La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
89%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,4

in base a 874 recensioni
89%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

874recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    540
  • 4 Stelle
    212
  • 3 Stelle
    58
  • 2 Stelle
    33
  • 1 Stelle
    31

Covid disaster

By

luglio 27, 2020

Pitiful. Old hotel badly in need of renovation, however with only about 5% of the rooms occupied, and most of the staff let go (two maids on call, not seen every day). Room service/cleaning had to be scheduled and was denied if asked every day. Hot water failed three of twelve days...cold showers. The general manager offered excuses each day, but this hotel is losing money each day and should be closed.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

A Wonderful Weekend!

By

luglio 27, 2020

club

I've never had a hotel staff work so hard seeing to our comfort and happiness.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

A nice family stay

By

luglio 22, 2020

My stay began with a problem. My debit card was declined! This was, of course, not the hotel's fault. Instead, my bank impresses limits on spending via their cards and I had unknowingly reached my max during our travels. In other words, I HAD the money - just no way to access it!

The gentleman at the front desk turned what could have been a very embarrassing moment for me into a helpful event. He and I contacted my bank, which confirmed the issue. Unfortunately, nothing could be done on their end as I was checking in after banking-hours had closed.

The hotel employee then suggested that we run my card for only one night as opposed to my booked two. Perhaps there was enough on my limit to cover that evening's stay. This worked and allowed me to pay for the remainder of the stay the next morning. Again, throughout it all, he was of good cheer and assuring me that we would figure out a solution (I was stressed as I was travelling with three tired children).

Thereafter, our stay went off without a hitch. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Even without the usual features such as breakfast not being available, the pool being closed - all because of COVID - it was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The staff consistently asked if we needed anything during our stay, which was very nice.

I would definitely stay again.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

All good except the water.

By

luglio 08, 2020

club

Nice staff. Nice quiet room. Black particles in the water though. Why??

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Day trip to Chicago

By

luglio 03, 2020

The front desk personnel was outstanding and friendly. He made our stay wonderful. They could give you more than 2 pillows and different types like soft or Firm.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Amenities lacking

By

giugno 30, 2020

club

While I realize the issues with COVID, there was no restaurant, no pool, no amenities. Lots of hand sanitizers but the contents were soapy - ended up having to wash hands in room. (Very frustrating trying to entertain and keep a toddler content and needed a car just to get something to eat or milk for a bottle.) The front desk and/or manager were very friendly

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great hotel for Covid 19

By

giugno 25, 2020

Was happy that this hotel was able to be used at this Father's Day weekend. Attendant great at desk and was able to accommodate our stay.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Alfalfa

By

marzo 31, 2020

club

Excellent burgers ,service . Nice clean hotel, friendly staff

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Staff service wasn't the best

By

marzo 22, 2020

I have been a Spire Elite member for IHG, which tells you, how much I travel and spend with IHG. My overall experience has been great till date. However, during my last stay, I did not see the warmness from the Hotel Staff. I had quite a bit of luggage as I was moving and which is quite unusual of me. However, during tough times it is the duty of the staff to treat your key customer with more love and care. Unfortunately, I wasn't. Relationships are really tested during tough times and the hotel staff including the management failed. As a mature customer I did not react to this behavior. However, I will be smart next time to make the right choices, when it comes to choosing the right group of hotels.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Na

By

marzo 18, 2020

Good clean overnight experience. Breakfast not free but excellent.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great stay at Mount Prospect Holiday Inn

By

marzo 12, 2020

This property has a full restaurant and bar on premise. It serves the best breakfast in the area. Their vegetarian omlet served with seasoned potatoes and red and green peppers and accompanying fresh orange slices is delicious. For a tasty lunch I loved their caesar salad with a seared chicken breast and a charred lemon. Both items are celiac friendly(gluten free).

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

stay cation

By

marzo 05, 2020

club

great hotel . excellent price / value for a staycation . long check in process but once checked in was all good . clean room and nice amenities.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno