Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Wichtige Ankündigungen
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alabaster

1000 Balmoral Drive , Alabaster, Alabama 35007

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
96%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,7

auf Basis von 648 Bewertungen
96%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

648Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    521
  • 4 Sterne
    89
  • 3 Sterne
    19
  • 2 Sterne
    4
  • 1 Sterne
    15

Horrible Customer Service

By

15. November 2020

club

During the storm on 10/29/20, we lost power and needed a place to stay. I didn't have internet so called the toll free number to book an employee reservation and it was successful. Found out I would need a second room 10 minutes later and called the toll free number again and they were never able to get in contact with the hotel. I called directly, explained that I called the toll free number and they were unable to successfully contact them and needed to add a second room to my reservation. The lady checked and was able to secure a room for me. When we arrived at the hotel, the blonde clerk, authorized our credit card without advising us about the rate difference. I asked her to change it to and she said she couldn't and I asked if I called the toll free number would she be able to then and she stated yes. So I call the toll free number and get placed on hold while they call the hotel. Sitting in front of the blonde clerk, I saw her pick up the handset and hang it up two times, knowing that I have the toll free number rep. calling to make the change. They cut back to me and tell me they are unable to get through to the hotel, so I told them to keep trying I would wait. I witnessed the blonde clerk pick up the handset and hang it up a third time. By this time, my phone died because we had been without power since 2am that morning. My son went ahead and covered the rooms, but my concern is, what if we didn't have enough to cover it, would she make us drop the second room? I was furious. The blonde clerk stated that she was a manager during check in, but the next morning she admitted to my son that she wasn't. Just wow! As an employee of Holiday Inn I expected a little more cooperation and professionalism. Very disappointed the this location. Need to fix the giant hole in the drive on the back side of the building.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Big help durning the hurricane

By

09. November 2020

club

I was grateful the staff worked so hard helping me stay night after night even though they were over booked. Only problem was the electrical outlets on the left side of the bed didn’t work, management was nice enough to discount our room and let me know if we ever needed to stay again to contact her personally.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay

By

08. November 2020

club

I love use this hotel chain. They always have great rooms.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very convenient location

By

07. November 2020

platinumelite

As I stated before, very uncomfortable with none of your staff wearing a mask on the last two stays at this hotel

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Sandra who works overnight

By

06. November 2020

club

Ms. Sandra answered the phone, when I called to verify my reservation & all was in order. It was late, probably 3rd shift. Sandra was warm & friendly. Very helpful. The next night Sandra said she was the person I had spoken to previous night. I saw Sandra leaving after her shift, We spoke briefly. She is a keeper!

The only negative was the water fountain was broken. Water bottle in gym was empty. I needed to take medication. Hydration is important health wise. I had already purchased a drink for my dinner. A female employee gave me a bottled water, normally included with breakfast bags, when leaving in morning. Also, hotel phones in room was not operational, to call front desk. No blanket in room, just went downstairs & got one. The room had a great view, place was quiet.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Alabaster

By

05. November 2020

Good experience, clean, quite, able to relax. Had no issues checking in or out.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Alabaster HI express

By

04. November 2020

club

Nice except no hot water for shower. No explanation or apology. Would have liked to have the SEC network as a choice on the tv. Bed was exceptionally comfortable. Check-in clerk was super friendly. Desk clerk at check out didn’t say a word.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Place has went downhill

By

03. November 2020

No employee at front counter when you arrive
Washing machine and dryer always have problems
Cleaning personnel do not wear masks and have their children with them at work
Management is rude...plain and simple rude!
Breakfast is a joke...always out of something !
Still charge the same amount for room and breakfast too!
Place is full of excuses

Sad very very sad

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A Great Choice in Alabaster

By

03. November 2020

We stay at this property on a regular basis. Friendly, clean and a location that works well with our travel

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hotel Staff Covid Immune???

By

20. Oktober 2020

club

My biggest problem with this facility is the employees think they are immune from the law. There’s a sign on their entry door stating masks must be worn according to State law when entering but when you walk in .. none...absolutely zero of the staff are wearing them. Very few hotel guests wear them either while walking in the building/hallways or on the elevator. I realize the staff has little control over the guests but when they’re not wearing masks themselves then why would the guests feel like they should. It was disappointing and I wouldn’t go back to this place until Covid is further behind us if then.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Enjoyed it

By

19. Oktober 2020

club

Enjoyed my stay the rooms where clean and the staff were very polite.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great hotel horrible night shift front desk

By

13. Oktober 2020

Hotel was nice and clean. Night shift front desk lady was horrible. I pre reserved my room but did not have it when I arrived. She gave me a king with a sofa for my daughter. When I ask for a pillow and blanket for my daughter she gave a pillow with no case and a fitted sheet. Up on getting in to room I found bedding for the sofa in closet I told this to management the next morning and they said there was sorry and would address the situation.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen