Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Soi Soonvijai

19 Soi Soonvijai, New Petchburi Road Bangkapi, Huaykwang , Bangkok, 10310

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 296 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

296reviews

  • 5 Stars
    172
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    8

Ein beinahe perfektes Hotel

By

08 June 2021

club

In der Covid-Zeit ist es mit den Einschränkungen unmöglich, einen perfekten Service zu bieten.
In 95% aller Hotels, die ich besuchte, sind die Beleuchtungsverhältnisse besonders im Badzimmer mittelmässig oder gar schlecht.
Lampen auf beiden Seiten des Spiegels würden das Gesicht optimal ausleuchten, damit Damengesichter jünger erscheinen und Herren sich sauber rasieren könnten.
Innenarchitekten sollten einen Portraitkurs in Fotographie absolvieren müssen!

Read More
Read Less

Safe, clean, great staff, close to Bangkok Hospital Headquarters

By

05 May 2021

My husband was in ICU in Bangkok Hospital and I needed to find accommodation nearby - this hotel is right next door and only a 1 minute walk tops. The hotel staff have gone out of their way to follow the pandemic guidelines - ensuring everything is regularly cleaned and social distancing in place. Not just that, they were extremely friendly and spoke excellent English. When they realised my husband was in hospital, they were sympathetic and comforting.
The room was extremely clean - a bit smaller than I am used to but there wasn't any misrepresentation. There was also a sofa - so I suppose not that small afterall.
I have stayed in 2 other hotels (also chains with more stars) in central Bangkok in the last 2 months and I have to say that the staff at HIE were head and shoulders above the other hotel staff.

Read More
Read Less

All good

By

16 April 2021

club

Good hotel, very convenient to the hospital. I don’t want to write more.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect if you are to visit the vicinity

By

19 March 2021

Due to Covid and some work at the hotel our arrival was a bit complex since we had to drag the luggage out of the underground car park taking the way cars would usually exit, but this is really a temporary thing. Overall at counter the receptionist was welcoming and the safety measures were spot on.
Our overall room experience is good, the bed is maybe a bit small but acceptable for 2 people. The room was in good shape, clean and bright as we did request.
Breakfast due to Covid was particularly controlled but this is a good thing, and there was variety, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We also had a lunch in the room which was brought by the staff, price was reasonable and the staff friendly and polite.
The only issue I would have really is that if your plan is not to go to the nearby hospital you may find yourself a bit far from everything... And walking is not too convenient in this location so consider taxi or your own transportation.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

22 January 2021

The hotel staff greeted guests with true enthusiasm.
All that could have been done to welcome guests was done correctly and with a smile. I felt comfortable and when entering the room the cleanliness was refreshing and put a smile on my face.
The staff continued to treat all my business staff with kindness and respect. We all were very happy to have had a pleasurable stay at this hotel. Strongly recommend booking this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.

By

15 January 2021

Everything was just an enjoyable experience. The room was well maintained. Maid's were very pleasant when came to clean the room. Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. The Hotel was at the exact location for my business at the Bangkok Hospital.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

18 December 2020

Just short stay for business trip, for 1-2 nights
Decent breakfast, comfy be ed

Read More
Read Less

My favourite hotel

By

21 November 2020

I am really impressed about the level of prompt service, and caring about the guest safety and comfort.
Staff are perfect, helpful with smiling faces. rooms are neat and clean.
Food is healthy and tasty, with reasonable variety.
Thanks for everyone

Read More
Read Less

Stay Experience

By

30 May 2020

holiday Inn Express became my favourite hotel. Clean place and environment, helpful, cooperative staff

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

03 April 2020

club

I was impressed of the service provided by the hotel in general. comfortable stay, good room service, staff are very nice and helpful, secured stay, you feel everyone is caring about you.
Thanks for everyone

Read More
Read Less

Un excelente hotel

By

31 March 2020

club

Las instalaciones muy modernas, cómodas y el personal sumamente amable hago mención de la Jefa o Gerente q no pedí su nombre, es una persona muy cordial, amable, eficiente y siempre dispuesta a ayudarnos. Felicidades por ser tan empatica

Read More
Read Less

Good for stay

By

10 March 2020

For a business trip it’s good to choose this hotel,
But not for travelntrip

Read More
Read Less