Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1047 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1047reviews

  • 5 Stars
    747
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    28

Area

By

June 30, 2021

Area was nice and quiet. Food from Bar was great and service was friendly

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

June 28, 2021

club

I would stay here again. The beds and pillows were perfect. I slept like a baby. The bathroom was nice and spacious. The hotel was clean and close to several restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience.

By

June 28, 2021

I enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn. Wish you could earn points even if you book third party.

Read More
Read Less

The laundry room was out of order on the second floor the food was outdate

By

June 26, 2021

club

The laundry room was out of order on the second floor the food was out of order
The second floor had a smell of mildew there was laundry powder all over the floor close my phone on the floo for having four floors only one laundry room
The following day Monday still not reset fixed
The evening that we checked in with our grandchildren they took them for a swim they were hungry after finding out we could not wash our clothes we decide the next hotel or go to I ordered fried pickles onion rings and pizza at the front desk told her would be out of the pool can we have it ready by 7:10 PM we get out of the pool at 7 o’clock we walk to the front desk she says it’s not ready she’ll let us know we take the grandchildren upstairs come back down she is now the front desk is bartending and making everyone drinks I asked her if she could kindly get the food the kids are hungry

Read More
Read Less

Reservation and front desk service

By

June 25, 2021

club

Clean and comfortable room. A room with a shower with no tub was requested and not provided as request at reservation. The second room was the same.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet room

By

June 23, 2021

club

Clean, quiet room and excellent front desk service. I will be making future stops at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Minor hiccups

By

June 23, 2021

We booked thru ihg app and paid extra for the breakfast and it was a paper bag only,i understand covid but plz make it clear on the app. Remote tv control only half worked.
This is a good place to stay just minor issues

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service!

By

June 23, 2021

club

Rachel was very cheerful and super nice! I will be staying again. Staff is very helpful and very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Fairview Heights has issues

By

June 22, 2021

IHG does not know how to efficiently process "points and cash". This leaves the door wide open for errors..of all kinds. I experienced the following:

Rachel - housekeeping manager. Did not follow through on pairing the cash stay over to the points stay even though all requested paperwork was signed, completed and given to Rafael/front desk. Our personal belongings were removed from our room by housekeeping who assumed luggage, clothing, shoes, and bags of other personal items were abandoned. This person was an idiot or a thief. To date, all I've received from GM Nicky Arnold and her staff are apologies and credit for 1 night of 4 night stay. I'm offended to be honest.

Read More
Read Less

5 Day stay

By

June 22, 2021

club

The staff was always friendly and greeted us every time we entered the building. Room was promptly cleaned once we called the front desk due to the limited access for safety reasons. Would definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Louisville East Stay

By

June 19, 2021

club

Staff was warm, friendly and knowledgeable about local area. Thanked me for being an IHG member and staying with them.
Room was more than we expected.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to visit

By

June 16, 2021

Good would stay there again friendly service nice atmosphere

Read More
Read Less