Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 932 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

932reviews

  • 5 Stars
    578
  • 4 Stars
    226
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    27

Convenient to downtown Evanston

By

April 26, 2021

Great stay at the Holiday Inn Evanston. Super convenient to downtown and rooms are clean. I’d recommend if you need to be in central Evanston and don’t want to spend an arm and a leg.

Read More
Read Less

Trying to sensor my review

By

April 23, 2021

I wrote a realistic review of this place and every time they would email me and tell me I cant post that review...it didnt include any sensitive information or anything negative, it spoke on changes they should make and what I personally experienced but they wont let me post it...so since that's the case I'm going to post my review on Google since they dont try to sensor things that dont need censoring

Read More
Read Less

Clean and updated hotel

By

April 21, 2021

club

This location looks to be recently updated the paint, wall paper, flooring, elevators all look neat and clean. The room fixtures all seemed the same. We arrived at night, parked on the second level and found it dark and there were a few steep narrow steps to get to the entrance. The room had a great view of the city skyline. There is noise from a metro rail going by right next door, but I am not a light sleeper so no problem for me. Good hotel stay, I would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

April 20, 2021

club

To whom this may concern, This was our eight stay on this property and we love it. The staff is awesome and always very helpful. However, we requested a larger bathroom during this stay and didn’t receive one; also, the fire alarm went off at 3:45 am. Plus, this time the hotel smelled like pot during our entire stay and that wasn’t pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

loud train/tram going by/ cool water in shower

By

April 20, 2021

club

I heard the train/tram every 30min and it was very difficult to sleep with that noise. The water was cool in shower. It did not get hot even after running water for 20 min.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, needs update

By

April 17, 2021

May benefit from firmer newer beds. The beds were sagging causing backache.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed , poor service

By

April 16, 2021

club

I left an item there and still yet hear from them I know for SURE I left my item my feelings are hurt because they keep saying housekeeping haven’t found anything and I know I left it there, also I paid for snacks and did not receive anything so it was just that extra money on my card for me to just stay there and I did not get any snacks or anything

Read More
Read Less

Great deal!

By

April 14, 2021

We’re had a wonderful stay, as usual! But we couldn’t check in till 4. That was kind of inconvenient.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 10, 2021

club

Everything was beautiful. Nice and well manner. Didn’t have any problems with anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Run down mess

By

April 06, 2021

I I have been staying in this hotel for years but the last two times have been very disappointing. Hair in the tub, patched ceiling not painted, leaking around toilet, broken coffee maker, filthy carpet in elevators, one elevator out of order two days straight. Worst of all the smell of pot seeping into my room from the hallway all night long. I will not stay in this Hotel again. I do think it has the easiest parking of all the Evanston hotels but I’d rather walk.

Read More
Read Less

Great and comfortable stay!

By

April 06, 2021

club

Staff was amazing!
Everything about the hotel was really good and we felt ver safe.
My only complaint would be the water pressure in the bathroom, but it was so minor that i would pay again for the exact same room

Read More
Read Less

Title

By

April 05, 2021

Hygeine was paramount and well demonstrated in my stay. Noisy neighbors diminished quality of comfort and satisfaction

Read More
Read Less