Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Barrow-in-Furness

Market Street , Barrow-in-Furness, LA14 2LE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 177 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

177reviews

  • 5 Stars
    127
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3

Very pleasant stay.

By

29 April 2021

club

The staff in this hotel are very friendly and very helpful. The hotel is very modern and very clean. I would stay here again without hesitation

Parking was an issue in the Disabled spaces due to other inconsiderate guests. The hotel should put up signage on the wall in front of the disabled parking spaces stating people parking in them without displaying a Blue Badge will be clamped. Non Blue Badge Drivers parking in the Disabled spaces was a problem during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

26 April 2021

Comfy, quiet, ordering food to room was very easy and convenient during the current pandemic. I stay most weeks.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

05 April 2021

Overall experience was very good. Clean hotel and well followed restrictions during Covid 19.Would like to visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Applying covid guidelines well

By

22 March 2021

I stay regularly for work and chose hotel for convenience but also service

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, welcoming and happy to help.

By

02 March 2021

club

I had a pleasant stay and what seemed like a bran new and modern hotel. Very clean and I felt safe during the current lockdown as all reasonable measures were taken.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

01 March 2021

club

Overall excellent stay, few minor observations that are trivial considering the current restrictions in place,
Great staff and good food
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

22 February 2021

platinumelite

I used this hotel wilst travelling on business. The service was great and the room was spacious and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

NFOT

By

01 February 2021

Enjoyed my stay , but could have been better if a full evening menu was available every night.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

28 January 2021

Hotel is perfectly situated for all amenities. It is very clean and the rooms very comfortable with everything you need. The staff are very professional, helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel review

By

23 January 2021

Really good stay felt safe at all times. Parking isn’t plentiful but ok

Read More
Read Less

My review

By

17 January 2021

Great hotel and excellent staff, always feel safe. Food choices last week disappointing though due to supply chain delivery I was advised.

Read More
Read Less

Work visit

By

16 January 2021

club

Overall an excellent choice.
Helpful staff
Feeling of excellent cleanliness and Covid 19 policies in place

Read More
Read Less