient location. Didn't use the car for 4 days!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your 4* review about your stay in our hotel. We are happy you got what you expected from a Holiday Inn. We are working hard to offer our customers a faithfull standard in all Holiday Inn hotels worldwide. Furthermore it is great to know you did not use your car for 4 days. Salzburgs public transportation (Obus) is a comfortable way to explore the city with all its beautiful sight. This electric buses are environmentally friendly and gives you a good and quick connection to many important points in the city-centre. We do hope to welcome you back soon and wish you a good time. Best wishes to Frankfurt, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

06 September 2016

club

Very good location. It's close to the old city center and the central train station.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Dear guest Banahaw, Thank you for your great 4* review about your visit in our Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. Thanks for being our guest and your trust in our hospitality. It is wonderful to read you loved our location, especially the short ways to the Oldtown and Mainstation. See you soon and sunny regards from Salzburg, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gentillesse du personnel, chambres très agréables

By

01 September 2016

club

Très bon accueil, personnel attentionné, restaurant de qualité. Lits confortables, mobilier agréable. Situation géographique de l'établissement très bonne, quartier calme.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 September 2016
Madame, Monsieur GilVal, Merci infiniment d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. Nous vous remercions particulièrement de votre fidélité en tant que membre IHG® Rewards Club, et avons plaisir à voir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour. Je ne manquerai pas de partager votre commentaire avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, C. Richter Responsable Qualité
Read More
Read Less

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

30 August 2016

Vielen Dank für den tollen Aufenthalt! Ich war von der Hilfsbereitschaft und Freundlicheit der Mitarbeiter sehr beeindruckt. Auch die Lage zur Stadt ist ideal für einen Kurztrip.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 August 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast skydream, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre sonnige Bewertung über Ihren Aufenthalt und die damit verbundene Weiterempfehlung. Schön dass Sie bei uns zu Gast waren! Wir freuen uns wirklich sehr dass Sie sich bei uns so wohlgefühlt haben und Sie besonders von der Hilfsbereitschaft und der Freundlichkeit beeindruckt waren. Das tolle Lob teilen wir gerne mit unserem engagierten Team. Bis ganz bald und beste Grüße nach Wien C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

酒店总体比较好

By

28 August 2016

这个酒店位置很好找,出行交通方便,酒店早餐一般,房间干净,服务员态度很好,环境可以,总体较好,下次去还会住这家酒店,我会推荐给朋友们的。

Posted byHotelStaff
31 August 2016
尊敬的来宾, 非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。 我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。 这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。 我们期待着您的再次光临。 C.里克特 质量经理
Read More
Read Less

Worn out, bruised and confused.

By

25 August 2016

platinumelite

Worn out, bruised and confused.

Upon arrival at your hotel we were greeted by two very pleasant front desk clerks. They informed us that since we were platinum members they were giving us a very nice room for our three night stay. This, however, was most definately not what we were given. The room (218) was extremely small, run down and worn out with dirty scuffed up walls, worn out and ripped carpeting, old and tired furniture. This was nowhere near what a room in a 4 star hotel should have looked like and we simply could not believe that this was one of the “nice” rooms. We returned to the front desk and explained just how awful the room was and asked to have our room changed.

We were then given room 501 which turned out to be even worse than 218. Room 501 has a badly chewed up desk table leg (see attached photos), worn out walls, carpets and a most discusting and profound smell of urine which had been topped with room spray or perfume in a futile attempt to maks the odor. This room was an absolute disgrace. We proceeded down to the front desk, yet again, to explain how shocked we were and were given room 509.

Room 509 was another dumpy room, but since we were tired from our journey and we presumed that all the rooms in the hotel were old, dirty and worn out we decided to stay in that room. Big mistake. The bed was so used and old that it had large indentations and lumps and proved impossible to sleep on. We decided to try the front desk again where we were informed that there was nothing they could do for us because the hotel was full. We asked to speak to the manager.

The manager met us in the lobby of the hotel and we explained to him about the rooms we were given, why we were dissatisfied and how many times we had thus far changed rooms. He was very apologetic and told us that he would see what he could do but the hotel was full. We had breakfast, went back to our room and received a phone call from the front desk. We were informed that they had a really nice room for us but it was occupied and would only be free after 3pm. The girl told us that the hotel was full and they needed our room so we had to pack up our things, vacate our room, have our luggage brought downstairs by 9am and we would not have a room until 3pm that evening. We agreed because we wanted to sleep that night. HOWEVER, we did pay for a period which covered 3 nights and now we were without a hotel from 9am to 3pm and that was just not proper, fair or in any way correct.

At 3pm we returned to the hotel and, this beats all, we were given room 501. THE ROOM WHICH WE WERE GIVEN THE DAY BEFORE WITH THE CHEWED UP TABLE LEG, WORN OUT WALLS, CARPETS, ETC.. AND THAT HORRIBLE URINE SMELL!!! We were without a hotel room to rest in ALL DAY LONG so that we could be given the same dumpy room we refused the day before. No logic here at all. So, we insisted on seeing the manager, yet again. He apologized again and placed all blame for this incedent on his front desk staff. Where upon I informed him that he was responsible for what his staff does and should have personally looked into this matter. He then brought us up to see to other miraculously VACANT rooms. At that point we were so tired and fed up that we settled on room 605. It was still banged up and old, but it did not smell and we were exhausted.

Those nights spent at the hotel were topped off with children sceaming and running up and down the hallways for hours and absolutely nothing was done about this. The hotel is an absolute shame and nowhere near what a 4 star hotel should offer. The sheets were even stained (see photos).
Upon leaving we spoke to the manager yet again and addressed our complete and utter dissatisfaction at the quality of the rooms we were given, the FIVE times which we had to change rooms, the fact that we were without a room all day on Tuesday and all the stress of this fiasco. We were given a 10% discount on our stay. SERIOUSLY!!!!

I cannot express how horribly wrong and distasteful this entire situation was and how completely and utterly dissatisfied with our treatment and our stay we are. ESPECIALLY, considering that we are loyal platinum members at this chain.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 August 2016
Dear guest Rudj, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your loyalty a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. Please take again our sincere apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We feel very sorry about your experience and understand your disappointment. But for all that we regret you did not mentioned, in addition to the 10% price-reduction, that the hotel credited you with 20.000 points on your IHG Reward Club Account, as a sign of apologize. The hotel offers Standard Rooms, Kingsize Mountain View Rooms and Superior Rooms. All rooms are in an alpin-wooden style with panorama windows, built in 2006 and renovated in 2010. Furthermore the hotel undertake a soft-renovation to keep the rooms updatet, every year. As an example, we are happy to announce that all mattresses will be changed until the end of 2016. At this time the carpets are in a renovating-process and on every spring all rooms are painted new. Be sure we will take your feedback seriously to keep our quality on a high level. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again, so we can show you our true quality of service. Please feel free to contact us anytime for further assistance. Best wishes to Italy, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly & helpful staff

By

25 August 2016

I stayed with my family on a visit to Salzburg for 2 nights. Location is well within the city, handy bus stop to get to any visitor attraction, a super market few steps away and above all a friendly staff who are always willing to help.

The hotel staff went an extra mile when I left one of my articles in the room accidentally, by obliging to send it by post. Very rarely you see a hotel taking care of your items even after checking out.

I will definitely consider staying at the same hotel if I ever have to visit Salzburg again.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Dear guest PrasadHyderabad, Thank you so much for your friendly 4* guest-review about your family-stay in our Holiday Inn Salzburg City and your recommendation. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and are thankful for your trust! It is wonderful to read you enjoyed your visit and you felt comfortable at all. Especially your experience with our engaged guest-service through our team make us feel glad. It was a pleasure to took care about your items even after check-out. We would be very happy to welcome you soon and wish you a good time. Best wishes from Salzburg, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less