Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1364 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1364reviews

  • 5 Stars
    690
  • 4 Stars
    399
  • 3 Stars
    155
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    50

Safe stopeover

By

04 August 2020

Obviously given the current circumstances the atmosphere is not what it was but I think the staff were doing all they could to make you feel welcome and safe. The dining experience is not what it was (e.g. No breakfast buffet understandably) but this is evolving and acceptable given the constraints imposed by the need to keep staff and guests safe.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and lovely service

By

02 August 2020

club

The hotel had adapted their service so guests felt safe..The bed rooms were very comfortable as was the lounge and dining area.The breakfast was very good with a choice of delivery or sitting in the dining room.

Read More
Read Less

Good arrangements for Covid situation

By

31 July 2020

The staff are always welcoming, food is fine, service is good. The rooms suffer from noise from the A1M close by probably due to poor windows.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Welcoming Staff and Comfortable Stay

By

30 July 2020

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn. From the minute we entered reception until we checked out we felt that we were in good hands and every possible measure had been put in place to secure our safety and that of the staff - Special thanks to Craig for taking the time to help us with our food order and explain everything to us - the room and bathroom were spotless and you could tell had been thoroughly cleaned - the food though restricted was very tasty and served well - would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

good hotel and good service

By

29 July 2020

hotel very clean and staff very helpful could not fault them
the only problem was the breakfast in a paper bag for the first two mornings due to the corvid-19 third day in the restaurant which was spot on .

Read More
Read Less

Terrible room.

By

28 July 2020

club

Accessible Room smelt on entry, even though the windows in both the room

Read More
Read Less

Bad restaurant

By

27 July 2020

Don't serve food at the same price for room service, in cardboard boxes. The food was not up to standard and expensive. Being in a box the food sweated and the Calamari was soggy. The burger was placed partially on the colslaw so the bun was soggy and messy to pick up. All the food was pretty bland and a disappointment. For the price.
I booked the room and emailed the hotel informing that we were travelling with a pet dog and received a confirmation email back acknowledging that we had a pet with us. When we arrived the check in staff were not aware we had the dog with us therefore the room was not ready...had to wait. Whilst we appreciate the difficult times with Covid 19 we really expected to have clean towels offered and not just left with damp towels for the second day...it's these little things that make the stay. I stay in Holiday Inn quite regular and rate on the tiny things that make a stay. The food part was the worst.

Read More
Read Less

Combined business and leisure stay

By

27 July 2020

Have stayed here many times, location is good for business and visiting family.
Check in was slower than usual due to Covid restrictions and a group checking in just as I arrived but staff got to me as quickly as they could and I was in my room in no time.
Had a King Leisure room with a lovely big bed.
Could not get the QR code reader to work on my Android phone for food and drink service but worked well on my wife's iPhone. Room service was quick but did not like the beer in a plastic glass, they had run out of glasses .

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

24 July 2020

Lovely staff , small rooms , poor restaurant choice

Read More
Read Less

Visiting in a pandemic

By

21 July 2020

club

Visited very sick mum in law after months of us shielding and was very worried about our safety but staff were generally very reassuring. There was a screen at reception, social distancing for any queue and breakfast delivered to our room.
A lovely experience to brighten a dark reason for the visit.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay and Value for Money

By

21 July 2020

First thing to say - the staff here are amazing! They are all really friendly, caring, attentive and polite. They helped me feel really safe and comfortable with the pandemic ongoing.
The room was really spacious and bed was incredibly comfortable.
Breakfast at the minute was room service only and is a bit pricey with it being bacon/sausage roll and drink only rather than the full buffet.
Dinner and drinks were really easy with just using a QR scanner to order online.
Can't fault the stay given the current climate!

Read More
Read Less

The Last Time....

By

20 July 2020

platinumelite

We have stayed at Washington 4 or 5 times over the last few years. We have written reviews previously. Each time we arrive I hope they have listened a little, but alas not.

The hotel staff are great, helpful and attentive, but I suspect they are being let down by the owners of the franchise.
Lack of investment in finishes and infrastructure means that the hotel is tired, worn out and in some cases dirty and smelly.I won't go into detail but suffice to say that our experience means, sadly, it was our last at this particular HI. .

Whoever the owner is, they need to invest some capital, they should have done it 4 years ago, now it will be even more difficult to justify due to the probable business hit Covid-19 has dealt them.

Sad really, because the staff deserve better.

Read More
Read Less