Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Crear PIN
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Si se ha inscrito en IHG® Rewards Club en un hotel, tendrá que crear un PIN de cuatro dígitos para poder acceder a su cuenta IHG® Rewards Club.
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
Los números de 4 dígitos introducidos deben coincidir.
¿Ha olvidado su PIN?
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
¿No dispone de un correo electrónico en su perfil?

Póngase en contacto con su centro de atención al cliente local de IHG® Rewards Club para solicitar su PIN y para actualizar su perfil con su dirección de correo electrónico. Cuando recibe su PIN también puede actualizar su dirección de correo electrónico a través de www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Reservar ahora
MásMenos opciones

*Campo obligatorio

** La búsqueda de mejor tarifa disponible no incluye tarifas de afiliación.

Gestión de reservas
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Gestión de reservas
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
95%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.6

en base a 272 opiniones
95%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

272opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    201
  • 4 Estrellas
    50
  • 3 Estrellas
    10
  • 2 Estrellas
    6
  • 1 Estrellas
    5

Love this hotel

By

10 agosto 2016

club

I visit the area every year for a golf tournament with family. There are many hotels on this highway exit and I have used them all. Holiday Inn is by far the best. highly recommend!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Thomas L Hemmerle

By

04 agosto 2016

club

This was a very clean Holiday Inn. The room maid was also very nice and accommodating. The room mattress was very comfortable.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Nice and Clean; watch for hidden fees on room service

By

30 julio 2016

club

Good place to stay for regional work. No complementary meals, and fees / taxes on room service make the value of the food rather poor.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Dan and Mary on the loose

By

30 julio 2016

platinumelite

Wonderful hotel, I would never stay in St Louis when I can stay here. Much better chance of not being murdered.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

family reunion stay

By

23 julio 2016

my bed was nice clean white sheets and comfortable.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Has always been our private get-away place

By

22 julio 2016

platinumelite

We have always enjoyed coming to this hotel whether for a night get-away or a weekend get-away, but this time we did not receive the room we had reserved in advance nor even contacted concerning the change before we arrived. This disappointed us. We still had an enjoyable time but just not a very comfortable stay. We still recommend this hotel and will probably stay again in the future but just not right away.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Just read what I said...

By

20 julio 2016

platinumelite

...about cleanliness and price. This used to be one of my favorite Holiday Inns but quality is decreasing while price is increasing. Please take care of the details!

Publicado porHotelStaff
21 julio 2016
Razz in California, I am so sorry to hear you had problems with your stay. It is our goal here at the Holiday Inn Fairview Heights to give good service and have a clean hotel. Thank you for letting us know about your concerns and if you would like to talk to me about your stay please contact me. Nicola Arnold General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great place!

By

13 julio 2016

We have stayed here several times for pleasure and business. The hotel is super clean, very up to date...the front desk is always nice and helpful. We will continue to stay here.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Summer trip

By

10 julio 2016

club

Had a great stay. Loved the room, bed, bath and A/C.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Clean Room

By

08 julio 2016

Thanks to Damon for his assistance. He stopped what he was doing to assist me. Whoever cleaned the room did an excellent job. The bathtub was sparkling white. I usually rate this hotel a 9-10 but I wasn't pleased overall. I had to let the water in the sink run for almost 5 minutes in order to get hot water, plugs on the lamp didn't work properly.I had to plug my laptop and tablet in a wall outlet. Very inconvenient. The desk chair was ripped at the top; why not replace it? Will you offer your guest from out of town a ripped up chair? I don't think so. If you need to go to a bank, you better find out where it is located before you check out. The administrator told and showed me where the ATM machine is located, by the conference room. I thought is was a dog-gone shame that the Administrator didn't know that the ATM machine was out of order. I drove around Fairview for 15 to 20 minutes looking for a Bank of America. It was in O'Fallon. I've stayed here several times; this time was the worst.

Publicado porHotelStaff
12 julio 2016
Thank you for contacting us about the issues you had while you were here. I would like to apologies for any problems you had during your stay. I am the General Manager that you informed that the ATM was not working . I did report the problem right away. My apologies for not knowing it was not working. Thank you so much for the positive feedback on the cleanliness of the room and for Damon for assisting you . I will pass your comments on to Housekeeping and Damon. We do hope you will give us another opportunity here at the Holiday Inn Fairview Heights. Nicola Arnold General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Why?????

By

05 julio 2016

club

I do not wish to write a review. The hotel had a bed the driver slept in the bed and went to work the next day

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

What a great hotel

By

02 julio 2016

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn twice and was a total of 5 weeks. I can't say enough about the staff and owner! During my stay I never went out to eat as I had dinner and drinks at the restaurant and bar. Mark the front desk manager was awesome and was there to help in anyway. The bartenders were great company and did an awesome job as well. All I can say is that this is my second home an they treated me like family. If your in the area you must stay here.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información