Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 366 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

366reviews

  • 5 Stars
    200
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    5

Nice Hotel Nice ambience Great location

By

11 August 2016

club

Comfortable room and friendly staff. I had a nice time at the hotel and was able to visit places in amsterdam.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel

By

07 August 2016

club

This is a very comfortable and well run hotel. Easy check-in/check out and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable low budget

By

07 August 2016

platinumelite

Reasonable and cost effective.

Cold breakfast, small rooms, good location for travelling outside Amsterdam and close to Metro for access to city center.

Read More
Read Less

Good basic chain hotel

By

05 August 2016

club

Well located to reach by public transport from Schiphol Airport and anywhere else in Holland. Good public transport access to central Amsterdam. Included breakfast is most welcome.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

03 August 2016

Good hotel, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Good choice at breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Gutes Businesshotel mit guter Verkehrsanbindung

By

01 August 2016

club

Gutes Businesshotel mit guter Verkehrsanbindung -
Freundliche, hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter - von der Rezeption über Bar/Lounge bis hin zum Frühstücksbereich

Read More
Read Less

A excellent experience

By

30 July 2016

This hotel is really a big surprise. The hotel room is spacious and clean, the hotel position is just near the AJAX stadium, with the train station nearby, and their staffs are very friendly and helpful.

My family really enjoyed the stay in this wonderful place, and we look forward to coming back again!

Read More
Read Less

安静整洁

By

19 July 2016

club

酒店位置很好,房间非常安静,这一点非常吸引人,可以很方便的走到arena地铁站,metro或火车去downtown和机场,附近的300路bus也可以方便去机场。

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your review on our IHG website! I would like to apologize for not responding in Chinese. We are happy to read that you had a simple, smart and spot on stay with us. It is great to see that you have found your way around the area and that you made us of the public transport. We hope that we can welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Emma van den Bosch Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam – Arena Towers
Read More
Read Less

Mediocre Hotel

By

18 July 2016

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on my second trip to Amsterdam. Exterior of this hotel is decent. It is well connected as nearest train/metro station is 8-10 mins by walk.
I found this hotel mediocre as it lacks the feel and hospitality of other IHG hotels I have stayed across the world. Room size was fine according to European standards but bedding and toiletries needs to be improved drastically. I had a hard time getting staff to clean my room daily.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Manuj, Thank you for your review on our IHG website! I would like to thank you for your loyalty since you are one of our Gold members of IHG Rewards Club. We are happy to read that you have explored the area and that you made use of the public transport in Amsterdam. I would like to apologize for the fact that you had to ask for the daily cleaning of Housekeeping. We will definitely share the comments with our Housekeeping Manager. We hope that you can give us another chance to prove that we can give you a smart, simple and spot on stay. With kind regards, Emma van den Bosch Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam – Arena Towers
Read More
Read Less

Good position

By

15 July 2016

club

A pleasant stay in a good hotel. Excellent the staff at the receprion: kind and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Zethazero, Thank you for your review on our IHG website. How fantastic to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. I would like to thank you for your loyalty since you are one of our club members of IHG Rewards Club. We will definitely share your comments with the team. We hope that we can welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards, Emma van den Bosch Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam – Arena Towers
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Business Stay

By

08 July 2016

club

The staff were very friendly helpful and professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you for your kind words PaulMackem! I Gladly shared your review with the entire team. We are all looking forward welcoming you again. Regards, Joke Wolfs Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rude staff

By

08 July 2016

In general this hotel is like other holiday Inn Express hotels in the Amsterdam area and provides value for money, while conveniently close the arena metro station. So going into Amsterdam is a breeze. But, the following spoiled our time. During breakfast my wife left her smalll purse on the chair she was sitting and only realized this when we reached the room after breakfast. She became really anxious and we went down to the breakfast room right away to see whether it was still there or someone found it. When I asked the service staff about it, i got scolded immediately for irresponsible behaviour and she stated it was not her responsibility to take care of our stuff. I left in shock to the reception where she apparently dropped the purse. Before i had the chance to tell what happened in the restaurant, the reception staff gave me the same treatment and made me feel like a criminal. They returned the purse with long faces and were really upset with us. We were in shock and this feeling spoiled the rest of a big part of that day. We had not been rude, did not ask nor expect anybody to take care of our stuff and were taking responsibility for the loss in case nobody would have found it. We will never come back to this hotel after this kind of treatment.The staff knows nothing about being in the hospitality business.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Cor T, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to read about the experience you had with the team. I am convinced they just wanted to help you with looking after your wife's purse, but obviously, this wasn't done in the right way. Please accept my sincere apologies for this. I hope you will give us a second chance to show you the hospitality you expect from a Holiday Inn Express hotel. In case there is anything I can help you with, please feel free to contact me via rdm.amsaa@hiex.nl Kind regards, Joke Wolfs Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less