Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 559 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

559reviews

  • 5 Stars
    324
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great Location

By

20 July 2016

club

This hotel is one of the best we have used for a city break with easy access to public transport, comfortable rooms and public areas and friendly and helpful staff.
Although the bed was not as comfortable as some, it was not too firm as is often the case. The hanging space was a little limited and there was no safe in the room (a big drawback when travelling) but there were tea and coffee making facilities and a secure room to leave luggage before going to the airport. There is a small supermarket and 2 bars/ restaurants adjacent, in addition to the hotel's own facilities. Bus, tram and railway stations are within a few minutes walk from the front entrance.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear kentish girl, Thank you for your recent stay and for your positive feedback, we hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Richard Hofstede Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ideal Location

By

20 July 2016

This hotel is in an ideal location to get around Amsterdam and further if required.

The staff are very polite and helpful. They are a credit to the hotel

I will definitely use this hotel and recommend it for future visits to Amsterdam.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Steve Ant Bow, Thank you for your stay and your great review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Richard Hofstede Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location between Airport and Centraal Station

By

19 July 2016

club

Short, inexpensive train ride from Airport to hotel or from hotel toCentraal Station. Excellent (third party) "Grandcafe Hermes" restaurant nearby. Various services available in the Sloterdijk Station.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Otisg, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk station and for the time to post a positive review. We were delighted to have you as our guest and we hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Richard Hofstede Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

18 July 2016

For the first time ever at a Holiday Inn Express, a poor experience. After a welcoming check-in, the room had bottles and dirty plastic cups left from the previous occupants, plus rubbish on the desk. There was also a dirty towel in the bathroom. On going to bed for the night, found the labels for the pillows ('firm', 'soft') already in the bed, and wonder if the sheets had actually been changed from the previous occupants? Bar service was good although had a bit of a wait whilst staff dealt with people checking in. Breakfast choice good.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Mr. Boyce, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I also would like to thank you for your Gold membership and loyalty to IHG. I would like to make my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. Reading your survey I was shocked that you were checked in to a dirty room. I do not know how this is possible. I would highly appreciate it if you could provide me with some more information. In our system I cannot see that the front office offered you a room move. After you found out the room was not clean, did you contact the front office to inform them? Our normal procedure would be to offer you a room move directly. A guest of our hotel does not have to sleep in a dirty room. Your comments have been shared with the rest of the team to prevent this situation from happening in the future. Guest satisfaction is our main priority. I am really sorry that you had this experience. I hope to receive some more information for you soon. If you have any questions regarding my email, please do not hesitate to contact me. Wishing you a lovely day. With kind regards, Nick den Hartog Front Office & Reservations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Posizione eccellente

By

17 July 2016

club

Abbiamo scelto questo albergo per il buon rapporto tra prezzo e servizi offerti.
Siamo rimasti molto soddisfatti apprezzando particolarmente la silenziosità della camera e la posizione che ci consentiva di arrivare in centro con soli 6 minuti di treno.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Beste Heer / Mevrouw, Grazie per il tuo feedback. Sono lieto di leggere eri soddisfatto della posizione dell 'hotel. Speriamo di darvi il benvenuto al più presto. Cordiali saluti, Nick den Hartog Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

房间干净,隔音不行

By

06 July 2016

club

房间还挺干净的,各方面基本上都不错。还有烧水的水壶,但是茶叶和咖啡不是免费的。最大的缺点就是房间隔音不行,晚上会给其他房间的开关门声吵醒。

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。
Read More
Read Less

Quality as always

By

02 July 2016

I always stay at the Holiday Inn express Sloterdijk.
the Hotel is always clean and well cared for.
The Staff are friendly and polite 100% of hte time.
I always feel very welcome when I arrive so much so that I am now recognised every time I return.
I always try to stay at a IHG hotel because you are always garaunteed quality and a good nights rest, which is what it is all about.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Damon, Thank you so much for all your kind words. Your feedback summarises exactly what the hotel and staff stand for. High standards combined with excellent service. I will share your feedback with the staff so they are aware of your comments. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. With warm regards, Nick den Hartog Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best HIE to stay in Amsterdam

By

26 June 2016

I think this is by far the best and easiest place to stay while in Amsterdam. Your footsteps away from the train station that can take you either into Central or to the airport, it's a nice property and the staff are very friendly and attentive. Whenever I'm in Amsterdam this is the only HIE I stay at.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear asurfer, Thank you for your recent stay and the time you took to post your great review. I will share your comments with the team and they will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay again. Kind regards, Richard Hofstede Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

Einrichtung und Sauberkeit des Zimmers

By

26 June 2016

club

Es fehlt auf alle Fälle mindestens ein Kasten um die Wäsche abzulegen.
Man kann nur aus dem Koffer leben !
Die große Decke für zwei Personen ist eine Zumutung.
Das Zimmer wurde zwar täglich aufgebettet, aber die Sauberkeit lässt zu wünschen übrig.
Die Abfalleimer wurden in drei Tagen nicht entleert, es wurde nicht gesaugt und die Trinkbecher wurden nicht ausgetauscht.
Durch die Lage direkt am Bahnhof ist es sehr Laut, aber für einen Aufenthalt zur Stadtbesichtigung erträglich.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Sehr geehrter Herr / Frau, Vielen Dank für Ihre Meinung. Von Ihrem Feedback verstehe ich, dass Sie mit den Leistungen von Housekeeping nicht zufrieden sind. Wir entschuldigen uns für die Unannehmlichkeiten. Ihr Feedback wird sofort mit dem Housekeeping Manager geteilt. Wir untersuchen, warum das Zimmer nicht richtig war gereinigt. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Nick den Hartog Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amabilité du personnel, calme de l'hôtel, bon petit-déjeuner.

By

25 June 2016

club

Nous n'avons jamais été déçus par les hôtels Holiday Inn Express. Dès la réservation nous sommes assurés que la qualité ainsi que les services proposés correspondront à nos attentes. Pourquoi chercher ailleurs ?

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, Richard Hofstede Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

perfect place in AMS

By

24 June 2016

club

2 stops from the Airport by Train ,1 to the City Center a dream,very helpfull staff specially with getting boarding Cards for the flights.This place has to be choosen to stay in AMS,Thanks for having us

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Happy Group, Thank you so much for all your kind words regarding your stay with us. I can read you experienced an efficient stay with excellent service. That is exactly what we try to provide every day to all our guests. I am happy to read we have succeeded. Please visit us again. With warm regards, Nick den Hartog Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一流

By

21 June 2016

platinumelite

Hotel is including breakfast, this is very good.
but we leave hotel on 2nd day is 6am,
but breakfast is 7am.

If possible, arrange breakfast pack for us is good.

That day, we have 6 friends together with 4 rooms.
anyway, hotel still offer us 3 breakfast pack, we still accept this is good service too.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 June 2016
Dear Peter, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us and many other potential travelers. From your feedback I understand you checked out before the breakfast time, but we successfully made some breakfast packages for you. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed this service. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back in the area. With warm regards, Nick den Hartog Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less