Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Barrow-in-Furness

Market Street , Barrow-in-Furness, LA14 2LE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 289 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

289reviews

  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Got a 2pm late checkout for free ...

By

04 July 2022

I'm glad I became a member with yourselves as check out was suppose to be 11am but as a member checkout was 2pm for free of charge. Also I'm sure points can be earned per booking as a member which can be used towards next bookings so can save money.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in a good location

By

03 July 2022

Great start...great rooms...a great welcome... usual high standards from my favourite hotel in the group... would recommend the hotel..good food at breakfast and good selection of drinks in bar.. worth visiting the pool to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and great location

By

02 July 2022

Upon arrival you are welcomed with a friendly smiling staff member. Check in is always efficient and drinks are offered due to IHG status etc. bedroom is always clean and bed is comfortable with a range of pillows available. Great place to stay in Barrow

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Beds

By

30 June 2022

Friendly helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms and great breakfast to wake to

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

29 June 2022

I once again stayed at the hotel for business. The staff are welcoming and polite. I ordered food to take to my room but the phone didn't work so a kind member of staff brought the meal to my room for no charge

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

19 June 2022

All staff were warm friendly and approachable. Really well laid out and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing bed so comfortable,and hotel super clean

By

26 April 2022

Me and my husband we loved our staying
Was amazing,we definitely gonna be back

Read More
Read Less

Great result

By

19 April 2022

Have been staying for business at Barrow-in-Furness for 6 weeks now and have found the HIEX to be really special. The staff are friendly, the rooms are always very clean and the meals consistently good.
The town centre location provides a good place to sample some of the towns eateries. The car park behind the hotel is limited, but there is another just a couple of minutes walk away, managed through the hotels booking system. Can highly recommend if you are stopping for business.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

20 December 2021

Nice hotel

Good room with comfortable bed

Welcoming staff
Nice modern reception and bar area

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

20 December 2021

Hotel was very clean. Staff excellent. Rooms lovely. Great conference room.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

19 December 2021

club

A great stay at a hotel that looks like new. Brilliant welcome from staff, always happy to help. Food in the evening and at breakfast was very nice. Room was well decorated and comfortable.

Heating instructions are hopeless- don’t just change the temperature; you have to change to a sun for heat.
Parking is available behind the hotel but tight spaces and a few customers can’t park very well so makes it trickier. Parking opposite is free from 6pm to 8am so worked very well.
For me the hotel was quite expensive for a mid-week stay, but worked well with easy access to the area. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Bring your own earplugs

By

18 December 2021

This a clean, modern and well equipped hotel however it faces one significant issue: Across the road is a clock which chimes loudly every fifteen minutes. Including all through the night.

Closing the window does little to reduce the sound of this chiming.

Read More
Read Less