Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 631 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

631reviews

  • 5 Stars
    356
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    19

Good location, decent rooms and food

By

12 August 2016

club

Rooms are somewhat updated, clean and decent
Food is average and room service is available
Good location in Windsor, not right downtown by the casino riff raff

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

10 August 2016

Good hotel staff very accommodating, won't be staying there again unless I am required by my company to.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than a wonderful experience. We strive to ensure every guests experience is a great one, and feel personally responsible when we have let a guest down. If there is anything you feel we should be working on differently, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you, and I hope we can welcome you back and show you a wonderful stay. Kind Regards, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

some desk staff need training

By

07 August 2016

club

My experience shows me some of your staff need more training. The seats in your restaurant need recovering. That should an embarrassment.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Dear RDM1, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your stay. I'm sorry your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I have shared your comments with the restaurant team, so they can address the chairs, and I will be speaking with the Front Desk. I hope we can welcome you back again, and show you a wonderful stay. Kind Regards, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant and helpful staff

By

29 July 2016

club

I truly enjoyed my stay. The two room suite served me well as I was traveling with my 86 year old mother. Our room was right across from the elevator and I never heard the elevator operation at all. It was fabulous.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Dear Susan, Thank you for your kind review. It was wonderful to share your kind words with the team. We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip into the Windsor area. Yours in Hospitality, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed good service

By

26 July 2016

club

My wife and I enjoyed our stay and will repeat the next time we are in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Dear Guelph009, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate hearing back from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dependable Accomodations

By

25 July 2016

I always have a great stay at the Ambassador and it's always consistent

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Dear frettchen1, Thank you for your kind review. It is wonderful to hear your stay was a great one. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Windsor. King Regards, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable!

By

18 July 2016

this is a very consistant hotel. Beds are comfy, rooms are clean and it is good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Dear angel2222, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn and Suites, and thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

18 July 2016

club

The location was very handy for the purposes of this trip. The hotel is well-maintained and the room was very comfortable and clean. There was ample parking on site.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel.

By

13 July 2016

club

Holiday Inn is a great hotel. Internet is reasonable speed...certainly not slow like other chains. Would be better if there was a complimentary breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Arlen46, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction survey, as well as the online review. We appreciate hearing back from our guests. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on making every guests' stay a wonderful one. Unfortunately with our hotel, our restaurant is owned independently, and therefore we cannot include breakfast. We do however, have a package rate that does include breakfast for 2. We look forward to being able to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Charge

By

13 July 2016

They charged me another night when I wasn't even there. I checked out and they charged another night when I was already home.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear Peter1789, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that we have made an error with your billing. We would be happy to look into this further for you, we would just need some more details. At your convenience, if you give the hotel a call and speak with the Manager on Duty, I'm sure we can clear this up right away for you. Thank you, and I hope we can speak soon. Yours in Hospitality, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

RUDE STAFF

By

12 July 2016

MILITARY ID NOT ACCEPTED AND THEREFORE WE WERE FORCED TO PAY SENIOR RATE WHICH WE WERE CHARGED MORE THAN QUOTED. ALL NEW FACES ON FRONT DESK THEREFORE, NO ONE TO VOUCH FOR ME EVEN WITH ALL MY ID.
THIS IS THE 16th YEAR WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS LOCATION. AND IT MAY VERY WELL BE THE LAST.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Pat107, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Survey, and an online review. I apologize that your stay was not a satisfactory one. We do honour all our discounted rates, as long as the person presenting the ID is the same as the person checking in. I'm sorry to hear that this stay may be your last. You are correct that there are many new faces at the desk, as we are constantly training and hiring. Yours in Hospitality, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a too good experience...

By

12 July 2016

platinumelite

First time to Windsor and first time to stay in this hotel. Will try to find another one next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Philtmc, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Member, we really appreciate your loyalty and feedback. I’m so sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. We take pride in delivering exceptional service to our guests and we find this situation to be totally unacceptable. We would like the opportunity to discuss this matter with you so please don’t hesitate to contact Sheila Morton, our Rooms Division Manager at 519-966-1200 Ext 1016 or sheila.morton@whg.com , so we can ensure your complete satisfaction. Once again thank you, Robert L. Lamoureux General Manager
Read More
Read Less