La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
87%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,3

in base a 1065 recensioni
87%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

1065recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    633
  • 4 Stelle
    261
  • 3 Stelle
    78
  • 2 Stelle
    55
  • 1 Stelle
    38

Functional lodging

By

maggio 17, 2022

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Chicago North Evanston to attend a college graduation. Picked the property due to convenient location and a good price relative to other options. As a place to sleep, it was good enough, although if taking another trip to Evanston in the future, I would try another hotel.

The train runs quite close to the hotel, and could easily be heard inside our room. A light sleeper might be bothered, as the trains did run late into the evening.

We stayed for a few days, and like many hotels at this time, there was no housekeeping service.

The front desk also appeared to be lightly staffed. At one point, we went to ask for more cups and Keurig pods for the in-room coffee service. There was also another guest trying to purchase something from the small convenience store, and neither of us was able to see a hotel employee at the desk. Eventually someone came out from a back room to handle the store transaction and give us the coffee setups.

The parking garage is in need of significant repair work. The floors/driveways have a considerable amount of broken-up concrete, and rainwater drips through cracks in the ceilings. In one coned-off area of the structure, it has even formed small stalactites on the ceiling.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Wonderful location

By

maggio 16, 2022

It seemed like the hotel was going through some sort of transition. We’ve stayed here many times and it was a great experience. This time, it wasn’t as good. However, I would still give it another chance!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great location

By

maggio 13, 2022

The hotel is in a great location. Easy walking distance to many stores a food businesses. A close easy drive to Loyola University. The hotel is very safe for all.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Disappointed

By

maggio 04, 2022

Overall it's a nice building with adequate conference rooms and the staff were attentive within the conference space. The room however had a lot to be desired whereas there was no hot water from the shower. I asked twice to have this fixed and it was not. Likewise I was bit by an insect on my knee & thigh while I was sleeping. The room was never cleaned while I was there and they said they did not clean rooms everyday because they were understaffed.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

One of the worst

By

marzo 02, 2022

First night of stay shower was ice cold. Told front desk next day and they promised to fix it. That next night water hardly ran from shower head so plan was to move us. Next room smelled terribly of cigarette smoke but we were told only room available. We stayed and started to shower. Water ran fine but drain started to back up the water and someone else's thick black hair. Needless to say we left early the next day. Hotel is generally run down and dirty - I reccomend booking elsewhere.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Hit or Miss

By

febbraio 18, 2022

platinumelite

Level of service and friendliness of staff really seems to be up and down. Have stayed several tines at this location...sometimes it's fine...other times not so much. On the recent stay the service was lacking, The sundry store was basically empty and the service at the desk was lackadaisical at best. Will still stay there because the location is convenient and the town of Evanston is a nice location

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Friendly staff and clean room

By

dicembre 27, 2021

The staff was friendly, checking in and out was easy, and the room was comfortable and nice.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

As expected from Holiday Inn

By

dicembre 13, 2021

club

I am a frequent traveler even during the pandemic. This is the first time I've stayed at a Holiday Inn in years. This particular hotel is everything I would expect out of Holiday Inn. Everything was basic. No frills.

I was not aware of the hotel's close proximity to the train and we heard it frequently from our 8th floor room.

Definitely need to let the water run for a few minutes in the shower and bathroom sink before getting any hot water.

I question the refrigerator temperature. There is no temperature adjustment and it wasn't very cold.

My husband spent a few hours in the lobby working remotely and there was no heat in the lobby except for a space heater. The restaurant was poorly staffed for breakfast. One morning there was only one person working the whole restaurant and another morning the restaurant was closed due to no staff.

Overall, it's your basic Holiday Inn. Clean room, bathroom, sheets and towels. Nothing special. The staff was very personable and accommodating! I appreciated the service.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Nice room

By

dicembre 06, 2021

club

Good experience except for the Luke warm water. But otherwise we would come back next time

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

ok stay

By

dicembre 05, 2021

platinumelite

The room was good did have problems getting enough hot water to take a hot bath. Disturbances from other guests so not sure if halls were being monitored. Traveling alone it was concerning.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Nice room but that's it

By

dicembre 04, 2021

club

The room was comfortable and clean. But we didn't like multiple things about this hotel:

1. I had to wait for 5 minutes (despite shouting if anyone was there) before someone turned up to help me get checked in. Not acceptable.

2. There was not even coffee in the lobby. Not very hospitable, is it?

3. Staff was not friendly and welcoming.

4. The ramp to enter and exit the parking area is very difficult to use. I was worried that I would hit the wall while going up, and more so while driving down the ramp. You folks obviously know this, because the courtesy van is parked conveniently directly up the ramp (and making it difficult for others to drive around!)

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Excellent

By

dicembre 04, 2021

Location perfect, immaculately clean. Great rate. Only the breakfast disappointed

Mostra di più
Mostra meno