Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 189 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

189reviews

  • 5 Stars
    111
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    8

Nice hotel but they could do better.

By

08 July 2016

club

We stayed at the hotel for three nights. The reception and common areas are fresh and attractive. The halls could use some updating.

The outside of the property is, well, what can I say. One rather large parking lot somewhat under construction, but it's not a resort hotel.

There was a wedding at the hotel. ln the early AM, the halls were noisy with party goers returning to their rooms.

The staff at the hotel is very friendly and courteous.

Our room was updated and comfortable by most standards. The bathroom was bright and clean.

The amenities in the bathroom are minimal, my experience at other hotels has been different (some offer disposable toothbrush kits, combs, razor, etc.). It's not a big deal but would be nice to have.

They seem a bit slow at making up the rooms in the morning. One day the room was not made up until mid-afternoon. I guess it's a scheduling matter.

The rooms have their own air conditioning units which I think is common at many Holiday Inns. I find the units loud making it difficult for me to sleep.

All in all an average experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear jake 1592, Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Sudbury. We would also like to thank you for being and IHG Reward Member and your loyalty to the brand. Your comments have been shared with all team members so any issues that have been mentioned can be addressed. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Sudbury.
Read More
Read Less

feel like asomebody

By

28 June 2016

platinumelite

staff know me by first name,how was my stay,are you coming back soon etc..... these mean a lot for a travelling person.sudbury is my home away from home. everyone is so helpfull. all your hotels are friendly.free parking means very much alots of space.lots of choices within thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind words and your 5 star rating regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Sudbury. We were so happy to read that this is your "home away from home" We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Almost Perfect

By

28 June 2016

club

Great value, clean/modern bathroom, clean lobby. Two problems:

- There was a few ants in my room (basement pet-friendly room)
- The shower wall didn't prevent water from getting into the bathroom outside the shower whatsoever

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear bjc90 Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Sudbury. We would also like to thank you for being an IHG Reward Member and your loyalty to the brand. Management has been made aware of the issues you encountered so they can be dealt with right away. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Service and Decor

By

27 June 2016

Overall I enjoyed my 5 night stay, it was just a little too pricey for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Larshayna1972, Thank you very much for your review, and your loyalty to IHG rewards. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your travels bring you back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

gotta love renovated and new!

By

22 June 2016

club

Wonderful place, loved everybit of our stay, except the pool not working, booooo , and to bad your beside a gross restaurant that puts a ton of gross garbage outside for all to see from the rooms...

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear pepperandbrutus, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and your 5 star review. We will be following up with the restaurant that is located next door, to see if something can be done with regards to their garbage bins, that are placed on the side of their building. Our apologies with regards to the pool, for the safety of our guests there are times when our pool does have to be shut down temporarily. We hope your travels bring you back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Quality Hotel

By

21 June 2016

club

Always clean, friendly and helpful staff. We regularly stay at Holiday Inn's wherever we are.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear GailandJohn, Thank you very much for your review, we are thrilled that you enjoy your stays with us, it is our pleasure and we hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Roots Ride

By

19 June 2016

On motorcycle trip through Canada. Selected due to location

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear jsavoy135, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your survey, we are thrilled that you selected us for you accommodations, we hope your travels bring you back.
Read More
Read Less

Very good for what we needed

By

17 June 2016

club

We needed a comfortable stop for the night on our road trip and got exactly that. The beds were awesome and the room was very clean. The only negative comment is that the internet was very slow in the evening and would have been very frustrating if it was a business visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear Dicki, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found that our new mattresses are awesome, that is very important to us. We are happy to inform our guests that we are in the process of changing our internet partner to provide our guests with the wifi services they have come to expect when travelling on business or pleasure.
Read More
Read Less

Great, but ----

By

15 June 2016

We are regulars at this hotel.
This stay when we returned to our room at 4.00 p.m after working all day we found that the room had not been serviced.
When we called the front desk we were told that they were busy and had to get the unoccupied rooms ready.
I found that to be curious. Why would you not take good care of your guests first and deal with the empty rooms later.
As a business person I would always try to take care of the customer in front of me and other details later.
Love this hotel but was disappointed in the response.

Dump Truck
Burlington

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Dear Dump Truck, Thank you very much for your review, and for your loyalty to IHG. We would like to begin by apologising for your recent stay and your room not being refreshed in a timely manner. I will follow up with our housekeeping dept. to inquire as to what the issue was, in hopes that this will not happen to a future guest. We would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope your travels bring you back to the Sudbury area!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable wasy to find

By

15 June 2016

club

neat tidy spacious
I would have liked a free continental breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear Drdebbie, Thank you very much for your review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel does not offer a free breakfast because we are a full service hotel with an onsite restaurant, however we do have rates that do include breakfast. We hope your travels bring you back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Terrible Stay

By

14 June 2016

Stayed at the Holiday Inn in Sudbury June 8 & 9 for 2 nights what a disaster.
Its starts with supper the first night in the front lobby restaurant (2 people), ordered our food and 30 minutes later still nothing, ordered a mixed drink, took over 10 minutes we finally cancelled the entire order. Then check into my room, there is no internet and the air conditioner sounds like a jet plane. Went to front desk at 8 am and asked for internet & air to be looked at. Went to my room at noon and called the front desk and was advised air was fixed and that I had to call the IT help desk for internet support.
Came back to my room at 6, air till not fixed and still no internet so I called IT help-desk, after 15 minutes their solution was to change rooms. Called the front desk explained the air was still not fixed and that IT indicated the only solution was a room change. So after a while the front desk called back and found me a room at the front of the hotel where staff knew the internet worked well. Get to new room and first flush the toilet overflowed. Not impressed by customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear Freddy2007, Thank you very much for your review. I would like to begin by apologising for the events of your most recent stay with us. You certainly did not receive the service that our most valued guests have come to expect. I will make sure that I follow up with our maintenance department with regards to the air conditioning. I am happy to inform you that we are in the process of changing internet providers which should solve many of the problems guests are currently experiencing. We hope that you give us another opportunity to show you why we are Sudbury's Landmark of Hospitality.
Read More
Read Less

thanks

By

08 June 2016

club

Was a clean and very friendly hotel. Restaurant And bar area were nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear Frommer, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your travels bring you back to the area.
Read More
Read Less